PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-05 19:45 | Report Abuse

Banyak kaki lama di thread sini sangat benci sama dia sebab cara dia tulis. Macam macam tulis. Jual rumah la untuk beli saham, best of the universe la, adoi.. macam macam la.Tanya mikekong, ayamtua, kukuman, OTB dll... dia orang amat tahu cerita ini

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

THE STORY OF ELEPHANT & 3 BLIND MEN, ONE WISE MAN & ONE BLIND MONKEY!

Good Morning,

I have already shared on "The 3 Blind Men Examining An Elephant.

I want to Interpret The Interesting Parable Here With Regard to PM Corp.

Let's say PM Corp is the Elephant & the Other Players Are Those Who Visited & Gave Their Respective Views.

3 Blind Men Once Went To Examine An Elephant. The 1st Blind Man held the Elephant Leg and said , "The Elephant is like a Strong Tree Trunk." The 2nd Blind Man happened to touch the Ears of the Elephant and concluded "The Elephant is Flat & Flabby Like A Pancake." And the 3rd Blind Man held to the Elephant Tail & Exclaimed To All, "NO! NO! YOU ARE BOTH WRONG - THE ELEPHANT IS THIN AND LONG LIKE A SNAKE" "SEE - I CAN PROVE TO YOU ALL IF YOU WILL HOLD THIS SNAKE (While Holding On To The Elephant's Tail As Proof.)

Of Course They Were All Right IN THEIR OWN BLIND EYES! You see - They Were Correct Only In Parts. But The Wise KcchongNz came and saw - the Entire Elephant is not just legs, ears and tail. He also saw that the Elephant has a pair of Valuable Tusks. And If The Elephant Is Dead -the SUM TOTAL IS WORTH MORE THAN ITS CURRENT SHARE PRICE.

Now Came A Blind Monkey, He too, HOLDS THE ELEPHANT TAIL. Because The Elephant is taking a rest - the Blind Monkey Exclaimed Excitedly, "Snake Die!" "Snake Die!" (He thought that the elephant tail is a snake.)

This Is How You Should VIEW PM CORP

1) The Leg (PM Corp own RM30 Millions in Properties - The Four Legs Are Condominium, Lands, Landed Factories & Flatted Factories.)

2) The Ears (RM82 Millions- Investments In Many Other Companies - listed & unlisted.)

3) The Tail (RM15 Millions - Inventories of Tudor Gold & Tango Chocolates - the smallest div.)

So you can see that The Food Business is still a small part of the Whole. The Blind Man Who Shouted Was Actually Holding The Tail.}

All Overlooked The Pair of Valuable Tusks - RM140 Millions In CASH. Also 18 Millions In Receivables.

SO YOU SEE - PM CORP IS ROCK SOLID - DON'T BOTHER WITH ANY BLIND MEN OR BLIND MONKEY WHO KNOW NOTHING OR SEE NOTHING IN PM CORP!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is ur average price, mind to share? Thanks.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

What is a Story Teller?
A person who tells tales which does not necessarily means factual or absolute like the physical elephant that cannot change in shape although may change in size i.e. getting thinner.

This came to mind about the story of the Monkeys and the Moon.

ONE night a little monkey went to a well to get a drink. As he bent over, he saw the moon shining on the water. In great fear he ran to the other monkeys.
"My friends," he cried, "the moon has fallen into the water!"
"Where? where?" asked the others.
"Come with me and I will show you," said the little monkey.
He led them to the well, and they crowded around and looked down.
"Yes, there she is!" they cried. "We have lost our beautiful moon! How dark and dreary night will be without her! What shall we do? What shall we do?"
"Listen to me," said an old monkey. "There is only one thing to do. We must draw the moon out of the well."
"Yes! yes! yes!" shouted the others. "We will. Only tell us how."
"See that branch growing over the well? We will make a chain from it and draw the moon out in a minute."
"Good! good!" cried all the others. "Let us do it at once."
Soon a chain of monkeys was swinging from the branch, down over the well. But, alas! Just as the little monkey at the end of the chain nearest the water was about to reach out and grasp the moon, a dreadful thing happened. The branch broke, and all the foolish monkeys fell into the well and were drowned. But the moon went on sailing through the sky.

The same tell tale sign is echoed about the Cash Payout for the next 5 months, without any EGM approving it. Then came the news of "Cash Pay out" in actuality that overpayments of rentals pursuant to a Renewal of Tenancy Agreement commencing 1 November 2011 amounting to RM9,343,838.70.

