YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.14 (4.14%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,453 comment(s). Last comment by cwc1981 3 minutes ago

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-07-31 16:26 | Report Abuse

Luckily last night i got tfk...

wwq84999

348 posts

Posted by wwq84999 > 2018-07-31 16:49 | Report Abuse

Sold all 1.31 to 1.34...dinner seafood one...

flash777

618 posts

Posted by flash777 > 2018-07-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

Congrats!! One lorry nasi lemak on the way!

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

will come back again....

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

spot on my prediction today...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-07-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

will eye on ytlpower tomorrow....

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-07-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who sold at 1.34 - 1.35; enjoy your seafood nasi lemak. ^^

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-07-31 19:04 | Report Abuse

Interesting.....

Natu Ral

176 posts

Posted by Natu Ral > 2018-07-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Ministry to call for fresh tender to replace 1BestariNet service http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ministry-call-fresh-tender-replace-1bestarinet-service

Posted by saw investment > 2018-08-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

beware borrowing 40b cash only 14b, non-controling interest is more than 52% from the profit. Revenue of broadband telco 815m -25%=profit -25%,Cut cost of contruction, nothing can hope on 4Q.Hopefully last retreat is 3rd week of august, Next trend for trade either lower low, or lower up BB. Meet you all after 4 months (december).

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

ytl?

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

Agree with @saw_investment.... 40b debt but the cash b4 share buy backs was less than 12b; now, after several weeks of share buy backs, YTL's cash could be around 11b now. Its RSI at 76.92% is still overbought... better wait a few weeks or months later if want to buy back YTL's shares.

Posted by PH_pakatan_menipu > 2018-08-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

PH cannot be trusted. If want to continue Gemas-JB double tracking railway why not retender incl China? Gobind Singh pls answer since you talked abt TM yesterday.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-08-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

seem like later i nid to go tfk again...in order to boost ytl

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

sold YTL power.... will buy back YTL later b4 the dividend declare...

Er Xian

172 posts

Posted by Er Xian > 2018-08-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

thks takashi for tfk lol

Posted by KL_Insider > 2018-08-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

Look like no more power. Monday open sell. Analysis is right company is debt laden 40B in Debt cash now less than 9b
Once investigate start on insider trading go below 88sen

Posted by BreakTheLaw > 2018-08-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

Is YTL breaking the law? Let's reflect over long weekend. Is the sephora sharp structure pointing to the street less than 1foot too close to call from buses n cars passing by breaking the law? Is the tall new YTL building much much taller than surrounding buildings in BB on a far smaller piece of land breakiing the law? IS the Gemas JB non tender exploiting the law exploiting the China companies and an unfair contract? If any of the above is a YES then indeed this debt heavy 40BILLLION company will surely be investigated soon.. Even if the structure receive notice to be knock down soon then the share price also will be knocked down bad. So yes you are right.. Sell first and wait for below 90sen to accumulate again

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-08-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...forget to tfk today straight no up d...so sorry...

Normally, when all those new account start to comment badly bout a share in tis forum, it will just shot up!!

I saw tis type of new account commented badly to many shares previously..eventually all shot up within few weeks time...

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2018-08-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

Eldest son always share bought back 1.0-1.36.....now it's time to wait for him to announce good news projects including HSR n JB to Sin transit!!!tp1.60!!!!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

Best

Posted by takashi85 > 2018-08-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

Halo takashi86... Whether or not these newbies accounts comment badly or goodie goodie, is their own pasal la... Just read if they r talking facts, ignore if talking nonsense... This is fact: YTL is BN counter, after PH settle down in govt, 1 by 1 business owned by ppl like Francis Yeo n that lalang Stanley Thai will get invitation by MACC... This is nonsense: every time u go TFK, YTL counter goes up. Better u save ur bullets for ur wife, dun waste shooting in toilet

Posted by takashi85 > 2018-08-07 13:24 | Report Abuse

All the buying can see from YTL family only la... Support until siong.. Now company HUTANG got more than 40 Billion huge debt and after all the share buy back cash left much less now.. So counter over priced and all this happen even before the real bad news coming out soon... Don't believe... LGE and Pua not on their payroll la...nobody want to save... Only real Debt LADEN and many things to be exposed. Better we buy FGV govt maybe want to save lorr

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-08-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Omg...got takashi85 now...soon 84,83,82 all appear...ppl tention here, as a joker is my duty to made hamsap jokes to cheer them up

Posted by KLSE_FAANG > 2018-08-07 16:20 | Report Abuse

I'm also tension with this counter and need cheer up but I see long long queue to sell and only 2 buying, how to cheer up if like this? Maybe it's correct what my source is saying, this is overcooked counter. I cut my loss and ciao first la

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

Despite all the negative comments herewith, the share is shooting up, may it be the SBB or manipulation by the Yeoh Family... This is a gigantic company, which cant afford to bankrupt. Anyway, trade at your own risk... Appreciate if anyone could give evidence of its 40B debt lol...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

Focusing on YTLpower now... Flip-flop to earn nasi lemak...

