JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

1.05 - 1.07

16 people like this.

13,109 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 hours ago

Posted by Eastern_Tea > 2014-05-22 22:21 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa 8.20? Wow...

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2014-05-22 23:38 | Report Abuse

JT International and Jaya Tiasa are different share. Target price 8.20 is for JTI. See this news: http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1053192

Reno Wong

31 posts

Posted by Reno Wong > 2014-05-23 09:18 | Report Abuse

Juz tell me which of Uncle Koon's reccomendation actualized...rsawit jtiasa mudajaya...all these with overvalued PE except Mudajay but revenue and order book declining badly instead.

Zhan Yi

20 posts

Posted by Zhan Yi > 2014-05-24 01:05 | Report Abuse

10k hectare to be plant with plam three, two more oil mill building, reforest activity. of cause low profit.buy in and wait two three years. excluded forestry, 60k hectare palm tree, kmloong 15000 ha worth 900mil, 60k ha atleast 3600mil. hope lot ppl sell down and I can buy in with cheap price.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-05-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

CIMB and AMMB on 22/5/14 released two diametrically opposing views on JTiasa. At RM2.68, CIMB calls it overvalued and a sell, however AMMB sees great potential in its palm oil acreage and calls a buy. Since they can't both be right, something has to give. Closing at RM2.61 on 23/5/14, there has been more selling pressure so far. My take? Short term weakness but long term strength; I hold. As a value investor, I will add more on price weakness below RM2.50.

calmcool

35 posts

Posted by calmcool > 2014-05-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

Add more if price retrace, long term good

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-25 01:32 | Report Abuse

Long term we are all dead - Keynes.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-05-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

Koon in his recent post said that he invests in this counter on a 20 year time span. Koon is 82 years old and recently said that he sold some shares (to take some profit he says and to reinvest in counters like Sarawak Plantations) for some pocket money. Is Koon going to see the fruit of his investment in JTIASA in 20 years time? Go figure! So trade this counter like Koon does.

mengcourt

160 posts

Posted by mengcourt > 2014-06-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

looks like to wait till kingdom come

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

correction ahead,come back in two weeks . : )

Posted by ramkarpalsingh > 2014-06-05 19:28 | Report Abuse

King of twisting his words, he said he is in for long term, next you know he already sold his soul.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jun 5, 2014 06:53 PM | Report Abuse

mmtalents, I cannot tell every to sell. What happen if I told you to sell and later the the price went up?

I have nothing to hide and my intention is honourable. As I said during my seminar on 1st June, I sold about 50% of my JT in the last few weeks at Rm 2.70 when there were lots of buyers. There were more sellers than buyers in the last few days. I suspect some people who attended my talk, heard that I sold JT. It does not mean that JT is not good any more. I still have about 20 million JT shares. I will buy back JT when it goes lower.

As I said 'no share can go up or down indefinitely for whatever reason'. I must sell some shares when they go up so that I have money to buy shares when they go down. In this way I can use my margin finance more effectively.

JT was trading at Rm 2.70 for a few weeks with fairly high daily turnover and it does not move higher. That is a good time to take some profit bearing in mind that it was around Rm 2.00-210 a few months ago. You can still sell at about Rm 2.60 and you get about 30% profit for a few months. How often can you make 30% in a few months?

cavino

53 posts

Posted by cavino > 2014-06-06 08:38 | Report Abuse

He is, he still got 20 MILLION JT share. He need the dough to diversify to THPLANT, SARAWAK whatever. He got in when everyone is panic selling when price drop and sell when price is good. I don't think that is twisting his word. Only ignorant ppl will stay put when profit is there to be made and when other counters drop (those that he wants), of course one would sell part of it to raise tho to get in. He ain't stupid and he DO make a lot of money. When he is initially "telling" everyone to consider JT, it IS at RM2 to RM2.30.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-06-06 09:19 | Report Abuse

To be fair to KYY, all his pertinent comments on JTiasa should be reproduced in full and not just one small portion, which in isolation, can be misleading to new readers. Judge the man fairly, on his merits, over time. Whether his judgement calls on this or that stock are right or wrong should not be the measure of the man. What is critical is his heart, which is in the right place. He is a man of strong beliefs. You may not agree with his politics, or his call on JTiasa and other stocks, but do not malign him. He shares his views only and that at his own expense. Remember that character assassination is often the hall mark of an anonymous coward.

freeup

9 posts

Posted by freeup > 2014-06-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

I fully agreed with lohman. Uncle Koon cannot be telling everyone when to buy and when to sell. He had already kind enough told us to buy at around RM2.00. When to sell is up to individual's trading horizon. Is it a short, medium and long term horizon? Mine is a medium term horizon and I had already sold all my holdings at RM2.68 two months ago. If one did some researches two months ago, one will notice that the substantial shareholders were disposing the shares at around RM2.70. A signal to watch out. Pocketed my money and patiently waiting for the next move.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Whenever someone says that he has nothing to hide, he is likely hiding something! Worse if he says that his intentions are 'honourable'. Honourable to whom?! For this I am likely to be whacked by Koon's African adopted nephew - Frank Soweto!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

Basically, share punters are only honourable to their own money. Retail investors please remember this!

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

What happened to this counter? Any updates?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-11 12:30 | Report Abuse

It should be heading south as Koon had showed his hand in selling. But buy back later. Anyone want to suggest a buy-back price?

