JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.08 - 1.14

16 people like this.

13,049 comment(s). Last comment by Save 3 hours ago

Posted by konyewyin > 2014-09-02 17:34 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-09-03 00:59 | Report Abuse

buy Glotec! kiikiiiiii

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-09-03 01:02 | Report Abuse

kasihan abang .. ada lagi padang rumput yg masih hijau... Glotec kikikiki

Posted by matakuda > Aug 25, 2014 03:14 PM | Report Abuse

Ya ALLAH ya TUHAN ku. Aku sujud pada kudrat MU...Aku pohon agar jtiasa kembali cergas moga modal aku dipulang...

matakuda
225 posts
Posted by matakuda > Aug 25, 2014 03:32 PM | Report Abuse

Masyaallah...2.14...Mampus.

abang matakuda mintak diri dulu. Rasanya tak sesuai lama di gelanggang ini. Ada hikmah yang sejelas-sejasnya. Abang matakuda rehda apa yang telah berlaku, lepas ni abang bertekad kerja 2 shift, masok Shift Pagi (7.00am to 3.00pm), dan sambong Shift Petang (3.00pm to 11.00pm). Apa kan daya, hutang keliling pinggan. Gali lobang tutup lobang, kerja 2 shift bayar hutang. Abang matakuda mengundur diri. Jaga diri

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

matakuda, i thought u sold all. You are telling me your loss of 50K+ just from mudajaya? serious???

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

now i see the danger of margin. It will be very useful for rich ppl as they can keep on average down using margin but not for average ppl like me. You will never know Mr. Koon will suddenly pop up and say he made million when jtiasa goes back to 2.30. He has the ability to apply more margin to average down. For us, if goes bk to 2.30, it will still be loss. Just only recorded lesser loss.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

titus, I bet it big because I was so impressed with his track records. I learnt the lesson.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-09-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

so in total how much you lost? i mean mudajaya and jtiasa.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-09-04 06:39 | Report Abuse

@titus, total losses were mainly from the sales of Mudajaya, Jtiasa, Xinquan, FGV & Thplant.

@anbz, still fresh in my memory that he claimed he bought Kulim-wa at 0.50 and sold at 10.50, Supermx bought at 1.00 and sold at 6.50. He went to an extend asking us to check with Supermx's Stanley Thai to verify his record.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-09-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

Pity that u had lost money!but do know the reasons and the mistakes ?

Posted by Victor Tai Yong Sheng > 2014-09-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

guys u should always be responsible for ur own decision. I also make losses from this stock but I move on.

Posted by Victor Tai Yong Sheng > 2014-09-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

if u have the holding power and u believe that this stock has great potential then hold it! =) buying shares is investing the future of the company. I am not defending for anyone, but i believe everyone need to be responsible for their own decision that is to say no people point a gun at u to buy this share.

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-06 20:33 | Report Abuse

BO HOPE LIAO. RUN!!!

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-09-06 20:48 | Report Abuse

Learn one lesson carefully,

in stock market,

buy at own risk.

ai yo....time to accumulate. : )

tribaleps

23 posts

Posted by tribaleps > 2014-09-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

KYY suckered everyone into this pathetic stock.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 01:54 | Report Abuse

Be careful now. Crude has crashed below US$100 a barrel. This will impact on palm oil prices. Should have taken heed to switch to Mulpha earlier.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-09-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

those who have done real homework on this company's fundamentals and management would probably have the same conclusion - not worth owning at any time.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

CNN LATEST NEWS

CHOKING ON OVERSUPPLY!

OIL MAY FALL ANOTHER 10%

IF SO JTIASA RM2.00 SUPPORT LOOKS FLIMSY!

BETTER GET OUT AND STAY IN THE SAFETY OF MRCB. OTHERS ARE KPSCB, DIGISTAR, MULPHA OR PM CORP.

STAY SAFE.

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital.

Wealth Preservation Precedes Wealth Accumulation!

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-09 22:28 | Report Abuse

Sell this share and buy Latitud, Hevea, Fitters, MUH

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-09-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

Cutting CPO Price Assumptions( By OSK/RHB)
Company Update
Following a sector-wide CPO price downgrade, we lower our earnings projections for Jaya Tiasa by 19.8% for FY15 (FYE June) and 24.6% for FY16. We reduce our SOP-based FV to MYR1.81 (from MYR2.41). The company’s strong FFB production growth (as its estates increasingly mature), however, is more than offset by the impact of lower CPO prices. As such, we downgrade our recommendation to SELL.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-09-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

again...RHB anal lysts are behind the curve... as usual...

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

RHB Analysts behind the curve? Yes & No.

The RHB Lady Analyst Gave A Good Call on Tambun Indah at RM1.30. She works in KL RHB IB Office But Her Home Town in Penang. She saw Tambun's potential boosted by Penang 2nd bridge crossing. So she is accurate.

