PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 6 hours ago

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Ifollow, gua lepas baca fengsui baru pilih nama ni. Pasti 'ong' punya haha... mungkin dia tersilap tekan atau maksud lain kut.... mungkin dia tanya you nak 'all in' kah? Peace......

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

ayeefk,140K TAFI(rm42k) no big deal. can hold until nov'14 hope can be another INGENCO(whereby get-up hope already;suddenly shoot-up 0.11 and let me come out. in the end still make few hundred ringgit instead losses rm30k)hope got plenty of good luck this 2014; very good start already mah.anyway good luck and take care. happy trading.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 15:45 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Hope your wish is granted. If PM Corp is pushed up in the coming weeks, some of our trapped forumers can be rescued too.

Good luck to you and the forumers here!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Yang penting jangan simpan dlm hati. Nanti kita yang stress pulak tak baik utk kesihatan... Kena pikir positif ya.. chill brader....

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

ayeefk, not many here bought into TAFI. 1 or 2 only and small quantity lah.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

Mike, that is why I said TAFI has no market appeal. If it is played up, the shark as well as other trapped 'long-termed' investors will be quick to get out. Of course, shark may push it higher if punters are keen to participate.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

Mike, look at Ingenco now. After the play by the syndicate to push it up to 11 sen(which gave you a chance to get out), it is hovering around 9 sen levels.

When it is pushed up higher, a lot of people(including the shark) are getting out too.

This trend may only be changed if there is good news to warrant any play at higher prices...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

ayeefk.very limited share in open market. will surely move higher before CNY with volume.everyone who follow are now sitting on paper gain;waiting for right time to sell.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, sell when there is volume. Otherwise, at this price and pathetic volume, getting out is also a problem.

My warning is just a friendly note. No hard feelings. Usually, people like to hear nice words and not harsh reality.

Do what you deem fit and best for you. Good luck!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

So the push for pmcorb could be the q results next month or capital repayment annoumcement? Calvin has stopped posting here for while now which made me wonder whehter something good is coming haha.... sorry trying to think positively hehe.... very positive in fact haha....

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

ayeefk, if I were to choose between pmcorp and ingenco for CNY money; I surely will put my money in INGENCO. looks like waiting to break through 0.10 and march onwards to 0.125.ingenco chart/volume so much better than pmcorp.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

I know Ingenco's past history. Ever since CBL rejected the restricted sale offer, with possibility of a takeover, the price has been on a downtrend(Now, hovering around 9 sen levels)

I do not have insider news. And I do not know if the shark will play up this counter. But I do know that a lot of investors have been trapped in Ingenco, much more than PM Corp(I think).

At least, PM Corp has better fundamental than Ingenco. I would rather invest in PM Corp than Ingenco, given a choice.

The decision is yours to make.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

ayeefk. nice talking to you. have to go . see you on 14/1/14. take care and happy trading

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Ok, enjoy your flight. But too bad, you will surely miss the price actions tomorrow.

Ha! Ha!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry mike I agreed with what ayeefk said about pmc and ingenco although you have been right most of the time so far. No hard feelings. Please keep the recommendations coming. Safe flight home..

spider99

212 posts

Posted by spider99 > 2014-01-12 20:12 | Report Abuse

recently no hear calvin in this forum. what happen on him..hope he can give some encouraging wording

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-12 20:32 | Report Abuse

no much to shout about coz closing up by 0.5 ct to make the chart looks better ....many are selling at 25cts , may be cutting loss or after making some margin when it has down to 21 cts...just suspect.....

12/01/2014 20:31

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

Looking at the trading done today, it seems like the sharks are playing the catch-up game for the laggards.

Counters like RCE Capital and Silk Holdings started to move today, on top of other laggards which have already moved, eg Asian Pac, Gromutual
Berhad.

So, Calvin has foresight in recommending some of the winners earlier. PM Corp may be next to move too. Nobody knows except the sharks. Like what I said earlier, every dog has its day.

Ha! Ha! Trade at your own risks!

Qintian

62 posts

Posted by Qintian > 2014-01-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

the trending is not looking good for PMCorp today

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

thought the trend up up up.... :(

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

Today is T+3 and ahead of a public holiday.

No obvious trend yet, it is still trading between 24 to 26 sen. See whether there is any breakout on either side. When shark strikes, it could be an explosive move on either side.

Hopefully, the shark is clearing off the contra trades. Then, we can see better days ahead.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

I went in today to buy RCE Capital as it broke the tight trading range on good volume. Hopefully, it is not a false alarm, created by the shark.

Just for your info.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Stock: [PMCORP]: PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

Jan 7, 2014 01:12 PM | Report Abuse

Hi, Calvin,

One of the stocks that you recommended earlier in this forum, Gromutual Berhad, has gone up. Today, running into a bit of weakness, with resistance at around 52.5 to 55 sen zone.

I have looked at RCE Capital. It is trading within a tight range, on low volume. Will KIV and buy only when there is a breakout in price with good volume.