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

The 40B debt was stated clearly in YTL's latest QR.

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-08-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

Negative comments, because sold too early , want to talk bad so can hope to buy lower price..

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-08-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

tp 1.55 from midf

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

@timss: I'm not trying to give negative comment here, but as u requested for evidence... here it is:
http://www.ytlcommunity.com/quarterlyreport/pdf/YTLCorp%20-%203Q%2031032018%20Final.pdf

RM40B is only the non-current liability, the total liability is RM50B (including the RM10B current liability).

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-08-07 22:03 | Report Abuse

But the thing is, Jordan and indon power plants, although oso secured gomen contracts, but still under construction, if middle anything happen...then is bad luck lor

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-08-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

Sorry, sg power plant is take over, not constructed by ytl...

Maybe soon tuaspring oso under their portfolio, but i dun think high chance, as water supply is sg gomen very very priority national top important essential dead or alive issue...

So shd go to sg company like keppel....

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-08-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

To9 i might go tfk again...

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-08 09:11 | Report Abuse

Agree with takashi85; better buy FGV, and maybe CIMB (very profitable company & price beginning to move up), also TOPGLOV (giving out 1: 1 bonus issue).

Posted by KL_Insider > 2018-08-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

(To all these newbie investors here) For a clear example of insider trading, have a look at this YTL counter. Tan Sri Francis and family mop up shares on the cheap last week, then yesterday and today instruct their companies to buy buy buy and push up the share price so the Yeoh family benefits at the expense of small-time investors like us

ruhtra

Posted by ruhtra > 2018-08-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

KL_Insider your info is already outdated. The company started buying their own share since 12 Jun, not yesterday and today like you mentioned.

ruhtra

Posted by ruhtra > 2018-08-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

I don't see any reason to feel concerned about the debt. YTL first hit 40B in total liabilities in 2014. Market already digested the news long long time ago.

Posted by KL_Insider > 2018-08-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

That longer period reinforces the possibility of SC charging them for insider trading right? And with total liability. Debts now near 50Billion this counter is overpriced and scary to drop fast back to 90sen on any negative news. With all the SBB and counter still below GE price so confirm la no more power this one going to fall.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

While YTL up 1 sen, CIMB up 9 sen & TOPGLOV up 18 sen today.... u see what I mean? Y want to b stuck here making 1 sen or 3 sen a day while u can make more profit in other counters?

flash777

618 posts

Posted by flash777 > 2018-08-09 07:35 | Report Abuse

I really dont see what you mean, because i passed my Math exam in primary school. Lol

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2018-08-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

9 cents up for CIMB translates into 1.5%
1 cent up for YTL translates into 0.7%

Based on the opening price yesterday. However, risktransformer, one thing you had missed out for months is that counter for YTL had went ~50% uptrended but CIMB had yet to bottom up that much. Hope this helps.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, when YTL up almost 50% I was here promoting everyone to buy or hold onto YTL.... I started buying YTL from RM0.95 to RM1.12 and slowly sold off YTL from RM1.28 to RM1.32. And during that time CIMB was down badly but I did not buy CIMB at that time bcoz I was buying YTL.

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

Yes.. It is clear now the total liabilities is about 50.2 B but the total net asset is 71.7 B...Well, if one has much confidence on this counter, continue your support may it be a short or long term one...

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

0.95 to 1.40 is a handsome profit especially one may get substantial units at below RM1.00..

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-09 10:26 | Report Abuse

The QR report is coming soon.. so does the dividend... expecting about 6-8 cents.... else 5 cents plus extra shares after cancellation of those SBB shares..

timss

565 posts

Posted by timss > 2018-08-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

I am focusing on YTLpower now as the parent company regained to the price before its plummet last year..

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

When the price of a counter dropped badly or shoot up, it is usually due to rumors or news (other than its profit/loss). In the case of YTL, it was due to the cancellation of HSR.

In the case of CIMB, it started to drop badly after the May 09 election result due to Nazir Razak (brother of Najib Razak) being its chairman.... but now it has started to rise in price for the past one month due to speculation that Nazir Razak may be resigning from CIMB soon (especially after he resigned from Khazanah Nasional as a BOD). On top of that, CIMB has been a very profitable bank. There's no guarantee that CIMB will continue to shoot up in price.... but I am telling u what I am seeing only (just like I told people here what I saw about YTL about 3 months ago).

Cheers everyone..... make your own decisions at your own risk (and your own profits too).

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-08-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

A recent example of insider trading offense in Malaysia:

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2017/11/24/ex-ceo-stanley-thai-remisier-guilty-of-insider-trading/

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-08-10 14:17 | Report Abuse

What is it got to do with YTL?