DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.01 (2.27%)

0.43 - 0.455

58 people like this.

101,675 comment(s). Last comment by ken2004 8 hours ago

Posted by nelsonlimpy > 2022-07-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

any progress on the project with Foxconn, still continue??

Baby Shark

5,900 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2022-07-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Other forums quiet..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

if you haven't notice.. we officially are in bear market.. no volume when green.. a lot of volume when red.. lol

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

has to go down and meet 0.635

Kanenites

4,440 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2022-07-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

U want quiet or more gado bebisyak haiya

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

just tell the newbies.. more volume when red = more ppl sell. less volume when green = little ppl buy.

Baby Shark

5,900 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2022-07-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

Aiya Kanine.. down I no mood talk..

Kanenites

4,440 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2022-07-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

Up tak tau bila...lambat lagi mood mau mari itu macam

SinGor

4,737 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-07-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/UK-Approves-25-Windfall-Tax-On-Oil-And-Gas-Producers.html

OKU_2020

4,761 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-07-14 07:06 | Report Abuse

Further BLOOOOODY
50 SEN COMINGG
Sulu Sultanate Heirs edi POW Petronas RM 10 B - More POW coming + Global Recession
Very bad market sentiment

Posted by Hachi Hachi > 2022-07-14 09:03 | Report Abuse

. Down further.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-14 09:03 | Report Abuse

0.65 come to papa

Posted by nelsonlimpy > 2022-07-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

buying support

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2022-07-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

KUTIP KUTIPING…

Kanenites

4,440 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2022-07-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Manyiak power ongkawkaw

ltw1123

629 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2022-07-14 13:40 | Report Abuse

OngKawKaw kasi hentam Kaw Kaw!

Kanenites

4,440 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2022-07-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

haiyaaa pun

Starship

66 posts

Posted by Starship > 2022-07-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

How come today didn hear any barking from axe Capital doggie.. we are just 7 steps behind them should manage to hear some noise.. haha.. Oh ‘they’ might busy on explaining to their ‘foreign clients’ right now by letting Hibi slip away didn sell at 1.5..

28,008 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-07-14 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.79%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.52%

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-07-14 21:46 | Report Abuse

Solid no big drop like other goreng stock !

Posted by Mixologist > 2022-07-14 22:18 | Report Abuse

Goreng stock people quietly cut loss.

scjm

2,529 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-07-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

our market is bearish and weak coupled with uncertainty/not rosy global outlook on oil n tech sectors, dnex would hopefully be able to withstand the strong headwind due to its strong fundamentals by maintaining its sideways consolidation so that when things do start to turn around dnex would be in the pole position to exploit the situation...

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

SK Hynix Inc. is considering cutting its 2023 capital expenditure by about a quarter to 16 trillion won ($12.2 billion) in response to slower electronics demand than anticipated, people familiar with the matter said.

The world’s second largest memory maker is sticking largely with plans to spend about 21 trillion won this year building up DRAM and NAND capacity, the people said. But rising uncertainty over dwindling demand for the chips that go into everything from smartphones to servers has forced a rethink of expansions next year, they said, asking not to be identified talking about undisclosed plans.
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2022-07-14/sk-hynix-is-said-to-weigh-slashing-spending-by-a-quarter-in-2023

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

All big dogs also stop investing.. I think foxconn will stop first.. dnex should go further down in result of this.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Aiyooooh mate, die liao. MOU with Fox is just hot air and waving in ppl faces only ke? Now, what's Dx gonna do with the RM7.5 Billion funds?

masterus

3,571 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-07-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

ECOMATE HOLDINGS BERHAD

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2022-07-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

going to drop like TopShit if NasDaq keep plunging to 7853 again

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-07-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hey matey, Iron-underwear, NaQ plunge to 8000 from current 11,000?... Seriously? How do you know? Die liao.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

Someone must be sleeping on the job! How come my guys on WS can't feel Nasq flooring 7800 but ole Iron singlet can say that?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-15 20:28 |

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Oil Markets Torn Between Recession Fears And Physical Tightness..

