JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

1.05 - 1.07

16 people like this.

13,109 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 hours ago

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-02-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

@Frank Soweto. Let's call a truce. We all make our contribution here. And there is no point taking my remarks at other forums out of context. As I was hinting, remarks are to be seen and interpreted in the context where they were made. I made my remarks to caution my fellow investors at Koon's nearly irrational exuberance both in touting his counters and his political ideas. You can be boorishly black and white in your expressions as well as very linear in your thinking. I think in inductive terms and have learnt that in this world of often irrational contradictions, to hold two or more contradictory 'facts' in my mind without having to rationalise them. My reference to 'colon' is an elegant but admittedly pungent (a Churchillian expression) way of telling the person that he is making spurious remarks. Most (the barbaric type) will make reference to another organ further down the colon to express their distaste! I don't think we can ever agree 100%. But that's the strength of mankind! Peace, friend.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2014-02-25 10:57 | Report Abuse

start dropping,

nicholes

54 posts

Posted by nicholes > 2014-02-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

then start buying.

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-02-25 19:13 | Report Abuse

jtiasa is overprice based on the latest results. The earnings per share for 2 quarters is abt 4 sens. Multiply that by 2 remaining quarters will give u 8 sens for the year. At current price of 2.50, it is trading at a PE of 30+ times.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

sian lah this topic...

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

Don't look down on Jtiasa. According to Uncle, it would have another 30% CAG for the next 5 years.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

how about your own view UpDown ?

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

Again. I prefer to compare with TAAN. TAAN achieved EPS 8.25 cents with the share price higher than Jtiasa by 64%. In average, EPS of TAAN is much higher than Jtiasa. Why Jtiasa has been under performed in its plantation segment? It's most likely due to inefficiency in its operations. 30% CAG is rather unrealistic for the next 5 years.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

i read your earlier posts, you seemed to be defending uncle. Were you serious or you were trying to make fun of him by mimic him ? I am confused lah

Saturn888

225 posts

Posted by Saturn888 > 2014-02-25 20:33 | Report Abuse

Why argue,......show facts.......uncle is in a proven position. A proven investor...u r either in the position to proof him wrong with fact or calling a bluff......
If it's the latter, stand you ground and go on that direction .."..easier for me to see ur value....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

saturn i superior than u. I got four 8, you only got three

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-25 23:55 | Report Abuse

Icon8888. I tried to find out something new by thinking from the both sides. Be positive by sweeping dust under carpet or be opposite of positive . Wakaaaa

stncws

10,572 posts

Posted by stncws > 2014-02-26 00:02 | Report Abuse

icon is mr koon...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 06:12 | Report Abuse

Up down did u buy ? I got some at 230+, just to test the old man theory

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 07:34 | Report Abuse

I got few lots only at cheaper price. As you know, the price of share is mostly depend on demand created by big players in the market. He can stir up the prices to certain extend.

26,439 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-26 07:42 | Report Abuse

no need to test the old man. his record speaks for itself.

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

Uncle is very powerful one. He can dictate the share price up or down. The best is we follow without a question. Must fully believe in him then you can make a lot of money. All our analysis of the company is crap.

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2014-02-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Qtrly results is good.
no need uncle to push the sahre price.

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2014-02-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

29m profit

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

RM29m is nothing to shout about.

Uncle Koon's call for jtiasa made sense (kind of) as the asset got chance to grow (maturing trees mah). However, the catch is that it is going to take two to three years to see the results. As I predcited in one of my earlier post, Jtiasa due to a lot of trees are immatured, it will miss out the CPO run up in these two years. The end result is that you will see CPO price keep running (let's say it run lah), and quarter after quarter over next two years, you will only see earnings increase relatively slowly. So that is the pain

The question now you need to ask yourself is whether you want to be a bystander when CPO runs wild ? If you want, then buy jtiasa

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

i have also recommended innoprise, which has similar age profile as jtiasa. So if my reasoning for jtiasa is correct (their inability to benefit from existing CPO bull run), then why am I recommending innoporise ?

The major difference is becasue inno's EV per ha is about RM25,000 whereas Jtiasa is RM45,000 (not really undervalued, if you ask me).

