BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-12 21:37 | Report Abuse

Looking at the above listIng only 500k shares registered in the name of Berjaya Sompo Insurance (70% subsidiary of Sompo Japan & only 30% associate company owned by Berjaya Capital) was sold in open market on 7 April. The rest of the list are only repetitions of the same sale as deemed interest due to the crossholding nature of Berjaya Companies? I noticed the same style of reporting on sale of BJCorp shares which was registered under Hotel Resorts as asubsidiary of BJCorp but also named VT, Robin as deemed interest due to crossholding of Berjaya companies. Correct me if I am wrong?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-12 22:28 | Report Abuse

Sell call or hold?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

There is a difference one is 500k open market sale of BJLand shares by registered owner Berjaya Sompo a 70% subsidiary of Sompo Japan on 7/4 while the BJCorp shares are direct transactions by Hotel Resorts Enterprise as registered owner, a subsidiary of Berjaya Capital under BJCorp but named VT & Robin as deemed interest due to the crossholding nature of
Berjaya Companies?

elburtkhor

121 posts

Posted by elburtkhor > 2021-04-12 22:54 | Report Abuse

Call Vincent Tan when goreng up to 0.70?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-12 23:03 | Report Abuse

Anyone have his number? Lol

Posted by Luckystar168 > 2021-04-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-12 23:32 | Report Abuse

Wow lol

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

I believe those holding on is hoping for a good price once privatization is confirmed (if there is a plan for privatization) but the way VT dumped the shares on last Fri after market at that price, I am really doubtful how this whole thing is heading to

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

I have quite a bit of the shares bought at 0.475 and am thinking whether I should just dump and cut loss (it's 17% loss as at yesterday!) I wonder whether money will be better put elsewhere.

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2021-04-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

maybe u should call VT to get his advice , phone number already up there

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

That's funny but I think the joke is over

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

The only thing louuu cheeen will privatise is his profit from your loss =)

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

I think it's Berjaya Sompo a 70% owned subsidiary of Sompo Japan that sold the 500k BJLand shares in open market on 8/4 not VT or BJ controlled company. Similarly Berjaya Sompo also sold 1M BJCorp shares on the 9/4?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

Free fall........

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

Looks like operator pushier to it down, lock in profits

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

i got the date wrong - VT disposed 500k shares on 7/4 when the price already falling, not 9/4 but still he disposed. Of course all the sifu hereknows better of the plan.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

Don't fall for the operator tactics as BJCorp still holding well as direct beneficiary of privatization?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

Looking at worst case scenario, lowest price...

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

correction it is Berjaya Sompo a 70% subsidiary of Sompo Japan that sold 500k shares not VT as Berjaya is minority shareholder with only 30%.
earlyretirement i got the date wrong - VT disposed 500k shares on 7/4 when the price already falling, not 9/4 but still he disposed. Of course all the sifu hereknows better of the plan.

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 09:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks simon2020 but why doesn't it feel any differently? Haha...

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hats off to operator, well done

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-04-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

the show is end. What's next?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

Looks like the operator's tactics worked. Maybe collected a substantial amount of cheap tickets today?

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

miniminer - you do have faith on its privatization and I do hope you are right and I hope soon. Privatisation or not, anything is better than this daily free fall.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

BJCorp is busy having direct transaction sales of BJCorp shares with bankers to raise cash for what purpose??
miniminer Last time before it shoot up, many had asked not to buy/sell or trade this counter, hold tight your tickets until offer announcement, not too sure this still stand......hehehe.................

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Chart says all the way down to the 20s...chart never lies. Sumatec chart in 2014 & BJLand chart now is not very different.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

There's currently a 6 sens price difference between BJLand & BJCorp. If using Penta's 38/30 formula for share swap & cash dividend should be within VT's ability for privatization?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

Same candlestick patterns( wkly) as in Nov '17 & May '18. Buy Q more than Sell Q(usually fake-witness AT, Macpie, XOX etc) is guilty until proven innocent...make gullible greenhorns Q then they massively dump...

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-04-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

hopeless, sigh!

