YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.14 (4.14%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,453 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 5 minutes ago

mrstrong

285 posts

Posted by mrstrong > 2018-07-20 17:14 | Report Abuse

i can see YTL support in last 5 min, but too many seller.... hold and wait for next week.. hope can break 1.32 closing..

mrstrong

285 posts

Posted by mrstrong > 2018-07-20 17:59 | Report Abuse

YTL buy back 3.5M shares today...

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

can keep long term

wwq84999

348 posts

Posted by wwq84999 > 2018-07-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

Hope hsr will continue soon...hold long term...

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-20 21:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry, typing error: I started buying TOPGLOV since July 9 (not May 9) on the day when the stock price plunged from RM12.10 to RM9.01 (I bought at RM9.01).

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

As for YTL's share buy back.... 4.5m on July 17, none on July 18 & 19, and 3.5m today.... they are insufficient to keep the price up because the daily trading volume of YTL averages around 27m and the buy transaction has been less than 50% (more sellers than buyers).

slushfund

40 posts

Posted by slushfund > 2018-07-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

Nowadays juveniles getting too attached to playing multiple roles lol

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2018-07-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

Ytl no power liao

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

buyback is still on-going for both YTL and power... still boosting the share price...

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-21 22:06 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, YTL is a solid company, cash rich, and a MNC. The share buy back will no doubt continue for some time bcoz YTL clearly has the cash to buy back much much more than what they have already bought so far. However, I sensed some deliberation (slowing down the share buy back).... I think the Yeoh family don't want the share price to shoot up too high (looks like they want to maintain the price at RM1.30 to RM1.35) for some reasons that is beneficial to them (the Yeoh family). No problem for people who want to keep YTL long term; u won't lose any money. But if u want to make fast money & make more profit then there are other stocks that will do the job better.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-07-21 22:52 | Report Abuse

very cool company. y they dont below 1 then do buy back?

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

The Yeoh family (not the company) bought tens of millions YTL shares agressively when it was below RM1.00 till I think around RM1.15, then the company started share buy back after RM1.15. Y the company only buy back at higher prices? The reason: so that the Yeoh family who bought agressively below RM1.15 (as well as below RM1.00) could profit hundreds of millions when the company's money was used to push the price up to RM1.35. Now that they (the Yeoh family) have profited hundreds of millions, there is no need for them to push the price higher; maybe they even want the price to drop back a little so that the Yeoh family can start accumulating more shares to increase their controlling stakes in YTL. This is only my opinion (how I see it) and I have no recommendation for anyone to buy or sell YTL shares at this juncture... u all decide for yourselves. Of course, in the long term the price may move up to above RM1.40 or even above RM1.50 (but this long term TP may be in the distant future).

Posted by drkervokian > 2018-07-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah. YTL decided to buy in again seeing correcting on Friday.

Posted by drkervokian > 2018-07-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

Agree with risktransformer. Will do the same if I own YTL lol. BUT. If they did sell in open market it'll appear in SBB announcement. Which they havent done yet.

FunnyTan

321 posts

Posted by FunnyTan > 2018-07-23 13:57 | Report Abuse

graph shown YTL will rebound to 1.35 above today...wait and see

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

RSI at 81.25% is in overbought territory..... may move up a bit but very high risk of dropping a lot.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

I guess it will rebound to 1.33 today...

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

if hsr project go ahead, ytl should get a part of it rite

Posted by StockGambler > 2018-07-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

Tq risktransformer. Just think to buy this stock. Now look like i need to cancel it laa

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-07-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

dun think is only bout HSR, if bandar malaysia being revive, and other mega projects...ytl shd be interested to tender, as now new gomen promise for transparent tender, and one of the priority element to bid for mega project is solid cashflow, with the on hand cash, it will be advantage for ytl...

keep fingers crossed...new gomen new style, they must release smtg gud in the market to capture all the big conglomerate taukesss heart~

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2018-07-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

The sons n familys keep acquired shd b coming new projects going announce soon!!!tp1.60!!!

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2018-07-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

Not only the sons, the relatives too are buying into YTL!

Posted by Shellylong > 2018-07-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Today price up down up down becoz YTL family and relatives all trying to support the counter, but ppl are selling like crazy... Bad news must be coming up soon... Companies related to the rail project already kena raid, the few only remaining ones are YTL and two others, maybe that is the coming bad news

Posted by KL_Insider > 2018-07-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

When the Yeoh family and relatives buy up YTL shares cheap, then Tan Sri Francis gets his companies to buy and pushup the price, this sounds like INSIDER TRADING to me!!!