That is why I always said that Uncle's recommendation makes sense (a little bit), but dont take it that it is a no brainer to buy jtiasa. if you do an objective analysis of the stock, you will realize that it has certain shortcomings

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

but of course innoprise is super small cap and hence very illiquid. I also dont dare to ask people to buy. But I am small fly, can nibble a few lots loh

big guys like uncle cannot buy innorpise as it is impossible for him to collect a menaingful stake

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2014-02-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

haha...if he buys innoprise, he probably end up controlling the company...:P

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

i am different from uncle, i dont need to go out there and write 10 posts to promote innoprise. Unlike jtiasa, inno is GENUINELY undervalued. So no need to run around and do the hard work of promoting (ha ha a bit of promoting here, I admit)

that is the beauty of buying a genuinely undervalued stock.

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa profit RM 29 million:

Positive comments:

This is the best financial results I have ever seen over the past 6 quarters. EPS 2.05 or up by 0.08 cents comparing to 1.97 cents for immediate preceding quarter. Palm Oil segment has contributed profit 13 million or growth by 30%. Its future prospect is fantastic because its FFB production would grow by 30% CAGR for the next 5 years ( according to uncle, historical data can't lie ).

Opposite of positive comments:
I can't believe it. How come Jtiasa plantation segment contributed profit 13 million with 270,000MT of FFB production in last quarter? You know, TAAN achieved profit 23 million from its plantation unit with FFB production of 188,000MT. Is it Jtiasa peat land require more fertilizer for the mature area? Higher transportation or low CPO yield due to lack of proper infrastructure?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-02-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Inno has got no volume at present.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119, dont buy inno. too illiquid. only for patient people like me should buy

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Icon8888. I suppose your name in the INNO top 30 shareholder list.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

aiya why give me shuch a big hat... ? I where got so big ? few lots only

denden

11 posts

Posted by denden > 2014-02-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

pl note the reason why JT is a long term buy is that one must understand the plantation accounting treatment of earnings. Jt has a lot of young newly matured areas. These areas contribute the FFB but based on the last Q CPO price, it is not enough to cover costs. furthermore there were a lot of capex in the form of oil mills which are not running on optimum capacity but are being depreciated.

When the young mature areas reached the breakeven point profit for JT will fly besides depreciation shared out over a larger crop harvest. This will only appears in 2-3 years time.

It is a repeat of MKH. Pl check MKh 2 years ago on its plantation and price.

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

Nobody would believe you as you have promoted INNO until here.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

Ok I am in the top 30

26,439 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

Inno good. Jtiasa good. OK everybody happy? :)

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-02-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

Inno long term. They are still planting. Better go for TSH.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-02-26 13:04 | Report Abuse

I understand the accounting treatment of plantation earnings. Your assumptions are wrong for both OP plantations and POM. If there are enough interest expressed, I will explain. I don't want to bore the forum here.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

See you guys. This topic sian already

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-02-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

OK. Noted.

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

INNO has no more land to plant oil palm anymore. It's the harvesting period down the road for fully planted 13,000 hectare land.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-02-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

JTiasa seems like an old man stock - a bit of exertion and stamina's gone! But I have seen healthy old men running up the mountain with ease! Hope Koon is like these healthy old men!

Posted by huat_tat_88 > 2014-02-28 14:32 | Report Abuse

I sold de as you can see in the earlier posts... my expectation of the stock is correct

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2014-03-05 14:13 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, let the price slide down a bit...I have NOT initiated any buy yet...Seriously.

Jye2010

42 posts

Posted by Jye2010 > 2014-03-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

same, missed the plane.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-03-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

salute mr. koon. This share is slowly inching up everyday. Those who bought, congrats. Easily make 25% within 6 months. How high can this stk go? Only Mr.koon will know. :)

ssmeng65

58 posts

Posted by ssmeng65 > 2014-03-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon. Please don't spoil the party by taking profit. Let it tango for a while.

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2014-03-06 15:25 | Report Abuse

follow target price... dont greedy...

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-03-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

base on graph,
1st target is 2.88, second target is 3.40 and final target is 4.24...

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2014-03-06 19:02 | Report Abuse

JT more than 25% increase, profit out already, switch to uncle koon's next company Mudajaya.....better short term play. India already on operation, money coming in.......huat ah

ssmeng65

58 posts

Posted by ssmeng65 > 2014-03-06 19:42 | Report Abuse

Look like everybody is following uncle Koon, Don't let us down. Uncle Koon, you r morally responsible for our 'Huat' or 'Bust". haha.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2014-03-06 23:36 | Report Abuse

Pak Lah - congrat for holding jtiasa. As for me, that's what we called "tiada rezeki untuk saham jtiasa".

stockmal

25 posts

Posted by stockmal > 2014-03-07 05:50 | Report Abuse

sibu based entrepreneur, not worth for long run buying, short-run scalping is positive. the company and brokers are manipulating the price. they feed its employees and bosses only. trust me