YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,455 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 1 day ago

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-05-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

keep calm ...and buy YTL..project coming...now opportunity to collect...

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-05-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

WOW... YTL got hero...

RM2 buy queue... congrats to who didnt sell...

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-05-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

I also buy queue RM1.50, damn EPF...

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-05-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

2,283,900 2.000 1.400 1,853,300
400,000 1.840 1.460 421,700
1,894,200 1.800 1.490 1,192,200
186,500 1.780 1.500 3,809,000
291,500 1.770 1.510 773,400
what is this bid an ask ??? 2.00 vs 1.40?

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-05-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

buy now...Monday will FLY

espano

16 posts

Posted by espano > 2014-05-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

I think he press the wrong button.

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-05-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Last 15 minute trade RM50m

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-05-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

dia orang mau main apa? 2,283,900 buy at 2.000 then 3,809,000 sell at 1.500...
cakap lah...mau main apa ni??

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-05-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

feeling weird...good or bad omen? privatisation news leak out?

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-05-30 19:47 | Report Abuse

lucky sold yesterday 1.75, phew... Thanks for them, i got chance of buying back

azog

53 posts

Posted by azog > 2014-05-30 21:56 | Report Abuse

This is really a big shock to those muslim retail investors and unfair to them also. How they can dispose all their holdings in one single day in this kind of diving share price. At least they must be given prior notice on ytl exclusion fom the syariah list. SC must be responsible to losses suffered by a lot of muslim retail investors today, I believe those Islamic funds already disposed quietly their holdings as they have already knew the secret of syariah exclusion in advance hence the most who suffered now are our muslim retail investors.

Should they know about the exclusion today they are still lucky as they could realize and pocketed the money for themselves. But those who are not monitoring the market today will be damn upset as all the profit if any sould they sell on monday will have to be channeled to charity and public interest far away from their real intent in investing in the first place.

SC you must be held responsible!!!

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-05-30 22:06 | Report Abuse

They are so many hopless and useless companies in the syriah lists. takaso,java,lion diversified,hubline......

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-05-30 22:11 | Report Abuse

Even IOIP replace AAX as shariah compliant...still kena bomb for foreign :D

Posted by Razali Daud > 2014-05-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

The reclassification from shariah to non shariah without giving advances notices by the SC via the BURSA website has caused lots of damaged in particular to retail investors. The mkt capitalisation of the affected companies also suffers but the one that bite the bullet the most are retail investors. Hope the person or dept at the SC adopted a pro active approach to alert retail investors in advance i.e. 3 months then 2 months, a month and finally 2 week on the list of companies yet to adhere to the Shari compliant parameters. Next round of announcement by the SC will cause another chaos if likewise approach is continuing

wolverine

107 posts

Posted by wolverine > 2014-05-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

Do not worry ...we have new Malay uprising....forget about the old Malay..we are the radical..Syariah or Not we do not care...in fact we do not even care which pig drink from which river...all I want is I can eat Kuay teow and Thosai wiht my friends..regardless of their colour..creed..religion...what else..huh !!!

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-05-30 23:59 | Report Abuse

azog, "Should they know about the exclusion today..."

Sure they knew, because YTL, AAX (pump n dump) goes up but SPSETIA goes down within last two week.

Don’t fall in love with companies you invest. Companies die and new ones emerge. Treat them as prostitute or gigolo whom you’re interested to get orgasm, nothing more than that.

flytothemoon

4,834 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-05-31 09:21 | Report Abuse

cimb surely knew syariah will sell, so made a high target price to trap ppl go in @@"

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-05-31 18:16 | Report Abuse

Less pronounced selling pressure seen - Nation - New Straits Times - http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/less-pronounced-selling-pressure-seen-1.608656

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-05-31 18:16 | Report Abuse

buy more...Monday will rebound high

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-06-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

definite it will help.That syariah conpliant issue is actually a dump issue,it has only short term effect.maybank , cimb , public bank are not in the list wherease lousy stock like hubline , takaso , saudee , lion diversified are included.

