JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.13 - 0.135

39 people like this.

63,715 comment(s). Last comment by hltan88 23 hours ago

xiaoeh

2,131 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-01-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Just88 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
Aseng clearly stated his valuation method for his target price. He promotes what he believes and it is up to everyone to decide whether his valuation has any merit. There is no need for any provocation and attack.

Agreed.
Aseng is trying to share what he believes and he uphold what he believes, and he never means to convince or force anyone to accept what he believes and what on earths are ppl trying to pinpoint or even attack someone who willing to share what he believes?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

I see kyy and many other sifus put up articles /postings and a lot of people attack too, not sure these are considered provocations too?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

kyy also fight back, but that was many many years ago .... now, anyone can observe ......
even kyy is subjected to attack :-(

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

Doing promotion in public forum is a double edge sword,
the bad side is, open to any form of attacks
the good side is, can draw many followers, that's the reason, many sifus like i3 :D

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-11 21:36 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 11): GUH Holdings Bhd is suing a joint venture (JV) of JAKS Resources Bhd for failing to abide by an arbitration decision that ordered it to pay GUH RM11.67 million in outstanding sum owed for work done previously, together with interests and arbitration costs.

In a Bursa Malaysia filing, GUH said it had, via its unit Teknoserv Engineering Sdn Bhd, filed the originating summons at the High Court here against the JV unit — JAKS-KACC JV — and the JV partners JAKS Sdn Bhd (JSB) and KACC Construction Sdn Bhd, to enforce the adjudication decision. JSB is a wholly owned unit of JAKS Resources.

GUH said Teknoserv initiated the adjudication proceedings against the JV unit in August last year, and that the decision in favour of the group — which ordered JAKS-KACC JV to pay Teknoserv within 14 days of the award date — was delivered on Dec 23, 2022.

"As at the date of this announcement, JAKS-KACC JV has failed to make any payment to Teknoserv pursuant to the adjudication decision, despite the fact that the deadline to do so has lapsed. Consequently, Teknoserv has filed an originating summons in the Kuala Lumpur High Court to enforce the adjudication decision..." GUH's Tuesday (Jan 11) filing read.

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-11 21:43 | Report Abuse

Remember when you invest in Jaks, you are not just invest in 30% (now) or 40% ( before the third year of COD end in Feb 2024) holding in JHDP Vietnam power plant but the whole Jaks. And the whole Jaks was and is still ill managed.

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2023-01-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

Worst still the Directors favoured self-enrichment scheme.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 07:31 | Report Abuse

I see interest conflict, if JHDP Vietnam declare dividend before Feb24, not sure the BOD (controlled by Chinese) will take this for consideration?

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 08:35 | Report Abuse

The China party is the one who built, managed and operated the Vietnam Power plant. So when come to declare dividend who know the China party might charged the JV hundred of millions in management fee.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

So, cannot anyhow promote, but can anyhow demote??

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
firehawk

I see interest conflict, if JHDP Vietnam declare dividend before Feb24, not sure the BOD (controlled by Chinese) will take this for consideration?

1 hour ago

The China party is the one who built, managed and operated the Vietnam Power plant. So when come to declare dividend who know the China party might charged the JV hundred of millions in management fee.

45 minutes ago

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, I see in this forum we can only talk bad about jaks not the good and your believe it is still good. I believe Sslee and Ks55 are sincer to share with us some words of caution. But not firehawk, once you ever prove him fake ,he has no end to talk rubbish about you. That is the only thing he is interested here.
His father has already asked to stop talking about me but he just can't calm his own ego once it is hurt.

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

This is an open forum and everyone is welcome to give his 2 cents.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yes , about jaks not Aseng

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sslee, I mean now JAKS in cash constrained to subscribe the other 10%, if they declare the div. , just like giving cash to JAKS to take the 10% from them .....,

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

Sslee,
No one forbid you to share your 2 cent . I believe any right thinking and unbiased reader here will disagree if you focus your talk on Aseng .whether it is good or bad

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:13 | Report Abuse

To COWARD,
I don't delete my posting, I dare to keep all my postings, How about you?
talk 3 talk 4 talk nonsense, people still know who you are

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:17 | Report Abuse

Firehawk,
Your father will slap you

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:17 | Report Abuse

COWARD, is not refer to any particular person, but the person don;t dare to keep his postings

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

but someone confess, so fast !!

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

If you are his good son, keep inviting here to view you rubbish content .

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

There is a limt for me tolerate your rubbish. If you enjoy rubbish , I don't mind to play with you

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

Look at mirror , how many times you had repeated your dissatisfaction about my comment about you that I had deleted. I also can remember , if I can remember I will put it back. Are you happy if I do so

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sslee, I mean now JAKS in cash constrained to subscribe the other 10%, if they declare the div. , just like giving cash to JAKS to take the 10% from them .....,
-----------------------------------------------------
let me said it clearer, if JAKS unable to subscribe the Chinese will retain the 10% !

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...
My good son

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

I repeat, ONLY COWARD don't dare to keep his postings,
2 years ago, COWARD also said before, he won't mention my ID ..... but what he is doing now?
I will check for the posting when I have time, to prove that COWARD talking is like farting! :D

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...
When I want you to play with me , you dare not say no
For your good behaviour,
I tell you honestly, you comment are rubbish . Just your own imagination . No a fact .
You always follow other backside to fart . Why can't you have an idea of your own .

