BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks miniminer. Main goal is to recover capital or minimise loss, and leave Bursa for good. My luck is not good in Bursa except for purchase of Maybank. I have always been in SGX since years. Thought to test water in Bursa and kena pulak. I will weigh and see.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

13-Apr-2021 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 10,800,000 shares on 12-Apr-2021.

Fighting the DOWNtrend is not advisable hoooor...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

Far from privatising, louuuu cheeen is dumping...

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks @dompeilee

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

I think VT is selling both BJLand & BJCorp shares recently. Don't know what's his game plan but but at the rate BJCorp is falling today may catch up with BJLand soon?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

Go & position your collection heavy at bland loh!

The freefloat limited mah!

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

Hi @earlyretirement

Daily buletin
Resistant 0.48
Resistant 0.42
Resistant 0.38
Resistant 0.35

Closing price 0.33

Support 0.28
Support 0.26
Support 0.24

Apologies. It is support 0.35 and not support 0.34 which i mentioned previously.

Ok today share price close at 0.33 which is below support 0.35.

This means downtrending. Next support is 0.28.
Verdict - not good. Need to break resistant 0.35 & 0.38 to have uptrend.

Note - you can see the support and resistant from 1 month chart.

You need to choose a share that is breaking resistant. One example, supermax.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Daily buletin also for @sailang_now and @Sinoboy

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

Hi @earlyretirement
Please read my supermax daily buletin. You can see supermax is an uptrending stock.

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-04-15 18:58 | Report Abuse

thks @py1818
since most retailers here has bjland & bjcorp shares appreciate a daily bulletin for bjcorp too since support 0.40 already broken as an alert for orderly exit & reentry?
py1818 Daily buletin also for @sailang_now and @Sinoboy

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

Someone called for me? Lolol

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-15 19:16 | Report Abuse

All the hoohaa about new CEO amounts to nothing, slowly but surely back to square one lol

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-04-15 20:02 | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan must be very happy so many people helping him collect cheap?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-04-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

Waiting to collect at 0.18.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

Dear TSVT, I unfortunately collected some lots at 0.395. Glad to have assisted you lol

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

@sailang_now and @Sinoboy

Just posted to Bjcorp.

Daily buletin

Resistant 0.46
Resistant 0.44
Resistant 0.40

Closing price 0.395

Support 0.34
Support 0.31

Verdict - Bad. Throught this month major support 0.40 has never been broken by closing price. Yes broken by intraday prices but always rebounded to close above 0.40.

Today it broke support 0.40. Next support 0. 34.

Closing price must close above 0.40 to show uptrend. If below then downtrend
15/04/2021 9:03 PM

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-04-15 21:30 | Report Abuse

@py1818 much appreciated
Will wait for JR to unveil his Strategic Plan first before deciding on reentry. A little bird told me Team JR is working hard on the plan over past month into late evenings!

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-15 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hi everbody. Just want to say my daily buletin is for my friends. If you don't agree with it, please ignore it. Thks.

My daily buletin is for my friends @sailang_now and @Sinoboy.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-15 22:43 | Report Abuse

And for @earlyretirement

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-15 22:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much @py1818

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-16 00:28 | Report Abuse

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-04-16 03:03 | Report Abuse

Verdict: Excellent. What is so excellent? excellent wash. Only with excellent washing, the price can rise up to above 0.60. today confirm up.

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-04-16 03:04 | Report Abuse

for those who are still planning to wait, see you at 0.6 soon. buy at that time bah

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-04-16 03:07 | Report Abuse

pandemic will be under control soon, park ur money at the right place (wink wink)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : -
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia

Address:
-

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
Ordinary Shares

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement orattachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Date of Notice : 13/04/2021

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 13/04/2021 Disposed 100,000 -

100k for $33k also wanna dispose...VT must be impoverished! lol

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-04-16 09:15 | Report Abuse

Stock [BJLAND]: BERJAYA LAND BHD
Announcement Date 15-Apr-2021
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
13-Apr-2021 Disposed 100,000
Registered Name Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad
Nature of Interest Deemed Interest
Shares Ordinary Shares
Reason Deemed interested by virtue of his deemed interest in Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad - Disposal of shares via open market
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 95,532,000
Direct (%) 1.94
Indirect (units) 4,150,239,372
Indirect (%) 84.35
Total (units) 4,245,771,372
Total (%) 86.29
Date of Notice 13-Apr-2021

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

U ppl wanna speculate in the mkt, never look @ chart ? How can u only play with fundamental analysis but no technical analysis??? The chart now looks like Sumatec in 2014!

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-04-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

slaughtering minority shareholders...