Clayton

46 posts

Posted by Clayton > 2014-06-01 21:44 |

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

YTL sentiment poor, be able to buy cheap is aopportunity to further collect........

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-06-01 23:50 | Report Abuse

get ready for rebound....! :)

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

Yes YTL is a haram counter
it stash too much cash and never reward shareholders - so its haram

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-06-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

What is the good price to buy ?

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-06-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

YTL open strongly... good for those who still hold on. Signing off from this counter.

flytothemoon

4,834 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-06-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

gg.com

flytothemoon

4,834 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-06-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

dunno which big boss absorb so many share...

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

YTL can go the price how high.....

kclaw

45 posts

Posted by kclaw > 2014-06-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Wait RM1.58

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

I think YTL might continue to fall down till below rm1.60 today.

cchin

567 posts

Posted by cchin > 2014-06-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

Wait for you again at RM1.50

flytothemoon

4,834 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-06-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

1. 28/05/2014 Disposed 4,000,000 -
2. 28/05/2014 Acquired 1,550,000
everyday epf buy to let ppl excited and run in then sell? biggest manipulator...

keatming

14 posts

Posted by keatming > 2014-06-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

YTL not a 'halal' stock now, EPF can keep non-halal stock? or they need to sell it within a month?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-02 18:12 | Report Abuse

I want to emphasized the importance of halal
Ytl is a haram shares
Just like Cadbury chocolate - if haram better dont touch

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-06-02 19:17 | Report Abuse

who care it is haram or halal ? as long as it is well manage and making profit , it should be ok.
Bursa compliant rules is arbitrary only.It is up to them to define.They can just change the rules as they deem fit.
Selling liquor is ok provided it is < 5% of their total revenue.
what is this???
non islamic loan / total asste must not > 33% . what is this ???

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-06-02 20:56 | Report Abuse

Non halal share..haha

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-06-02 21:38 | Report Abuse

takaso , lousy counter shariah compliant , halal counter buy buy buy ......
ytl not complaint sell sell sell.....cry cry cry

flytothemoon

4,834 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-06-02 22:47 | Report Abuse

kk123, i think for you, klse no good company lar.....where also can see you leaving negative comment,...

espano

16 posts

Posted by espano > 2014-06-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/crony-capitalism-in-malaysia-has-to-go-son-of-ytl-founder-says

I think lately there are a lot of good news on YTL. However, the price isn't moving

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-06-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

hng33,

Worth it? YTL seem to be the one under selling pressure more than YTLP.

espano

16 posts

Posted by espano > 2014-06-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp Urges Asian Sovereign Wealth Funds To Invest 30 Per Cent In Infrastructure

KUALA LUMPUR, June 3 (Bernama) -- YTL Corp Bhd's Group Managing Director Tan Sri Dr Francis Yeoh Sock Ping has called for at least 30 per cent of sovereign wealth funds in Asia to be invested for infrastructure development.

The move will help Asian countries provide efficient infrastructure to the people at the right price as well as boost national productivity.

However, he said most Asian countries did not produce the right amount of infrastructure as they should despite the growing wealth and high level of savings.

The local government, he said, is currently making sure that the productivity towards infrastructure is being done, such as airport and railways, in order to cater to the increasing demand from consumers.

"Without productivity, it's like we are 'adding fuel to the fire', and as a result, we can never catch up (with the rapid development)," he said at the seventh Global Malaysia Series' talk here Tuesday.

To do that, he said every government needed to introduce a transparent and coherent relative framework, in terms of open bidding for contracts and others.

The move would help accelerate countries' economic advancement, he said, alluding to the nation's aim to achieve a high-income status by 2020.

Meanwhile, Yeoh declined to comment on the direct-tender award by the Energy Commission (EC).

"I just want to answer questions regarding the event today," he said.

YTL Corp's wholly-owned subsidiary, YTL Power International Bhd was part of a consortium that was selected by the EC for a power plant project in Pasir Gudang, Johor.

The commission said on Saturday the group was picked, through the direct-tender process, based on their ability to offer competitive rates in the recently concluded tender exercises.