Come play with me
I have more stories to share with you.
I promised, this time I will not delete

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

From Jaks 20th AGM minutes:

6. What is JAKS plan for the 10% option subscription of power plant in term of timeline (within 6 month or within this year? we know that it is going to expired in early of 2024) & source of funds for subscription?

Answer- The Group has 3 years upon the Commercial Operation Date to subscribe for the additional 10% stake in the Hai Duong power plant.
- We are currently looking at various funding options to exercise the 10% option, including utilising the dividends from the power plant to be re-invested for the 10% option.

7. What is the cost to subscribe additional 10% share in Vietnam JV company? Is the amount is USD46.71 Million?

Answer- Our equity portion consists of 25% of the total project. Therefore, the cost to subscribe for the additional 10% will be 10% of our equity portion, plus holding cost.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

To SSlee,
Don;t be discourage by negative comments, I value your postings, in this forum and others, because your postings have content, I think many others have the same feeling :-)

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

JAKS currently does not have a dividend policy.
- JAKS’ venture into the Power sector is capital-intensive in nature. The JAKS Hai Duong Power Plant cost US$1.87 billion.
- The investment in the power plant to date, has started generating profits for the Group with the commencement of the commercial operations since the fourth quarter of 2020. For full year 2021, JAKS has booked in RM140.7 million profits from its 30% stake in the power plant.
- We hope to be able to reward our shareholders with dividends this year when the financial position permits, as our main priority is to sustain the growth of the Company, in order to generate a sustainable income and to reward the shareholders in the near future.

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

The Group has 3 years upon the Commercial Operation Date to subscribe for the additional 10% stake in the Hai Duong power plant.

The commrrcial operation date if not mistaken is Nov 2020. So Jaks has untill Nov 2023 to subscribe for the addition 10%.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

That is my buy point

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

My next buy point is the local business recovery . It won't take a long time since the property is located in the prime area of PJ. I am willing to wait and if you read my post earlier our valuation had included a 5 years loss provision starting 2022. I still believe at the end of the day I can not be a lover.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Shares investment is a game of probability. No one should claim he is is sure right or sure wrong.
Now Jaks share price is at it rock bottom. We do not need a rocket science to tell us it is a good buy with limited downside .moreover the strong points to bet are still valid. What Sslee said just a cut and paste of an old which we know better than him

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Knowing is not enough you must hold BOD and Management accoutable, responsible and answerable.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

you are saying something which is near impossible for a retailer like you and me

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

If all our demands are met , there is no hardship in life .

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, sorry! this morning left for appointment.
From Jaks 20th AGM minutes:
6. The answer was barely diplomatic, the div payment is solely depends on the Chinese discretion, including the timing.
7. Not clear on this! from 25% to 35% of the total project?

From the other of your postings, 3 yr from COD due on Nov23 or Feb24?

Seemed everything has 2 sets of figures.
You may answer me here or through pm (if you feel your answers would draw disturbance. or you also have 2 sets of answer for different functions :D :D)

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 17:44 | Report Abuse

http://www.insage.com.my/ir/cmn/trps03/Agm_Egm.aspx?Symbol=4723
You can download Jaks 20th AGM key matters discussed from above link.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 17:52 | Report Abuse

Sslee dare not answer your question because he know as good as me what you said is untrue and biased. That is why he provide you the link not talk your own stories

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

The project cost is USD 1.87 billion.
Funded by equity 25% and borrowing 75%.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

".....6. The answer was barely diplomatic, the div payment is solely depends on the Chinese discretion, including the timing." Which part of the JV agreement said so. No wonder your father want to slap you . Fake sifu

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee can't provide you any new stories other than the many fundraising PP and the BOD integrity . before he open his moulth, anyone who are here long enough know what he is going to say

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 18:06 | Report Abuse

@Thanks Ss, study tonight, dinner first :-)

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 18:09 | Report Abuse

hahaha.....
do you know why the share price can not perform ?
is it because of the many fund raising or BOD integrity ?
if you limit your reason just to this level , then you are doomed to fail

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-12 18:12 | Report Abuse

I initially want to bring up this matter for fruitful intelectual discourse, but now with such attitude and response present . i had decided not to

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

Lowest price creates poor soul, in serbakD forum also has some like this..... over confidence and keen to be sifu are enemies of investment

Posted by It's Compounding > 2023-01-12 23:04 | Report Abuse

Now I see the reason:
If JHDP proft is so awesome, why China counterpart who control the board in JHDP would want to declare dividend that make Jaks has the cash to increase its stake to 40%? Common sense right?
So there will be various PP or another RI in future.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-13 00:02 | Report Abuse

It's Compounding, FYI Jaks currently has 3 out of 5 board seats in JHDP. It is common sense that Jaks will see that the dividend be distributed so that it can take up the additional 10%.

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-13 07:45 | Report Abuse

do you know why the share price can not perform ?
Because someone everytime dilutive 10% PP at lower price to make his bankers collect at cheap price.

4,715 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-13 07:57 | Report Abuse

After the PP then only release some good news for ikan billis to chase high and bankers to unload.