JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.08 - 1.14

16 people like this.

13,049 comment(s). Last comment by Save 3 hours ago

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-07-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Time to pick up?

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-07-31 09:15 | Report Abuse

JT semakin murah. Beli jangan tak beli.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-08-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

Target price?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

CPO murah ,harga pub murah,kalau tak beri,nanti naik lagi,jangan marah

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-08-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

Should be going down.

Posted by mdsalleh51 > 2014-08-07 07:55 | Report Abuse

Jangkaan div macam memberangsangkan...

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-08-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

hmmm, i wonder if Mr Koon on holiday? lately did not see his blogs or post, hmm.. I wonder....

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Turun lagi?

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

Growth story evaporated? Pity to those who finance the shares purchased by margin facilities.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-08-08 18:19 | Report Abuse

Padan muka korang terlalu mendewa sangat penyangat Uncle Koon. Puji melebih-lebih. Uncle Kon ni cakap semua saham yang dia beli kuda yang sihat kuat berlari. Apasal pulak kuda JTiasa ni jatuh reput, tikus lagi laju lari dari kuda JTiasa ni. Abang dah bagi good advise korang tak nak dengar, dah cakap dah beli TSH. Lu tengok TSH, busuk mana market pun turun sesen saja hari ni.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-08 21:52 | Report Abuse

Jangan main margin banyak.kalau tak cukup wang,jangan main saham

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

RM2 will be my target price to enter..........

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-09 18:37 | Report Abuse

Macam ini 2 rm pun mau fikir dulu

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

It's hard to believe that Jtiasa makes a peanut profit from the plantation operation. There are getting more palm oil trees reaching maturity stage. FFB output is much higher comparing to previous years and yet it put all the blame on higher costs incurred for nurturing palm oil trees before entering harvesting period. The main problem is due to incompetent management. The palm oil mills are supposed to be ready 2 years ago to cope with high FFB production.

Right now, they have incurred heavy handling costs in bringing the harvested fruit bunches to other mills. They may not enjoy good FFB prices for selling to third parties as the quality of fruits is being compromised due to long distance.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

There r many com with eps >5.5 sen and v much cheaper and cleaner than jt.and why pick jt at yr own risks and responsibility?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

It is good opportunity to collect slowly this stock as the earnings surge will come in medium term say 2015 and beyond. Come post 2015, All those naysayers who are negative and did not buy this stock or sell out this stock will most likely say "How I wish I had bought or kept this stock in 2014!" By that time, the JTIASA boat had already sailed off!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

anbz, Look at the bright side. From a long term perspective China and India economies will grow and will pull up ASEAN economies as well. As big and small economies grow demand for commodities such as palm oil & timber/plywood will also grow.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-10 21:24 | Report Abuse

I think jt will rise in tandem with the inprovement of cpo price.So i won't be wrong if u buy jt when cpo is below 2000/tonne

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-10 23:06 | Report Abuse

One can never be 100% sure what the support level for CPO is..it may be RM 2,000/tonne or it may not. One must be flexible and not be tunnel visioned!!

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2014-08-11 12:51 | Report Abuse

seems the price steady at RM2.30..

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

It appears that there is a concerted effort to push price down with low volumes. Just be patient and wait for the right buying price!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

Can start to buy in slowly now!! Chart looking oversold!!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

Who ever has the patience to start collecting slowly now will be smiling in 2015!!!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

Don't worry..just be patient...just wait and let them throw down more before u start to buy in SLOWLY!!!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Sunztzhe, mind to share your average price for tis Jtiasa?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

Below RM 2.00

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Will u buy more at current price or sell partly? Thanks.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-08-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

wait for uncle kong yy to post blog on jtiasa..

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

have sold what I wanted to sell above above 2.60. Now waiting to collect more at 2 and below. If it does not drop to 2 and below then I will buy in at higher price as the fundamental will improve tremendously in 2015 onward when the additional palm oil mills are working full time plus more maturing acreages plus Timber sales.

