HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 13 hours ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-10 22:04 | Report Abuse

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/industry/energy/oil-gas/ril-margins-at-a-20-year-high-as-asian-benchmark-grms-hit-a-record/articleshow/92045903.cms?from=mdr

"Globally, we expect a shortage of one refinery annually for the next few years. If we were to include arbitrage crude advantages, which RIL highlighted earlier, margins would be even higher, and 50% above their last peak seen in mid-2008," said Morgan Stanley Research in a June 6 report.

According to analysts, the global oil and finished products that were already stretched due to the pandemic and later the Russian invasion of Ukraine, could see further tightening once Chinese demand normalises as China unlocks from the pandemic induced lockdown.

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-10 22:09 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-10 22:10 |

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-06-10 22:11 | Report Abuse

Dow falls 700 points, Nasdaq drops nearly 3%

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-10 22:12 |

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-10 22:15 | Report Abuse

irrespective how pessimistic many in this forum are, I am buying the dips in HY and Petron on staggered basis and hold them for 6-9 months .
I am never a trading guy. With poor and nervous market sentiment, coupled with extremely lack of buying support from retailers and institutions, manipulators are in temporary control tempering prices even for the most solid stocks. Meanwhile, day traders, short term view traders and panicky retailers get crushed .

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-06-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

2.33%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

3.08%

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-10 22:16 |

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

Inflation fear , interest rate hike and recessionary pressure induced by high inflation are dampening equity in general . But , crude oil producers, refinery, CPO producers are the few places to be .

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-10 22:23 |

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-10 22:29 | Report Abuse

Should crack spread averaging usd20/bbl which I think will be , HY’s NPAT for 2022 will EXCEED a whopping $1 bil ! This is good enough reason for me to shift more capital to it. You don’t have to believe this .

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2022-06-10 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hy price dun up even at high crack spread

Posted by botakpang2 > 2022-06-10 23:26 |

soon2795

127 posts

Posted by soon2795 > 2022-06-10 23:31 | Report Abuse

People talk high crack spread, crack bottom only got. Hopefully only short term. I still hopeful it will go to the moon.

Posted by TraderAlways > 2022-06-10 23:35 | Report Abuse

If you take out the noise, trend, season from the price. You can clearly see the duration of pullback cycle. Good luck.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-06-10 23:36 | Report Abuse

something to ponder, while it seems to me to have a very straight forward answer, i would like the experts shed their opinion:

If the following variables are unchanging from one quarter to another, will there be repetitive hedging loss or gain for HY?

1) crude oil price unchanging
2) refined oil price unchanging
3) USD - MYR exchange unchanging

what is hedging loss or gain at a particular point in time?

As i understand its a snapshot indication on the effect of the concern variable changing from what was anticipated either favourably or unfavourably between the hedging moment till the time the implications are reported.

once you had shown the hedging loss or gain on the financial report at a particular moment in time and that these variables are unchanging from then on, there will not be hedging loss or gain at a later point in time

do correct me if i am wrong

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-06-11 07:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, well done comrades to bring down HengYuan below 6 as planned! Next week continues to short HengYuan, TP below 5.0!

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-06-11 08:12 | Report Abuse

No point to calculate n post projected EPS or TP prices again n again it doesnt help at all to move up the share prices...Sifu e mailed n whataspped his calculation on Q profit everyday but share prices keep dropping...

Now hv to figure out what's the plan of Chinman...

Personally i think the more prices drop in the coming weeks the higher the chances of rebound comes Q2 result in Aug

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-11 08:13 | Report Abuse

Oil posted its seventh weekly gain as tight fuel-supply balances sustain bullish fundamentals. Crude is going to be at the mercy of the markets. Traders assess inflation’s impact on long-term demand. Refiners are churning through as much crude as they can as prices of fuels surge to record highs.

Rising prices at the pump are causing pain for Americans with gasoline on the verge of hitting $5 a gallon. Banks r forecasting gasoline will rise to above $6 by the end of the summer.

China National Petroleum Corp., the nation’s top oil producer forecast rising demand in the third quarter, warning of further disruptions from fresh supply outbreaks.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-06-11 08:14 | Report Abuse

C if prices drop to Sifu's cut loss point will he cut loss or buy more....

