HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

2.98 - 3.01

33 people like this.

123,710 comment(s). Last comment by shareinvestment7 1 day ago

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-14 19:54 | Report Abuse

Safe buy is petron lah
Already know petron first quarter result mah
About 80• 110m
Got dividen lagi lei
Untung silt tapi safe buy petron
Untung banyak tapi risk buy Hengyuan

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 06:38 | Report Abuse

Pease attend the upcoming AGM and hear for yourself what the HRC mamagement answers to the below questions.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-05-06-story-h-271507206-Hengyuan_Questions_for_the_upcoming_HRC_64th_AGM_schedule_on_24_may_202.jsp

Page: 134
Refining margin swap contracts (continued)
The effects of the refining margin swap contracts on the Company’s financial position and performance are as follows:
2022: 2021
Carrying amount liability, net (RM’000): (830,596): (179,886)
Notional value (USD’000): 180,413: 265,421
Maturity date January 2023 to September 2024: January 2022 to September 2024
Hedge ratio (%): 100: 100
Change in fair value of designated hedging instruments (RM’000): (829,075): (97,395)
Change in value of hedged item used to determine hedge effectiveness (RM’000): 829,075: 97,395
Gross margin per barrel (USD): 9.50 to 36.10: 8.00 to 12.30

Question 18: Is it a typo error 2022? Should be 2023 Refining margin swap contracts: Notional value: USD 180,413,000, Maturity date January 2023 to September 2024 and Gross margin per barrel (USD): 9.50 to 36.10.

Question 19: Are the refining margin swap contracts how many % are based on Singapore Mogas 92 Unleaded (Platts) Vs Brent and on Singapore Gasoil (Platts) Vs Brent?

Question 20: Notional value: USD 180,413,000. Gross margin per barrel (USD) range 9.50 to 36.10: What is the total volume (barrel) and volume weighted average gross margin per barrel?

Question 21: Of the total volume, how many (barrel) and volume weighted average gross margin per barrel refining margin swap contracts mature in quarter 1, quarter 2, quarter 3 and quarter 4 2023?

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-15 07:13 | Report Abuse

Likely HRC BOD Answer: - Its all normal business fluctuations. Speak to the hand.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-15 07:40 | Report Abuse

"You better trust the chinaman or else please stay away!" One of the possible replies from the BOD.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 07:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Lee,

Thanks for including MSWG in the loop. Our analyst will raise the relevant questions for the upcoming AGM as well.

Regards

Minority Shareholders Watch Group (MSWG)
Level 23, Unit 23-2
Menara AIA Sentral
No. 30, Jalan Sultan Ismail
50250 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-2732 0010

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-15 07:45 | Report Abuse

My Question at AGM => There is no food? Where is the door gift?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-15 07:49 |

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 07:49 | Report Abuse

Dear kebling98
You cannot take the Gross margin per barrel (USD): 9.50 to 36.10 as average 20 means.
You need the volume and then the volume weighted average gross margin per barrel.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-15 07:52 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-15 07:54 | Report Abuse

Haha aiyo yo Still Pretending to Crack ppl pockets loh ….a shameless Pretender ke … hahahaha

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-15 07:57 |

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 08:34 | Report Abuse

PetronM annual report.
Page 139
2022: 2021
RM '000: RM '000
Rental income 47,562 : 40,562

So PetronM do not need to do anything also got rental income.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 08:37 | Report Abuse

Why Petronm PE only 4.04 and Petdag PE is 27.89?

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 08:39 | Report Abuse

Dear Bursa,

I now have no more issue with Petron Malaysia but I take offence on the fact that Kananga IB’s unprofessional conducts of not engaging with investing public nor Petron Malaysia Management to make amendment to their incomplete/half past six analysis article on Petron Malaysia Refining - A Crack Spread Refinery Play: Dated: 27 October 2022

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

I promoted Petronm at RM 7.00 because I compare petronm with Petdag. So anything wrong with that comparision?

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-15 08:51 | Report Abuse

why come hengyuan talk petronm

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-15 08:51 | Report Abuse

hengyuan later will announce losses again due to improper hedging.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-15 08:52 | Report Abuse

Petron is a foreign company.

those Unit Trusts and Funds will boost up PetDagang for selfish purposes.

You must learn from MikeCheatYouCrazy,
MikeCheatYouCrazy learns by reverse osmosis absorption of massage girl IQ in investing by hugging the Jalan Alor massage girl,
actually is Aqua aka Massage Boy but MikeCheatYouCrazy has no IQ to know better
or maybe MikeCheatYouCrazy like small boys.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-15 09:47 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-15 09:48 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

i3Lirker ran away like a wet chicken from Sapura forum after got his few jabs on his buntut in the forum.

