JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Stop=drop

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-06-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

Con management

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-06-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

Patiently wait at price below 50cts.

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-06-12 16:12 | Report Abuse

Go..jaks..go...beleive in u...25yrs guaranteed income!...below 50sen..sapu kaw2...wl nvr regret!

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

Tyre220069. Anything to substantiate your statements?

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-13 07:40 | Report Abuse

Which statement?

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Tyre. I presume it's from Rakuten presentation then? The CFO said this is very constant as long as PP running? Is this RM160m gonna be distributed to JAKS regularly? What JAKS gonna do with this RM160m? Dividend? Why private placement again with cash flow from Vietnam?

Tyre220069 The CFO said the distribution of dividend next year will be very substantial ,it means at least rm160million for 12 months...which is equivalent to almost 9 cents EPS based on current shareholding..

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Yes Windy1974...from the CFO presentation.. whether to distribute regularly is irrelevant as the money will be there ,if they distribute after 2:years ,Jaks will get rm320mil which is very substantial as the similar words was used by the CFO...the CFO did mention to reward the shareholders with dividends.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

To me it makes a different whether JAKS distribute as dividend not. I run a business and assume you own 10% of my company and not drawing salary, your 10% only valuable when you sell it off. And how would the buyer value your 10% worth? A company that distribute dividend deserve a higher PE. Otherwise, JAKS would become another high NTA company with low share price haha

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

Haha Jaks NAPS is only 0.66 and will be lower with non stop PP, RI, LTIP, ESOS and conversion of warrants.
Insaa is the one with High NTA, Low PE and Low share price but actually gave 2 cents dividend.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-13 13:18 | Report Abuse

SSlee. If JAKS no longer issue pp then with 9 sen a year in 10 years time will be RM1.56 NTA lo.
However, i agree with you if RI, pp non stop die.
So, can you do a favour an email JAKS management my queries? Since you already know them so well haha.
1. Will Vietnam PP earnings be distributed to JAKS Malaysia regularly?
2. After recent private placement annoucement, with consistent income stream of RM160m a year, any reason for further pp or RI?
3. Since management concluded to exit construction and property business in Malaysia, would future income from Vietnam PP being distributed as dividend?
4. Would JAKS management set a dividend distribution policy? Eg. 70% of profit etc

Thanks SSlee. Muak

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-06-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

TP 0.10

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

TP0.00001

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-14 00:35 | Report Abuse

Jaks corporate exercise history
2018 - RI
2019 - PP
2020 - RI
2021 - PP
LTIP every year got. if company give LTIP, they don't proposed ESOS. LTIP employee get free as incentive, ESOS also incentive, but employee need to buy.
Dividend?? Jaks never give dividend.
Convertion of warrant?? why scare?? if they convert right now, they in loss as the warrant premium at 30% right now.
if premium is negative, yes, they in profit, sell immediately after convert like i converting dnex-wd previously.
it's normal after pp announcement will be sell down then sideway. after pp complete it will climb if the company is good.
you don't know price action?
jaks i think is fundamentally good, their RI also oversubscribed 30% as many investor believe in this company future.
their plan to exit construction and property because they plan to dive in as power plant epcc.
next project LSS4. yeah, we know profit margin is small. but who care as long as can make profit. better than do nothing.
to be safe, maybe can wait after pp complete?

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-14 00:37 | Report Abuse

with jaks current price right now.
it's interesting to watch.

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-06-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

ALP come out to talk also no use. Talk more down more.

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-06-14 15:10 | Report Abuse

This kamlanxiao too heavy to move ffs ciao

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-06-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

This stock is gameover

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-06-14 16:43 | Report Abuse

dead fish.

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-06-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

jak sai sdn bhd

ivanlau

1,377 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-06-14 20:07 | Report Abuse

In local share market got 4 famous FB / Blogger socall " incredible 4 " as following :

Half boiled egg - tyxxp & stoxxpixx2u
tanjung rambutan - wuchang
Golden Summit - Dave Chong aka So-chai Chong
Windscopo2 - First day but look like last day

If you listen their tips buy stock , u will cry until no tears...

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2021-06-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

@ivanlau lmao, so damn right!

