BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 6 hours ago

MACHX

20 posts

Posted by MACHX > 2019-08-09 17:12 | Report Abuse

the new CEO is an indian national.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....bjland just concentrate on halal properties, hotels, shopping centre... thus need distribute non halal gaming business to us loh...!!
Posted by 129055444514385 > Aug 9, 2019 4:54 PM | Report Abuse

TQ new Muslim ceo. Holding 40%+ of bjtoto adalah haram... take action cepat 2, otherwise digelar hipokrit pulak haha

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Aug 9, 2019 5:05 PM | Report Abuse

Resolve BJLand into a few portion for sell lah: Toto, Properties, Hotels and automotives. How much does it worth?

Posted by Good123 > Aug 9, 2019 5:11 PM | Report Abuse

new Muslim CEO, bagi balik semua syer bjtoto kepada shareholders... haram punya bjtoto haha

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

Bjland delisted then no problem already lo....y need to dispose...funny.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 17:22 | Report Abuse

The danger is privatise at what price leh ??

If privatise offer at Rm 0.20 of course not acceptable mah....!!

Posted by Good123 > Aug 9, 2019 5:19 PM | Report Abuse

privatization is the best, they can do whatever they like therafter

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

Don't think BJCorp has the money to privatize BJLand, unless its a mostly share-swap. Anyway, until BJCorp makes an announcement to take private BJLand, its difficult to guess what VT has in mind.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Already calculated VT need about Rm 322m, if the takeover price is at Rm 0.43 mah for bland.....very affordable for bjcorp mah....!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 9, 2019 5:36 PM | Report Abuse

Don't think BJCorp has the money to privatize BJLand, unless its a mostly share-swap. Anyway, until BJCorp makes an announcement to take private BJLand, its difficult to guess what VT has in mind.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

Based on the most recent BJCorp holding of BJLand,

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6206029

Remarks :
Indirect Shareholdings No. of shares
------------------------------ --------------------
1) Berjaya Group Berhad 64,286,400
2) Teras Mewah Sdn Bhd 1,175,288,914
3) Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd 1,454,341,000
4) Bizurai Bijak (M) Sdn Bhd 654,486,220
5) Prime Credit Leasing Berhad 14,528,532
6) Inter-Pacific Capital Sdn Bhd 81,000,000
7) Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd 100,000,000
8) Rantau Embun Sdn Bhd 40,000,000
9) Berjaya Hills Resort Berhad 64,319,850
10) Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad 42,124,080
---------------------
=============

BJCorp will need to buy approximately 1.3 billion from others that includes VT. On top of that, the 42 million shares held by Berjaya Sompo Insurance is not wholly owned by BJCorp, so BJCorp will most likely need to buy 1.35 billion shares. If to be fully paid in cash, at 0.38, the cost will be RM 513 million and at 0.43, the cost will be RM 580 million. It will definitely NOT RM 322 million.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 18:00 | Report Abuse

Simple mah....the rest of minority shareholders can take cash or bjcorp share loh....!!

For VT & related party they can take bjcorp share exchange loh...!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 9, 2019 5:55 PM | Report Abuse

Based on the most recent BJCorp holding of BJLand,

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

Remarks :
Indirect Shareholdings No. of shares
------------------------------ --------------------
1) Berjaya Group Berhad 64,286,400
2) Teras Mewah Sdn Bhd 1,175,288,914
3) Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd 1,454,341,000
4) Bizurai Bijak (M) Sdn Bhd 654,486,220
5) Prime Credit Leasing Berhad 14,528,532
6) Inter-Pacific Capital Sdn Bhd 81,000,000
7) Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd 100,000,000
8) Rantau Embun Sdn Bhd 40,000,000
9) Berjaya Hills Resort Berhad 64,319,850
10) Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad 42,124,080
---------------------
=============

BJCorp will need to buy approximately 1.3 billion from others that includes VT. On top of that, the 42 million shares held by Berjaya Sompo Insurance is not wholly owned by BJCorp, so BJCorp will most likely need to buy 1.35 billion shares. If to be fully paid in cash, at 0.38, the cost will be RM 513 million and at 0.43, the cost will be RM 580 million. It will definitely NOT RM 322 million.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

still now show no news? whatever u call me monkey or elephant. I just want to exit bjland. dont give me bjcorp shares, I want nothing related to berjaya.

besides, ithink bjland is the most busy discussion group in i3.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

i EXPECT U WILL SAY LIKE THAT LOH...!!
THATS WHY BJCORP NEED RM 322M CASH TO TAKEOUT BLAND SHAREHOLDERS AT RM 0.43 NOT WILLING TO ACCEPT BCORP SHARE IN EXCHANGE MAH...!!