Brent is still above USD 100...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

Haha Blondi..

Let Mabel give you a lesson so that you don't end up hanging like Monkeys in Hibi,TG and KNM Beach like Blondi

Whatever you buy, you must understand the "value" behind it.
What contributes value?
Why do people buy it?
What can it do for other people?

Once you have found the value factor behind, they are no longer just a piece of art or collectible. They become Masterpiece.

Since Uncles like to hang around here, let's talk what motivate Uncle to swing here swing there like Monkeys..

Pros of Swing Trading

Swing trading offers the greatest short- to medium-term profit potential as it takes advantage of market volatility. Due to the short holding time, swing traders primarily rely on technical analysis, which requires less analysis than a day- or long-term trading and simplifies the trading process. Sometimes they use their Cap Ayam software tools to help them to do better than Monkeys..

Moreover, swing trading is an effective strategy for different types of market conditions - uptrend, downtrend or sideways moving markets, as long as the price movement is large enough to generate a useful swing.

Cons of Swing Trading

Swing trading aims to profit from individual price swings where Monkey try to enter at the beginning of a new swing and get out when a pullback starts.

However, in doing so, they may miss out on a great stock that would have made more money if held as a long-term investment such as PChem, Dialog and Yinson.

And while swing trading incurs less cost compared to day trading, the costs can still easily add up and cause a dent in Monkey portfolio performance. This is especially so when Monkey compare to trend trading where one trade can last for many months or years.

In addition, successful swing trading means that Monkey have to constantly spend time and effort to monitor for the market swings. Each winning rates is also evidently lower and may take a toll on Monkey's emotions and mental capacity over time. That's why some Uncles become Kuku oledi while some like in the case of SD has been camping here 24x7 over the last 13 months.

Conclusion

Swing trading is about buying and selling stocks in a short period of time ranging from days to weeks. This method can be mentally draining because of the discipline needed in taking profits and losses instead of holding on for a better gain in the long run.

That said, it can also be very profitable if done correctly. The most important thing to take note for beginner traders is to set realistic expectations and do plenty of research before deciding to take the plunge and trade stocks...

Now you know why Mabel has oledi locked profits in SD in July last year and Dec the year before, the same with Hibi,TG and KNM Beaches..

Enjoy your swing ya.

Meow Meow Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 10:35 |

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Haha Blondi..

Didn't know that you have decided to expand your business. Lose so much ke in Hibi,TG and KNM?

Meow

Stock: [SERBADK]: SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BHD

Jul 15, 2022 4:50 PM | Report Abuse

whizzkid yeah..thanks for last night mabel...awesome.
15/07/2022 12:12 PM

whizzkid the best ever...bj.
15/07/2022 12:12 PM

Haha whizzkid..

Happy that you enjoy it..

You sure or not... it's Mabel. There's one Uncle here by the name of Blondi. He also got Blonde Hair like Mabel...

He's a great blower. He even has a software platform to assist him. No wonder it the best ever...

Last Night, Mabel as usual sleep like a baby...

Mabel good gal...

Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 11:15 |

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Blondi..

You are talking about you ke?

Stock: [SERBADK]: SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BHD

Jul 16, 2022 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

whizzkid
Mabel is the best! I knew it..
15/07/2022 12:40 PM

Haha of course Mabel is the best..

Now you know why Blondi always loves to follow Mabel across i3 and walk 3 steps behind Mabel..

Keep pumping..

Meow Meow Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-07-16 11:29 |

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Haha Blondi always like to twist twist..

Best Investor Mah..

Much better than Blondi from Cap Ayam..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

Haha swing trading means that Monkey like Blondi have to constantly spend time and effort to monitor for the market swings. Each winning rates is also evidently lower and may take a toll on Monkey's emotions and mental capacity over time. That's why some Uncles become Kuku oledi while some like in the case of SD has been camping here 24x7 over the last 13 months.

Now you know why Mabel nowadays very Goyang Kaki..

