JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

jaks

Jack81

Posted by Jack81 > 2021-06-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

Ot b miss Universe...
Finally they cut lost... Leaking wound

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-06-01 22:39 | Report Abuse

Price will sideways till the pp is completed . Wif mco now price can go south. Today volume see people cut loss

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-02 01:00 | Report Abuse

huge sell transaction and huge buy transaction.
but sell > buy cannot hold the price.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-06-02 01:05 | Report Abuse

jialat another margin call coming !!!

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2021-06-02 06:25 | Report Abuse

private placement dragged down price

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-02 08:11 |

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-02 08:33 | Report Abuse

#FundamentalPlay: Rakuten Trade calls BUY JAKS (4723) for a 50% potential upside to TP of RM0.80!! The completion and commencement of the Vietnam Power Plant operations have started to provide steady recurring income to JAKS for the next 25 years. Its 30% JV will generate net income of RM130m annually to its bottomline. Our TP of RM0.80 is based on SOP valuations, implying PER of 15.0x and 14.6x for FY21 and FY22 respectively.

Posted by wongwei35 > 2021-06-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

i tho PP will cause the price drop? why rakuten suggest buy?

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

A stock worth buying or not depends on valuation. That's investment 101 you can google.
Public bank is good company but if PE 60 then not worth buying. A lot of people see price expensive or cheap based on absolute price level. I hear this numerous time from those who entered share market in the 90s. Talk until saliva dry also no use.

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-06-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

The Cost of Funds will be harder to get. And if get will incur higher Bank Interest

It looks like Serba trying to Cook Its Book again ana again Until KPMG objected

Is there Misappropriation of Funds like IMDB

Especially the faraway clandestine jobs done in Foreign Lands?

If So It will be very bad. If not it will still die a slow death by the Horrible Debt Load

Will it end up like Sendai with High Receivables and price crashed from Rm1.50 to 23.5 sen due to Receivables turned Bad Debt

Or will Serba end up like Transmile 2 or Megan Media?

Nobody can tell for now

Since Auditor also find irregularies in May 2021 result (now delayed) things look quite horrible

Better stay aside and watch

Don't be itchy to go for a punt

These things might happen

With S&P Global Downgrade

BIG FUNDS AFTER GETTING QUORUM APPROVAL MIGHT START TO UNLOAD

THOSE WHO SUFFERED LOSSES MIGHT FACE MARGIN CALL. IF MARGIN NOT MET THEN FORCE SELLING COMMENCE

ALL MIGHT GO INTO PANIC SELLING AS WELL

SO PLEASE STAY SAFE

IT IS BETTER TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-02 13:39 | Report Abuse

whatever the fundamental.
it is more better to understand when to enter when to exit.
thanks to whoever give up their share to the bottom yesterday.
my portfolio looks yummy today.

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-06-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Happydays dont come here eveyday to bark you cut loss la what lucky cut loss la, weak paper handed, when price go back up u will come in say u regret cut loss or not paper handed better stick to FD la zero risk

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-06-02 13:59 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, JAKS is a money sucking stock.

Jimmy Song

212 posts

Posted by Jimmy Song > 2021-06-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

JAKS Resources Bhd (Fundamental BUY with TP 0.80)

1. The first unit of the Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant has commenced operation on 24 November
2020 while the second unit had commenced operation in January 2021.
2. The power plant’s concession is owned by a 30:70 JV company (JAKS Hai Duong Power
Company Limited) with China Power Engineering Consulting Group Co Ltd (CPECC), comprises
of two 600MW coal-fire thermal units with a project cost of US$1.87bn.
3. Under the 25-year power purchase agreement, JAKS Hai Duong will be guaranteed with fixed
capacity payments by the Government of Vietnam and will be backed by energy payment to
cover variable costs, including fuel and variable operating costs, and therefore contributing to a
sustainable income contribution during the 25 years tenure.
4. Based on management’s guidance, the 2x600MW power plant will provide a revenue of
US$600m per annum. Assuming a 18% net margin and RM4/USD conversion rate, 30% JV will
generate net income of RM130m per year for JAKS.
5. In the recent quarter results, JAKS registered a PATMI of RM19.7m for 1QFY21 against a net
loss of RM6.2m YoY mainly contributed by the Vietnam power plant. We expect earnings to be
stronger in coming quarters reflecting the full contribution from Vietnam. Going forward, JAKS
will continue to expand its business in the power and energy sector in Malaysia and Vietnam.
6. We expect JAKS to register core net profit of RM94.6m and RM96.9m for FY21 and FY22
respectively. BUY with a target price of RM0.80 based on SOP (sum of parts) valuations,
implying PER of 15.0x and 14.6x for FY21 and FY22 respectively.