If one has no position then it would be advisable to start nibbling as one can never be too sure that price can hit RM 2 and below. Chart is looking oversold now. The best time to buy is when price drop to lowest with high volume. How much is lowest price? I cannot tell but the market will tell u when there is abnormally high volume down. Right now volume is small for the price regression and I have doubts whether price can really hit RM2 and below with such low volume now.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

The last price down to RM 2.04 was on 31/12 2014 with Volume transacted at 7.96 million shares. The fundamentals for Jtiasa now compared to 31/12/2014 had improved further. Whether can repeat price down to RM 2.04 is highly debatable. Let's wait and see. Patience is great to have now!!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Sunztzhe, if u think Jtiasa prospect so good, why selling at RM2.6?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

My friends are already waiting with huge bullets to whack in when price hit RM 2.10 and below

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-08-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

Is yr friend super trader/ super investor,Mr.Koon YY?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

U trade with certain % but hold the other %. That is my investment style. U have your own style and others have other ways as well. Sometimes need some excitement lah in boring stocks!! I have already sold certain % at 2.60 so anything below 2.60 is good price to go in.

itrader

38 posts

Posted by itrader > 2014-08-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

Don't catch the falling knife. Let the prices stabilize first before establishing new position.

itrader

38 posts

Posted by itrader > 2014-08-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

Now, it's not about the FA but TA signal to trigger buying action.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-11 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hancur lebur,.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-11 18:39 | Report Abuse

2rm gud bye?

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-08-11 18:40 | Report Abuse

sayor nana liao la.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 18:42 | Report Abuse

Now this boring stock is starting to excite a little bit. Cant wait to see how exciting this stock will become hahahaha

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-08-11 18:43 | Report Abuse

the most intelligent person in i3

Posted by haikeyila > Mar 12, 2014 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

congrats on this stock reaching a PER of 115x. Even at this ridiculous height many still believe it is not speculation, lol. some even claim it to be 'the most undervalued stock'

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-08-11 19:38 | Report Abuse

anbz. u also most intelligent. first class honour. like her.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-11 20:07 | Report Abuse

matakuda oh matakuda,
Why r u so angry and possess a vendetta against uncle Koon? In investment one must take responsibility for one's investment decision but of course before one takes the decision to invest one must do due diligence in researching the stock fundamentals, its technical readings and ask around from other people on their views on certain stocks. Once you had performed an objective analysis and a systematic thinking process on what is fair value then one makes the decision to invest.

If I do recollect correctly, Uncle Koon made a call to buy JTiasa in i3 thread when Jtiasa was around RM 2.00 or slightly below. I had owned Jtiasa even before uncle Koon made the call but I had already sold off before the last corporate exercise went ex. I started to nibble Jtiasa when it hit the lowest way before uncle Koon made the call.

In my investment mindset, I WILL NEVER BLAME ANY PERSON WHO RECOMMENDS A BUY CALL OR SELL CALL OR HOLD CALL. I ALWAYS MAKE MY OWN CALL BASED ON FA & TA PRINCIPLES. YOU AS AN INVESTOR IS UTIMATELY RESPONSIBLE AND ACCOUNTABLE FOR YOUR DECISION TAKEN. PLEASE STOP BLAMING OTHERS, BLAME YOURSELF, TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND ASK YOURSELF "HOW CAN I IMPROVE FURTHER ON MY INVESTMENT SKILLSETS, IMPROVE ON INVESTMENT DISCIPLINE IN ORDER TO IMPROVE ON MY WINNINGS.

