JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

aiya got group or not also same, reach mfcb lvl only can

Position: Jaks WC 90k units

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

MFCB steady steady up, this everyday down 1 sen 2 sen, up that time kecut kena short again

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

he must be very disappointed now . this is not the answer he wants .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:33 | Report Abuse

I want to see how you twist the fact

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

ggcomliao, This is what the Bible says about Secret Societies.

ggcomliao, If you are a muslim, please disregard this, its not meant for you at all.

Thats why I had never ever joined any secret societies.
Wanna say anything,.... say it out openly and publicly without fear.

Ephesians 5:12 ESV
For it is shameful even to speak of the things that they do in secret.

John 18:20 ESV
Jesus answered him, “I have spoken openly to the world. I have always taught in synagogues and in the temple, where all Jews come together. I have said nothing in secret.

John 3:19 ESV
And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

talk reasonable do not involve any emotion ,like or dislike , no fact can not be well discussed

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by AlsvinChangan > Jul 1, 2021 1:30 PM | Report Abuse
subsidiary company and parent company keep own book of accounts as they are separate business entities

Subsidiary company revenue will be booked into Parent company Profit and loss statement and then duduct as profit/loss contribute to non controlling interest to get the Net Profit to owner of the company.

In Balance sheet it will be recorded as accumulated Profit/loss.

A lot of liabilities in subsidiary book are actually intercompany loans from parent company. So when you sold off the subsidiary company how the new owner treat these intercompany loans?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

take a kuih break first . will come back to you later

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

what is kuih break?

that is a secret shared among group sisters and brother that make everybody laugh blowing up the sky . hahaha...

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-01 14:39 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

Bible is Bible . you is you

the Bible never said a liar can not read a Bible to you .

aiyoh..... sorry .... kuih break .

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 1, 2021 2:34 PM | Report Abuse

ggcomliao, This is what the Bible says about Secret Societies.

ggcomliao, If you are a muslim, please disregard this, its not meant for you at all.

Thats why I had never ever joined any secret societies.
Wanna say anything,.... say it out openly and publicly without fear.

Ephesians 5:12 ESV
For it is shameful even to speak of the things that they do in secret.

John 18:20 ESV
Jesus answered him, “I have spoken openly to the world. I have always taught in synagogues and in the temple, where all Jews come together. I have said nothing in secret.

John 3:19 ESV
And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

maybe
maybe not

but usually people who say weird things have loss many
Initially I find him very weird

now I actually think he is a victim, he got scammed as well
being scammed by secret society, thats karma lah, who asked you to join?

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > Jul 1, 2021 2:39 PM | Report Abuse

Aseng loss many here.kikiki

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > Jul 1, 2021 2:39 PM | Report Abuse

Aseng loss many here.kikiki

You wang to pay me ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

Aseng is not weird ,

he is kind .

a quality not an autumn cicada can understand snow

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

Nowadays you can actually make an artificial snow and show it to autumn cicada

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

my belief ,
price is moved by sentiment ,
jaks has all the good news but lack sentiment .
we got to make this forum hot
when the sentiment is aroused
nothing is impossible

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-01 15:02 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jul 1, 2021 3:00 PM | Report Abuse

Nowadays you can actually make an artificial snow and show it to autumn cicada

you are very wise . I like to talk to wise man

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

Antfakeguru1 You sound like you make loss kikiki
Stop following those fb guru lar
Kikiki
01/07/2021 3:02 PM

then I follow you lah....
what can you give me ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

any more question or contribution of thought before I feel you are very boring

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

this guy chi lan sin

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

with the huge shares after pp, really hard to make a dent

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-07-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

longest in my portfoloio, also biggest disappointment, ciao jaks

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-02 08:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning Aseng,
May I ask you a question JIC a RM 1 million paid-up private company where JRB have 51% equity. Do you think any bank will lend money to JIC to run up to Net liabilities RM (174,733,667)? So when ICD bought over JRB 51% equity for consideration of RM 1.00 did ICD took over this net liabilities of RM (174,733,667)?

The answered is in this year impairment loss and included in trade and other receivables are former related company (which most likely will be impaired by next year)

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-07-02 09:03 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

Good morning dear Sslee,

we are both not accounting trained , we can only comment based on common sense .

before I attempt to answer your question , do you mind to answer my question first why there is disposal gain in the year 2020 statement ? how it is calculated ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

for your reading pleasure , one of the question we requested for management guidance is as followed

Quiestion : is the amount owed by JIC to the group fully written of ? if not, what is the remaining balance and when will the amount the amount be received ?

Answer : Adequate impairment provision had been made .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

I did not violate the group code of ethics . it is a public statement made by the company during the AGM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by laughingmosquito > Jul 2, 2021 9:59 AM | Report Abuse

sslee@
dont ask a dude to answer! simple!

everyone has a role to play in this forum , your mission in the forum is what as exhibited as you are . I accept and respect your role

hope you have the wisdom to understand what i said

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Aseng,
Subsidiary company revenue will be booked into Parent company Profit and loss statement and then duduct as profit/loss contribute to non controlling interest to get the Net Profit to owner of the company.

In Balance sheet it will be recorded as accumulated Profit/loss.

If you sold off the JIC for consideration of RM 1.00. That mean your Balance sheet accumulated loss from JIC of RM 89.1 million is taken out from your Balance sheet and considered as gain of disposal of RM 89.1 million.