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-06-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

I think people are more concerned with what these Chinese management do with the hedging policy than the stability of the crack spread in the next 9 months.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-11 08:22 | Report Abuse

Record UK Diesel Jumps Above $2.49 a Liter on Motorways. The pump price for diesel passed £2 ($2.49) a liter for the first time ever on motorway service stations, according to the RAC motoring group. That’s about 6% more than the national average. Petrol also neared £2, feeding into a wider cost-of-living crisis for many.

“Another day and another round of fuel price records,” said Simon Williams, a spokesman for the UK RAC motoring group

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

Breakfast by the bay in cooling morning breeze.

I hate to break another bad news this beautiful morning. Im sure you already knew of 880 pts plunge in new york overnight. This is the bad news you already know. My bad news to you is that the last half hour in new york there there was a move with huge momentum to break days low to new low. Other words, it will plunge again monday night, after our market closes.

So cut all queues n dump to buyers at opening bell monday. Damage control.

These are the things you look at. Chart pattern formations, strength n sentiment, impact of severe drop in other major markets. Not the earnings forecast, wrong forecast, calculation, wrong calculation, crude oil, crack spread. You looking at wrong things at wrong places. All these craps are already built into price chart, patterns, sentiment, volume.

Got it, boys n girls?

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-11 08:46 | Report Abuse

Air, land, and sea shipments have all become more expensive as a result of record oil and gasoline costs. These increases in costs have been shifted to consumers, which is one of the primary drivers of inflation. Fuel surcharges are at historic highs, and these adjustments get passed directly on to shippers, and in turn, on to consumers.

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Will we see KLCI index at 1300? Another 200 points to drop.

5,591 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

Did I hear it right that you can make profit with Monopoly money?
I rather make profit with my hard earned money. How about you kid?

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-06-11 09:41 |

goody99

1,800 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2022-06-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Most likely HY will experience another bad day on next Monday, dragging Petron down together.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

?

zeroxweng

129 posts

Posted by zeroxweng > 2022-06-11 11:37 | Report Abuse

sifu already lock back capital at high price lo..drop to RM2 they also wont loss....this is normal ma

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 11:40 | Report Abuse

Do not fool around....better switch to Petron for better return, corp governance & safety to avoid being cheated by hengyuan loh!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:48 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:49 | Report Abuse

you should know what they will pick

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:50 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

end of the day the COLOUR OF THE SKIN COUNTS

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

when things are pick base on RACIST then here opportunity goes to PETRONM

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:55 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:56 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

WHEN READING THE REPORTS OF HY COMPANY A LOT OF QUESTIONS ARISES IN THE MIND

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

nothing to do with skin colors! only reluctance is Petronm price still too high to make money!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

sorry guys i brought up the above but actually it is a truth also

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-06-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Crack spread went up again ytd....can make the price up on Mon ah?

If that also cant make HY price up then mayb only the plunge of crack spread can make HY price up???

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 12:01 |

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-06-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

Actually i m more interested to see if HY price drops to Sifu's cut loss point (61.8% Fibo or 70 sma or whatever) next week, will he cut loss or buy more....lets c

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

Petron is owned by ANG family, the Philippines chinese tycoon in the league of Robert Kuok mah!

All the ANG companies in phillipines is very well run & pays good div mah!

Lu tau boh ??

No wonder Investment bankers chose Petron instead of kon Hengyuan loh!

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-06-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

Dont later change the cut loss rules to 200sma will do

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

when you read the report of both companies you can judge by yourself which company is rising more questions in the mind discard that company off which

Posted by stockraider > 2022-06-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

Correctloh!

Hengyuan has big corp governance problem mah!

Posted by johnny cash > 35 seconds ago | Report Abuse

when you read the report of both companies you can judge by yourself which company is rising more questions in the mind discard that company off which

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

market don't moves up n down to favor or please specific ppl!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2022-06-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

I THINK PETRONM IS SAFE NOT MUCH QUESTIONS ARISES IN THE MIND WHEN READING THEIR COMPANY REPORTS MIND