She also called for a Buy on Malton when it was around 80 cents. Also not bad. When my Johor Sifu heard her recommending to buy Malton at 80 cents - he gave me a knowing smile.

Well, Calvin already recommended Malton When It Was 30 Cents. Never mind lah. Better late than never.

As for JTiasa, there didn't foresee Shale Oil Boom & Surging Soy bean harvest. Otherwise they are OK

SKBTrader

46 posts

Posted by SKBTrader > 2014-09-10 13:00 |

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-09-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

RHB?

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-09-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

Regional Plantation Sector - NEUTRAL (from Overweight)
Lowering CPO Price Assumptions
Sector Update
We are cutting our average CPO price assumption for CY14/CY15 to MYR2,400/MYR2,500 per tonne from MYR2,700/MYR2,900 previously. We believe palm oil prices are weeks away from a bottom and should strengthen in 4Q as well as in CY15. That said, the current low levels will pull down the full-year average, hence the cut in our assumptions.
Analyst: Alvin Tai

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

RHB is really good at setting target price reflecting the situation of market. The target price is slashed by 40% in 2 months.

Target price:
10 Sep 14 - 1.81
28 Aug 14 - 2.41
3 Jul 14 - 2.95

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

Buy below RM 2.00

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-09-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

On The Ball..CIMB Daybreak-dd22May2014.day range was RM2.68-2.62.
Jaya Tiasa Holdings - Let down by plantations.Downgrade to Reduce
Jaya Tiasa has outperformed the market due to investor optimism on improving results from its estates but the group has yet to deliver thus far. As such, we believe that Jaya Tiasa is overvalued at the current level. We would turn more bullish on Jaya Tiasa when there are more evident improvements at its estates.
Jaya Tiasa's 9MFY14 core net profit was below expectations as it comprised only 48% of our FY14 forecast and 43% of consensus. The underperformance was due to the weaker-than-expected FFB output and OER rate achieved at its mills. We cut our FY14-16 EPS forecasts by 4-11% after factoring in lower oil yield estimates. This lowers our SOP-based target price to RM2.40. We downgrade our rating from Hold to Reduce in reflection of the continued poor achievements by its estates. The poor 3Q results and future earnings disappointments are possible de-rating catalysts.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-09-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

Target price:
10 Sep 14 - 1.81

I will be waiting below this price hahaha

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-09-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

This is what we called plantation sector due for re-rating. Uncle standby profit generated from selling to ikanbilis and ready to squeeze more oil out from people using margin finance to buy Jtiasa.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-09-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

uncle take the profit and hide already. Who still stupid hold at high price?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-09-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Cabut already,never look back since then

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-20 09:06 | Report Abuse

Sell all palm oil stocks. Seriously.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

Lower CPO prices can be made up for by higher sellable/exportable volume which is what the country is now reporting. JT business is also more than just strictly CPO.

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-10-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

MUMBAI: Palm oil prices are likely to fall nearly 13 percent to hit a new 5-1/2-year low of MYR1,900 ($583.36) per tonne on higher output and sluggish demand, but losses could be restricted to MYR2,000 if the Malaysian currency depreciates sharply, leading analyst Dorab Mistry said.
Malaysian palm oil futures settled at MYR2,177 ($668.40) per tonne on Friday, after hitting a 5-1/2-year low at MYR1,914 on Sept. 2.
“Palm oil today is less competitive than it was last year as well as in June this year. Its discount to soya oil FOB (free-on-board) Argentina and to sun oil FOB Black Sea has been narrowing,” Mistry said in his presentation at the Globoil India conference on Sunday.
“At this current price structure demand will gravitate towards soft oils and away from palm. We must remember we are almost into the winter season in the northern hemisphere, which is the main market for palm oil.”
Demand for the tropical oil usually slows in winter because it clouds in lower temperatures.
“If the US dollar gets too strong and the ringgit weakens too much, it is conceivable that the local CPO price will be MYR2,000 , with an exchange rate of MYR3.4 to 3.5 to the dollar,” he said.
The ringgit settled at 3.2575 against the dollar on Friday.
Mistry, who heads the vegetable oil trading arm at India’s Godrej Industries, said his price forecast for crude palm oil was made assuming that Brent crude would trade in a range of $95-$110 per barrel. Energy prices are critical in determining bio-diesel demand.
Brent is now around $97 per barrel after hitting a two-year low of $95.60 last week.
Mistry also said palm oil stockpiles would keep rising, and could peak in December, due to higher production in the top two producing countries, Indonesia and Malaysia.
The higher output cycle in Malaysia, the world’s second-biggest palm oil producer, has been intact and its output could reach 19.8 million to 20 million tonnes in 2014. Top producer Indonesia’s output could exceed 30.5 million tonnes, he said.
“A bottom can be picked only after we have a better idea of October production and of Brazilian weather,” he said.
Farmers in Brazil and Argentina are likely to switch to soybeans from corn this year, he said. “If weather and rainfall in Brazil and subsequently in Argentina are normal, we could see new lows in soybean prices around January 2015,” Mistry said.
U.S. soybeans notched a fresh four-year low on Friday amid ideal weather conditions for record harvests in the Midwestern crop belt, while new highs in the dollar made the supplies less competitive in global markets.
Most-active CBOT November soybeans eased 1.3 percent, or 12-1/2 cents, to $9.10-1/4 per bushel, the lowest level since February of 2010 on a continuous chart.
- Reuters

