YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.26 (9.39%)

2.77 - 3.05

24 people like this.

14,500 comment(s). Last comment by Ravi1969 11 minutes ago

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

Newspaper reported that the telco stakeholders would be able to appoint 3 directors to DNB. YTLP with 20% stakes should be able to appoint one director in.

myway

490 posts

Posted by myway > 2022-10-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

RHB IB stays Overweight on building materials, Press Metal top pick
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/rhb-ib-stays-overweight-building-materials-press-metal-top-pick

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

This RHB analyst still could not see the potential of MCement, same for many investors unfortunately

tonywong8

466 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2022-10-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

现在市场的行情不好,除了EPF在里面有买卖外,大多数的都守着等股息。很容易的把股价推下去,希望有人丢给他。所以,只要公司前面的发展可以,他也不可能把股价推的太低,还有本钱的,乘着买低平价。

myway

490 posts

Posted by myway > 2022-10-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

YES launches flagship experience store with free 5G wifi
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/yes-launches-flagship-experience-store-free-5g-wifi

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-10-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

Crisis on the way.. keep bullet

garychee8

362 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2022-10-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

0.50 is possible now...start coll at 0.53

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-18 17:25 | Report Abuse

Bought more YTL @ triple5 cents...aiming for 20k shrs but averaging down cost in the meantime.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

Directors & major shareholders vs EPF lol

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

Past couple weeks, YTL prints lower lows and possibly lower highs (although today is still not yet finished). If indeed lower highs, maybe got decent chance to get in at 55 sen.

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2022-10-19 23:26 | Report Abuse

Yeoh family sudah pindah assets overseas la. Tanpa Tun M, mana boleh lagi

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

They should buy more assets in Japan since the yen is so low now.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 14:24 | Report Abuse

Uncertain times now, too many moving parts. Unpredictable things may happen over next few months. Be cautious in trading. Bottom fish YTL for long term investment.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

@Noni, Tun M is a gone case. YTL has never relied on this old man for growth. Most of its prime assets are actually in overseas AAA-rated countries such as the UK, Singapore and Japan.

However, YTL is still competitive in local scene, having bagged one of the digital bank licences.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

A whopping 19.273 mil shrs MATCHED @ 58c, the highest of the day! =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

What lifts my morale is that this price is higher than my entry point for 48.7% of my current stake( all my purchases so far in '22)

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

YTL share is grossly undervalued, the last minute buy up should either be company share buyback or EPF adding positions.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Errrm...they just reported disposing another 1.811 mil shrs.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee, that is for EPF disposal on 17 Oct

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Just now last minute volume was over 19 million shares

trader808

287 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-10-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

During pre-closing, someone buys 19m shares up 4 bids to close 58 sen is truly impressive. If tomorrow follows through and closes upwards with big volume, than it is indicative of something good is imminent. Perhaps, the investing public has just begun to notice the DPS , the November x date and the exceptionally high dividend yield.

trader808

287 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-10-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

Listing requirements require that transaction of company share buyback must be reported and announced on the same day on the Bursa website. The fact that YTL did not make any announcement regarding any share purchase has clearly indicated that the shares were purchased by some institutions, local or foreign funds. In anyway the transaction is positive and large volume buying indicates enthusiasm and demonstrates confidence on the prospects of the company.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

sometimes the company announces the share buyback the following day noon time. Lets see

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 23:02 | Report Abuse

It happened once before on 30 Sept with share price last minute pushed up to 0.58 too with total volume of 17.5m traded on the day, but there was no announcement of company share buyback after that. This shows that the huge buy-up was done by a large investor or a fund

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-20 23:08 | Report Abuse

I posted this article right after the previous surge on 30 Sept

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2022-10-02-story-h1650023261-YTL_The_Journey_Continues_to_the_Land_of_Rising_Sun

Incidentally, there has been a big surge by thousands in readership of this article in past 2 days. I guess my article has managed to circulate to the hand of some fund managers

trader808

287 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-10-20 23:10 | Report Abuse

whoever executed the 19m shares transaction this evening could also have accumulated it over 5 to 6 days by buying 3m shares at 56sen daily. In this case he only needs to pay 19mx0.56=Rm10.64m instead of 19mx 0.58=rm11.02m. He would enjoy a cost saving of rm11.2 minus 10.64m = RM380,000. This is huge money in 6 days.
Although such transaction is strange and the extra cost somewhat irrational, i tend to believe that for someone who can afford exceeding Rm10m in one transaction surely knows what he is doing and certainly not unwittingly wasteful. Hence, follow the big guy. Will it go wrong?

trader808

287 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-10-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

