PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 6 hours ago

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-10 19:21 | Report Abuse

ayeefk.so this is a buy call?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 19:34 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Not a buy call. Just stating facts.

Wow, your tips are very reliable. You seem to have very good sources from the people close to the sharks for those counters that you recommended? Really spot on. Even TA expert also cannot tell exactly.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

ayeefk,you still stuck with this pmcorp.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-10 19:45 | Report Abuse

Today is friday. Basically. Retail Investors are not sure the direction of the pmcorp. Furthermore. Next week only 3 trading days big and contra players were not taking position today. As we can see when the market opened for q. Only small amount tried to place buy order at 24.5 sen and only 15000 units q to buy at 25.5 sen. It showed that retail investors were uncertain. Over 200,000 units q to sell at 26 sen as such the chance for the price to surpas 27 sen was limited. So i decided to place buy q at 24.5 and later at 25 sen and sell q at 25.5. All sales and purchases orders are completed with some profit. I was in the market today to test the ability of pmcorp to sustain at this level and not to make a quick profit. Based on the testing done, pmcorp is on strong footing to move upward. Those who bought at 21 and 22 might already sold their stock and balance have decided to hold for higher profit. This is not call to buy as i have called to buy at price of 21 sen. As such chance to move higher is very very good. Looking forward 30 sen to break. Thanks

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 19:47 | Report Abuse

No. I already break even. I am no more trapped.

As I said, my investment is not really a lot. See if I can help those onboard this ship.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

ayeefk,hope you can help them;but think most of them have cut loss around 0.25-0.255. be cautious on this stock.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader,

Based on what you said, the shark seems to be collecting, not selling. Good signs.

Hopefully, we can have more good days ahead.

Cheers!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Do not worry. I will see how it goes in the next few days.

Either to reduce some exposure if no good. Or in the worst case scenario, I can do $ cost averaging. I am more concerned about your TAFI. Very low trading volume.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

i first time see swingtrader write serious findings

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader,

You really tested, I hope! But I can always do my testing to confirm.

Ha! Ha!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

Wow Swingtrader,gua caya sama lu....

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

Humbled,

English, please. Is Swingtrader joking or what?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-10 20:33 | Report Abuse

Sorry ayeefk, this is the first time that I saw swingtrader wrote so many detailed findings and sounded so serious too, which made it so believable.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-10 20:37 | Report Abuse

wad he say doesnt sound like joking... a good post indeed!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

I do not know Swingtrader personally.

I hope he is not making up stories. Remember, once bitten, twice shy!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

Noted, thanks for the caution.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

Ifollow, gua caya semua datuk datin di sini memang serius brader walaupun kadang kala bergurau.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-10 21:47 | Report Abuse

ayeefk, no need to worry TAFI.now on paper gain but volume will definitely come before CNY and with new high.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-10 21:56 | Report Abuse

mean, jealous always can reflect on some certain people, of course I think I am one of them as well... God please forgive me.

whytea

60 posts

Posted by whytea > 2014-01-10 22:47 | Report Abuse

I need some cash to buy other counters. Mike u r rite i cut loss at 0.25 & 0.255. But I still keep some pmc.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 22:52 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that, Mike. Good luck!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-10 23:04 | Report Abuse

Gold spikes up @ US$1244.80 an ounce on dismal Dec US jobs report. A lot of short-sellers(on bearish predictions) were made to cover their short positions.

Interesting to see how stereotyped thinking can be wrong sometimes.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

look as if the stock is weakening again , one day up another day down due to all the bad publicity surrounding this counter, hope it will not going down to 20 cts again...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-11 22:39 | Report Abuse

ifollow,you going to sell house/car/underwears to support this price.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

omg

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-11 22:49 | Report Abuse

ifollow.I no sifu or expert. kcchong/otb are. I'm just a trader.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

TESSA, have you sold your inari-wa & GHL? make plenty of money

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-01-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

Morning. Mike. Thanks for your tip. Any good tip pls share with us. Ifollow. What is chance for pmcorp to go up next week. Still have 700 lots @26 cents.

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

My dealer ask me to monitor this counter.
When I bought last time, she comment this counter unpopular.
Now that I sold long time already, she ask me to buy.
=.="

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Lim,

You disappeared in this thread for quite a long time. I saw your postings in other threads.

How did you fare? Your dealer started to ask you to look at this counter. Seems like this year could be a year where laggards may take the centrestage.

See whether 25.5 sen can be broken first before we can comment on its potential. Of course, shark may push up to test the response first.

Nothing is absolute. A lot still depend on the market sentiments and theme at play.

Ha! Ha! This is not a buy call and I do not have the privilege to be a shark!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

Lim, i still remembered u said u still hold @ high price of this tudor? so u had cut loss already??

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

It is always a good practice to invest a certain percentage of our portfolio in blue chip stocks and/or mid-cap growth stocks.

And we do not have to rely so much on sharks/followers to push up our counters. All we need is for local funds, like EPF or/and fund managers, to do the job for us.

So, it is always good to diversify, in case sharks may play us out.

