JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 13 hours ago

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-11-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

With COP26 currently in meeting in Glasgow, the prospect of companies which use coal in their production progress will face severe problems and difficulties in many areas like restrictions, bans, financing,...

Coal is the dirtiest fuel, causing severe pollutions and climate change.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2021-11-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

having said that. the developed countries only care for their own interest . cakap pandai but look at their past history. basically they are enjoying the benefit on others interest. tell them to give free funds see what they say .

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-11-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

Banning on construction of coal power plants in the coming future will not have any effect on Jaks IPP in Vietnam which has been completed and already in commercial operation.
The PPA contract between the IPP and the Vietnam utility for 25 years will not be altered at least without the consent of both parties. Anyhow the IPP will get most of its payment from the plant availability and not so much from the power generated from the plant. The cost of producing the power is basically passed through and the IPP may make some money if the plant is efficient and lose money if its efficiency is below expectation.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-11-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

The income for the the IPP is basically guaranteed provided of course it can guaranteed the minimum required plant availability through out the PPA duration of 25 years. The return of the investment is at the least 12 percent per year virtually guaranteed by the Vietnam utility and the government of Vietnam. The deal obtained for this project is extremely good and not likely be given to any future IPP in Vietnam.
We can of course easily estimate how lucrative the return for the equity investment by the IPP owner say assuming the debt equity ration of 75/25!
As far as the investment in the Vietnam IPP is concerned, we can definitely agree that it was an excellent undertaking.

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-11-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

Next week below 30 cent

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-11-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

Next week above 50 cents ,end of Nov and early Dec 55-60

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 09:09 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-07-21-story216063-We_are_trapped.jsp
We are trapped.

Sslee Hahahaha
deMusangking, I am trapped in Insas because I see Insas in the image of Inari.
Philip is trapeed in QL because QL had given him high ROI is the past.
And you are trapped in Jaks because ALP brain wash you with IPP and get away with mismanagement.
22/07/2019 9:26 AM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

Actually I had promised my group members not to talk here any more , let the market decide how low it can go . but before I stay safe in my own group , I still have something to say before leave the talking to you .

lesson : never believe a promise made among the strangers . it is made to be broken

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

My good friend dear Sslee,

the way I invested in Jaks is exactly the way you invested in Insas

before the game is over , it is too early to tell who is right who is right

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

what is value investing ?

1. Know what you buy

2. stay with what you buy

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

I think NOT many will believe

if I were to say my effort in the public forum is done with an intention to help my friends here to comply with the condition 2 of the value investing strategy .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

I do not need you to believe

I am not anxious to gain .
my exit plan is 2 years or 1.50 whichever is earlier .
current price level is too far from my TP ,
current time is still 1 year and a half from my exit time .

why should I spoil my good days whether it drops 10 cent today or rises 10 cents tomorrow?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:14 | Report Abuse

I know who are my enemies and who are my friends

I know the disadvantages of my enemies
I also know the strength of my friend

why should I spoil my good days just because my demand is not fulfilled today ?(求不的苦)

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

why 2 years ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:19 | Report Abuse

we must be fair to our hard earned money
we must give enough time for our money to work the outcome for us

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:19 | Report Abuse

we put our money in the business that we like

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

we like durian ,

so we put our money in durian

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

we like highway

so we put our money in ekovest

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

we like power plant

so we put our money in Jaks

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

when you are doing something that you enjoy the most , I don't see why there is disappointment and frustration at the early stage of your plan .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

have you seen a durian farmer complaining at the early stage of his planting he can not sell at good price or the price you want later .
my good man.....
you must understand
your trees have just begun to grow stronger and the fruits also take time to ripe .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:34 | Report Abuse

we love our money ,
we must be fair with our money who had worked so hard for us

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

in the case of Jaks investment

2 years from COD, or now till the second Quarter result of 2023, should be good enough time for us to judge whether our foresight is right or wrong .

FAIR TO THE POWER PLANT WE LOVE
FAIR TO THE MONEY WE LOVE
FAIR TO THE MANAGEMENT WE HAD SCOLDED ALL THE TIME

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

Bye..........,

I am going back to my own group now

Never forget Aseng is always your best companion in the 2 years journey to the same destination .

good or bad no complaint and no regret

good lucks
good health
stay safe at home
my good friends

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-11-11 13:45 |

garychee8

405 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2021-11-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

Thank God..no more crap stories....

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-11-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

Bo Chai See!

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-11-11 23:09 | Report Abuse

Wonder why some still believe in this counter. Could invest in other counters and if smart can make lots of money instead of stuck for 2 years. Even then, there is no guarantee the share price will improve.

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-11-12 07:43 | Report Abuse

Will jump in at 0.40

xiaoeh

2,514 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-12 08:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Winston1, in FA or TA or both u dont trust Jaks? dont mind share some insight?

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-13 22:56 | Report Abuse

Aseng refer below:
For companies, this means that dividends received in Malaysia by Malaysian resident companies from foreign subsidiaries would be taxed in Malaysia with effect from Jan 1, 2022, said Deloitte Malaysia.

Foreign dividend withholding tax suffered would be creditable against Malaysian tax payable, it said. But certain tax treaties allow foreign taxes paid by subsidiary companies in respect of their income out of which dividends are paid to be part of the credit, it added.

