JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.13 - 0.135

41 people like this.

64,886 comment(s). Last comment by MrFox 1 hour ago

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:31 | Report Abuse

when jaks was at 1.76, u don't know all its profits were epcc profits meh? all left hand right hand meh? the profits gets capitalised in the ipp account and paid for with bank borrowings .....tan, u don't know meh?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:33 | Report Abuse

serba.................... this sslee, would know.

when Philips sell serba at 30 sen , sslee laugh at Philips ...I said don't laugh, with so much bonds, this thing will go to zero within one year. ................ events have proven I am right.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

when Philips says longkang auditor , I say KPMG not a longkang auditor and philips should not be defending Serba just because he has some shares in Serba................ events again proving I am right.........................................

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

well, I make a lot of money on scib, K power................I call it riding the tiger.

I made some money trading serba from 10 to 17....................................I call it trading.

TanDavid88

1,135 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-21 14:40 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:41 | Report Abuse

for one year prior to the scandal surfacing, some smart managers say they are not touching serba even with a long pole...................... I did point out this fact in i3.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

Jaks I make some money from 70 to 1.40 riding on KYY....... ...............kyy very powerful, why cannot ride on kyy?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

kyy very powerful, but I didn't expect he will buy up to 30% of the company. his business not mine.

TanDavid88

1,135 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-21 14:46 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-21 16:05 |

paulthesotong

2,812 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2022-12-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

Block 7 UAE?.. bites the dust!

Windy1974

740 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-12-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

Hi SSlee. You should know palm oil business better than me. I understand why you chose Jtiasa or BPlant or Insas. 20 years back i was employing same thought process. The well known names are too expensive valuation wise hence I preferred to pick "undervalued" stocks. Did i get rewarded? Obviously i would have been better off with the established companies in the long run than so called "undervalued" companies. I was naived to think that i was the one who could find such gems. Those companies were "undervalued" because the smart money knows what's actually happening.
With my limited knowledge in palm companies, KLK and IOI have the best yields. And to my knowledge, HapSeng is well run. Same for Sarawak Oil Palm (CEO with integrity) I would buy those companies if i wanna go for palm sector. Of course, i am not saying others are bad, i just don't know them. The reason i won't choose Jtiasa is because of possible feud within the families. Hearsay is that Tan Sri Tiong has not been in control since 2017. How many capable second generations you could think of? (YTL Francis Yeoh is one) Have you not heard of infighting in families business? I would keep away from such companies.
At your age, the only luxury you don't have is time. Hence, you can't afford to lose your capital. Capital preservation should be your main priority instead of maximizing % gains. What is your purpose of investing in shares? For me, that's my journey towards financial freedom. Financial freedom means my passive income is greater than my expenses.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-12-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974

Best yield is United Plantation, not KLK or IOI.

I agree with you on avoiding 'undervalue' companies, unless we know what is going on inside, more often than not, the smart money knows why they are avoiding it.

Posted by Investor 999 > 2022-12-21 19:35 | Report Abuse

Unlimited fund from Mars....

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-21 19:37 | Report Abuse

I already acheived financial freedom and my purpose of investment is just to prove I am right and market can be wrong.

Pinky

3,458 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-12-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

Rubbish company will always be rubbish

Posted by Moneyking543 > 2022-12-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

absolutely right

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-22 07:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by brightsmart > Dec 21, 2022 2:31 PM | Report Abuse
when jaks was at 1.76, u don't know all its profits were epcc profits meh? all left hand right hand meh? the profits gets capitalised in the ipp account and paid for with bank borrowings .....tan, u don't know meh?

qqq3 so now you admit all this while you know where the profit come from and that did not stop you from getting a free ride at KYY expense.

Luckily Philip is smarter than KYY or else he too will lose his shirts, pants, underwear and shoes on Karim stocks.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-12-22 07:56 | Report Abuse

Debt burden is too big...even after rights issue...SELL!

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-22 08:27 | Report Abuse

No worries after PP then only come RI with free warrants. That the purposed of listing your company in Bursa raising fund from capital market or i3lurker will say free money from Suiyee Sucker Billis

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

Windy1974,
Your opinion noted with thanks.
By the way, you do not need a rocket/fusion science to run a plantation company what you need is a committed and dedicated CEO to turn things around. You can look into Jayatiasa latest quarter report to see the sea change.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-12-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

This is one of the worse reasons to invest in stock market. Trying to be the one to uncover "gems" that people know of instead of just investing safely and soundly.

