PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 22:50 | Report Abuse

Mike, statement kamu tepat lagi jitu.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 22:53 | Report Abuse

ikut cara pemikiran zu1967 lebih jitu .. :-)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 22:54 | Report Abuse

Lee9fold, u tak tepat cakap. I tak panggil siapa pun sifu. Bagi i, sini takda sifu. Kebanyakan kaki judi termasuk u.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

ayam tua, Jitu dan mantap. kikikiki

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 22:56 | Report Abuse

i think instead of put it as insult i guess he just want ppl to avoid gambling or speculate..but put aside those jokes...the way he advice ppl to invest is actually very safe...just those who want to make fast money go against him...well ppl like fast money

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 22:57 | Report Abuse

tewnama...kaki judi? saya tak maciam u :D

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 22:58 | Report Abuse

lee9fold: AT also not rich man with thick wallet most the time have punt to collect "bullet" then "save" some in good stocks ;-) .. small small along the way

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

AT... i feel unsecure of punting

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

Betul. I judi banyak kuat. I hentam banyak kuat dlm presbhd sejak setahun lebih. Hentam banyak kuat dlm dsonic sejak 6 bulan. Ock dah 8 bulan. Semua masih simpan. Ini judi banyak syiok la. U punya judi berapa lama?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

lee9fold: being in bursa or any type of investment instruments, tools or reban even life itself is "insecure" .. makes no mistake - "security is only a fallacy" .. i dont even sure whether can make or break tomorrow or even wake up tomorrow :-) kikiki

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

tewnama...hebatnya kamu...saya tak hebat...saya malu nak cakap :D

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 23:07 | Report Abuse

lee9fold: Abang Tewnama is an good old person ... take it easy on him shall we? peace ..

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

AT...yea peace for sure...just treat it as fren joking :D

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-03-06 23:13 | Report Abuse

lee9fold: noted bro .. hope all of you make good $ ..

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-06 23:15 | Report Abuse

Imho day trading or short term trading only works when you have lots of funds and first hand information, like what the fund managers have. We must have the time to monitor too.... for ikan bilis like me don't have the luxury of time and resources.... normally by the time I get any so called insider news it's no longer new.... so generally I will go for longer term investments which generally speaking lower the risks.... I am not saying day trading is no good, and yes of course I like high return in short time but I just don't have the resources and time... no offense to anyone...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-06 23:15 | Report Abuse

lee9fold. let me update you. today genY take short term as contra period medium term for 2/3 months long term for around 6 months. anything above that they will cut loss since they believe they are young and can work hard for the money that is lose. likewise brokerage nowaday very minimal. don't take them as gambler but as small retail investor for there will be happy just to earn some earnest profit from the share invested. no matter how small profit make they're happy. so please have some respect for this investors. don't call them gambler; give them their due respect. thank you.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

Very good,

Lee9fold, Have you got these books?

1) THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR by Benjamin Graham
2) ONE UP ON WALL STREET
3) BEATING THE STREET
Last 2 by Peter Lynch.

I notice your name has a no. 9 in the center. I Like 9. The No. 9 stands for perpetuity which means "forever".

Any number multiplies by 9 - the sum total ends with the numeric 9

Example: 9 x 3 = 27 = 2+7 = 9

999 x 9 = 8991 = 8+9+9+1 = 27 = 2+7 = 9

123456 x9 = 1111104 = 1+1+1+1+1+0+4 = 9

Just Like Maths My Favourite Subject. Investment At Its Purest IS NOT GAMBLING AT ALL.

Maths Is A Certain Subject - No guess work here. So Is Investment. IT IS BASED ON FUNDAMENTALS.

That Is How Benjamin Graham & Warren Buffet & Charlie Munger Viewed It.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 23:37 | Report Abuse

mikekong...of coz i respect others...every 1 has their own way of investing...thx for the sharing anayway :D

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-06 23:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro, I have read the books you mentioned. Tried to read another great book by Graham-Security analysis but have no time.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-06 23:43 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng... nope...i havent buy these books yet... will try to borrow or buy...i like maths too... 1 of my favourite sub as well :D

i agree with yr investing theory
solid and stable way of investing
everything back to fundamental eventually

i like your recommendation on jaks counter :D

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 23:51 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

I read & reread The Intelligent Investor. Still see many new thoughts on rereading. Yes. Time is a problem. Warren Buffet spend time reading and reading tons of materials daily - to find that Bargain Share. Once he got it he will point his elephant gun & make a huge purchase. Even at his age there is still no short cut.

Lee9fold,

By right Jaks should win. However, politics is involved here. No matter how - Water Is A Necessity. So hope necessity over rides political divide.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

Good night

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-07 00:06 | Report Abuse

Will look into jaks for short term

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

To label someone who buys and sells based on opportunity a Gambler is very wrong. More so, if they use their own money.
The real gamblers are the Fund Managers for Unit Trust and EPF. These people trade other peoples money for percentage commission.
Worst still, giving return of between 6.3% to 10% per annum to use somebody money is OK?
With technical analyst team, they should be able to trade with advantage and give a conservative return of 2% per month to investors, retaining 98% as expenses.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

PMCorp ... must return some capital to shareholder or someone will go throw slippers at the directors on this year annual meeting. Conclusion ... must collect as much as possible !!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

gambling is doing something you do not the outcome

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

Hehehe... leno if we buy slippers in bulk sure can get discounts hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-07 19:51 | Report Abuse

Ok yes you got it right!! A zzzzzz day for PMCORP so the conspiracy theory hour is back hehe... After few days of buy q at 0.21 I finally collected deng deng deng 340 lots woohoooo!!!!! What did that tell me?? May be the selling is reducing and the price is stabilizing hehe???.... These two days did give me that dejavu feeling like the last time it hit 0.21.... Hopefully this is really where it starts to turn around... Just my amateur observation and conspiracy theory hehe... Not a buy or sell call... Enjoy your weekend gentlemen and best regards to all... Stay tuned next week :)

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

humbled...yr patience will pay

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

patience is for good profitablity company, not a company which even next coming quarter result could be high possibility losses. Then at that time you will really will pay for it.

