PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2013-10-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

man, from the way ayamtua post and promote just turn you off even though the counter might be a good one..

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

guys just be careful I won't dare to invest my child school fee in shares.. only will invest money that can afford to lose 100%. But that's me. Sorry no offence intended.

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-10-29 19:03 | Report Abuse

calvin, you are marvellous Tudor King ..

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-10-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

bone man, from the way ayamtua post and promote just turn you off even though the counter might be a good one..
29/10/2013 17:44

- those are invest in Tudor Gold ...

... you have the right to be conservative... im just be over-reacted with joy and happiness..

.. truly im sorry ...

but get ridicule everyday ..

hope you understand ...

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-10-29 20:38 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua. You have spread the joy to everyone! I believed all PMCorp investor is really really joy joy joy in the heart! I like your way, a fun man!!!

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-10-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, K1 lagi bagus today. hope Pmcorp fly as it tomorrow

Posted by yellRandom > 2013-10-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

@ayamtua, I can feel your joy, and I share your happiness but just a word of caution on investment.
The nature of investment is such that even most seasoned investors advocate to use only your spare cash for investment. this has been explicitly stated by Philip fisher from "common stocks uncommon profits".

This avoids the emotional part of investment and rewards you the patience when investing, the holding strength when tides changes.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-10-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

mr.lim,you're not buying sapurakecana-warrant but the warrant call CALL-WARRANT. my advice to you is stop trading this type of share issued by investment bank or else you'll loss everything in the end. cut loss and buy pmcorp. still on uptrend and marching towards 0.30. RSI 77+ abit overbought even correction for this stock is very shallow because not many share available in open market( just look at the buy/sell queue).

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-10-29 20:58 | Report Abuse

why not look it this way, the company privatised it.pay back minority shareholder 0.50-0.60/share @ RM100-RM120m for the 25% not already owned. KKP can have the company+assets while we have the cash. kkp just use company fund to fund the takeover. this is my own views. thank you.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-10-29 20:58 | Report Abuse

calvin, do you know this news ? will it boost the price for PMind
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/947390.jsp

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-10-29 20:59 | Report Abuse

member41, I bought PM Corp at 22.5 cents & SapuraKencana-CP warrant at 28 cents. I din sell my PM Corp, I will hold it for long term. But my Sapura warrant now left 22 cents & causing me headache. Sorry, I can't feel the joy for my PM Corp share yet. If I were to cut lost, include all the fees will b a huge lost. I think I should hold since Sapura had so many good news lately, should b temporary ba~

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-10-29 21:01 | Report Abuse

林俊松 , if you can stand of the limit of loss, it is ok for you to wait. Buy for those uptrend stock. what is the expiry date for warrant?

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-10-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

Lim please differentiate call warrant and share warrant! listen to the advices of experience investor

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-10-29 21:11 | Report Abuse

rooney2u, the SapuraKencana-CP warrant expired at 30/5/2014. Do u think sapura can rebounce in near future? Since they win a contract yesterday & bought newfield oil shares last week. Which uptrend stock can cover for 28% lost? =.="

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-10-29 21:14 | Report Abuse

We lacked of "like" features for this forum. AyamTua, you will get lots of likes. Currently, PMcorp is very HOT! I put my life saving in this, instead of Cincin.

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

Hello Everybody. Still In Iskandar,

Rooney2u. Regarding PMI asset disposal. MUI Group has planned all along to actively dispose assets to pare down debt. To get out of debt is a good sign.

MUI Berhad is also planning Assets Disposal Likewise. Some of MUI Group Assets SOLD Are Bank of East Asia Shares, George Kent Shares, Johan Shares, Mui Continental Insurance & NFI Warehouse In Singapore.& Others.

The BOOK Says, "He That Tilleth His Land Shall Have Plenty Of Bread: but he that followeth after vain persons shall have poverty enough"

In Today's English it means, "He who is keeping to his own business shall have plenty of income: he who follows vain persons shall have poverty enough."

Disposing All Other Things and concentrating on MUI Core Businesses Like FOOD MANUFACTURING, METROJAYA, LAURA ASHLEY, CORUS HOTEL, TOURS & TRAVELS ARE THE BEST THINGS TO DO.

MUI GROUP IS A TURNAROUND COMPANY!

