YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.13 (3.85%)

3.22 - 3.36

27 people like this.

15,455 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteytey 1 day ago

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-06-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

what is this YTL talking about - buy gas at cheaper price, sell electricity at roof top price, still talk "crony" - you la crony, forget ah!

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-06-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

He will get more contracts dont worry. Thats why YTL go up up up!

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-06-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

hng33, can you enlighten more on why YTL volume surged so much these two days? Any news? Thanks.

slch99

97 posts

Posted by slch99 > 2014-06-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

KENT: YTL - NOTICE OF BOOK CLOSURE
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO L/Q : 70642 OF 2014
Second Interim single tier dividend of 10% or 1 sen per ordinary share of 10
sen each in respect of the financial year ending 30 June 2014
Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ]
as from : [ 2 June 2014 ]
2) The last date of lodgement : [ 4 June 2014 ]
3) Date Payable : [ 19 June 2014 ]
MANAGER, SEC MARKET

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-06-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hng33, you are one heck of a trader. May be I also need to learn change stock like changing clothes. Tends to hang on for too long and sometimes like this case, one bad news erode half of my accumulated gains.

halia

94 posts

Posted by halia > 2014-06-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

better sell now to take profit before EPF start playing their game

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-06-05 14:32 | Report Abuse

It's a good company, but it's not a good stock. Management and employees maybe are loyal, but as investors I'd think otherwise. 1.5 sen of dividend last time, this time 1 sen while profits have soared. Keeping cash for company's future plans is good, but sorry I don't get to see where my investment is returned. Investors are (by majority) not the ones laughing to the bank.

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2014-06-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

I dunno if only I feel this way, but why CIMB always give so crazy high Target Price one when comparing to other source.

espano

16 posts

Posted by espano > 2014-06-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

Target RM2.42 (Stock Rating: ADD)

After many years of expanding its global footprint abroad, YTL has shifted its focus back to the home front to reap the value of its investments across the nation's infrastructure cycle, spurred on by the country's Economic Transformation Programme. We upgrade our FY15/16 EPS forecasts by 6-8% as we factor in the construction earnings from the recent Track 4A concession to a consortium led by YTL Power. Our target price, based on a 20% discount to RNAV, is raised by 24% as we re-value YTL's cement business on EV/EBITDA from EV/tonne to better reflect its position as a key growth catalyst. YTL remains an Add and is one of our top picks.

We upgrade our FY15/16 EPS forecasts by 6-8% as we factor in the construction earnings from the recent Track 4A concession to a consortium led by YTL Power. Our target price, based on a 20% discount to RNAV, is raised by 24% as we re-value YTL's cement business on EV/EBITDA from EV/tonne to better reflect its position as a key growth catalyst. YTL remains an Add and is one of our top picks.

Shifting from abroad to opportunities at home

Our recent meetings with management underscored the theme of YTL shifting its focus from growth-via-acquisition abroad to growth-via-execution at home. While quantitative easing had crowded out the commercial returns of prospective M&A deals, such as YTL's attempted bid on London's Stansted Airport, opportunities at home grew in abundance on the back of initiatives under the country's Economic Transformation Programme (ETP).

Escalation of orderbook

Construction is poised to be a new powerful earnings catalyst for YTL, kicking off with the recent Track 4A IPP award to a consortium led by YTL Power. YTL should benefit from the construction of the RM6bn project, and its orderbook could swell further with the possible RM8bn Express Rail Link (ERL) extension to Melaka and the RM30bn high speed rail (HSR) project to Singapore.

Strong earnings upgrade momentum

At 10.3x FY15 P/E, YTL's valuations are the cheapest among the conglomerates under our coverage not just in Malaysia but in the region. Valuations are compelling, taking into account further potential earnings upside coming from a growing orderbook, higher passenger numbers on the ERL to KLIA2, and the turnaround of the 4G mobile broadband division with the roll out of TD-LTE services over the next two years.

espano

16 posts

Posted by espano > 2014-06-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

source from CIMB

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-06-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

UTUSAN should do more free promotion for YTL. Price up, I am happy. Who is going to beneficial from this non shariah compliant stock? Lol.

Posted by newonboard > 2014-06-05 17:44 | Report Abuse

Good run today! I think Tan Sri Francis Yeoh's speech got impact. His last sentence of 'buy YTL shares' haha

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-06-06 13:57 | Report Abuse

ytl简直是吝啬到不行了。。。。。。
yspsah随便每年都有派发平均6仙的股息

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-06-06 20:21 | Report Abuse

Francis Yeoh CAVES IN, apologises for crony comment

Under heavy fire for daring to speak out against crony capitalism in Malaysia, YTL Corporation managing director Francis Yeoh has apologised for his remarks.

Yeoh, the eldest son of Malaysian billionaire Yeoh Tiong Lay, said he regrets saying things that caused the furore.

"I am truly saddened that my words have been misrepresented. Nevertheless, I humbly apologise if offence has been caused as a consequence.

“I very much regret it," Yeoh said in a letter to Utusan Malaysia, which was also carried on the front page report of the New Straits Times today.

"We are genuinely thankful to the Malaysian government and the people of Malaysia for allowing us to continue to thrive in this beloved country of ours."

Utusan carried the apology prominently on its front page today.

At a forum on global business on Tuesday, Yeoh was reported by the Malay Mail Online as saying that it was "time to end crony capitalism in Malaysia, after 20 years".

Although YTL successfully expanded into the energy business under the regime of former prime minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad, Yeoh denied that he was a Mahathir crony.

