HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.24%)

2.43 - 2.47

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 13 hours ago

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-25 08:45 | Report Abuse

Sure I will come well prepared. On the poll voting I will present my closing argument. The board has presented the argument and opinion to vote against resolutions Number 11 and 12 and I respect the board argument and opinion.
At the same time I have presented my argument and opinion and point out where the board can save money and pay for the dividend.
As an interest party and gentlemanly we have put forth a totally opposite argument and opinion to vote against or for resolutions 11 and 12. I shall now abstains myself from voting on resolutions 11 and 12. With the same principles I call upon the Board/SHPC to abstain from voting on resolution 11 and 12 and let the shareholders present today be a jury whether to accept the board recommendation or the will of not less than 50 shareholders who had send in the proposed resolutions.
If the board/SHPC insists on exercise their rights to vote then I call upon the Chairperson to allow resolutions 11 and 12 to vote by show of hand to prevent such an abuse of power where a single major shareholder (SHPC) is ready to oppress and suppress the will of many minority shareholders present today.
I will give time to the board and chairperson to discuss and decide what it should be poll voting or voting by show of hand on resolution 11 and 12. I thank you.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-25 08:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks again SSLee for the good works and efforts irregardless of what the outcome would be...

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-04-25 09:01 | Report Abuse

Huge Dividends coming.. hehe..

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:02 | Report Abuse

can buy? or wait for 7.30?

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2018-04-25 09:03 | Report Abuse

Drop with less vol, no worries.

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

huge selling again from KYY coming. all of u hoping he will tell u if he sell. waakakaka kikikiki

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

sauce ask me to wait for mother to buy mother at 7.30 and CH at 0.10

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-04-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

sauce said will defend 7.0 at all cost

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-04-25 09:06 | Report Abuse

Sapura is more suitable and affordable for vivoviva..

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2018-04-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

Drop more, then can collect mah, why so scared?

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

67ken say will rebound to 8 anytime now sauce defend. my sauce say will touch 7.30 and also 6.50.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-04-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

wow...defend at 7.0 at all cost?...meaning today will drop 10%? Like that better lari 1st le...
but kenlee punya sauce can pakai or not......i see most of the time not accurate 1......certificate expired a'dy......lol

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-04-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

Haha.. 7.75 filled today.. thank you..

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

apple67. u talk so much 7 for what. can go 15 ma. why price still below 8? buy more la. KYY also want to sell to u at 8. wakakaka kikikiki.

Letgohrc

93 posts

Posted by Letgohrc > 2018-04-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sslee..please remember bonus share dividend

3,803 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-04-25 09:23 | Report Abuse

"As an interest party and gentlemanly we have put forth a totally opposite argument and opinion to vote against or for resolutions 11 and 12. I shall now abstains myself from voting on resolutions 11 and 12. With the same principles I call upon the Board/SHPC to abstain from voting on resolution 11 and 12 and let the shareholders present today be a jury whether to accept the board recommendation or the will of not less than 50 shareholders who had send in the proposed resolutions.
If the board/SHPC insists on exercise their rights to vote then I call upon the Chairperson to allow resolutions 11 and 12 to vote by show of hand to prevent such an abuse of power where a single major shareholder (SHPC) is ready to oppress and suppress the will of many minority shareholders present today."

A newbie by all means a newbie!
You may be highly qualified academically, and high achiever in your career.
BUT come to stock market, you act like a kindergarten kid.
I don't like to downgrade you further.
BOD is kind and polite enough to let you elaborate.
Did they tell you company policy is set and decided by major shareholders?
Why should MGO set condition the offeror must acquired 50% PLUS one share, or they will return all shares surrendered under MGO ?
You think they are so stupid to pay hefty premium for ONE Extra share ?

You may have put in good effort, tetapi sia-sia sahaja.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

uncle selling again...only 1 person

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

eh...sslee...gentleman cannot win a fight one....go to battle must act like barbarian....hehe.. u and 50 shareholders vote against all the agm reso lar...like director fee and reappointment...hehehe....but u must do in goood faith lor....bcoz u angry director pay themsleve so much....why reappoint director who dont increase shareholder value to board ? so u vote against all resolution....kekekeke...i think u need bring at least 150 shareholder friend to side u....aiyoma...aiyopa.....cham lor...

3,803 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-04-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

For those who have kept HYR shares for the purpose to attend EGM, good luck to you.