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-15 14:57 | Report Abuse

Sslee tulis di salah kaunter. haha

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-05-16 14:11 | Report Abuse

Dear SSLee, I concur and agree with you why petdg so how GH PE and Petron so low PE..
It's ridiculous Petron still 4 sumting only and won't move up further.. Hmmmm .

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-05-16 14:12 | Report Abuse

Correction. Petdg so High PE...
and Petron so low PE

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

HY punya PE juga rendah, hanya negatif saja. ha

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-17 07:42 | Report Abuse

Petron not going up compare to Petdag according to i3lurker
Petron is a foreign company.
those Unit Trusts and Funds will boost up PetDagang for selfish purposes

If no one collect how to go up.?
However I do not mind collecting some for the 25 cents dividend.
Yesterday sold some Insas to collect Petron.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-17 08:27 | Report Abuse

Q1 2023 products crack spread are about USD 20/bbl. Petron should make better profit than Q1 2022. As of HRC is still a big question mark?

Question 27: With FY 2022 record breaking double digit refining margin/crack spread (differences between price of Brent crude oil and sales price of petroleum products) of USD (125 – 101) = USD 24/bbl. If HRC still makes losses then what hope can we have on Executive directors and top management of HRC?

cK1973

1,527 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2023-05-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

wait at 2.50 first...
good luck guys...

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

Semga berjaya dapat pd harga Rm2.50 sana...apa yg boleh kata, susah

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

be careful of MikeCheatYouCrazy

MikeCheatYouCrazy is a very famous persona known for millions of years even at beginning of time itself.

Ular was wondering why MikeCheatYouCrazy spends 24/7/365 in i3 forums accusing everybody here.

This FAQ on MikeCheatYouCrazy is for Ular and others who wonders why?
The Bible calls such a person as The Accuser.
Satan is God’s great enemy, and therefore the enemy of Christians as well. Among several other names, Satan is known as The Accuser.

For the accuser of our brothers and sisters, who accuses them before our God day and night, has been hurled down’” (Revelation 12:10). Satan is relentless in his accusations—he accuses God’s children continually. He hates God and all that God is, which means he also hates God’s mercy and forgiveness extended to sinful humanity. Satan the accuser stands before God in an attempt to somehow lessen God’s love or diminish God’s mercy.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-18 11:56 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

MikeCheatYouCrazy the Satanic Accuser now unmasked as a full-time confidence trickster scammer conman with dumped Zelan selling at 3 sen.

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

Jika HY punya Q1 teruk, mungkin ia akan jatuh ke RM2.50...

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-05-18 19:33 |

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

Price had show result is very bad lei

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

Tak pasti...tunggu HY keluar minggu depan baru tahu

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-20 00:02 | Report Abuse

Highlights of the first quarter performance were as follows:
Consolidated Sales Volume was up by 11% to 28.59 million barrels (MMB) versus 25.67 MMB in the same period last year. Except for exports, all Sales Trade posted improvements from the growing fuel demand. Commercial sales grew owing to the rebound in the aviation sector as more countries lifted their COVID-19 quarantine protocols. Retail sales also continued its recovery resulting from the increased mobility in both Philippines and Malaysia
Net Sales rose by 10% to P= 188.75 billion primarily from the growth in sales volume. Meanwhile, the effect of lower benchmark Dubai average from USD95.56/bbl in 1Q 2022 to USD80.32/bbl this year was partially offset by the depreciation of the peso against US dollar from P= 51.54/USD to P= 54.84/USD.
Similarly, Cost of Goods Sold increased by 10% to P= 176.72 billion from higher sales volume. While commodity prices softened this year, the strong regional refining cracks were sustained improving gross profit by P316 million to P= 12.04 billion from =P 11.72 billion last year
Selling and Administrative Expenses was 10% higher at P= 4.01 billion as against P3.64 billion in the 1Q last year due to the increase in maintenance and repairs at the service stations, terminals, and IT-related assets and LPG cylinder purchases.
Other Operating Income increased to P= 394 million from P= 351 million attributed to higher rental income

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-20 00:07 | Report Abuse

Petron is making 100m profits
Hengyuan lei?
Loss again?
Or make 200m profits?
Whole market awaiting red red report
Later profit 50m with no more derivatives loss
Limit up hahaha

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-20 07:04 | Report Abuse

The 2023 Atlantic hurricane season is the current hurricane season in the Atlantic Ocean. It officially begins on June 1, 2023, and ends on November 30, 2023. These dates, adopted by convention, historically describe the period in each year when most tropical cyclogenesis occurs in the Atlantic (over 97%)