It was reported that the decision on direct negotiation was expected to help the commission to finalise the contract quickly and speed up the delivery of the power plant.

The yet-to-be completed Southern link, which links Lenggeng in Negeri Sembilan and Yong Peng in Johor, will provide the interconnection between new power plant and the national grid.

The construction, which will cost a combined RM8 billion to RM10 billion, was expected to start by the middle of next year.

The commission explained the selection of the procurement methodology hinged on the date when the plant should be operational, the time required for the development and completion of the plant, availability of a suitable site to meet the commercial operation date requirement, and the time required to adhere to environmental and regulatory requirements.

So far, the commission had awarded contracts to build Track 1, 2, 3A and 3B through an open tender process.

-- BERNAMA

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-06-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can harvest in Yr2015....

cchin

567 posts

Posted by cchin > 2014-06-04 08:17 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, June 3 — Malaysia has to free itself from the constraints of “crony capitalism” and stop racial and religious rhetoric in order to compete on the global stage, business tycoon Tan Sri Francis Yeoh said today.

The group managing director at YTL Corporation and eldest son of founder, billionaire Tan Sri Yeoh Tiong Lay said 85 per cent of YTL’s business are in Britain, Singapore and Australia because these countries do not tolerate corruption, practice meritocracy and stand for the rule of law.

“For example in Singapore, we own a third of Singapore’s electricity, there is no subsidy of any kind, there is no cronyism of any type.

“The good thing about these three territories, I don’t have to kowtow to the prime minister before I do deal(s), I don’t have to see them even, even after I’ve won the deal.

“I turn west because of this transparent, coherent regulatory framework,” he said during Pemandu’s Global Malaysia Series at the Securities Commission.

Yeoh said the country’s leaders have to get rid of all racial and religious rhetoric, and focus instead on the economy to improve the lives of Malaysians.

As far as non-Bumiputera small and medium enterprises (SME) go, he said they “absolutely have no chance” to even fight “for the crumbs” as they are already at the low end of the food chain.

“I don’t think you’ll have a chance. Even in Petronas contracts, if (you are) a non-bumi you won’t get to do anything, for example,” he said in response to a question from the audience.

Yeoh said the SMEs would have to rethink their business strategies, be innovative, and use more technology and try to get global exposure.

“Like me, I had to survive so 85 per cent of my business (is) outside, I had to invent a lot of the stuff, for my own self-interest, to make sure I survive.

“I don’t depend on the largesse of the government. I can’t, SMEs more so,” he said.

Despite that, Yeoh said it is up to the prime minister to do away with “crony capitalism” for the future of the country.

“I think this crony capitalism stuff has to go. It’s 20 years old this idea, I think we should replace it with new, fresh, truthful idea.

“Now Malaysia demands a leader in Najib… to really be a Churchill, or be a Tun Razak like his father,” he said.

When asked about how his “close links” with former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad had contributed to YTL’s successes, Yeoh denied being the latter’s “crony” and credited the company’s achievements to “innovation”.

“At that time… I think up till today, almost 21 years later, people still think I’m a crony of Mahathir’s.

“People think I’ve got a very fat, lucrative contract from Tenaga, [but] I think it’s about time the truth comes out that we actually were very innovative,” he said.

The 59-year-old said when Dr Mahathir introduced YTL as the first independent power producer (IPP), the then prime minister had already been pushing for privatisation.

Yeoh claimed to have given the idea to Dr Mahathir after the major national blackout in 1992.

“We made profit from day one by this incredible innovation of inventing the bond market, inventing IPC (infrastructure project company) listing, financing it in ringgit that indirectly made Malaysia able to withstand financial crisis,” he said.

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-06-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

这股息。。。。。

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2014-06-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

股息还没进。。不是今天么?

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-06-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

我的意思是分派的股息太少了。。。。

flytothemoon

4,834 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-06-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

1. 30/05/2014 Acquired 13,023,700
EPF scared bursa malaysia will bankrupt izzit?