JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.08 - 1.14

16 people like this.

13,049 comment(s). Last comment by Save 3 hours ago

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-08-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

another factor is the Indon propose bill to limit foreigners will impact oil palm planters.

kurakura

17 posts

Posted by kurakura > 2014-08-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, PMCORP is no more on your list?

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

Kurakura,

I recommended PM Corp at 9 cents to My Johor Buddies for 2 Years. Then I recommended PM Corp at 15 Cents here in i3 Forum on Sept 20th, 2013. Now at RM27 cents. Up 80%! By September 20th 2014 it will be One Anniversary.

You see, Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway gained 25% yearly. And Magellan Fund By Peter Lynch did better at 39% yearly. So PM Corp at 80% has beaten both by a Wide Margin!

I always recommend Shares When They Are Undervalue. Is PM Corp still undervalue? Yes, Calvin's Target Price is RM1.50. Long Term RM10.00

Currently KKP has to sort out his divorce case first. Then PM Corp & MUI Group will move on.

Years back I strongly recommended UMW at RM2.40 (Year 2004). After 10 Years (2014) UMW has crossed RM10.00 & turned into a Blue Chip.

PM Corp will move up on Its Own Strong Fundamental & Rise Up To Blue Chip Territory. It takes time. For Calvin - he can wait like UMW - 10 Short Years.

Meanwhile, look for Overlooked laggards that are still bargains.

Happy Investing,

Calvin Tan, Singapore.

kurakura

17 posts

Posted by kurakura > 2014-08-25 07:30 | Report Abuse

thanks Calvin, please keep up the good work uncovering great stocks and imparting great investing knowledge

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-08-25 10:57 | Report Abuse

i wonder where are all those people who claimed they would laugh all the way to the bank buying this.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

Jt lau sai liaw! Kena majan ubat fon sa yin or po chai yin liaw!

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-08-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

laughing all the way to the bank - just because some 'noble, selfless, etc' stock promoter recommended them 'the most undervalued stock ever known!'

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2014-08-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

pleaese be mindful by not MA HOU BAO!

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2014-08-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

CALVIN JUST LIVES IN HIS OWN DESTINY !

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-25 11:07 | Report Abuse

haikeyila baby, they have laughed to the bank some time back when the price was 2.70+. They are waiting to laugh again when the present price is ripe for them!

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-08-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

bet my bottom dollar that >90% of them are crying in the toilet now. its ok, dont have to admit it, tell the world you sold at 2.70 or whatever. << men and their egos >>

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-08-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

I can testify that she did not give hindsight comment( 马后炮) because months ago when many people including myself "hu-ha"(optimistically keen on), she did highlight the overvalue of JT.

I never said that I would laugh all the way to bank, but now I am crying all the way to bank. I like salted fish, I will bear with the thirst.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Buy low and sell high in short term. This what we call a 'savvy' investor. Don't put all the blame on uncle. Blame on CPO price, soybean, poor management...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Bet my bottom dollar that those who sold out above RM 2.60 are now waiting PATIENTLY for CPO price to BOTTOM OUT.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen, haikeyila's intuition is as sharp as her picture is alluring! She recently intuit that WINGSTM will will be sold down the next day on the day the price shot up. The following day it was sold down back to the point from which it surged and has not recovered since! I have followed her post since HAPSENG, and she is proven correct time and again! I always wonder how she did it? She claims she does not have a crystal ball either!

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

Ada kebenaran kata2 haikeyila. Bagi aku, air mata kini menjadi teman. Risau, resah dan gelisah, hanya Allah yang maklum. Aku termakan pujuk rayu uncle, lantas aku bantai Jtiasa, Mudajaya, Swkplnt, FGV, Kulim-wc & thplant dengan margin.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 11:44 | Report Abuse

This is a very challenging situation to those who owns shares through margin finance. They are haunted with ' Sell or force sell '.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-08-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

bravo, real men admit thier mistakes and follies, and blame no one else. hey, everyone bleeds at the marketplace. just make sure you take them lessons to grow smarter and stronger.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

Real men 'shed their blood rather than shed their tears' - Chinese proverb!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

BTW, haikeyila baby, you are so active here. Do come to KSL and inspire us with your insights!

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-08-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

back in the days when they were losing limbs defending the great wall, and women were merely commodities, this proverb could have rung true and useful.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

I lupa,i belum beli counter lagi! Lepas du orang habis binchang dan cakap cakap ,kita minum k pi o dulu dan fikir lagi bila mau masuk!