Ha! Ha! Be diversified and have a balanced portfolio.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

For what it's worth one thing is for sure, this counter is getting more attention... ifollow, I also waiting for the 0.27 barrier to be broken. Tomorrow may be.... haha. Nothing is impossible when,sharks are involved...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry I could have sounded a bit speculative there. Trade at your own risk. Sharks here are referred to the big players.... happy trading...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

Humbled,

It is not difficult for a shark to push up a counter. All it needs is just to push up or trade the counter a few bids up early in the day with good volume and a lot of punters will jump in and do the job for him. Eg, when it crosses 27 sen with good volume, a lot of technical traders will come in too!

Easy right? So, the shark just needs to choose the right timing to do it. Usually, this is done with some good news to be announced or yet to be announced. Sometimes, it can just be rotational play.

Ha! Ha! Stock market is not a layman's game. Trade at your own risks!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

Yup ayeefk 100% agreed. We are at their mercy especially if we are in for short term. That is the exact reason why I named myself 'humbled' to remind myself to respect Mr Market haha...

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, last time I bought at 22.5 cents then sold on 33.5 cents ady.
ayeefk, I'm having vacation on December, not that active.
I'm thinking whether to buy back PM Corp.
Hmm...

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-01-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

many sharks in this forum.....

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 14:13 | Report Abuse

Over the years, I have learnt to be more skilful and sophisticated. I follow the shark's approach to collect low and sell high, even though I do not have a sizable group of followers/punters.

That is why I carry a disclaimer clause that I do not have the privilege as a shark, in case some of you mistake me as a shark.

Ha! Ha!

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

Lu olang jangan bimbang. Itu sharks mahu makan loooi.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

Lim

Glad to hear your reply. Did your dealer tell you the reason to buy PM Corp?

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-01-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

follow the way sharks act.... attack fast until the victim weak,,hihih

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-01-12 14:24 | Report Abuse

Hehehe,,,aku nak geng dgn shark la nie,,kalau ada sapa2 kat cini jerung habaq lah,,aku nak jadi geng kau orang,,leh tak,,,hahahah

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

pushing up in closing market so as to attract more victims to fall prey to them....really sharks play ? must be very careful as this thread are filled with great white sharks...2 cts

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

Leslieroycarter,

Sharks appear everywhere in most penny stocks(esp speculative stocks). Not just this counter.

Blue chips are dominated by big boys. They have a different trading mentality.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 14:53 | Report Abuse

zu1967. good morning.still holding 600k? hope can come out next week;but I doubt.ask the expert here for their guidance. few day ago said my last call for jan'14 GHL SYSTEM. can make RM100/1000share. rooney2u/tewnama bought some;now sitting on paper gain. be cautious trading in penny stock; next month after CNY better invest your money in good fundamental quality defensive stock. penny stock run to high already and will correct and plenty people "burn" into black charcoal time and again.the decision is your to make and hope you get it right this time around. good luck and happy trading. am half way packing and taking night flight from paris to singapore tonight. see you again on 14/1/14

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Your TAFI has very low trading volume. Furniture stock has no market appeal. The last time the shark tried to push it up, also not successful. If the shark is not playing, then you can be really trapped! Better be more careful with your TAFI.

Good luck! You need plenty of that.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

ayeefk.not to worry can easily sell off with profit.volume will be coming soon.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2014-01-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by anbz > Dec 1, 2013 04:41 PM | Report Abuse

buy mqtech buy mkh buy mkh-wb....garenti untung

mqtech = goreng + nafizudin najib + biz jet..proof: these 2 links

http://in.reuters.com/finance/stocks/officerProfile?symbol=CCTY.KL&officerId=2422304

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1477033

( a director has resigned...and another new one will replace him..he is nafizudin...and MEGAT D.

SHAHRIMAN who owns less than 5% share is nafizudin proxy)

mkh and mkh-wb = 100m profit for latest result , palmoil (will increase to RM 3000 per tonnes in

mac said dorab mistry on 29th nov-The Edge)

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/265531-palm-oil-prices-could-hit-1-12-year-high-by-march-mistry.html

high yield per acre...30 tonnes (others around 20 to 24 tonnes) ..in kalimantan..buying already

matured plantation

besides that...MKH is the only property company expanding into plantation ...by quatum

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/265266-interview-mkh-seeks-20000ha-more-in-indonesia.html

mostly kajang and semenyih lands are (be it property and now plantation also) owned by

MKH...don't forget mrt...spsetia and mah sing want to

enter kajang and semenyih..but MKH land cost must be 10 times cheaper

and EPF might enter MKH...

while if ever mq tech is not an ace member...EPF has already

becomes its majority shareholder
-------

u can't blame anbz for your decision...look at mkh and the warrant now!!!

that was posted by anbz when mkh-wb on 1 dec was under 90 cents!!! and now see ...RM 1.73 !!!

so now i'm betting my luck on mqtech

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

Mike,

You seem very confident, despite my repeated warnings. Hope you are right this time.

My warning is just a guide for your reference.