Posted by skyu > Aug 9, 2019 6:28 PM | Report Abuse

still now show no news? whatever u call me monkey or elephant. I just want to exit bjland. dont give me bjcorp shares, I want nothing related to berjaya.

besides, ithink bjland is the most busy discussion group in i3.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-09 18:42 | Report Abuse

Today, VT bought another 500,000 shares at 0.175.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

I don't mind exchanging my bjland into bjcorp, but the whole exercise must be available to ALL, not just some related party. Sure would appreciate some cash, 5-20 cents per share, given an earlier offer is not extended to minorities...
09/08/2019 6:54 PM

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-09 21:10 | Report Abuse

38 cents privatisation ? 30 cent u should laugh and you must print Vincent tan picture and hang on your house wall and pray to him as gratitude everyday.

3 billions debt u have not pit into consideration. with impairment which I minus out from current 0.85 paper nta, discount to 0.76 as suggested by someone in this group , no discount at all, this gives you 0.30 per share which is the most optimistic

now, let's be fair and honest, how many of us here hold below 30 cents ? I believe the remaining minorities mostly average price at 0.50 or above which is also 0.50 is their low last 2 years.

not to freak you or me out, the debt to equity alone is 0.70 cents of course it does not include the 812 million cash

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-09 21:13 | Report Abuse

if convert to bjcorp, bjcorp share holders will curse kaw kaw, damn the companies basically every quarter is red , and with lousy fundamentals add on with further dilution, it worth a piece of toilet roll.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

Guys, below statement are from Bursa, some comments in reply to me:

In relation to BJLAND, the Exchange has granted Acceptance of Lower Spread of 20% and subsequently upon further application, of 15% in accordance with the MMLR after having considered all the facts and circumstances of the Company as presented to the Exchange.

We take note that BJLAND has announced that the Company Public Spread has fallen below the allowed threshold of 15%. The Exchange also takes note that the Company intends to submit an application for an extension of time to comply with the Public Spread. Please be assured that we are looking into the matter and will take the relevant action, including where applicable the relevant enforcement actions where the Company is found to be in breach of the MMLR.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-09 21:20 | Report Abuse

with 40% shares in btoto, with most hotels occupancy above 60%, if u look at their last year annual report, u really wonder is it all their children private jet feed and extravagant lifestyle all charged at bjland cost.

dude,bjland is a good lesson, all berjaya business are rubbish beside toto. as toto is straighfoward business and too many fund managers are the shareholders and keeping a good eye on it.

anywhere, berjaya companies are managed by a bunch of monkeys.

I just hope they will be honest with bjland privatisation and I seriously hope 0.30 wont be their offer which I hope to be higher.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 21:26 | Report Abuse

U can curse loh....but Rm 0.38 to Rm 0.50 Bland is anytime better than the current price of Rm 0.175 loh....!!

If people average from here, they can even turn it into a good profit mah.....!!

Money is make by people looking at the bright side & capitalizing instead of indulge in the negative past and keep cursing loh....!!

It is ini kali mah for bland loh....!!

Posted by skyu > Aug 9, 2019 9:10 PM | Report Abuse

38 cents privatisation ? 30 cent u should laugh and you must print Vincent tan picture and hang on your house wall and pray to him as gratitude everyday.

3 billions debt u have not pit into consideration. with impairment which I minus out from current 0.85 paper nta, discount to 0.76 as suggested by someone in this group , no discount at all, this gives you 0.30 per share which is the most optimistic

now, let's be fair and honest, how many of us here hold below 30 cents ? I believe the remaining minorities mostly average price at 0.50 or above which is also 0.50 is their low last 2 years.

not to freak you or me out, the debt to equity alone is 0.70 cents of course it does not include the 812 million cash

Posted by skyu > Aug 9, 2019 9:13 PM | Report Abuse

if convert to bjcorp, bjcorp share holders will curse kaw kaw, damn the companies basically every quarter is red , and with lousy fundamentals add on with further dilution, it worth a piece of toilet roll.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-09 21:28 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77, thanks...