So if Jaks received dividend from associate company JHDP Vietnam next year, will this dividend subject to Malaysia Tax?

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-11-14 00:13 | Report Abuse

I don't think there is a double taxation treaty with Vietnam

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-14 10:27 | Report Abuse

So if Jaks received dividend from associate company JHDP Vietnam next year, will this dividend subject to Malaysia Tax?

-----------------------
Sslee, what is your opinion ?

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

TryMakeGoodBuy I don't think there is a double taxation treaty with Vietnam
14/11/2021 12:13 AM

For your information

https://wtocenter.vn/chuyen-de/13047-agreement-for-the-avoidance-of-double-taxation-and-the-prevention-of-fiscal-evasion-with-respect-to-taxes-on-income-between-vietnam-and-malaysia

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

. When is JHDP expected to make its first dividend distribution?
- The power plant has only just been fully completed and operating since end January this year.
- Barring any unforeseen circumstances and subject to the profits and cash reserves available for distribution, we are anticipating the dividend pay out to be in mid-2022.

So less than a year time, we shall know.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

Need to pay debts 1st mah!

Posted by Sslee > Nov 14, 2021 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

. When is JHDP expected to make its first dividend distribution?
- The power plant has only just been fully completed and operating since end January this year.
- Barring any unforeseen circumstances and subject to the profits and cash reserves available for distribution, we are anticipating the dividend pay out to be in mid-2022.

So less than a year time, we shall know.

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-11-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Just88

TQ for update

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-11-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

garychee8 Thank God..no more crap stories....
11/11/2021 3:32 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------

hope the forum back to the normal as it should be ......

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-11-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

actually imaginary stories won;t help to lift the price .... this counter fully controlled by operator ......

has to gauge what the operator going to do at varies stages, unfortunately, some people think this is impossible ......

just ask yourself, if you were the big boss and want to issue PP to related persons, u would press down the price or u would push up the price to issue the pp?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-11-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

some people don't even care of issue up to 20% PP ... they just prefer to stick to the rosy stories only ....

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-11-17 09:45 | Report Abuse

Over 2 billion outstanding shrs...weak holders will panic & sell.

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-17 10:01 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

My good friends , our exit TP is 2 years or RM1.50 whichever earlier.
we are value investors. we know what we buy ,
we know we must give time for the business that we are involved to grow .
we know successful investment has just 2 criteria to comply,
1. know what you buy .
2. stay with what you buy until you see the success or convincingly proven wrong by facts and data , not comparison.
we should know not every one here share the same good lucks or good karma .

I understand your disappointment and frustration ,
BUT isn't it also a good lesson for your investment life .
when an investment has made you can not wait for the day of success ,
that means you are over invested.
your bad days now is a good reminder to you every time before you enter a trade for the days to come
you will never enter a trade more than the amount you can afford to see no profit for a reasonable period of time .
big money is made in the making .
no waiting , then practically there is no achievement

2 years from COD , Feb 2021, is a reasonable time frame for the business to prove our calculation correct .
and also a reasonable time frame for the management to prove to us that they have the capability to lead the company to a next level of growth and create value for the shareholders

we must treasure our hard earned money ,
some come from our good lucks
and most of it come from our hard works .

if our goal is an extraordinary success , then
it is unfair to our money if we always demand the success should always come from good lucks .
it is also unfair to our money if we do not have the patience to wait a reasonable span of time to see the outcome

what is your investment outcome ?
no one, other than the snake oil sifu dare to guarantee you
you may have the best analysis
you may have the best calculation
before real money is seen, all calculation is just a numbers game .
but
when the real number is seen, spring is over.

so some choose to enter early and some choose to enter late .
whatever it is ,
when we believe a reliable and reasonable will never fail us
and we are not defeated halfway by our own distress ,
we can be the winners at the end .

good lucks
good health
stay safe at home
my good friends

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-11-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

Another 2 weeks ,QR will report 35 mil profit ,may be less 5 mil local loss ..still got 30 mil .

Plus 48 mil in hand ,9 months profit about 78 mil ..EPS already got 4 cents for 9 months

The Current PE for Jaks only 8...compare with Malakoff and YTL..so much higher ,about 15 ,how could that be?

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-11-17 19:24 | Report Abuse

Malakoff EPS only about 5.5 cents ,similar to Jaks but price very steady at 80 cents .

tyre220069, 6:35 PM
The only difference here is Malakoff has the policy of deckarit 70% profit as dividend to sh...they made only 330 mil in 2020 but paid 5.2 cents as dividends to sh..I believe this is the reason share price is steady at 80 cents .you are getting 6% pa guaranteed dividends.

If Jaks were to declare dividend in June 2022 and have a policy to pay 70 cents if the profit as dividend,Jaks can pay at least 4 cents .pa ,then I believe the share price will shoot up to 70/80 cents easily

ALP will also benefit if Jaks declare dividend.

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-11-17 19:29 | Report Abuse

So what Aseng said is absolutely correct ,wait for 2 years from cod which is Feb 2023,the price will never be at 43 anymore...by Feb 2023 ,Jaks will definitely declare dividend if constantly make 100 to 120 mil per year

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-18 09:33 |

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-19 08:36 |

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-11-22 12:42 | Report Abuse

I follow paktua buy 0.4-0.415