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

^ But they have an excuse for doing so.... they may say they r giving price support for it to recover from the previous sharp fall.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

should hit 1.35-1.36 today...

Posted by StockGambler > 2018-07-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.23

flash777

618 posts

Posted by flash777 > 2018-07-26 10:38 | Report Abuse

Still waiting 1.25

flash777

618 posts

Posted by flash777 > 2018-07-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

Without sbb this stock is pretty much dead already?

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

3m SBB today just to maintain the price at RM1.31 (but not to push up the price).

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

very sluggish....... hope it will have a good show pre-weekend today

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-07-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

Dun worry...normally after i masturbated, price will shot up one..i just did at toilet.

Posted by EngineerOng > 2018-07-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

Why today no 4pm showtime?

Posted by EngineerOng > 2018-07-27 18:31 | Report Abuse

@Takashi86 next time tfk earlier pls, rumour say look out for Monday showtime. News coming soon

Posted by austin_316 > 2018-07-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

if that was the case, why didn't Francis Yeoh get his companies to buy first, then only get his relatives to buy after? It benefits only the Yeoh family personally when they buy low first, knowing Francis will instruct his companies to buy later to push the price up. This is confirmed insider trading. Not to mention this is also abuse of the companies' finances when the companies are instructed to keep buying high and the only beneficiaries are the Yeoh family members

risktransformer ^ But they have an excuse for doing so.... they may say they r giving price support for it to recover from the previous sharp fall.
25/07/2018 16:09

Posted by AnchoRage > 2018-07-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

Seems like hanky-panky to me. How can hv Chinese Wall between left brain and right brain? You know your going to give out instruction for your company to buy, so that why you ask your brother sister uncle auntie cousin to buy first. Right?

Posted by EngineerOng > 2018-07-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

@austin316 I agree, sound logical. If Monday morning no good news from YTL I going to sell all after lunch break

Pen6

239 posts

Posted by Pen6 > 2018-07-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

EngineerOng Why today no 4pm showtime?
27/07/2018 18:26
May be just like "Twice" show stage tilted, No more show high but show slowly down down down!

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

I agree with KL_Insider, austin_316 & AnchoRage: it looks like INSIDER TRADING.... but to me, if what they did (buy aggressively with family funds & later with company funds) benefit other investors or traders then there was no harm done to others (only benefited themselves). In the business world (especially publicly listed companies), everyone has self interest only; company directors will make decisions that benefit themselves (not for other shareholders' benefit).

Posted by EngineerOng > 2018-07-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

@Pen6 no good news today and after what you say I agree. Only slowly down down down. Cut my loses and sell all already. Bye bye YTL, hello TOP GLOVE

Posted by KL_Insider > 2018-07-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

It is still wrong because in this case the company directors take instruction from Tan Sri Francis which is basically the main shareholder. So end up benefit the Yeoh family and the rest of us small time investors get burned badly. Apparently I'm not the only one who thinks so, I heard rumors from up top that SC sending YTL love letter soon!

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

If SC really going to send love letter to YTL, then that's good! It shows SC is beginning to do its job (which I'm not impress by its record thus far). Many counters in the KLSE have been manipulated by "insiders" (including certain IBs) at the expense of retail investors. These other counters should be investigated too.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-31 08:46 | Report Abuse

If the major shareholder trying to buffer the undervalued share is considered as manipulation, there are plenty of overvalued countered in the market. Take a look on the net asst per share of YTL, which is at 1.41, are you still think in such a way? Hmn....... i opined it should have 1.50 min.....

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-31 09:43 | Report Abuse

The net asset per share of YTL is RM1.34 based on 31 Mar 2018 accounts (unless there is a more recent release of accounts). Without new projects or new sources of revenue, there is no reason for the price to go much higher than its NTA (higher by a few cents like 10 cents is possible).

Pen6

239 posts

Posted by Pen6 > 2018-07-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

(higher by a few cents like Tencent is possible) !!!??? Wah kaya ini kali lah !!!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-31 10:41 | Report Abuse

Buy it now, dont regret later

Natu Ral

176 posts

Posted by Natu Ral > 2018-07-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

gov review the consession and there will be penalty for 1bestari net and bear the cost

Natu Ral

176 posts

Posted by Natu Ral > 2018-07-31 11:38 | Report Abuse

the consession will be end on next year and high possiblity will not be renew

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-07-31 12:37 | Report Abuse

Best to invest, good profit

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

Engine started.. estimate 1.34-1.35 today closing...