Source : Rakuten Research

Posted by andybong12 > 2021-06-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

random person on internet or proper research team
Quite easy to choose

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

I have sold my BAT yesterday cos the QR really not impressive. While i foresee BAT still ok, i sold BAT to invest into recovery stock hopefully making higher capital gain instead of dividend yield. Not very disciplined cos high risk high gain instead of dividend stock carrying lower risk. Hai. Susah cari makan

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

May 7, 2021 1:40 PM | Report Abuse

Promotion time. Yeah BAT has scaled new height not seen since Dec 2020. Now, that's before pandemic. Chart wise, unless it drops below RM14, otherwise the uptrend might continue. Haha, all the sudden i sound like a chartist.
Now, i gotta declare my average cost is less than RM11 and i am promoting because i don't intend to accumulate more shares and would like you to push up the price. Apart rom capital gain, i am looking at dividend yield. 50% of my share holdings are in dividend stocks because that's what i gonna rely on after retirement.
Gonna dispose of my properties portfolio before i retire at 55 because it's just too much nuisance dealing with real estate agents especially during the pandemic. When i retire, i just wanna travel the word with no worries

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-06-02 18:13 | Report Abuse

buy some good price now

next q result booming

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-03 07:16 | Report Abuse

6. We expect JAKS to register core net profit of RM94.6m and RM96.9m for FY21 and FY22 respectively.
BUY with a target price of RM0.80 based on SOP (sum of parts) valuations, implying PER of 15.0x and 14.6x for FY21 and FY22 respectively.

Do Rakuten Research know what will be the NOSH after the 20% PP or the dilution when outstanding warrants are converted to mother shares when giving TP of RM0.80?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-03 07:51 | Report Abuse

TP 0.80? hasn't it achieved a few months ago? need profit >90m ? ?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-03 07:58 | Report Abuse

the more meaningful forecast is, how low the market price can go before this >90m is earned?

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2021-06-03 14:08 | Report Abuse

Go 0.65 first don talk cock 0.8

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-06-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

possibly hit 0.600

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-07 08:41 |

luckyman

732 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2021-06-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

The power plant's net profit contribution can increase to RM 173mil if Jaks chooses to acquire additional 10% stake in the power plant.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

There is no reason why Jaks will not exercise this option to raise its interest to 40%. The construction is already completed and the plant has been successfully commissioned and running. Hardly any more substantial risk left but only rewards moving forward ! I do strongly believe Jaks investment in the Vietnam IPP will be well rewarded in the coming 25 years.

Posted by OneKLnearTA > 2021-06-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

Get everything ready to push it once and for all till 68 cent .... patience is the key of success

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-06-08 07:49 | Report Abuse

morning..
paktua n team..
we was holding jaks..
at high level 0.65+ floor..
huhu..

now we wait on our final datelines..
we set end of sept..
our goal hope can reach..
rm1.10 summit..
huhu..

tut tut
now just wait only

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-08 08:43 |

Posted by luggageholder > 2021-06-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Hoot9e

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-06-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

damn bloody useless

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-06-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

sleeping stock

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-06-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hi paktua73. Miss your exotic poetry =)

ceelo87

405 posts

Posted by ceelo87 > 2021-06-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

pity pity.. all trapped at high floor. how low will it goes before wake up

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-06-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

41sen...like previously!..then only sapu!

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-06-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaa... Heading to 40 cents ka

Not heading to 2 ringgit ka??

Posted by Beginner123456 > 2021-06-11 01:08 | Report Abuse

Anybody tuned in to jaks zoom call just now with rakuten?
Any info worth noting?

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-06-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

U all can diu ALP at zoom d

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-06-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1325486

with 552mil new shares (PP) what-ever profit from Vietnam will be diluted. Sell

Posted by Aus10053312 > 2021-06-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

The price will come to 45 cent.

4,102 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-06-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

Compare Jaks and London Biscuits. Rights issues after rights issues. Private placement after private placement. Profit? Doubtful!
What is best conclusion? Vote with your hands or with your feet? Your call..........

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Will go up to 60 soon ..and po price will be fixed at 54

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

PP price

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

By August 2021,you will surely regret for not buying at this low price due to MCO and PP.

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

When 25 mil pfzer vaccin arrives in august.plus other vaccin and the rate of vaccination ,by August /Sept , 50% will be Vaccinated..cases surely drop like what happened in USA ,UK Europe and Israel

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Jaks is making rm400,000.00 per day as guaranteed by the Vietnamese govt..about 12 million per month ,how many listed company can make such guanteed fees?

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

The CFO said the distribution of dividend next year will be very substantial ,it means at least rm160million for 12 months...which is equivalent to almost 9 cents EPS based on current shareholding...based on a very conservative PE of 10,the share price should be at least 90 cents ... therefore it is impossible to stop to 45 cents.

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-06-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind ,this is fixed guaranteed income without interruption for 25 years ....it means Jaks will never report loss in every QR from now onwards