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-08-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

plantation stocks...unfolding the great unwind...no rush here..collect back in 6-12 mths...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-25 12:19 | Report Abuse

OK, maybe not a good translation. How about: Real men rather bleed than bleat (tearfully) meaning they face challenges/set-backs with resolve, not with tears.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

haikeyila, Please follow your passion in investing. Yes boys are a real waste of time for a matured woman like you and I will agree wholeheartedly with you!!

By the way it is good to be idealistic in holding onto one's dream for a real man but real men who admit their mistakes and follies may not possibly give you the feel of what real love is? As such in real life, one cannot look for a solution that fits all. Any solution that caters to a certain requirement has its boundary limits.

As such one ought to be more pragmatic in prioritizing on what one really look for in "I WANT TO FEEL WHAT LOVE IS" rather than be doggedly idealistic in clinging onto a dreamy conceptual vision of "I WANT TO FEEL WHAT LOVE IS"!!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

Price breaks 2.15. Next target is 2.05.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-08-25 12:43 | Report Abuse

is this sun zi's new book 'the art of love'? lol

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

"The Subtle Art of Seduction" is more apt!! LOL

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

wow...strong selling pressure.............

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

Benson911

Better buy BJ Corp. Since you work in Cosway Pharmacy. Healthcare is recession proof. Stay safe.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

Cosway Pharmacy to be honest sucks. Cosway is ok, not his e-cosway pharma.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 14:08 | Report Abuse

Below 1.8 is a good bargain.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-25 14:14 | Report Abuse

What is the relevant tp now?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe, I have felt what true love is in the love of Jesus Christ my Lord and Saviour! No philosophy, but real unconditional love for me, not for who I am or what I am; just love for poor little me, lah!

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

Ya ALLAH ya TUHAN ku. Aku sujud pada kudrat MU...Aku pohon agar jtiasa kembali cergas moga modal aku dipulang...

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-25 15:32 | Report Abuse

Masyaallah...2.14...Mampus.

abang matakuda mintak diri dulu. Rasanya tak sesuai lama di gelanggang ini. Ada hikmah yang sejelas-sejasnya. Abang matakuda rehda apa yang telah berlaku, lepas ni abang bertekad kerja 2 shift, masok Shift Pagi (7.00am to 3.00pm), dan sambong Shift Petang (3.00pm to 11.00pm). Apa kan daya, hutang keliling pinggan. Gali lobang tutup lobang, kerja 2 shift bayar hutang. Abang matakuda mengundur diri. Jaga diri

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

Imagine if you were Uncle, what would you do in the current situation? Support or press down further to strike a good bargain? The show has not ended yet.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

Up_down, when the market is bearish, there is no point to support the price as this action is not sustainable. If uncle throws in more money, this action just allows others to escape, burdening himself in the process.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

Good one matakuda. I would reserve some bullets for bargain hunting when market collapse. Up & down is a cycle.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

Jangan tangkap pisau tajam yg sedang jatuh!

moven00

724 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2014-08-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

Hard lesson for too overconfident.

laughdie

42 posts

Posted by laughdie > 2014-08-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

where is the oldman who say if u dont buy this stock u r stupid?

moven00

724 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2014-08-25 18:47 | Report Abuse

Luckily profit take at 2.60 last time.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-25 19:54 | Report Abuse

Oldman was over confident but he cock sure he would make money. He did it. Pity to those followers who bought the shares above 2.5 through margin finance as strongly recommended in the seminar.

laughdie

42 posts

Posted by laughdie > 2014-08-25 20:37 |

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Have some respects for the elders,afterall u too will grow old one of these days.There is no need to use impolite words in this forum

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-08-25 20:44 | Report Abuse

RM2 is a bargain price for JT. JT got very strong FA.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-08-25 20:50 | Report Abuse

@kkng0819kk, totally agreed with you. I always believe only the decent and respected person will earn and make fortune thru investment. Others, pls wash yr mouth before saying something. Don't let yr mother down.

19 posts

Posted by 1188 > 2014-08-26 08:21 | Report Abuse

which oldman r u talking abt laughdie? was scrolling up and down cannot find him..haha!

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-26 08:24 | Report Abuse

Abnz, your posts were removed because you did not write the things that can comfort the ears of the Jtiasa shareholders. This group prefers to continue to harp on hopes.