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-16 08:19 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm mungkin ka mungkin ka?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-16 08:27 | Report Abuse

mungkin ka mungkin ka?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

mungkin ka mungkin ka?

short sellers will b the takers of the pp?

shorted the price till so low lepas tu buy in via pp to square off short position

is this legit?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-16 08:57 |

Sipektuaki

279 posts

Posted by Sipektuaki > 2021-06-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hello jackers...

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

some people keep on guessing .... some already known much earlier what,s the high vol short position means (who shorted it?) , what's the WC conversion means (who made the no sense conversion?) .... even anticipated how the operator would operate by making use of the QRs ..... :D

PP price has yet been fixed .... probably 0.4x :D

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

Wa wa wa bukan main panlai lagi

Ok bagi chance u

Do tell wat will happen next

To give specifics

Klau boleh a trading plan even better

Give specifics bagi price range dan timing

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-06-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

50cts coming!

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha Ha! maybe some people do not know, operator is tackling what the crowd doing and revise the operation ......

the up to 20% PP is more than the existing largest shareholder holding, is a powerful tool ..... :D

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

some people are disappointed and some people seeing chance :D

this is very true :-)

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-17 08:24 | Report Abuse

Mcm ni jer?

No specifics?

U r talking so vague like a good fortune teller

Wonder u tahu wat u r talking abt

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-17 08:27 | Report Abuse

Convert warrant at cost higher than mother to short didn't make sense then stil doesn't make sense now

Tapi Sarifah give u the benefit of doubt

Boleh u explain sikit?

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-06-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

iamxuewen retard

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-06-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

wow still got jakers here

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

is quite sure, many known the reason behind warrant conversion and is not new, it was happened before the RI too, and was explained in this forum!!! quite surprise, until now ......

someone willing to explain?

for me i really not willing to spoon feed this type of attitude :-)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

if possible, explain in bahasa ... maybe she can understand better ! :-)

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-06-18 01:14 | Report Abuse

So when best enter

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-18 09:09 | Report Abuse

Tolong kindly explain again in england is ok

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

sorry i am 1 of those couldn't figured out why the guy convert warrant at a premium. Probably gotta do with my IQ. I had an IQ test and scored 140 only haha

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-06-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

Yummy

Posted by algokerithm > 2021-06-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

run run. big throw at closing today

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-18 17:13 |

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-18 21:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by firehawk > Jul 23, 2020 11:39 PM | Report Abuse X

Agree that 30% profit is only acct entry, until dividend is paid. And paying dividend needs the Chinese partner nod, when will it be realized?

But now, JAKS is in severe cash /working capital constrain. It can be observed when the issuer fixed the issuing price at a unbelievable low @0.225, this "forced" the shareholders to subscribe, otherwise will face huge disadvantage! Revised of RI is very rare, but JAKS did it within 2 months. Is it so compelling?

This suspicion was confirmed when a director converted the WB to ordinary shares.

The director is the proxy of big boss. If he acts for himself, would he converted the WB to mother shares? He sell the WB, he can directly get 51sen. He exercises the conversion the pay 64sen and get back 81sen, an earning of 17 sen only (not including the WB cost, otherwise would be a loss). Why should he performs conversion?

The conversion has only one purpose, to inject cash to the company! (This is not something new, as far as I know, although very rare, some companies did this.) The company is the clear beneficial of the conversion! Converted 4m WB, injected 2.56m to the company account! May be now u realized why the same director always selling his holding! His act as a proxy of same purpose .......

Many have to be thought of .... the further deconcentration of share holding (this is no good), the 421m of debt, the waiting period of Viet power stations really pay dividend to JAKS ..... how long the time to pass the tunnel before seeing the light?

(This is the writer view, it could be not true, up to readers want to take it or not.)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-18 21:55 | Report Abuse

take some time to look for this old writing ... not intend to write a new one. I think is easy to make an analogy, unless the reader doesn't want to put in a little afford .....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-19 11:15 |

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-19 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yg ni remains

SarifahSelinder Hmmmm mungkin ka mungkin ka?

16/06/2021 8:19 AM

X

SarifahSelinder mungkin ka mungkin ka?

16/06/2021 8:27 AM

X

SarifahSelinder mungkin ka mungkin ka?

short sellers will b the takers of the pp?

shorted the price till so low lepas tu buy in via pp to square off short position

is this legit?

16/06/2021 8:42 AM

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-06-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

Lepas PP price dah fixed

No more short selling as positions all squared off?

No more shorting lagi

Price kan fly?