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 10:13 | Report Abuse

Vt is a shrewd businessman. He maximises his own profit first. Shareholders are secondary lol

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

This totally agrees with you...with 87% control the bird is already in hand with all the low hanging fruits? Even somebody said BJCorp & BJLand is a pair of pants? Cut one out & the pants falls apart..
miniminer What has been obvious, VT had Publicly said his intention to privatized BJland cause it value has not been realized, then he increase his holding up to 87%, employed professional Jalil like to improve Berjaya Corp investor relationship and "Corp exercises" and someone said give Jalil 3 months to do review while VT said he want to give half of his wealth as Charity......40 cents entry can be still cheap but operators want you to believe BJland market value is around 18cents. Since you already made the decision to go in, why not just trust your decision and wait for ROI or until the share price shoots up again?
Anyway, BJland current NTA is above 80cents while a lot of assets have not been revalued for a long-long time, cash rich and it is the heart of BJCorp. So, be confident make up your mind and trade at your own risk ler, I could be wrong ya......hehehe.............

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2021-04-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

Perhaps, VT and RT decided to take as some positions in crypto coins. Binance Coin more than doubled in less than 3 weeks. Took 4 weeks for BJLand to close at 0.455 from 0.185 level and may not be holding steady. Just thinking randomly.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

Crypto has no base but BJLand has land & assets if Tesla set up a Gigafactory in Malaysia is true? BJLand has 871 acres of industrial land in Ulu Selangor with access to NKVE suitable for factory?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

Operator is supporting BJCorp but pressing down BJLand for what purpose?

Hengoredi

262 posts

Posted by Hengoredi > 2021-04-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

I just went in. Hope it will rocket soon.

Posted by Angelababi > 2021-04-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

Only two reason to press bjland.
Either inside news, the privatisation price is not attractive, so bulk sell.
Or shake price it down and collect more for next round rocket

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

I think operator has scooped up many cheap tickets from weak holders & stale bulls already..hopefully will turnaround sooner or later as operator is also keep BjCorp well supported in case you haven't noticed? The road to privatization is coming to an end..while the road to Wembley just started for BJCorp?

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Sinoboy Sell call or hold?
12/04/2021 10:28 PM

Sinoboy Free fall........
13/04/2021 9:19 AM

Hi Sinoboy. Py1818 from Dataprep
Here is a guide for you.

Resistant 0.48
Resistant 0.42
Resistant 0.38
Current price 0.345
Support 0.28

Verdict - Not good. Previous levels of support at 0.48, 0.42 and 0.38 all were broken. When supports are broken, it signals downtrend. Now these support levels become resistant.

For uptrend to happen price must close above resistant 0.38.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

How come you are here? Should remain at BJCorp & Volcano

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-04-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

Look like VT aldy got hold of 90%. die! die! die!. He is the chongker now .He will quotes the OP . You guys can only get bones if lucky

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-04-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Not so fast..According to Bursa rules, once the majority shareholder already acquires 87% officially, he must acquire at least 90% of 13% floating shares before can privatize/delist. That means must collect 87% + (90% x 13%=12%)= 99%!

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

Py1818 gave sell call at bjcorp. Should have give sell call for bjland. Save a lot of people from losing money.

Stock: [BJCORP]: BERJAYA CORP BHD

Apr 6, 2021 1:16 PM | Report Abuse

Remember cost is below 0.20. More like 0.18. So continious selling for this week.

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-04-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

MWSG & Authorities are of no power once VT got hold of 90%. He can give any price as he likes . But sure not above 38 sen I think .

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

My message is for my friend Sinoboy. If you don't like it, please ignore it.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

People have informed me never to touch bj shares. Never listen to them, now kena.
Foolishly bought, foolishly expected to make duh

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-04-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

Guess you have to pay to learn lol

Lam LH

291 posts

Posted by Lam LH > 2021-04-13 12:13 | Report Abuse

i bought at 26 cents and has been holding for few years...sold all at 37cents when the price is pushed up .. even though it reaches more than 50 cents but im still happy to get profits. NEVER NEVER NEVER TRUST VT...

Posted by earlyretirement > 2021-04-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

I agree. Never trust VT!!! Buying BJLand is the biggest investment mistakes I made. I thought Singtel was bad enough but BJLand takes the trophy now.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

Must have bought a lot at 0.18. Before this new ceo news is announced. Now planning to dump all shares to you all. For doubters, you can verify my statement. If resistant 0.38 is broken by closing price, then uptrend continues. So check daily closing price.

Actually today was not planning to write anything here until i see my friend, Sinoboy here. This message is for Sinoboy