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

It's like dompeilee vs lovetzy/stockraider

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

stockraider only looks @ fundamental...perhaps zero technical side...however, I use both, with my strength definitely on the technical side. I credit technical analysis with my big win on AHB last year... =)

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

U all need to know this loh!

The selling of Bjcorp & bland are mainly due to associate berjaya-sompo insurance joint venture where vt has only 30% stake in which have no control mah....!!

The sompo block of bland & bcorp need to be cleared b4 it can decisive move up loh!!.

Why previously Sompo did not sell leh ??
Bcos losing monies mah...!!

VT still wants bcorp to move up alot loh....but 1st they must take out the sompo block cheaply 1st loh!!

Quietly Vt cronies are accumulating to do that loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Why raider seldom look at technical leh ??

Technical is like weather forecasting & for a very short term only loh!

Bcos weather change very fast loh!!

If u forecast rain today & tomorrow....u sell very quickly loh....but what happen u cannot buy back your position leh ??

Thus it is better to go for fundamental loh....establish your intrinsic value & margin of safety and the long term direction the owner wants stock to go mah!!.

I m not saying TA no good....but it can only use for very short term guidance loh!! Bcos not every time rain mah!

Posted by dompeilee > Apr 16, 2021 10:16 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider only looks @ fundamental...perhaps zero technical side...however, I use both, with my strength definitely on the technical side. I credit technical analysis with my big win on AHB last year... =)

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

Daily buletin for my friends

Resistant 0.48
Resistant 0.42
Resistant 0.38
Resistant 0.35
Resistant 0.33

INTRADAY PRICE 12:30 pm 0.315

Support 0.28
Support 0.26
Support 0.24

As mentioned yesterday, yesterday closing price 0.33 closed lower than support 0.35, signalling downtrend. Now 0.33 becomes the resistant. Today closing price must close above 0.33 otherwise VERDICT is more DOWNTREND.

Watch for the closing price. Thks

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you @py1818

Lam LH

291 posts

Posted by Lam LH > 2021-04-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

i will start buying when the time is right. certainly not now. hopefully at 0.24

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-04-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

@py1818 Tks for your daily bulletin

@Lam LH Me too as the fundamentals of BJLand are much better than BJCorp as the selling of BJCorp by VT continues via direct transactions

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

Those who looked @ the chart of Sumatec at the peak & after the peak in 2014 & understand TA would have stayed AWAY...FA without TA or TA without FA is like trying 2 walk with one leg.

Use both for maximum success...

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

Daily buletin for my friends

Resistant 0.48
Resistant 0.42
Resistant 0.38
Resistant 0.35

Closing price 0.32

Support 0.28
Support 0.26
Support 0.24

Closing price keep getting lower. Yesterday was 0.33 and today is 0.32. Eventhough it is only 0.01 lower, but this means it getting closer to support 0.28. A RISING share always attempt to break resistant. Unfortunately this past few days BJLAND is not breaking resistant.

VERDICT - BAD.

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-04-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

@py1818 tks for your daily buletin

at least now there's an informed exit & reentry level instead of a tumble. Having said that the future is still bright for Berjaya once all those selling by VT is done &-Jalil comes out with the roadmap for recovery?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-16 18:59 | Report Abuse

Name TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
14-Apr-2021 Disposed 3,669,000
Registered Name Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad
Shares Ordinary Shares
Reason Deemed interested by virtue of his deemed interest in Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad - Disposal of shares via open market
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 95,532,000
Direct (%) 1.94
Indirect (units) 4,146,570,372
Indirect (%) 84.27

In JUST 4 DAYS, DUMPED 99,301,000 shrs still got ppl naive enuf 2 believe it will be privatised ? lol

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-04-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

16-Apr-2021 Insider BIZURAI BIJAK SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,669,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.
16-Apr-2021 Insider JUARA SEJATI SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,669,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.
16-Apr-2021 Insider BERJAYA GROUP BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,669,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.
16-Apr-2021 Insider BERJAYA CAPITAL BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,669,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.
16-Apr-2021 Insider BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,669,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.
16-Apr-2021 Insider TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,669,000 shares on 14-Apr-2021.

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2021-04-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

almost every day this VT selling his shares for handsome proceeds...next week 25 cents also he will sell to you ikan bilis

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-16 23:39 | Report Abuse

Looking at the above report released on 16/4 another 3.669M BJLand shares registered in the name of Berjaya Sompo Insurance (70% subsidiary of Sompo Japan & only 30% associate company owned by Berjaya Capital) was sold in open market on 14/4. The rest of the list are only repetitions of the same sale as deemed interest due to the crossholding nature of Berjaya Companies. I believe BJCorp is in the process of divesting non core assets such as its 30% stake in associate company Berjaya Sompo Insurance as part of the restructuring process?