skyu, an earlier offer of exchanging BJLand into BJCorp shares was made to Penta at 0.38:0.30 exchange. I am asking for an additional 0.05 - 0.20 special dividend or compensation for holding longer...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 21:30 | Report Abuse

I think if u raise this to VT in the coming AGM this yr...i think is quite reasonable & palatable to him this request loh....!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 9, 2019 9:28 PM | Report Abuse

skyu, an earlier offer of exchanging BJLand into BJCorp shares was made to Penta at 0.38:0.30 exchange. I am asking for an additional 0.05 - 0.20 special dividend or compensation for holding longer...

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-10 05:30 | Report Abuse

Recent open market purchases by VT may indicate support level at 0.175 (highest price acquired by VT).
Seems difficult to move higher than 0.175.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-10 05:32 | Report Abuse

Tak ada perkara yang luar biasa akan berlaku!!
Jangan lah mimpi!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

Saya sokong. unorthodox jual semua saham BJLand dan keluar forum ini. Jangan mimpi di sini.

Good123 orang yang tak percaya boleh jual kepada mereka yang percaya. new Muslim ceo tak mau murtad haha
10/08/2019 6:41 AM

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

Good123 and shortinvestor77, hahaha, you both really made my day!

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-08-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

Lol...who knows?

As 85% majority owner of BJLand, BJCorp & Uncle Tan might just declare BJLand's 40% ownership in BJToto as dividend in specie in lieu of cash to make BJLand shariah compliant with Muslim CEO to enable cash rich royalty to invest in BJLand's property biz before SGX listing to alleviate the public float issue currently facing BJGroup?

This will kill 3 birds with one stone for Uncle Tan on public perception for investibility of BJCorp, BJToto & BJLand by public/ investment funds apart from cash hungry Penta/Goldman Sachs for a win win solution? After all @67 going to 68 years old in Feb 2020...time is not on Uncle Tan's side to reap maximum benefits in old age?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

If vt wanna do that he will do that when its at 25 20 15....until now he is buying ....there no purpose of him still listing bjland coz he cant raise money from bjland thru capital market.he dun wan the price to rise for capital appreciation.he has 85 percent share n left only 5 percent floating in market. He doesnt like giv dividend. He always need answer to sc. Y r u still interested in keeping listed.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

Vt long term plan is to take bjland private....this is the best time to accumulate as bjland is at its low loh...!!

He need to give something to get minority shareholder to support his quest for privatization it may not be btoto, but something of value like cash mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 9, 2019 9:30 PM | Report Abuse X

I think if u raise this to VT in the coming AGM this yr...i think is quite reasonable & palatable to him this request loh....!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 9, 2019 9:28 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 10, 2019 3:06 PM | Report Abuse

If vt wanna do that he will do that when its at 25 20 15....until now he is buying ....there no purpose of him still listing bjland coz he cant raise money from bjland thru capital market.he dun wan the price to rise for capital appreciation.he has 85 percent share n left only 5 percent floating in market. He doesnt like giv dividend. He always need answer to sc. Y r u still interested in keeping listed.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-10 16:06 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

One of the advance strategy of making monies for deep undervalue margin of safety stock, very safely & fast is that it have up coming catalyst mah...!!

What are the catalyst leh ??

1. Bland
The catalyst come from VT decision going to privatise BLand mah, at the moment VT already hold 85% and everyday he is buying, that confirm VT intension mah...!! VT is very close in delisting bland ....that he need to hit 95% loh...!!
Once he reach delisting target he will privatise with a GO mah...!!

2. insas
The catalyst is Thong only hold 32.9%....and the warrant with exercise price of rm 1.00 on 25-2-2020, should thong take up the warrant he will seal control of insas with a higher stake but that will trigger a GO loh.....!!
If he decide to seek exemption of GO people like sslee will pester the owner to make sure that insas trade above Rm 1.00 loh...!!
Not that difficult to move above Rm 1.00 considering it has Nta of Rm 2.54, PE 8x and have huge cash holding of Rm 550m mah...!!
Surewin at Rm 0.785 loh....!!