Thanks.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

Stochastic turns to weakness , bad sign again !

Qintian

62 posts

Posted by Qintian > 2014-01-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

Hi afeefk,

My take will be selling off to take profit..
I remember I read somewhere here in this forum, when there is too much of uncertainty, you can always sell to take profit, when it turn green, you can always buy higher and sell more higher, or if it turn red, at least you have already got the profit in your pocket.

just my2cent

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

Hi, Qintian,

Yes, this is a good strategy for the prudent. Thanks for your advice.

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-01-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

when can pmcorp like IRIS from 23c to 42c within 2-3 weeks

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2014-01-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

hold long term can reach rm1.50. how long must ask calvin

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

Wow, RCE Capital is touching 30 sen now.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-01-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Congrats ayeefk. Nice catch...

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2014-01-13 18:55 | Report Abuse

good closing on 25.5. wednesday going to fly?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-13 19:04 | Report Abuse

Actually support is still 25 cts ...25.5 was the last minute lukewarm support to make the chart look better ....how long can it lasts , all depend on the sharks move from now...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

Humbled,

This year, the theme could be on the laggards with good fundamentals.

Last year, Calvin's predictions were off the mark. Who knows his stock picks on laggards could be spot on this year?

Nothing is static. There are usually ups and downs in one's fortune, much like the stock's price cycle!

Be prepared! Those who need his advice on stock picks have to invite him back to this forum thread.

wattapi

68 posts

Posted by wattapi > 2014-01-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

one more lousy stock..also lousy management....buy n die

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-13 22:28 | Report Abuse

messi.sold your inari-wa? did you buy EITA today?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-13 22:36 | Report Abuse

ayeefk, will this stock really fly on wednesday? you're the captain here;what say you.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

humbled. going to fly?what say you

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-13 23:06 | Report Abuse

mikekong...wad say u?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-13 23:47 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Welcome back!

Me, not a captain, just a commentator/analyst. I do see signs of accumulation at 25 sen. Hope I am right.

Nothing is absolute until there is a breakout at 26 sen. So, it is still anybody's guess.

Ha! Ha!

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-14 01:36 | Report Abuse

Wednesday going to fly. No more 25.5 sen barrier. Haaaaaa. Lu caya sama gua?

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-01-14 01:44 | Report Abuse

Lu tunggu dan lihat loooi. No more commment. By friday gua mimpi 30 sudah pecah. Kawan kawan mahu jual below 30. Gua mahu kasi nasihat kasi simpan loooi

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-14 04:20 | Report Abuse

swingtrader... Hopefully it happens like what u said... Hehe

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-14 07:18 | Report Abuse

lee9fold. wednesday opening for bursa will be negative likely. hope this stock will fly as most here hope but I doubt.swingtrader,friday hari cuti tunggu khamis lah kita.good luck to you.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-14 07:20 | Report Abuse

ayeefk. like like this pmcorp someone distributing 0.25/0.255;will falls wednesday/thursday.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

Mike,

Just like what I said, it is anybody's guess, until a clearer pattern is established. This is just like betting on banker/player in a casino. Nobody will be able to tell the outcome precisely until the last card is dealt.

The best way to tell is to test the response from the shark, which could provide a more accurate measure. I did not test the market. I do not rule out any possibility. But I do not prejudge at this moment, until the 24 -26 sen trading range is broken.

Ha! Ha! This is not a buy/sell call!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

Usually, the shark will be tempted to push the stock higher only if:

1. it still has plenty of stocks in hand;
2. the overall trading environment is still positive;
3. there is still demand for the stock;
4. very much undervalued/good news to be announced.

So, please assess if these factors are still there, before you make your buy/sell decisions.

For those with bigger holdings, you may want to take this opportunity to sell your holdings partially(reduce your exposure), so that you can buy back if it goes down in the end.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

some people they are really called as mature man and gentle man. Like Kchongnz...

but some people might just self-praise man, and even immature come with jeolous type.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-01-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

Mike, from the grapevine came this: KTB (former Park May) going to goreng? Mind to check it out? TQ and welcome back

Qintian

62 posts

Posted by Qintian > 2014-01-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

HI ayeefk, I agree with mike..the cushioning at the last of the trading to make it .255 doesn't comfort me, is not a good sign.. anyway, already took profit at .255

I also agree with you if there is big volume come in and break .26 that will be a good sign for pmcorp.. will pick up this counter again at .265 if the breakout is good

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

Qintian, thanks for your feedback.

Just curious. Care to share? How many shares did you sell at 25.5 sen? Did you take long to sell it?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-01-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

Qintian,

I did not give a buy call at 26.5 sen.

You may refer to Mr Ooi's posting for your own investment decision.

Thanks.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jan 8, 2014 10:56 PM | Report Abuse

I want to be fair to Calvintaneng. If the stock price can cross 0.27 and close at this price or above it. The trend had changed from down trending to up trending. Final decision is yours.