Meow

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2022-07-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

Here's some news on the semiconductor front

Power ICs - (SilTerra's expertise) is a $21B market fueled by applications such as electrification of transport, autonomous driving, control of battery of power and medical tools, and building and factory automation.

Fabless suppliers hold record 34.8% share of global IC sales
2011-2021 CAGR for fabless company IC sales (10%) was double that of the IDM IC suppliers.
Fabless - semicond companies like AMD etc do not own any fab.
IDM (Integrated Design Manufacturers) design and manufacture ICs eg Nvidia
SilTerra is a pure play foundry (fab) - produce for other companies. However SilTerra has some toolkits (building blocks) certified by automotive industry that can be used by customers to build their own products.

Foxconn Industry Internet (FII), the Shanghai-listed subsidiary of Hon Hai Technology Group, has acquired a minority stake in China’s state-backed chip maker Tsinghua Unigroup.
Hon Hai - also known as Foxconn, the world’s largest iPhone assembler – invested 5.38 billion yuan (US$788 million) in Tsinghua Unigroup via Guangzhou-based Xingwei Industrial Investment Partnership Fund, Taiwan-listed Hon Hai Technology said in a stock filing on Thursday.
The Taiwan government is reportedly considering fining Foxconn up to T$25 million (US$835,600) for investing in Tsinghua Unigroup without first seeking regulatory approval, Reuters reported on Friday, citing a source.

TSMC's profit rose a whopping 76 per cent in the second quarter. The company did warn of inventory build-up, though, and predicted a “semiconductor down cycle” in the first half of next year.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2022-07-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

Director and Substantial Holders are rushing in to support. I think 70sen is critical. Maybe margin call below
70sens. Next week is show time

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

#BobAxelrod

Anyway, she kept repeating we were in TG and KNM and then without anyone knowing, it become gospel truth?

16/07/2022 10:35 AM

Of Course, how else you know Mabel were in all these counters. Even Sifu Mickey Mouse also confirm this. Please see his post. Mabel was so surprised that you have so different ids. Why so chicken to use only one id?

Just accept the fact that you’ve been lied by your Cap Ayam Software Technical Analysis. It will NOT make you a profitable trader and can even mislead you to make the wrong decisions (like buying when you’re supposed to be selling).

Why?

Because what you’ve been taught by your Cap Ayam Software Technical Analysis is totally WRONG.

For example:

Blondi “blindly” trade the patterns and strategies from Jack and Huang

Blondi think Technical Analysis is a “crystal ball” that can predict the future

Blondi buy just because an indicator shows “oversold”

Technical Analysis used past prices (or volume) to make your trading decisions. However since Jack and Huang past track record is no so good (Jack sink in Titanic and Huang lose 60% in pmcorp), your Cap Ayam Software Technical Analysis capture this data and make lose consistently...

Fortunately, Mabel was smart enough not to fall into this trap as Mabel buy based on value. Now you know why Mabel has oledi locked profits in SD in July last year and Dec the year before, the same with Hibi,TG and KNM Beaches..

Enjoy your swing ya Blondi.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-16 23:25 | Report Abuse

You make most of your money in bear markets; you just don’t realize it at the time.” Shelby Cullom Davis, one of the world’s most successful investors

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2022-07-17 20:27 | Report Abuse

Soon will be a big bearish candlestick form

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2022-07-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

Don't sell lol

scjm

2,529 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-07-18 08:56 | Report Abuse

obvious no sell

scjm

2,529 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-07-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

why? bullish oscillator divergence...a reversal

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

shark pull buy queue..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

its a trap?

Mabel

23,424 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Oil price continue to spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $101.16 +2.06 +2.08%

Warren Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway has bought another 4.3 million shares in Occidental Petroleum, bringing its total stake in the company to 19.2 percent, Reuters has reported, citing an SEC filing by Buffett’s investment vehicle.

The stock purchase is the latest in a series that has seen Berkshire Hathaway increase its interest in Oxy from less than 14 percent to close to 20 percent. This has prompted talk that the investment firm might be planning to take over the oil major.

Warren Meow