I have read the article in which you have posted on 30th Sept. It was very analytical and informative, rich in contents and substances, lengthy and painstakingly compiled highlighting all the valuable ingredients of a long term value investing stock. Truly appreciate your fine effort. The contents are useful and beneficial and i therefore recommend any serious investors to read it and profit from it.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-21 07:47 | Report Abuse

I enjoyed the article too, as it's a wonderful thing to dream better than the best. So, the Damocles sword of the EPF's 600+ mil shareholding hindering a significant rise in the stock(I still believe it wasn't them buying yesterday) is a blessing as it allows longer term holders & believers to buy while it's still low. It may well be that the price will re-test the 50c low after ex-div but as long as one scales one's purchases & is open to tolerate less favourable scenarios, it should be fine. I've waited ages for some companies' shrs to go from huge paper losses to eventual gain by keeping the faith eg Wong Engineering bought in 2004 & only profitable from 2014 onwards & Uchitec bought in 2007 & only profitable from 2016 onwards.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

@trader808, glad that you like the article. It did take me few days of work to compile data and do necessary calculations to make up a workable plan that most investors can understand

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, the idea came just when I heard about the border re-opening of Japan and I do love skiing, and Hokkaido is certainly a place to visit for the good quality snow, for the fresh seafood and for Japanese culture experience

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-10-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee, your patience will eventually be rewarded when you pick the right stock.

I also bought Uchitech around RM1.30 in 2014 and made double within 2 years. It was giving 11-12 sen dividend every year then, yielding almost 9%. It was a no brainer.

I also bought Padini at around RM1.35 around the same time when Padini was giving 10-12 sen dividend, yielding also 8%-9%. I sold off too early above RM3.00-3.30 before it went to touch RM6.00.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Seems like unusually large volumes Q-ing to buy @ 56.5c & 57c. Will not buy any more until I can sell my recently bought Simeplt/Wprts/KLK at elevated prices.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-10-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

A little too late to chase the dividend...you have to enter @ 58c or higher now unlike 2 weeks ago when I got my lots for 55.5-56c

trader808

287 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-10-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

On a long term basis anything below 60 sen is still a good buy. We buy YTL shares for long term sustainable dividend with high yield at 10- year historically low price. At the current price of 57 sen a 3 sen dividend has a yield exceeding 5%.

Nadayu

149 posts

Posted by Nadayu > 2022-10-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

good buy for long term

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

Hi, I'm in YTL already. Let's huat together! Deep value stock this is

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-09 09:40 | Report Abuse

sudah start!

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-11-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

welcome onboard Pinky. You will get 3 sen dividend tomorrow

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

Good Morning. Everyone happy with 3cents dividend? Congrats!...

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

This morning at 0.54. WONDERFUL! Seems promising. Very solid pricing now. Possible even more solid pricing at 0.50?? We are TYL hardcore fans. Way to Go YTL...cheer us up!

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

Now the entry gate is widening...Collection to starts now.

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

queing 100,000 units at every price up to 0.50. Come YTL. we embrace you.

dragon328

1,910 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2022-11-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

haha 1pingpong lagi garang, I only hoped to scoop up 200,000 shares of YTL at 0.50.
But it seems like 0.50 is quite hard to get, so I started nimbling from 0.545 this morning

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

In this chat room, there are scammer people that make believe others to enter when eventually the thing is going on the reverse. So again, as YTL hardcore fans, we are well versed and not affected by the Nay sayer a bit. In the end The nay sayers will eat their own words when the reality hits. Period.

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-11-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

Long time no see, thought should be 0.45? Why 0.5 again now wakakaka

M55555

944 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-11-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

0.60 coming up

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 20:34 | Report Abuse

Those that bleed feels the pain. Or holding till now....Even with much gibberish reasoning or so called in depth research to confidently deny the drop... Is now bleeding. PERIOD. We love YTL. Bleeding is your only medicine. Or maybe not....

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-11-10 21:32 | Report Abuse

Hey Fuyohh...mind sharing to us how much you bleed now? please? or you are averaging down? you also wait for 0.45 to average down right? good boy.

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-11-11 01:50 | Report Abuse

Is quite fun to see your comment actually, kinda entertaining clown you know and miss your comment so muchh wakaka, simply giving tp and slap own face, that is why I say is poisoning. Sorry to say that in fact I earning while you think of bleed, btw you seem still no improvement since last time

Fuyohhh

43 posts

Posted by Fuyohhh > 2022-11-11 02:03 | Report Abuse

Nah you can say big possibility will down but never ever give tp, its toxic and those other new blindly follow you that is how they bleed, bleed together and still blame all the way, besides may I ask how come a losing person still try to give guide to others?? You should feel shame dude, sharing is good but should know where your line and don't cross it