I see that Berjaya Sompo held 0.8% shares of BJLand as of 12/4 down 6.13% wherease Tsvt has quietly increased his stake to 2.07% in BJLand an increase of 5.71% as of 12/4. Refer Simply Wall street link provided by @sailang_now. Thks

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2021-04-17 03:04 | Report Abuse

There were rumours about VT taking Bjland private. But trimming his stake in Bjland seems counter intuitive. Or is it just a corporate maneuver? Does anyone have any idea?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-17 08:12 | Report Abuse

Who spread the privatisation rumour? Agents of the dumper likely...don't be the dumpee!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-17 08:21 | Report Abuse

I believe that with the economy so lousy after several yrs, he has INSUFFICIENT CASH to take the co. private...which I highly doubt anyway.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-04-17 08:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3140701

Further to our announcement dated 24 February 2021, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand” or “Company”) wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has, vide its letter dated 19 March 2021, granted BLand a further extension of time of 6 months until 22 September 2021 to comply with the approved public shareholding spread of 20%.

So either bjcorp, TVST and PAC sold down their holding to below 80% or Bjcorp need to launch a voluntary general offer to Berjaya Land Berhad (“BJLAND”) on the remaining BJLAND shares not owned by BJCORP.

TVST cannot take Bland private only Bjcorp can offer M&A bjland into Bjcorp by cash, share swap or partial shares swap and cash.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-04-17 08:53 | Report Abuse

Sslee, as shown again and again, Bursa can ‘simply' extend the dateline

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

I M SURPRISE EDDYSURGE & KAHLEONG USE TALK & THINK NEGATIVE ON BCORP & BLAND...AS WE ALL STUCKED AS A LONGTERM INVESTORS....IN BJCORP & BJLAND WHEN IT WAS 2O SEN LEVEL....WE ARE SUFFERING TOGETHER FOR A LONG TIME MAH...!!

WE ALL PRAY & HOPE VT WILL DO THE RIGHT THINK...BOTH RELEASING VALUE FOR BOTH BCORP & BLAND MAH!!

NOW...VT DID EXACTLY WHAT WE PRAY & HOPE FOR....WE SHOULD FEEL MORE & MORE POSITIVE BUT INSTEAD WE FEEL NEGATIVE WHEN SHARE PRICE FELL BACK SOME PORTION OF ITS BIG GAIN LOH!

WE TO UNDERSTAND LOH...VT IS RESTRUCTURING BJ GROUP....SOME OF THE HOLDING DO NOT LOOK RIGHT.....NEED TO BE SOLD...THUS WE NEED TO ENDURE SOME PAIN ON RESTRUCTURING....IN THE RESTRUCTURING JOURNEY B4 WE SEE THE RAINBOW MAH...!!

THE RIGHT APPROACH FOR BCORP MAH!

Thus it is better to go for fundamental loh....establish your intrinsic value & margin of safety and the long term direction the owner wants stock to go mah!!.

U all need to know this loh!

The selling of Bjcorp & bland are mainly due to associate berjaya-sompo insurance joint venture where vt has only 30% stake in which have no control mah....!!

The sompo block of bland & bcorp need to be cleared b4 it can decisive move up loh!!.

Why previously Sompo did not sell leh ??
Bcos losing monies mah...!!

VT still wants bcorp to move up alot loh....but 1st they must take out the sompo block cheaply 1st loh!!

Why raider seldom look at technical leh ??

Technical is like weather forecasting & for a very short term only loh!

Bcos weather change very fast loh!!

If u forecast rain today & tomorrow....u sell very quickly loh....but what happen u cannot buy back your position leh ??

I m not saying TA no good....but it can only use for very short term guidance loh!! Bcos not every time rain mah!

Quietly Vt cronies are accumulating to do that loh!

simon2020 Looking at the above report released on 16/4 another 3.669M BJLand shares registered in the name of Berjaya Sompo Insurance (70% subsidiary of Sompo Japan & only 30% associate company owned by Berjaya Capital) was sold in open market on 14/4. The rest of the list are only repetitions of the same sale as deemed interest due to the crossholding nature of Berjaya Companies. I believe BJCorp is in the process of divesting non core assets such as its 30% stake in associate company Berjaya Sompo Insurance as part of the restructuring process?

I see that Berjaya Sompo held 0.8% shares of BJLand as of 12/4 down 6.13% wherease Tsvt has quietly increased his stake to 2.07% in BJLand an increase of 5.71% as of 12/4. Refer Simply Wall street link provided by @sailang_now. Thks