PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

rm1.00 also profit. how do you define good profit, my friend? forget this lousy stock.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-03-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

if i put rm 50 k and i hv 20 pct gains = rm 10k .In 3 mths time...Its good for me already. U hv other stk in mind ?

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

brahims. datasonic short term. wont stop u buy this lousy stock

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-02 18:30 | Report Abuse

Just went over to check out Investlah Forum by RAIDER IS THE GREATEST BULL IN INVESTLAH.

Raider's Investment style is in combining the ideas of Benjamin Graham, Peter Lynch & Warren Buffet. Whereas for iiinvestsmart he only use Warren Buffet. Because iiinvestsmart only use the only method of Warren Buffet; so he has a narrow focus and condemned others who also use B.Graham & Peter Lynch's approach.

I think RAIDER has spoken exactly what I think I would also conclude about 3i - a man with a very narrow investment method.

I think nobody should neglect these books if you are truly a long term value investor:

1) THE INTELLIGENT INVESTER By Benjamin Graham (Warren Buffet who bought this book in 1949 said that this Book Is THE BEST INVESTMENT he made in life)

2) BEATING THE STREET.
ONE UP ON WALL STREET - Both by Peter Lynch'

Peter Lynch's Magellen Fund (38% yearly return) beats Warren Buffet at 19.8%.
Of course Peter Lynch used a lot of energy to outperform Warren Buffet. So Peter Lynch retired early as a Fund Manager.

3) WARREN BUFFET - SNOWBALLING & Many Others. All excellent!

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-02 18:48 | Report Abuse

OTHER INTERESTING BOOKS ARE

1) TOMORROW'S GOLD By Marc Faber.
This Book is worth its weight in gold!

2) COMMON STOCKS and UNCOMMON PROFITS by P.A Fisher
See how he travels from Co to Co to search out the nature & prospects of Companies.

3) JOHN NEFF on Investing by John Neff.
A Highly Successful Fund Manager seeking out overlooked, undervalued & always low P/E Stocks and holding them till value emerge some day.

4) CONQUER THE CRASH by Robert Prechter
Any one who read this will have escaped the Lehman Brothers' Debacle in 2008.

5) REMINSCENCES OF A STOCK OPERATOR by Edwin Lefevre

About the unofficial autobiography of Jesse Livermore - the Champion Stock Speculator who doesn't care what the company is doing or its value. He is only concern with share price movement and why they move up or move down. He made millions short selling the Dow when it crashed on October 29th, 1929.

However, the Rules of The Game were changed in later years and Jesse Livermore lost his fortune and finally committed suicide. So be careful of gambling!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

New low 20.5

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-03 11:17 | Report Abuse

will easily down to 0.19, then will heading 0.15

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

back to Sept 13 price soon... 14-15 is a good entry.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

I think rusia and ukraine soldiers eat choclate a lot. Thats why pmcorp can sustain at 21 sen. Hehe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

Wakakaka this is simply the most intelligent, cheeky and humorous comment I have ever read in i3..

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-03 16:01 | Report Abuse

Hi all, the price holds surprisingly well considering what is happening to the broad market hehe... bro swing tengah support leh kut hehe...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Humbled. I agree with u. Swingtrader is buying pmcorp. Otherwise he will not make a comment here. Kikiki.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

Hi Zu, kalau harga hari ni stabil I pun nak beli sikit hehehe...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

Humbled. Bro swing is right. Rusia soldiers like to eat choclate. Kikikikikikiki

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

Zu, what do you think of daya? The price kind of stabilized now?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

Humbled. Daya. Fundamental is good. With current scenario. We have to be long term shareholders. Thinking to average when the price hit 35 cents if it happens

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

Ok bro thanks for the info... ya will average down too but hope the price won't drop further...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

Wow.. already 21 cent now. the top promoter has stop promoting the company I suppose. That why the price is sliding all the way. Let's take a bet when it will go under 20 cent and 15 cent.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

below 0.20 this friday hopefully

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-03 22:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo! Looks like I really have to sell house and car to support this PM Corp. Why so many want it to come down.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-03 22:29 | Report Abuse

i hope it will. below 15cent even better

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

MUIIND down to 5cent. PMCORP down 7cent. peace

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-03 22:42 | Report Abuse

Yes Ah? I am salivating now. New Proton selling for RM5,000 & New Toyota Altis selling for RM7,000 only?

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

Also Imagine a 2 Storey House in Bangsar dropped to RM50,000 & A Bangalow in PJ Section 17 Crashed to Only RM70,000! WOW! WOW! & WOW!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-03-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin, u have been calling for protection of capital for sometime. How long do you think this market will keep going down? What make you call for caution?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-03-03 23:28 | Report Abuse

Mike, when can start collecting stocks again? Any in mind? Thanks.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-03 23:59 | Report Abuse

Seek,

This Is What I Saw.