TURNING FROM ALL NEGATIVES TO ALL THINGS POSITIVE!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-10-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

lim,what you're buying is call-warrant.never ever buy warrant if you wants to stay long in the stock market. warrant always have ZERO value for it's given free when your subscribe for rights.those days when newly call-warrant being introduce alot of stock market players make ton of money provided you stop buying at the right time. those who joined late were badly burned. my advise to you cut it off you'll not regret in a month time when you look back.the price will keep falling.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-29 21:24 | Report Abuse

Pm corp fans, any advise on power root? Profit is excellent and growing mode....

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-10-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

omgimnoob, don't invest all your money in the stock market. make sure you still have at least 6 months monthly expenses for your daily needs. this way you'll be a happy day in day out come rain or shine.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-10-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

Like !

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-10-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

Lim,how kany percent capital on sapuras call warrant and pmcorp.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Yeah. We need to balance our investment because nothing is guarantee. Balance with Equity, property, insurance, family, education on own competency......

Even equity also can divide into few investment - blue chip with gd dividend, low PE profitable small cap with pilling cash/asset, High potential company ( like people chasing pm corp ), High gain and risk with rumor.........

Nothing is guarantee and everything can happen.....

Investment is not like gambling (poker "all in" )

Don't get me wrong, I invested pm corp at 0.15 too and still holding....... But ....< 5% of my investment fund. A lot of good counter outside......depend on your risk and gain appetite

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, mikekong55 is correct. Please practice moderation. Although I am Extremely Bullish On PM Corp I have a buffer in collecting rental from tenanted houses every month.

gohcheehoh Regarding Power Root, I almost bought it when it crashed below 60 cents. But when I saw One Director driving a high performance sports car I changed my mine. I regretted not buying then. Price has now tripled. No point chasing now.

Going forward, I think upside growth for Power Root like before is over. PM Corp has the potential to rise as high as Power Root. I think someday in the future when PM Corp has crossed RM1.50. You might find people asking, "Should I buy PM Corp at RM1.80?"

What advise would you give then?

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

Thk you for the advice. One concern of pm corp - need to prove at least 2 strong quarter profitable, scalable and replicable business to drive the price 5 to 10 times..... Unless their undervalue asset grow faster than we expect the stock price grow.... Coming quarter result is important.....

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-10-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

moneyking96, 42.9% in SapuraKencana-CP warrant, 42.9% in PM Corp & 14.2% in SKP Resources. Now, I most worry is SKpetro. I think I will hold it until it re-bounces back since it got a lot of good news. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investing/2013/10/28/CIMB-Research-maintains-Outperform-on-SapuraKencana.aspx

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

Bro lim just be careful and monitor the price closely.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion - sapurakencana upside is limited and downside risk is High because PE is very high abt 40 and 24.5b mkt cap heavy weight. Need a lot of contract to feed them. Can wish for short term rebounce but not long term stock that will make you smile....

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

gohcheehoh There are 10 very pertinent questions asked about PM Corp at the other PM Corp Forum called www.investlah.com. You can see my 10 answers in the tread under the heading called "Dato Khoo Privatise PM Corp at 30 sen"

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-10-29 22:10 | Report Abuse

gohcheehoh, they just bought newfield & won a contract yesterday. Still not enough to drive the share price up? CIMB & all other investment bank latest target price for it is at RM4.60 & above. Don't u think so? I just wish it could re-bounce & hit RM4.40, then I can cabut my warrant at 29 cents. Regret buying that counter~

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hard to comments because I have no idea on yr risk / gain appetite and holding power. Today dow jones up about 50 points and hope can last for few days than you can cash out. If you looking for 8% return to cover yr gap then many mid size stock you can consider. Yesterday I recommend redtone and hope not too late.... Booz result will announce soon..... If you got holding power more than 6 months redtone still not too late to invest...