The morale of the story is - listen to the Story Teller but with an analytical mind. Check the history of the story and the owner of the company. A well managed company would not have overpaid albeit to own company to kite flying of money interest free. Total over payments from 2 companies is about RM15 mil. Does the profit comes from operations of business or sales of properties.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

benson911 sms me at 014-6101668

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

A gem is nothing more than a stone, if there is no connoisseur to value it. For PM Corp to be properly valued, we need a qualified stock analyst/media report to do it. Without this, a gem(if really qualified) can still remain a stone for years to come.

Currently, we rely on Mr Shark to arbitrarily value it at 21.5 sen per share.

Ha! Ha! Trade at own risks.

monreyes

883 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2014-03-06 12:38 | Report Abuse

Calvin....you are very confident, i like it, but can u give more convincing facts than your usual flowery story.....

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

Monreyes,

I just came back from Changi Airport Singapore. On the way, I saw PIE being upgraded to a 10 Lane Express Way & going home I used the ECP (East Coast Express Way) where I also passed the MICE (New Under Sea Tunnel). If anybody get lost in Spore - just look for PIE or ECP - these Two Highways Encircle The Whole Island of Singapore. Singapore is such as well planned Country.

Yes, These Are The Facts About PM Corp:

1) I saw Tango Chocolates sold in Cheers MiniMart, Changi International Airport. Excellent exposure to the Whole World.

2) If you are in Shah Alam - go and see the 6 Acre Land beside NFI Factory. Bought for RM17 Millions. Now RM50 Millions! Worth more & more by the day due to Greater KL MRT.

3) Go To Any Giant, Aeon, Cold Storage, EconSave, Mydin & try out Tudor Gold & Tango & Crispy Chocolates.

4) If you are in N Sembilan go & visit Bandar Springhill. PM Corp own MUI Prop shares - indirectly owning Bandar Springhill.

5) If in Singapore - go and see Tangling View Condo in Order Road Area. PM Corp has a Penthouse here.

6) Go into any Tesco Supermarket - All 22 Tesco House Brands OEM by PM Corp

7) 1,500 Cosway Stores Stock 12 types of Tudor Gold Designer Chocolates. Buy some and see how good they are.

8) Go into Metrojaya Store in MidValley MegaMall. PMC own it through MUI Berhad

9) See Laura Ashley Stores - 450 Strong World Wide. PMC own the South American Franchise. Worth more than RM20 Millions as of now.

10) And many more facts if you will open your eyes & SEE.

Posted by i3investor700 > 2014-03-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin ar, u open your eyes so big and c so many stores, how come your eyes nvr tell u got so many people buying the products, long q at cashier counters blah blah...?????????????

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-06 18:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin, are you from JB or KL?

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 18:20 |

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-06 19:18 | Report Abuse

Today, the play is on selected 2nd liners(above RM1). Penny stocks are still in consolidation. It may take a while(up to sharks' timetable) before the sharks revisit the penny stocks for another push.

Ha! Ha! Trade at own risks.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

ayeefk. have said last week. penny will be badly meltdown for 3 weeks; in play fundamental good stock and index link. have to push klci firstly to 1844 than forwards to 1850. a lot of people either 'burn' or trapped in penny. try you luck on penny end march/early april more safer. pmcorp will test 0.18/0.15. good luck to you. having dinner now. bye.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-06 19:29 | Report Abuse

Mike, I am fully diversified. I invest in a combination of blue chips and laggards. I am not worried on penny stocks meltdown. I take this as an opportunity to average down my holdings.

In every crisis there is always an opportunity, depending on our outlook.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 19:31 | Report Abuse

So clever prediction. So many counters were predicted. Wellcall, Pos, K1, Pelikan, Gpacket, and Thheavy.

See Confident Forecast on Thheavy? Suppose to buy at RM1.02 to RM1.03 - then shoot up to RM1.09. What happened? Now go and check out the truth. How many still got stuck in Pelikan, G Packet & Thheavy?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-06 19:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, i am currently in JB also, agreed that landed property is better than high rise condo but landed property getting more and more expensive.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 19:38 | Report Abuse

Yes buying a Solid Net Net Value Stock for 21.5 cts with 47 Cts NTA is anytime better than GPacket with losses after losses after losses for so many years. No wonder this time instead of stealing food from lion's mouth - kena bitten by lion. Result: Lost few thousands lah.

They say in Chinese - if you go up the mountain far too often - sure one day you will meet tiger mah.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

Benson911, I am not an expert in property purchases. But I do know that the prices are too high to chase now. If you are not in any need at the moment, you can wait for the prices to correct first, probably in the next 2 or 3 years when interest rates start to trend up much higher or another economic crisis.

Do not chase assets now when prices have already gone up in 'bubble' territory.