1) The FED has started Tapering. Since the Crisis of 2008 has not yet been solved the US Banking System is On Life Support System by Money Printing.

2) Actually the Money Lent to Ailing Banks at Almost Zero Interest is For The Purpose of Stimulating the US Economy. However, with Cheap Money With Free Interest Rates - Instead of Flowing Into The US To Support Job Growth - Money Has Flooded The Emerging Markets - Thus Lifting & Inflating All Assets Including Real Estate, Commodities & Share Markets.

3) So With FED Slowing Down Money Printing - Money Is Now Withdrawn From Emerging Markets Including Malaysia back to the US.

4) As Such The Pool of Liquidity Is Shrinking in KLSE. To prevent collapse Local Funds Like, EPF, Tabung Haji, ASB and Other Local Funds Are Supporting The Market.

5) However, With The Rise of Petrol, Assessment, Sugar, GST, Electricity & Toll Rates There Is A Shrinkage of Disposal Income. So Double Whammy. Less money to invest in shares & also less money to spend. As a result of lower spending power Businesses Are Affected. Less Business Equals Less Revenue & Profit - So Share Prices Will Go Down.

6) Sensing The Retailers are Still Bullish - EPF is also slowly selling down their Share Holdings

7) So With The Withdrawal of Foreign Funds & EPF Sell Down - The Pool of Liquidity Will Continue To Shrink. Imagine Fishes Swimming Round & Round in A Reservoir That Is Drying Up!
That's Why We Have To Be Cautious & Seek Protection of Capital Now.

Posted by TheTerminator > 2014-03-04 00:03 | Report Abuse

U r right Calvin. Except those counter with corporate exercise will be avoided for this crisis.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-03-04 00:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. So even if stocks are cheap it is better to watch and see?
As you are involved with properties in Iskander, what do you think of Tebrau Teguh?
They have been announcing sale of land and joint ventures valuing their land at hundreds of million and yet asking shareholders for right issue! A bit off!

Thanks.

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-04 00:58 | Report Abuse

Seek,

Yes. A Value Stock can be sold down because of weak holders. Those who have Solid Companies Like Public Bank or Petronas Dagangan but also speculate in other stocks and overstretch themselves might be forced to unload Good Shares in time of Margin call. So Good Stocks can be sold down & cheap might even get cheaper. But the yard stick is 10% dividend. According to Dynaquest Boss Dr. Neoh Soon Kean - from past historic crisis - a Stock Price will find support at 10% Dividend Yield.

I first heard of Tebrau Teguh when it was below 50 Cts. I later bought it at 70 cts against the naysayers around me. I sold it off at about RM1.00. The funny thing is after I sold, my naysayers friend turn round and tell me to buy Tebrau Teguh above RM1.00

I think the share price is reflecting its current value for 2 reasons:

1) Tebrau Teguh came up from only 10 cents at its lowest in Year 2005. So already up 1,200%

2) Although it has prime land near Permas Jaya - due to the Construction of Connecting EDL to Permas Jaya - Tebrau Teguh land is not so accessible as it is located on the left before Permas Bridge. And there is a long tedious U Turn if they want to go to Down Town JB CBD. That's why their shop houses took quite a long time to sell.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 06:25 | Report Abuse

seek. not in a position to advise you. in my views penny downturn for at least another 2 weeks. likely scenario this month index link,banking and quality fundamental will be in play to support the klci index. just for you, can try some INIX. even meltdown still holding well. good luck and happy trading.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-04 08:03 | Report Abuse

Bro mike. Will stay sideline today. Thanks bro

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

MUST READ FOR INVESTORS WHO ARE LICKING THEIR WOUND WHILE KKP IS STILL LISTED IN FORBES
http://www.focusmalaysia.my/ArticleDetail.aspx?ArticleId=1436

MUI Group stocks are gambling stocks to make one man rich!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

NETWORK FOODS LIMITED (ASX)

company is deregistered and has ceased to exist 30/12/2010

a Notification of Resignation or Removal of Administrator Under Deed of Company Arrangement is lodged with ASIC - so the company has emerged from administration 21/09/2009

this is typical of companies that deListed recommends shareholders avoid "like the plague" - no reason was provided for its delisting from ASX and now the company is in administration - shareholders can wave goodbye to their investment - back in 2003 ASIC said "While making enquiries regarding Network Foods financial position, ASIC became concerned that the company may not have properly informed the market" ...... "release of its Appendix 4B Preliminary Final Report for the period ended 31 December 2002 showing a loss of $5,118,000 compared to a profit of $313,000 in 2001" 17/08/2007

subsequent to the delisting from ASX this company was placed in administration 29/06/2007