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-10-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

MUMBAI: Palm oil prices are likely to fall nearly 13 percent to hit a new 5-1/2-year low of MYR1,900 ($583.36) per tonne on higher output and sluggish demand, but losses could be restricted to MYR2,000 if the Malaysian currency depreciates sharply, leading analyst Dorab Mistry said.
Malaysian palm oil futures settled at MYR2,177 ($668.40) per tonne on Friday, after hitting a 5-1/2-year low at MYR1,914 on Sept. 2.
“Palm oil today is less competitive than it was last year as well as in June this year. Its discount to soya oil FOB (free-on-board) Argentina and to sun oil FOB Black Sea has been narrowing,” Mistry said in his presentation at the Globoil India conference on Sunday.
“At this current price structure demand will gravitate towards soft oils and away from palm. We must remember we are almost into the winter season in the northern hemisphere, which is the main market for palm oil.”
Demand for the tropical oil usually slows in winter because it clouds in lower temperatures.
“If the US dollar gets too strong and the ringgit weakens too much, it is conceivable that the local CPO price will be MYR2,000 , with an exchange rate of MYR3.4 to 3.5 to the dollar,” he said.
The ringgit settled at 3.2575 against the dollar on Friday.
Mistry, who heads the vegetable oil trading arm at India’s Godrej Industries, said his price forecast for crude palm oil was made assuming that Brent crude would trade in a range of $95-$110 per barrel. Energy prices are critical in determining bio-diesel demand.
Brent is now around $97 per barrel after hitting a two-year low of $95.60 last week.
Mistry also said palm oil stockpiles would keep rising, and could peak in December, due to higher production in the top two producing countries, Indonesia and Malaysia.
The higher output cycle in Malaysia, the world’s second-biggest palm oil producer, has been intact and its output could reach 19.8 million to 20 million tonnes in 2014. Top producer Indonesia’s output could exceed 30.5 million tonnes, he said.
“A bottom can be picked only after we have a better idea of October production and of Brazilian weather,” he said.
Farmers in Brazil and Argentina are likely to switch to soybeans from corn this year, he said. “If weather and rainfall in Brazil and subsequently in Argentina are normal, we could see new lows in soybean prices around January 2015,” Mistry said.
U.S. soybeans notched a fresh four-year low on Friday amid ideal weather conditions for record harvests in the Midwestern crop belt, while new highs in the dollar made the supplies less competitive in global markets.
Most-active CBOT November soybeans eased 1.3 percent, or 12-1/2 cents, to $9.10-1/4 per bushel, the lowest level since February of 2010 on a continuous chart.
- Reuters

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-10 18:41 | Report Abuse

Bought today RM2.01 to own some of Mr Koon Yew Yin recommended stocks ie JTiasa, Mudajaya, Swk Plantation, & TH Plantation. I only believed in buying near 52week low.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-10-10 23:59 | Report Abuse

Safety first.

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-10-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

Fell below rm2.00 level this morning. Will it decline further?

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle doesn't support anymore. It's still far away target 1.76.

coralsea

18 posts

Posted by coralsea > 2014-10-15 00:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle now playing with Naim, no more JT.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-15 13:00 | Report Abuse

I did not know uncle is so active in trading shares.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-10-22 22:25 | Report Abuse

good one rlch.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

Can JTiasa break RM2.10 this or next week because DJ up 2 days?

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-10-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

why not consult uncle KOON?

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-10-22 23:48 | Report Abuse

what has gone up shall come down
what has come down shall rebound
untie uncle shop around
where is Uncle KOON* CROWN?
I TEACH YOU HOW TO MAKE MONEY FROM STOCK MARKET
BUT TRADE AT YOUR OWN RISK -our uncle famous philosophy.

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-10-23 02:26 | Report Abuse

who is swimming naked at this -SEMI-MINALS'''''''''''''??????????????????????????????????????????
why not TRADE AT YOUR OWN RISK..
OMG

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-10-23 02:33 | Report Abuse

UNCLE KOON IS
ALWAYS
MY HERO!

DO NOT ASK ME ---why?
DO NOT ASK ME ---WHAT?
DO NOT ASK ME-----Ask?????????????????????
ask yourself....................

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-10-23 02:36 | Report Abuse

now is THE TIME TO BUY.