Quiestion : is the amount owed by JIC to the group fully written of ? if not, what is the remaining balance and when will the amount the amount be received ?
Answer : Adequate impairment provision had been made .

So what is the amount in RM when you say Adequate impairment provision had been made when iyour book still carried:
Refer page 114: Trade Receivables
Included in trade receivables of the Group is an amount of RM 35,539,792 (2019: Nil) due from a former subsidiary company. The amount is unsecured and interest free.
Included in trade receivables of the Group is an amount of RM 5,329,038 (2019: RM 5,348,543) due from one (2019: one) receivable jointly controlled by Directors of a subsidiary company. The amount is unsecured and interest free.
Included in trade receivable of the Group is an amount of RM 12,730,481 (2019: RM 13,052,835) due from one (2019: one) receivable which is a non-controlling interest of certain subsidiary companies. The amount is unsecured and interest free.
Page 117: Included in other receivables of the Group are the following:
(ii) an amount of RM39,669,110 (2019: Nil) due from a former related company. The amount is unsecured, interest free and repayable on demand

And for financial end 31th Dec 2021:
Allowance for impairment of trade receivables: RM 25,862,099 and other receivable RM 45,331,965.

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

And do you know receivables above certain months are required to be impaired as of who are the debtors, amounts owed, reasons for the debts and any specific action taken to recover the debts whose responsibility and accountability?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

let's talk about the liability first before we go to other .

"..... So when ICD bought over JRB 51% equity for consideration of RM 1.00 did ICD took over this net liabilities of RM (174,733,667)?"

"....If you sold off the JIC for consideration of RM 1.00. That mean your Balance sheet accumulated loss from JIC of RM 89.1 million is taken out from your Balance sheet and considered as gain of disposal of RM 89.1 million."

Is it right to say RM1.00 included the cost of liabilities ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

if not , then how it should be reflected in the book ?

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

ask master DDK

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

1, I do not think any management , not only Jaks, is happy to tell us when asked who are the debtors, amount owed , reason for the debt and any specific action to recover the debt .

2. it is not proper to challenge the management "whose responsibility and accountability? if we hope for a friendly guidance .

3. I suggest you should focus on the receivable, the amount , is it still valid after the disposal or fully provided in the account ?

4, don't challenge , dont tell them what to do . a friendly discussion is more fruitful than the emphasis on shareholders right to know .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

did you verify from the most recent account , the receivable you mentioned still valid and true ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

don't jump to the conclusion too early as we are not accountant to know the work

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Aseng
If JIC net liabilities of RM (174,733,667) are intercompany loans from JRB then after disposal this net liabilities will be still recorded as trade or other receivables from fromer related company in JRB book and maybe some already impaired in FYE 31th 2020. If ICD cannot pay back these former related company loans from JRB then JRB need to impair the whole amount of receivables RM 174,733,667.

So now tell me when Board replied: Adequate impairment provision had been made. Mean RM??? already impaired and RM????? will be impaired if ICD fail to pay up?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:53 | Report Abuse

Deal with the management , make your point clear and simple to understand , demand for a answer .if no good , can ask again. don't need to tell whose duties and whose responsibilities , that will distract the focus .

please .... before we get a clear answer , good or bad ,from the management , do not mislead the reader here with all the questions that can be wrong or biased .

work hard to find out the truth .

see.....

you are unhappy when I tell you what to do

so......

ask what you want to know nothing else to tell more

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

"If JIC net liabilities of RM (174,733,667) are intercompany loans from JRB then after disposal this net liabilities will be still recorded as trade or other receivables from fromer related company in JRB book and maybe some already impaired in FYE 31th 2020. If ICD cannot pay back these former related company loans from JRB then JRB need to impair the whole amount of receivables RM 174,733,667."

i think this is what you guessed. it is also reasonable to say the RM1.00 consideration include this liability unless you have a solid proof to tell it is otherwise

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

so far I do not see you have any proof to said Jaks still carries a liabilities of 174733667 you mentioned .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by ggcomliao > Jul 2, 2021 12:34 PM | Report Abuse

ask master DDK

see it yourself . such attitude and mentality how to join our group. our group is for the right people , right attitude and people of intelligent as our good friend demusangking always said.

so sad , you will not trained in the group . if not , you should know the saying " when you keep quiet is better you say something , then keep quite" . learnt ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

I don't come here often. so you missed many powerful opposite argument to see a picture clearer .

please don't ka-ka-cau-cau , when I talk we Sslee to sort thing out one by one for the benefit of all who are interested .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

of course you are free and most welcome to contribute your valuable thought to expedite a happy conclusion for a successful investment .

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-07-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

When i say ask master DK because you only know how to pusing plp

You don't come here often so need to beg you only come here ah?

Normal lah, old man usually strong ego

Aseng if not , then how it should be reflected in the book ?
02/07/2021 12:01 PM

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

As both the power plants are now up and running, anyone has any idea of the projected yearly PAT from the power plants?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-07-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee ,

my common sense tells me no-one is so crazy to dispose a company for RM1.00 but still assume the debt of Rm170M . why not liquidate it or dissolve it since it is a limited nature .

do you agree ?

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

I cannot answer this question only the Board know best.