JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 11 hours ago

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-11-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

tut tut

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-11-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

said 2--3years from now before Oil price normalised, Vietnam Coal Power plant should be Okay.
However as what i read, there is a confirmed proposal to attach a Carbon Tax on Coal making
it very expensive( raw material) to operate on a profitable level

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-26 11:11 |

Posted by Leong Wey Chyuan > 2021-11-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

Nicely done jaks

Jenny

522 posts

Posted by Jenny > 2021-11-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

听Aseng 的话已经去了荷兰几趟了。哈哈

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-11-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

sooner or later.
100%

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-29 09:55 |

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-11-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

Will follow Paktua. I am Paktua unofficial troop

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-11-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

Promotion time since JAKS is so boring. KLSE is dead and i expect this situation to persist into 2022. With the revision in stamp duty, pump and dump syndicates will face harder chance to cari makan. Cos creating volumes will cost them dearly unlike previous. Personally, i am glad. Cos it means less speculation and more investment. Do go and listen to grand pine Tan KW. He is a very good, conscious guru. I understand he is not Malaysian? So sad we need a non Malaysian to teach us about share investment.
I bought into Dayang today and added more on Hibiscus. Both O&G counters. I am in O&G so i know a recovery is imminent. Hibiscus turnaround in profit will be significant from 2022 first quarter and Dayang would see recovery by 2nd Q 2022 latest. I don't foresee Dayang could scale new heights in profit of 2019 but we started at a low base with 0.83 and a market cap less than RM1B. The added bonus for Dayang in 2022 onwards is the demise of Serba. Only 3 companies could fill the vacuum left behind when Serba goes bust. Dayang, Petra and Sapura. I bet Dayang gonna get the biggest share of it. Of course, we are not talking about RM7.7B orders. But addition of RM100-200M contract a year possible.
In no mood to write further. Happy investing

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-11-29 15:25 | Report Abuse

jaks RM0.200 is coming…

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2021-11-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

Windy, thanks for your thoughts. Demise of Serbak will benefit its competitors especially Dayang.

Posted by moremoneyooo > 2021-11-30 08:02 | Report Abuse

Price already oversold and undervalued. will start to rebound soon.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-30 08:05 | Report Abuse

no worries

Nasty Uncle still making profits so still can short some more

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-30 08:20 | Report Abuse

Last day to announce quarter end 30/09/21 result.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-11-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

Walau.....mana boleh...38.5 cent...
This is like Black Friday Sales.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed with SSlee per below. Jaks CEO needs to read this....

So many individual investors are losing money in Jaks, including KYY

--------------------------

But in Malaysia I am very sad that some of the CEO of public companies are self serving in dipping their hand into the cookies jar, treating the company as their own private piggy bank and their priority is Me first, Me second and Me third.

Nothing destroy the share value of the company faster than a self serving or a conman CEO and many people lose his/her life saving and some even commit suicide because of insider con job/scam. The conman/scammer get away with murder because good man do nothing until when the victim is his own family member or close friends then only they regret not doing something to stop or expose the scam.

We as minority shareholders are perfectly capable and able to stop it before it happen if we just care to attend AGM ask the hard questions and hold the BOD and external auditor accountable. Follow up and report any irregularities/red flags to SC/Bursa.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Jaks top the list of short selling... even higher than glove stocks now. It is insider jobs knowing private placements are coming? Bursa should investigate this...

below comment is very correct.

Having said that, current price is buy...drop back to 2018/19. Local business is bleeding, power plant is making good money.

----------------------
Jenny 听Aseng 的话已经去了荷兰几趟了。哈哈

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

So many Jaks suitors here. Are they attracted by Aseng stories or are they can not convinced themselves jaks is not a good buy

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 12:29 | Report Abuse

Today you regret to have not follow Jenny advice . Tomorrow you will regret to have not followed Aseng exit plan . Do not leave too many regrets in your investment life . It is a key to investment failure .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

Valueinvestor88,
My good friend Sslee did not say jaks is not a good buy , he is trying to know more from Aseng for the benefit of the possibility that he can be wrong . You are still too young to be his follower what more to comment on what he said .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

My good friend Sslee,

For your information I went together with my son to view the bungalow asking for RM3.60M in Eco Park ., and also the bungalow at Eco Ardence . Still wondering whether it is a good buy .

10 posts

Posted by 001001 > 2021-11-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

jaks PP again?? but the price already reflect the pp wait for the surprise of today qr out ...

10 posts

Posted by 001001 > 2021-11-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

do you think jaks will get some compesation because win the court claims from star ?