Don't be misled if you are hopeful to get a windfall dividend.
You will lose your pants (if you are not already in that position).

You should invest based on facts and not day dream too much to have influence over major decision by major share holders.......

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-04-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

100% the 43 cent dividend will get rejected as company wont be 'held for ransom' by investor

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

can one....later the board compromise....and say...oklar....we jimat jimat ..few more months maybe got special dividend 20sen lar...

gam ma leng lor.....jeng ah! hahahaha

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-04-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

HengYuan businesses are growing well with higher oil price.. paying 50 cents just peanuts for HengYuan.. no worry..

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

waiting for 7.30 then sell 7.50 and collect at 6.50 again. huhuhu. wakaka.

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

dragon. apple67 yesterday kena boom boom at karcheng until cannot think. dont blame her

GT

162 posts

Posted by GT > 2018-04-25 09:37 | Report Abuse

apple168 HengYuan businesses are growing well with higher oil price.. paying 50 cents just peanuts for HengYuan.. no worry..

-------

above statement enough to show you how much you know about HY or refinery business...

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

Can buy now. Indicator show it should be a ken to reach rm 10 next reboiunf. If it break rm 10 next resistance rm 12

Audited financial report out next week. Top earner of bursa rm 3.03 eps 2017

Buy now

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

hahaha. u buy all la. if really up i buy from u at 15 also nevermind. if down then u hold urself la.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

uncle busy sell and buy....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

don't buy...let uncle crash the share...we support

ikangila

78 posts

Posted by ikangila > 2018-04-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Can buy?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

agm lai liao, what u waiting? petrol card incoming!

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-04-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

midas touch kyy...
Come visit your election boot ..

Posted by Chee Poh Tay > 2018-04-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

when agm????

Jun Lim Ng

3,036 posts

Posted by Jun Lim Ng > 2018-04-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

If today HY no break below 7.70..i believe HY will rebound back to RM 8-9

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

My actions is not a buy call or sell call. I know that I am a newbie and in no position to make any call. I do what I like that is to fight for minority shareholders right and to meet and to know the board and find out myself during the AGM and judge for myself whether the BOD can be trusted find out the facts and figures from people running the business and how the company operate.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

possibly buy end of today...tomorrow index bounds backkkkkk

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-04-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

Not wise to go against the Management ... Later they propose 30% ESOS at RM3 baru tahu siapa BIG BOSS ...

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

Not wise to go against the Management ... Later they cancel your 2 sen div then you know who big bos.

Syukur lah

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

we also buy and sell then sell and buy.....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-25 10:33 | Report Abuse

no more 1 way street

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

rock solid

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

Yes although we look that Rm 0.435 div is an impossible mission...but..WE MUST LET THE MANAGEMENT KNOW...WE ARE WATCHING THEM...AND PUT UP A STATEMENT...THEY NEED TO TREAT ALL SHAREHOLDER WELL LOH....!!

ON THE ISSUE...OF DIV POLICY 15% THIS IS A GOOD CORPORATE GOVERNANCE & BEST PRACTISE AND VERY AFFORDABLE TOO....ASK & PUT IT TO THE BOD...WHY THEY AGST IT LOH...!!

Posted by Sslee > Apr 25, 2018 10:21 AM | Report Abuse

My actions is not a buy call or sell call. I know that I am a newbie and in no position to make any call. I do what I like that is to fight for minority shareholders right and to meet and to know the board and find out myself during the AGM and judge for myself whether the BOD can be trusted find out the facts and figures from people running the business and how the company operate.

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

3idiots.

...bo lat comment today...
Top 10 loser in his portfolio..
Nestle drop rm7
Harta, top glove....

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

3idiots prof..

Teaching too much using text book written by Buaya..

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

wah, drop RM7, will margin call or not?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

haha, buaya say if price below neckline, cut~

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

so buaya can collect below cut loss point..

then buaya say if breakout, BUY!

then buaya can distribute on top.....

i also want to publish book liao

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-04-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Dragon ... ciakap2 siok2 saja lar ... don't take it seriously ... cheers ...

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2018-04-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

Buy back started price stable already.... Faster buy and hold wait for it fly.... Ignore rest noise just jealous we on right track

Karex

29 posts

Posted by Karex > 2018-04-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

Index drops. Today operators playing scary mode. no eyes to see. It's all dragon's fault, watching them playing non stop from 9 to 5.