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-10-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

I accumulate redtone since feb <0.4 when I study their turn ard plan and I buy in. I believe this stock will exceed rm1 in 12 months. Same as I invest in gadang. Small and mid size cap got good potential and turn ard plan work for them.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-10-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

But, I don't have extra cash for it. I need to exit sapura only have money. Do u think PM Corp can be like redtone? So, now I just hold Sapura for few weeks & see how ba~

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-10-29 23:53 | Report Abuse

Lim, if u have no confident and if u want to sleep sound, switch to PMCorp. Dun worry about the entry price as u will still see capital gain within very short term as what has been adviced by Calvin and Mike and Ayam Tua and others..Good luck to you!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-10-29 23:55 | Report Abuse

'saving Plan' is better for u. just spend 10 or 20 percent of your salary each month for a period of 6 months ? 9 months? 12 months? U will be rich 1 fine day

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-30 00:47 | Report Abuse

In Case You Missed:

ACCORDING TO MR. CLARENCE, MANAGER OF NETWORK FOODS SINGAPORE

OUR 5 YEAR OLD TANGO CHOCOLATE HAS KNOCKED OUT THE 140 YEAR OLD VAN HOUTEN CHOCOLATE IN SINGAPORE.

This Is Like David Taking Down Goliath!!

THE FUTURE OF TANGO CHOCOLATE IS VERY BRIGHT - A WORLD CHAMPION IN THE MAKING!

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2013-10-30 08:18 | Report Abuse

The unheard story of David and Goliath:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ziGD7vQOwl8

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

Good Morning To All Investors At PM Corp Forum,

Thank you kitan for that very interesting 15 minutes video on "The unheard story of David and Goliath".
Well, Goliath appears to be a formidable Giant but is myopic and clumsy. That's why the sharp and agile David brought him down with the Shot of a sling store - equivalent to a 45mm bullet.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

26.5 hit.. congrats all... 27 next

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

good opening for PMCorp..

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-10-30 09:14 | Report Abuse

sikit sikit lama lama jadi MT. EVEREST!

Tripaka

2,935 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-10-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

good chance to move higher... people are collecting.

rizal Prk

57 posts

Posted by rizal Prk > 2013-10-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

PM Corp is flying now

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

The Application of the Story between Tudor Gold and Van Houten is this.

Once Upon A Time, NFI was the OEM For Van Houten Chocolates. All the secret ingredients & formula were made by Van Houten through NFI. According the A Past Manager of NFI Factory, Van Houten wanted to squeezed the price lower and lower from NFI.

NFI rejected the unfavourable terms offered by Van Houten. So Van Houten left for Food Contract Manufacturing in Indonesia. Since Van Houten does not have its own manufacturing facility, it has to depend on OEM. So there is always a cost factor.

Indonesian Workers are demanding ever increasing wages; so Van Houten finally moved its Contract Manufacturing to Mainland China. And they added castor seed oil in Van Houten chocolate bars in Singapore. But finally Van Houten succumbed to using the (PALM/ ILLIPE/ SHEA) cheap chocolate to its once high quality chocolate bars.

I Think 2 Things have caused Van Houten to be vulnerable by TANGO's Attack.

No1) Van Houten has a "Made In China" stigma printed on every bar of chocolate. The world has trusted Van Houten for over a hundred years. But the world cannot trust China milk products. Is the milk supplied in China reliable?

Since Van Houten like to ask for lower and lower prices from its contract manufacturers. Being squeezed you think these Chinese fellas will not resort to underhand means by putting inferior ingredients $ milk into Van Houten bars?

No. 2) Everyone Should read carefully the "PALM, ILLIPE, SHEA Formulat on Van Houten chocolate. Van Houten used to have 20% to 24% cocoa in its chocolates. Now I think there is only 7% cocoa & the rest are fillers? What are fillers? Fillers are used as bulking agents in food.

Eg. your ice cream has little or no milk at all. They use palm oil & jelly from sea weed as a substitute. The illipe & shea are basically fats used as massage oil & candle wax. Australia, UK, USA and many countries ban illipe/shea as ingredients in chocolates.

That's why discerning people who take the time to check labels are buying up TUDOR GOLD & TANGO Chocolates For Their Consistently High Standard & High Value.

It Is YOU & THE DISCERNING PUBLIC THAT MADE A 5 YEAR OLD TANGO A CHAMPION OVER A 140 YEAR OLD GIANT LIKE VAN HOUTEN.

Have A Nice Day.

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2013-10-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin: Just want to let you know that I tried out both Tango and Tudor gold, they are very good indeed. I like your down-to-earth type of investment approach on PMCorp.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

but volume low... need calvin buy more

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-10-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

27.5.... nicenice.. keep coming

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-10-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly !!

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

how much is the price after capital repayment ?

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-10-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

ayamtua sure will get high when sees this ! shooting up

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-10-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

no announcement of capital repayment yet. who know there might privatised the company. wait for the company announcement end november.