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

Run.....head and shoulder formation. hehe

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-12 22:44 | Report Abuse

Hit and run,like what he did to r sawit,it is normal to take profit ,that is what all smart investors do.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

Normal for him......after making use of his social status to hard sell like shit....then sold at 20-30% in few months time.....very smart super investor.....

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

Apa boleh buat,if u have financial resources,u can muscle yr way thru',if u have none,just do not be greedy and take whatever little profit u may have!

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

Of the 2 old men 's advice,i prefer kyy.The other aldeady nyenyok but still like to twist and turn toooften!

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-06-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

I don't understand too, sometimes KYY ask us to read on value investing, then some time he asks us to leverage on margin trading, then sometimes he said he is a gambler that take profit when the time is right.. so us small retail investors, all these are mixed signals that put in in confused state of mind.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

This is so called the style of "Super Trader" or "Super Investor" etc....

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-06-17 15:32 | Report Abuse

so, don't listen to anyone, being, friend or foe, top analyst or not, honorable man or crook, do your own research and make your own call and decision, don't blindly follow.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-06-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

he will tell you that if you buy in at RM2.3 and sell now at 2.49, u still make 8.9%, where in the world give u that great return within 3 months of time? huh?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

Follow Cool Eye way lah....one of the best Guru in local stock market

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-06-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

the true fact is, I did not buy any JTiasa, but I had follow his article and his "promote" on JT, and also other ppl's comments, well, just my 2 cents of thought.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

I also did not buy into jt,i just want to observe and analyse what all this people say.I will make my own decision when the right moments arrive.I will be responsible for ny own decision and blame no one if my decision turns sour!

freeup

9 posts

Posted by freeup > 2014-06-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

Listen to any advice critically and it is critical to make our own judgement on buy and sell. I have to admit that I made some money by taking notice of KYY blog but did my own researches both technically and fundamentally. Set my target of trailing stop losses. Exited when the target got hit. Didn't manage to sell at the top but happy with the money I made.

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-06-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

Wonder who are those unlucky or herd mentality guys buying at the price 2.70 from a savvy investor.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-06-22 19:02 | Report Abuse

I think it should rebound... too early to make a judgement that the savvy investor is wrong... time will tell..

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-06-22 19:09 | Report Abuse

8 longer term, it will above 3

freeup

9 posts

Posted by freeup > 2014-06-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

It'd probably trending up again when the palm oil price is going up. Hopefully won't be too long because the El Nino effect is like to kick in.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

Gud share does not need promotion!

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-07 08:15 | Report Abuse

KYY probably has shifted to BPlant. and when he has accumulated enough, then only he will start "promoting" it as a good stock. same like Jtiasa back then. did he "promote" that he was trying to exit Jtiasa? Every man is for his own. there is nobody with "honourable intentions" as he always brag he is. Trade with your own discernment, don't rely fully on articles written by non-independent source. Just my 2 cents.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-07-07 08:23 | Report Abuse

I think he focus now on mudajaya-....expect. more new threads on this counter soon....using research report by may bank,rhb,hlbb,climb,affin,kenanga,hdbs etc.....enjoy

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-07-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya-hidden jem.

Posted by PinkPanther88 > 2014-07-11 07:59 | Report Abuse

No more driver......fruit bunch affected by weather.....slo slow no problem

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-07-16 09:43 | Report Abuse

CPO mills will only be commissioning in 4th quarter. It shows that the management is unable to plan properly to cope with FFB growth. Most of FFB are sold to third party for further processing. The mills are supposed to be ready in last year.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-07-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

@skyz. Exactly my sentiments. Altruistic honour is not yet part of Malaysia's investing culture.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2014-07-20 14:36 | Report Abuse

Can any expert share with me how is the meanining of this EV/Ha. Is the EV stand for enterprise value? How do you interpret it? Many thanks!

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-07-20 17:50 | Report Abuse

villa1668,

Enterprise value = Market cap + Total Debt + Minority interests- Excess cash

In lay man term, it is the amount of money a person who wish to acquire JTIASA at current price is required to fork out. EV/ha is a ratio used to compare across multiple plantation companies based on the amount of plantation land they have. Using the ratio, the lower the value, the more undervalued the company is compared to its peers since you are paying less amount of money per hectare of land.... It is not necessarily the only metric you should use when deciding which company to buy although it is a good starting point. One should also consider other factors like the profitability, FFB yield, what type of land etc etc...

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2014-07-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Noby. Thank you for your info as i am just starting to look at plantation stock, and not familiar on that. Thanks again:-)

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

@wt222. i think KYY is not focussing on mudajaya, he WANTS YOU ALL to focus on mudajaya. get the pic?

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-07-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

Then KYY go 4383.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-07-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

Just a final shot at those touting their personal honour for the sake of the newbies: A person who touts his/her own honourable intentions is almost certainly NOT honourable. This is because real honour is given by independent third parties. As the bible says: 'Let someone else praise you and not your own mouth, an outsider (meaning: independent third parties) and not your own lips (Book of Proverbs 27:2). If a person praises himself by touting his/her honourable intentions, he/she is usurping the rights of independent third parties (i.e. you and me who have nothing to do with the person so advertising his/her own honour) to praise or NOT to praise. Such a person's intention/motives are very, very unlikely to be honourable!

ChowCebai

23 posts

Posted by ChowCebai > 2014-07-24 21:35 |