delisted at the request of the company 09/02/2007

we are unable to ascertain what reasons the company provided for its request to ASX to be removed from listing - it is surprising that a company can delist and not be required to provide a reason or reasons 09/02/2007

securities will be suspended from quotation at the close of trading on Thursday, 8 February 2007, at the request of the Company - it is intended the Company will be removed from the official list at the close of trading on Friday, 9 February 2007, under listing rule 17.11 at the request of the Company 01/02/2007

shares reinstated to quotation 17/10/2006

releases half yearly report and interim financial report to 30 June 2006 13/10/2006

announces the appointment of Mr Choung Yau CHAN as Director with effect from 14 September 2006 14/09/2006

shares suspended from quotation following failure to lodge half year report and accounts 01/09/2006

the Company reports it has not been trading profitably in the first half of the year 29/08/2006

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

Humbled, I am back. Did not monitor this counter for the past 2 days. Came back afresh.

Just took a look at the trading stats:
Tue, Mar 04 2014 0.210 0.220 0.210 0.215 6,567
Mon, Mar 03 2014 0.210 0.210 0.205 0.210 16,431

This counter still has a strong support at 21 sen. Shark is still collecting at 21 to 21.5 sen in a consolidation phase.

No news is good news. Ha! Ha!

55,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk & humble,

Don't be obsessed with the term "sharks". Someday when PM Corp rises to RM7.00 or above RM60.00 like DKSH, DUTCH LADY OR NESTLE you won't see people preoccupied with the terms "sharks buying or sharks selling". No sharks will be around by then.

Only long term value investors remain.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

Shark is usually referred to as the major operator of a penny stock counter in a stock market context. He can decide how much the counter is worth based on a series of factors. He uses his influence via his buy/sell volumes.

For the blue chips, the usual term to use is "Big boys".

Why the difference? It lies in the mindset of the operator.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-03-05 10:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for your info on Tebrau.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-03-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mike for replying and for your views.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

A hallucination is a perception in the absence of apparent stimulus that has qualities of real perception. Hallucinations are vivid, substantial, and located in external objective space. They are distinguished from the related phenomena of dreaming, which does not involve wakefulness; illusion, which involves distorted or misinterpreted real perception; imagery, which does not mimic real perception and is under voluntary control; and pseudohallucination, which does not mimic real perception, but is not under voluntary control.[1] Hallucinations also differ from "delusional perceptions", in which a correctly sensed and interpreted stimulus (i.e., a real perception) is given some additional (and typically bizarre) significance.
Such example - PMCorp will rise to RM7.00 or above

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

In this recent correction, a number of retailers are burnt. Now, there is caution in the market. Sharks are trying to push up some favourite counters, but retailers are reluctant to take big positions now.

This is evidenced by a drop of trading volumes these few days.

Ha! Ha! Trade at own risks.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

Hi all and nice to hear from you again bro ayeeefk... hope your trip was productive... yes Calvin although I have tried my best by stating some sort of disclaimer every time after I post something but sometimes my comments might have sounded a bit speculative due to my bad england and bad sense of humour hehe.... I sincerely apologize.... for me, sharks simply mean people with deep pockets hehe...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-05 13:52 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk, I added some at 0.21... it did feel like the price sort of stabilized at that price hehe... oops!! I am speculating again hehe... this is not a buy or sell call... I no good at all in TA or FA so for my simple brain hehe as long as 0.21 is still supported I will keep longer or buy more... after this recent correction kind of reminded me why I should invest longer term.... this is not a buy or sell call.... just my amateur opinion...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

Humbled, 21 sen is a good level to accumulate. If TA is indeed reliable, 21 sen is seen as a critical support level, failing which it might break down further. In fact, this was what you mentioned in your analysis earlier.

Your analysis has really improved a lot and it is kind of a balanced view. This is really what a good analyst should be. Also, I congratulate you on your longer-term accumulation at 21 sen. If there is no more bad news, it could be a 'double bottom' in TA analysis.

Ha! Ha! Investment is an art, not a science.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-03-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

Most speculative favourites are off their high today. Sharks are probably dishing out their collections to sell to the punters(already declining in number). In Chinese, it is called, "Tiger head, but snake tail". This is a typical sign of a consolidation phase.

Ha! Ha! Trade at own risks.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the kind words bro ayeefk hehe... learned a lot from your analyses and of course still have a lot to learn from all kind hearted members here hehe... just hope things will turn around from here...

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

this guy, have one purpose in his life - read on - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/mrtigershark.jsp?fp=2

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2014-03-05 17:54 | Report Abuse

a sad life he has there..

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

Why he so against Calvin ? Kanna burn in this counter?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-03-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

Whatever happened I hope he is ok now and will get over it soon...