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

My friend Aseng,
Happy to know you and your son are looking for house in Eco Park and Eco Ardence.
Below what I wrote when I first move to my Semi-D house in Eco Park.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-11-06-story-h1593693467-Sharing_my_thought_with_INSAS_comrades.jsp

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 13:18 | Report Abuse

Valueinvestor88,

do you know what you are talking ? do you know the meaning of the word "contradiction" ?

one moment you said Jaks management is hopeless,
this is amounting to the conclusion that the company should be avoid at all price
but
next moment you said it is a good buy now
why ?
"Nothing destroy the share value of the company faster than a self serving or a conman CEO "
isn' t this is the argument you are advocating ?

what God are you ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

I don't mean to belittle you
i truly hope you have a clear direction in your investment

Stubborn with a good reason is called determination
it is the key to success
it is called 擇善固執 in Chinese

if my good friend Sslee is not stubborn in his insas investment
do you think he can see the success

you should know
not all the outcome we enjoy is the same
some Big , some small
some come early , some come late

it is not something that you can demand how it must be .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

That is enough for the day
I will come back sometime later
if you like my wisdom , then do not forget to give me a like

give and take will make you richer and happier
only take and unwilling to give will bring you closer to a beggar

be a BRAVE man not the SAME man

bye....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-11-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

hi, my good friend Sslee

hope we can be neighbor some day
I still have a lot to learn from you especially about the farm management

Good day
good health

bye....

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-11-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

If u believe in crap master, u buy now and wait for 1.50 .... u get >250% return in 2 yrs time frame!!

The most important thing is, DON"T SELL your holdings EARLIER, if u sell your holdings, u miss the great fortune !!!

Buy and forget :D :D :D

Prepare to hear crap stories if the 1.50 not achieved ..... even before that, a lot of craps stories would be told .....

cheng21

1,065 posts

Posted by cheng21 > 2021-11-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

so we should believe you since you are a better crap

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-30 16:53 |

10 posts

Posted by 001001 > 2021-11-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

qr out

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-11-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

cheng21 so we should believe you since you are a better crap
30/11/2021 4:00 PM
---------------------------------------------
crap follower always look for crap to believe .... build up yr own mind, ok !!

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

Profit sharing from vietnam power plant = RM43.3m annualised = RM173.4m

10 posts

Posted by 001001 > 2021-11-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

qr so good right issue subscripte another 10% of power plant gogogo

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-11-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

3 consecutive qr up woh....
what is this implying ?
sapu...........!?

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-11-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Good good

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-30 18:32 | Report Abuse

Projected RM173.4m vs DK's forecast of RM196m (11% variation)

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-11-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

with 10% more subscribed the projected profit shall match the forecast?

10 posts

Posted by 001001 > 2021-11-30 18:39 | Report Abuse

Lss4 also can bring revenue come in

10 posts

Posted by 001001 > 2021-11-30 18:40 | Report Abuse

good management

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-11-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

Result is much better than thousands word. Well done management. Congrats to all shareholders, not forgotten AhSeng who fight relentlessly to naysayers.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-11-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

Please no bad word toward past DK efforts in clarifying the hidden value of Jaks power plant. Vilifying DK past work only showing how lowly and ugly you are.

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-30 19:33 | Report Abuse

DK was brave to contradict management guidance for JHDP of just RM80m by giving a substantially higher forecast. Many was laughing him off. Now that his forecast comes true within 20% variation, he should be credited for his works. Well done DK !

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-30 19:41 | Report Abuse

If his forecast of profit sharing from JHDP is close, what would you say about his DCF calculation ?

Just88

492 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-11-30 19:42 | Report Abuse

Perhaps sslee or philip may like to say something .............

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

When you invest in Jaks, you are not just invest in JHDP alone but everything inside Jaks. The risks are still how much money will be wasted/lost by the poor management in executing/managing on Jaks many others business?

The DCF calculation for JHDP is a straight forward calculation:
DCF= Sum of FCF1/(1+d) + FCF2/(1+d)^2 +......+FCF25/(1+d)^25.
d=discount rate
FCF free cash flow from year 1 to year 25.

By mid next year will know what will be the amount of dividend JHDP will pay to Jaks and without this dividend Jaks will run out of cash.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

The expected utilization of 85% is way below what was fictionalised earlier at 100%.

2 power transmission lines will connect Laos with Vietnam.

Laos is expected to sell electricity to Vietnam at a price way below what can be produced by any coal power plant. Why? its hydro......

When share prices nose dived, there is usually a very sound financial reason why it happens.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-11-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

What happened to insas, from 1.2 to 1.0, what's the reason behind the drop? Why does market give Insas such low PE? there must be a sound financial reason behind the ultra low PE ratio.