This drew a hailstorm of responses, with angry critics, mostly Malay businessmen and NGOs, given prominence in the Umno-owned Utusan Malaysia yesterday.

Three major sections of the paper were used, quoting Umno members, Malay rights NGOs, businessmen, investment brokers and the Tenaga Nasional Junior Officers Union tearing away at Yeoh and the company his father founded in 1955.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 20:37 | Report Abuse

By apologizing he confirm himself as dr m crony

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-06-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

When you at the top must not forget people at the bottom end

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

SELL. As this company is a chinaman co
And maybe will subject to scrutiny from the IPP contract
Obviously Francis yeo is just a nobody in the govment as anytime they may take away his wealth

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe Yeoh’s intention is truly altruistic. His apology reflects his humble and holy character. That made him an ultra successful man. I salute him.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-06 21:31 | Report Abuse

I also strongly believe this round, YTL will bring me profit. I buy.

55,280 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-06 21:31 | Report Abuse

I FULLY AGREE WITH BSNGPG.

ONE OF THE BEST & HONEST MANAGEMENT IS THE YTL GROUP.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

Those who know the yeos will not find them humble or honest
Else they can surrender back their IPP license to stop ripping off subsidized gas

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

Also just ask any YTL CEMENT share holder - how they offer peanut price to ytl cement shareholders and con them

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-06-06 21:47 | Report Abuse

@kk123, you should go after syed mohtar the real crony of malaysia.proton , pos , benas , port , digital tv infra , malakof , gas malaysia ......all at damn cheap sale lah

55,280 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-06 21:53 | Report Abuse

I was a YTL Cement Share Holder. I bought YTL Cement between RM2.20 to RM2.40. YTL Cement taken private double the price at over RM4.70.. CIMA also taken private.

YTL Cement bought 1/3 share of Hanjoon Cement from Gopeng at a very good price. Gopeng in turn rewarded shareholders 30 cts in capital repayment. Gopeng now in Oil Palms.

TASEK Cement Offered to take my Shares at RM3.80 (I bought at RM2.90). But later Tasek turned and kept on trading at over RM15.00 today. Did I blame Tasek?

So YTL Cement Bosses Are More Trustworthy.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 21:55 | Report Abuse

Syed at least when he privatized the give very good value .. I am happy when he privatized tradewinds
Ytl cement that time he offer below the market price to force conversion to ytl
Yeo is without doubt a cunning not honest person

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-06-06 21:58 | Report Abuse

@kk123 you are talking rubbish.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 22:03 | Report Abuse

The rubbish person is both of u
Check properly how much the closing price of ytlcmt prior to his offer
It's not 2.20 but it's higher than 4.70
When he announce privatized the share in fact drop as its lower than market

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

If he didn't privatized maybe today ytlcmt is like tasek >rm $10 - $15

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-06-06 22:09 | Report Abuse

So can say ytl should worth more now kikiki.

55,280 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

Since we don't know the future our deductions come from comparing past performances. I also bought Southern Steel at RM2.00 to RM2.10. Southern Steel offered to take it private at about the same price I bought.

So I sold all Southern Steel around RM2.10.

And Southern Steel privatisation was unsuccessful as share holders protested for being too cheap.

See - Southern Steel closed at RM1.45 today. For below "Offer Price" by Company.

So YTL Cement at above RM4.70 was a great offer at that point in time. And Southern Steel too.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

On the current date Ytl Position is Neutral - Flat based on Medium Term analysis and is Neutral - Flat based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Very Low and "Liquidity Risk" is Medium. In the Medium Term, Possible begin of a bearish phase only if a reversal happen. In the Long Term, Possible Top of the bull cycle. Although the stock is still pushing up, Its momentum is weakening

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-07 07:43 | Report Abuse

大陸人说:『窮、所以仇富;仇富、所以窮一世』。

态度决定高度。

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-06-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, agree with JERO, YTL should critics more on cronyism for YTL gain more upward momentum. Once he apologized, price droped. Haiz.... LOL.

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2014-06-09 15:21 | Report Abuse

whatever..............
I shall avoid YTL, YTLP at this moment................

8u29song

2,709 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-06-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

no make $ Cina apeh,

make $ Cina laupeh !

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-06-10 01:26 |

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-06-10 01:29 |

Posted by modernhero > 2014-06-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

all are cronies, contribute nothing but their own pockets AND the class struggle for all low income Malaysians. Something needs to be done to re-distribute this unfair allocation of wealth!

ghost

89 posts

Posted by ghost > 2014-06-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

you guys should check out SEAL,the cheapest stock in bursa

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-06-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

It's hard to understand what epf is doing

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-06-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

EPF also make me puzzle!

ghost

89 posts

Posted by ghost > 2014-06-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

super stock SEAL, still cheap

espano

16 posts

Posted by espano > 2014-06-11 14:12 | Report Abuse

Got people buy at 1.85? System fault?

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-06-17 00:31 | Report Abuse

OMG! Melayu crony boycott you!

Posted by Lim Chee Chiang > 2014-06-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

morning bought at 1.63 ... sad

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2014-06-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

Nice time to enter?

Posted by jeffreykpy > 2014-06-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

yeah....just bought it at 1.60, it turns 1.61 in few minutes.

hippoyun

10 posts

Posted by hippoyun > 2014-06-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

what happen

wachxe

54 posts

Posted by wachxe > 2014-06-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

Heading back to 1.5

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, few of TNB union groups requested to discontinue biz relationship betw TNB and YTL in protest on the previous unwelcome remark by Tauke Yeoh. Mkt made it as an excuse to offload YTL.
You sold , I bought. It is a game. Let's see who will win at the end.