3. Sapnrg and Armada
These are international standard big company with opportunity to fly high and recover to its past glory and the catalyst is the improving outlook that result in more & more contract wins and improving profits coming in the future mah....!!

The above 4 stocks are penny margin of safety stock that give value investor great opportunity to make very big loh...!!

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-11 22:14 | Report Abuse

best not to buy or sell, unless you are selling your BJCorp to buy, but best hope an exchange valuing BJLand higher will be offered soon...

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-12 04:18 | Report Abuse

Expecting VT to stop buying BJLand shares soon!
Why?
VT has no intention to privatize in the near future!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

Well, go to dream vt to stop buying, and no privatisatuon. Share your shares thus. Dpnt waste your time and energy here

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

sell your shares

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

unotthorox, are u holding any shares in bjland ?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

He wants us to sell now so that he feels better as he got burnt. Or he wanna buy more at a cheaper price (if he still has money)

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

Well, I do hold shares in BJland! I am trying give another perspective/opinion regarding possible privatization of BJland.
I sincerely believe privatization of BJLand will occur but not in the short term as some people profess it!
Don't get me wrong that I want BJland shares to fall in the short term. I bought the shares at 0.180.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-12 12:39 | Report Abuse

By the way, my minimum price to sell BJLand shares is 0.260!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

ALREADY SAY MINIMUM GO PRICE RM 0.38 BUT THE EXPECTED GO TP RM 0.43 MAH.....!!

Posted by unorthodox > Aug 12, 2019 12:37 PM | Report Abuse

Well, I do hold shares in BJland! I am trying give another perspective/opinion regarding possible privatization of BJland.
I sincerely believe privatization of BJLand will occur but not in the short term as some people profess it!
Don't get me wrong that I want BJland shares to fall in the short term. I bought the shares at 0.180.

unorthodox
102 posts
Posted by unorthodox > Aug 12, 2019 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

By the way, my minimum price to sell BJLand shares is 0.260!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

If the sc implement the singapore delisting rule soon..vt will privatised b4 it.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

SELF INFLICTED PRIVATIZATION, LIKE OWN SELF BUYING ABOVE 75% THRESHOLD SC WILL NOT ALLOW LOH....!!

BUT UNLESS VT CAN BUY ABOVE 90%...BUT EVEN THAT IT IS NOT PRIVATIZATION IT IS JUST THAT VT HAS THE RIGHT OF DELISTING MAH...!!

PRIVATIZATION DEPENDS ON MINORITY WILLING TO SELL OUT OR NOT MAH..!!

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 12, 2019 1:31 PM | Report Abuse

If the sc implement the singapore delisting rule soon..vt will privatised b4 it.

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-08-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

@freetospeak, you are precisely right!
If SC implements the Singapore delisting rules, all minority shareholders would be protected from cheats such as YTL, etc!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

That y i say ..shld press sc to implement this asap. Many tycoons start to privatise their business when they heard news sc is considering implementing this law.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Press for what ??

U want VT offer Rm 0.175 privatization meh ??

Msia law no issue....Spore law nothing to do with us mah....!!

Hidup Bland...!! Hidup Bland....!!

Posted by unorthodox > Aug 12, 2019 1:46 PM | Report Abuse

@freetospeak, you are precisely right!
If SC implements the Singapore delisting rules, all minority shareholders would be protected from cheats such as YTL, etc!

Posted by freetospeak > Aug 12, 2019 2:15 PM | Report Abuse

That y i say ..shld press sc to implement this asap. Many tycoons start to privatise their business when they heard news sc is considering implementing this law.

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-08-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

agreed... the best option for the muslim CEO is to distribute bjtoto shares back to shareholders and then share swap with bjcorp, less bjcorp shares are required for share swap after distributing bjtoto shares to bjland shareholders... i am also counting the days from now :)

Lim Ha

26 posts

Posted by Lim Ha > 2019-08-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

Previous genting chairman also muslim.

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-08-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

VT and gang just sapu as much bjland shares as possible b4 the muslim CEO makes the announcement, dah berpakatlah haha

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-08-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

bjland will continue to rise and then jump much higher when on the announcement day, fingers crossed

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-08-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

just accumulate more if u can afford it :)

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-08-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

those who are timid and wanted to exit, they can exit easily nowadays.. just sell to interested buyers who believe good news is around the corner. Period!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...just collect everyday lah like VT loh....!!