Just a simply question to ask yourself, can you really facing that for coming quarter results it wouldn't showing losses again? if even it make money, but still very little only. This company totally is lack of catalyst to attract market's attention.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-08 07:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin, ref2.0coming.....

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-08 09:05 | Report Abuse

PMCorp no worri one ... very high margin of safety worr. NTA alreadi 47 sen ... net cash alone more than share price. FUYOH ! This kind of stock veri hard to find one ... if alredi found ... MUST COLLECT LOR ! Below 22 sen must WHACK WHACK WHACK !

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

During a dry spell, water level has subsided. Water rationing may be imposed. But this is a temporary phenomenon. When the rain comes, water level will be raised and all boats will be lifted up too.

We just have to wait for the rainy season to come. And this is just part and parcel of a natural order. Stock market cannot deviate from this law of the nature too.

Ha! Ha! Trade with your spare cash and not on borrowed money.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

leno (the happy likeable dancing cat). good afternoon and long time didn't see your posting since early part of 2013 in the other forum. how is life lately? should have make plenty money from pmcorp since your previous call below 0.10 those days. likewise at the price still can buy or wait for it to go lower to your 'dream' price. anyway, have already bought 100k PRK CORP @ 3.66 and waiting for a revive price takeover. just keep my finger cross. got to go nice seeing you here and take good care. bye.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Humbled, just as I thought most investors had abandoned this ship, there are still some hardcore supporters seeing value buys in it. Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder.

What is a person's meat is another's poison. Ha! Ha! Never impose one's judgment onto others.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

Hi ayeefk, enjoying my weekend day out with family until I heard the news about MAS... I know air accidents happen once a while but when it happened so close to home it erh..... sigh... you got the picture bro... sad....
Hi all, thanks for your comments be it positive or negative... appreciate a lot... it's up to us now to make that tough decision.... arigato...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Humbled, yes, it was reported on the internet news. Got to wait for further announcement on the details.

Life is short, treasure the people around you.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Very interesting article:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/47996.jsp

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

mikekong : oh hi ... and yup i make at least half million rm from PMCorp ... bought 10 sen sell 29 sen, bought again 23 sen, sell 26 sen ... now started to recollect back anything below 22 sen. Wish u all the best for your PRKCorp ... i also own A LOT OF PRKCorp too.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

Mike, now you should understand why your predictions have failed 3 times so far. You underestimated the power of our fellow collector, Ms Leno.

Ha! Ha! Trade at own risks.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

Hi, Leno,

I saw your posting. I like your investment style. Out of 6 counters listed, I own Insas and PM Corp too. Now, I know I am not walking alone.

Be a contrarian. Buy low and hold for capital gains.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Leno's posting - Mar 7, 2014 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

My current holdings
1. Insas (current price 90 sen)
2. Prkcorp (current price 3.67)
3. MNRB (current price 3.94)
4. LCTH (current price 20.5 sen)
5. PMCorp (current price 21.5 sen)
6. OSK (current price 1.62)

These are my current ubi kayu stocks ... people no want to buy one.

55,154 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

A VERY BIG WELCOME LENO,

Yes! I saw your postings in Invest Lah Forum Long Before I even started to join Forum Website. I also bought all the counters except LCTH. Thought of buying some LCTH when it was below 20 cts. Since I hesitated LCTH already shot past 20 cts. The Great Raider also promoted LCTH but Iiinvestsmart is not for it.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-03-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

thank kayu ... thank kayu ... LCTH veri good counters to collect as part of my ubi kayu portfolio lor ... net cash more than current price of 20.5 sen. NTA 47 sen !! NO DEBT ... all receivables has been converted into cash some more. WoW ! Currently i holding MILLIONs of LCTH shares as well ... hahahahahah

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-09 21:48 | Report Abuse

I own INSAS, PMCORP , OSK. Out of 3, I plan to add more OSK

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

Leno, market really rewards you for your contrarian approach to value investment. Now, the shark has to give a little respect to your coming aboard this abandoned ship. Cannot anyhow churn volumes or be forced to buy back higher. The whole morning, only 30,000 shares traded.

Ha! Ha! Trade at your own risks.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

Humbled, now you can concentrate on your work. No need to peek at the prices regularly. PM Corp is probably stuck in the narrow range between 21.5 to 22 sen for a while, before the shark decides on the next move.

Ha! Ha! Let nature take its course.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk, very quite day indeed for pmcorp... I put in a buy q before trading started and still waiting, probably Mr Leno won't let me get anymore at lower price hehe.... yes, don't have to go for toilet breaks too often today to check on the counter hehe....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

since it has happened the accident of missing airplane, do you still believe that kind of bullshit tourism prospect ?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

Humbled,

PM Corp looks well supported at 21.5 sen now. Just as we thought the buy volume at 21.5 sen was about to be filled up, more started to queue at 21.5 sen.

This seems the same trading pattern for MAS shares too. Most thought it would drop below 20 sen. But it looks well supported at 24 sen now, maybe by some local fund???

Ha! Ha! This is never as easy as 1+1=2.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

Leno, you sound so confident. I like your style.