Just my views only. I could be wrong too.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-06 19:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for all the advice and words of caution... will take note...

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 19:46 | Report Abuse

Benson911,

The Only Way to get cheap landed property is to buy from Auction at High Court. And you must try again and again till you get one. Don't give up. Sure you can bear the syndicate some how, some day. And I had beaten them many times!

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 19:47 | Report Abuse

Should read, "Sure you can BEAT THE SYNDICATE Sometimes."

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-06 19:47 | Report Abuse

Humbled, I am always amused by your humoured postings.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro ayeefk, appreciate it... I am just worried that I might have gone overboard sometimes and offended or irritated anyone.... rest assured no disrespect intended at all to anyone... will try to be more serious hehe... oops... i got to stop doing this hxhx...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

humblede. no need to be polite one. just shoot and see what the reaction is.haha

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 20:46 | Report Abuse

humblede should be humbled. sorry just back from work.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-06 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike, how was dinner? Thanks for the caution.. Will monitor closely next two weeks if I have time hehe... May have to go toilet every 10min during work to check market hehehe....

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 21:16 | Report Abuse

Mike, u bukan orang bersara? I ingat u tak payah buat kerja. Selalu melancong and main saham aje

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 21:18 | Report Abuse

humbled. no need go toilet if you're on good fundamental stock. tomorrow selling my 170k MKH and 35k HO HUP. will put all this money into INARI. my stock no need to wait 6/7 years or a century. plenty of 'jalan' working with fund management. tomorrow following my fund manager to penang for roadshow.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 21:24 | Report Abuse

tewnama. saya tak bersara tetapi kawan lama invite saya join company dia. a lot of thing to learn lagi boleh dapat gaji. ini hari beli 3 saham intraday untuk company @ misc,tsh & klcc. semua untung lah. semua data dan info first hand loh itu yang important.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 21:25 | Report Abuse

agreed with mikekong55 ... i have to figure out his next moves to make money! kikiki

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 21:31 | Report Abuse

Mike, best la macam tu. Besok ada lagi intraday saham ka?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

tewnama. before 7.15am saya sudah sampai office. buka pc baru tahu; kalau ada saya cari awak di chinesetea forum,ok?

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 21:58 | Report Abuse

AyamTua,

To make money like this is like

1) Foraging for food near mouth of active volcanoes.
2) Stealing food from Lion's kill
3) Fishing or skating on thin ice.

If not careful can step on landmines like Patimas, GPacket, Thheavy or Luster.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 22:03 | Report Abuse

agreed, my friend Calvin... thanks

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 22:21 | Report Abuse

AyamTua,

I hope all are safe. Eat a little less never mind lah. At least we can sleep soundly every night. I saw Lim of Brunei in Protasco Forum. At least he is in a very safe counter.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 22:27 | Report Abuse

how to eat less when you've a family to feed. even landmine filled with explosive or volcanoes going to erupt;there is still pot of gold to be found. just a matter of timing.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

Mike, ok bro

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 22:35 |

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 22:35 | Report Abuse

one of them is you loh.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin and Mike - the magnet of i3 .. thanks for advises

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! So Good!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

ayamtua. most of my friend's punting share are wealthy and doing fine. where got go 'bust'; maybe those holding 6/7 years or a century.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 22:41 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng given out alot of good advice...but sadly many dont appreciate

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

Nasihat baik? Adoi....

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

Abang Tewnama: .. faham but along the way we all needs both sides to be on the way .. :-)

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 22:47 | Report Abuse

tewnama...org yang main bahaya dapat untung kamu panggil sifu...clap clap

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 22:47 | Report Abuse

lee9fold. where got good advise;tell 20/30 years stock market story. repeat & repeated all over every forum. how do appreciate when throwing insult more than praise.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 22:47 | Report Abuse

Lee9fold,

Thank you. It's OK. I am still learning. Sir Isaac Newton once dabbled in the South Sea Stock Frenzy. He made I think 7 Million pounds. But after he sold he saw the share still moved up & up. So he went in to buy the South Sea Bubble Stocks again. Ha! He finally lost 20 Million pounds instead.

This is what Isaac Newton concluded,"I can study and measure all the heavenly bodies BUT I CANNOT CALCULATE THE MADNESS OF MEN."

I think I get to understand his statement a little by now.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-06 22:48 | Report Abuse

kokokok. ayam tua, check and balance, checkmate

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 22:50 | Report Abuse

mikekong...seriously i dont quite agree with wad u said...those with thick capital punting sure easier to earn...how about those with limit fund? not every 1 can invest like the way u all do...its too dangerous...1 must know suitable way of investing that suits themselves