Pre-season forecasts

On December 6, 2022, TSR released the first early prediction for the 2023 Atlantic season, predicting a slightly below average year with 13 named storms, 6 hurricanes, and 3 major hurricanes.[5] Their updated prediction on April 6, 2023, called for a similar number of hurricanes and major hurricanes, but reduced the number of named storms by one.[6] The following day, the University of Arizona (UA) posted their forecast for a very busy season featuring 19 named storms, 9 hurricanes, 5 major hurricanes, and an ACE index of 163 units.[7] On April 13, CSU researchers released their prediction of 13 named storms, 6 hurricanes, 2 major hurricanes, and an ACE index of 100 units.[13] Also on April 13, TWC posted their forecast for 2023, calling for 15 named storms, 7 hurricanes, and 3 major hurricanes.[9] On May 1, PSU released their forecast for 12–20 named storms.[11] While most organizations expressed growing confidence in the development of an El Niño, which typically suppresses Atlantic hurricane activity, TWC, UA, PSU and CSU noted that well above average ocean temperatures in the Atlantic basin could yield greater activity, particularly if a weaker El Niño event materializes

kebling98

312 posts

Posted by kebling98 > 2023-05-20 20:09 | Report Abuse

Coming report, eye on derivatives yah
If the deriviatives loss had turn around lei
meaning forwards, hengheng will start enjoying derivatives gains loh

After petron results out , petron will move to 5
Hengheng will follow a bit and if hengheng result is good good one
Hengheng fly back to 4.2-4.6

If tapis price keep at this low level lah
than in Year end , petron and hengheng maybe back to 6 -7 loh

Hehe , above is my sifu sifu say one at dinner yah
not me yah
Kebling lose many money in hengheng last year. Waiting to buy back hengheng to take my money back lah

Cauca panas
Need money pay TNB bills lah

Already bought petron / Hengyuan high risk high gain

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

secara optimistik, HY akan menjana RM10 juta atau RM20 juta dlm profit utk Q1nya

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have verified your registration for remote participation against the General Meeting Record of Depositors (“ROD”).

We wish to inform that you are accepted to engage in the remote participation at the meeting.

Please follow the procedures for remote participation as set out below:-

1) Login
Website: https://tiih.online with your user ID and password from 9.00 a.m. on Wednesday, 24 May 2023.

2) Participate through Live Streaming
Select corporate event: “(LIVE STREAM MEETING) HENGYUAN 64TH AGM” to engage in the proceeding of the meeting remotely. If you have any question for the Chairman/Board of Directors, you may use the query box to transmit your question. The Chairman/Board of Directors will endeavor to respond to your questions. If there is time constraint, the response will be e-mailed to you at the earliest possible time after the meeting.

3) Online Remote Voting
Select corporate event: “(REMOTE VOTING) HENGYUAN 64TH AGM” or if you are on the live stream meeting page, you can select "GO TO REMOTE VOTING PAGE" button below the query box and proceed with the steps stated therein to submit your votes.

Please refer to the Administrative Guide/Note which is posed in our TIIH Online for more details on the remote participation.

If you need any assistance, please contact us:-

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

Terima kasih, sslee. peringatan yg bagus sebelum AGM HY

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-05-06-story-h-271507206-Hengyuan_Questions_for_the_upcoming_HRC_64th_AGM_schedule_on_24_may_202.jsp

Please follow the live stream HRC AGM tomorrow to know what the BOD and Management have to say about my above questions.

Note: I cannot follow the live streaming bevause I am in Medan and telecom Indonesia do not allow assess to foreign live streaming. I can only do remote voting.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-24 09:57 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Haha Gov going to implement New fuel approach Targetted Subsidies by next year 2024 …foresee Shl reduce malpractice in the process…

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

Firefox detected a potential security threat and did not continue to vimeo.com because this website requires a secure connection.

What can you do about it?

vimeo.com has a security policy called HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS), which means that Firefox can only connect to it securely. You can’t add an exception to visit this site

My HRC AGM vote:
No. Resolution(s) For Against Abstain
1 RESOLUTION 1: Against
2 RESOLUTION 2: For
3 RESOLUTION 3: For
4 RESOLUTION 4: For
5 RESOLUTION 5: Against
6 RESOLUTION 6: For
7 RESOLUTION 7: For
8 RESOLUTION 8: Against
This is computer-generated document by TIIH Online. No signature is required.
Date : 24 May 2023 , 10:05 AM

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2023-05-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

Mereka ada membongkar sikit maklumat tentang keputusan Q1 tak semasa AGM?

abc333

1,492 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2023-05-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

price movement show AGM has no good news , bloody Qr again maybe