Please try to control your emotions although it may not be easy but if you are self perceptive over this, you surely can bring your emotions under control.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-11 20:09 | Report Abuse

In my investment mindset, I WILL NEVER BLAME ANY PERSON WHO RECOMMENDS A BUY CALL OR SELL CALL OR HOLD CALL. I ALWAYS MAKE MY OWN CALL BASED ON FA & TA PRINCIPLES. YOU AS AN INVESTOR IS UTIMATELY RESPONSIBLE AND ACCOUNTABLE FOR YOUR DECISION TAKEN. PLEASE STOP BLAMING OTHERS, BLAME YOURSELF, TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND ASK YOURSELF "HOW CAN I IMPROVE FURTHER ON MY INVESTMENT SKILLSETS, IMPROVE ON INVESTMENT DISCIPLINE IN ORDER TO IMPROVE ON MY WINNINGS. sunztzhe

--- so touching.... kikikiki

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

If you have not learned how to cut loss, margin account is definitely not for you. Worse still if you try to average down using your margin facility, if the price drop further, your account will be wiped out by then..... get what I mean, nothing left. But personally I love margin account and has been benefited from it, you will be amazed by the leveraging power it has. DON'T BLAME OTHERS BUT LEARN FROM THE MISTAKE YOU MADE.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

Latest quarter EPS 0.84sen. As CPO price is now declining if we annualised first quarter result the most EPS Jtiasa can earn is 3.36sen. At 2.27 PE is 68times, is it cheap?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-08-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

Uncle took years to achieve that kind of returns and appreciation, but you guys want it to happen in months??????? It takes 7 years for a palm tree to produce good yields.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

CPO price is now down-trending and I believe nobody can predict the price, and that is why palm oil related stocks dropped as well......Uncle Koon also hope all his followers can earn money but this time round, the result is really hard to predict and it is unwanted.......so we cant blame Uncle Koon.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-08-12 08:06 | Report Abuse

anbz, The general principle in life is a person must take responsibility and be accountable for the decisions that he/she makes. However it is the responsibility of the decision maker to exercise due diligence of care in risk management analysis before he/she makes that decision. Every decision maker has their own investment skillsets and again different risk profile. So the first responsibility that anyone who wants to invest in the stock market is:
- Do I have the basic investment skillsets or not
- If I do not have the investment skillset, then how can I improve my investment skillsets
- Once you have attained the basic investment skillsets, the next question that everyone has to ask and decide for themselves is what is my risk profile
-Is your risk profile vey high, high, medium, low or you just don't want to take risk
- the next decision that you as an investor has to make is "How much capital that I will allocate to invest in stocks?"
-If you know that there is a risk that the stock price may also go down then do u just blindly gear up and buy the stocks in big quantities or you prefer to limit your investment exposure to that stock?
- Having decided on the above, do u just go and mortgage your house to buy shares? I will definitely not do so but will you do so?
- The stock market has lots of risks which can hurt your investment capital but there is also opportunity where you can grow your investment capital.
-have you asked yourself why there are some people who can make money from stock market whereas there are also others who make losses?
-For those who were successful have you ever asked yourself why they are successful? what are the causal and contributory factors that make them successful?
-For those people who make losses, have you ever thought whether it is just "BAD LUCK" or "POOR INVESTMENT SKILLS and/or NO UNDERSTANDING OF YOUR OWN RISK PROFILE AND THE CONSEQUENT EFFECTS OF YOUR RISK PROFILE ON YOUR INVESTMENT CAPITAL OR JUST PURE RAW GREED?" .
-No one including you and uncle Koon can always make the right call within a short time period

So if you go forth in life blaming others for decision you make yourself which had gone sour then you got to grow up and take responsibility and be accountable for the decision you make yourself as other people can advise you but you have to decide for yourself n not blame others.

BE A MAN, TAKE DECISION YOURSELF AND HOLD YOURSELF ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE DECISIONS THAT YOU HAD TAKEN. IF YOU CANNOT DO SO THEN YOU ARE JUST A BOY WHO HAD NOT GROWN UP !!!

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-08-12 08:22 | Report Abuse

Good points highlighted by sunztzhe