>>>>>

I already acheived financial freedom and my purpose of investment is just to prove I am right and market can be wrong.

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

Good points!
But how much can I lose investing my 50% into Insas?
Well Insas is doing much better than my FD.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-12-23 07:39 | Report Abuse

Investing with the ego is one of the surest ways to financial disaster....witness Elon musk

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-23 07:43 | Report Abuse

The only thing abt Jaks is having a CEO that me first , me second and me third. Invest at your own peril.

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-23 13:55 | Report Abuse

“Truth is stranger than fiction, but it is because Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities; Truth isn't.”

In 2020 the table turn when OTB promote Jaks and KYY condemn Jaks.

JAKS' future is hopeless - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sun, 9 Feb 2020, 11:22 PM

I read Mr Ooi Teik Bee’s buy recommendation on Jaks. With due respect to him, I am writing this article with honest intention. I have no reason to break Mr Ooi’s rice bowl. Nevertheless, I hate to see investors being misled and lose money eventually.

I am ashamed to admit that I have lost a huge amount of money because I bought Jaks in anticipation of its profit from its power plant project in Vietnam. I hate to see investors make the same mistake as I made before.

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-12-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

kudos to otb for avoiding JAKS when it was hyped by KYY.

I think OTB brought more to Holland in Jaks 2.0....

11,490 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-12-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse
------------------
I will sort out Jaks 2.0 in 2 stages.
Stage 1
Right issue and free warrant shares. - The recommendation is correct, the share price after right issue and free warrant was = > 2.00 (before ex-price).
Sell and get out is the right strategy.
Should make 100% profit.

Stage 2
Hold on to the shares after right issue and free warrants was a serious mistake.
All profit was lost back after the share price dropped very drastically.
Luckily cut loss and get out.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-12-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

>>>

35 minutes ago

>>>

Alright, my apologies. I did not know the second half of this story.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-12-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

Jaks has huge debt, with little cash flows; thus servicing its debt maybe problematic. Maybe asset rich. Will need to monetise its assets.

curiousq

1,037 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-12-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

My good friends , our exit TP is 2 years or RM0.50 whichever earlier.
we are value investors. we know what we buy ,
we know we must give time for the business that we are involved to grow .
we know successful investment has just 2 criteria to comply,
1. know what you buy .
2. stay with what you buy until you see the success or convincingly proven wrong by facts and data , not comparison.
we should know not every one here share the same good lucks or good karma .

I understand your disappointment and frustration ,
BUT isn't it also a good lesson for your investment life .
when an investment has made you can not wait for the day of success ,
that means you are over invested.
your bad days now is a good reminder to you every time before you enter a trade for the days to come
you will never enter a trade more than the amount you can afford to see no profit for a reasonable period of time .
big money is made in the making .
no waiting , then practically there is no achievement

2 years from COD , Feb 2021, is a reasonable time frame for the business to prove our calculation correct .
and also a reasonable time frame for the management to prove to us that they have the capability to lead the company to a next level of growth and create value for the shareholders

we must treasure our hard earned money ,
some come from our good lucks
and most of it come from our hard works .

if our goal is an extraordinary success , then
it is unfair to our money if we always demand the success should always come from good lucks .
it is also unfair to our money if we do not have the patience to wait a reasonable span of time to see the outcome

what is your investment outcome ?
no one, other than the snake oil sifu dare to guarantee you
you may have the best analysis
you may have the best calculation
before real money is seen, all calculation is just a numbers game .
but
when the real number is seen, spring is over.

so some choose to enter early and some choose to enter late .
whatever it is ,
when we believe a reliable and reasonable will never fail us
and we are not defeated halfway by our own distress ,
we can be the winners at the end .

good lucks
good health
stay safe at home
my good friends

curiousq

1,037 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-12-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

Please read at least the 1st. line ,,,,,, 0.50 and a very reasonable price, >100% gain, huat cai !!

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

2 years from COD , Feb 2021, is a reasonable time frame for the business to prove our calculation correct .
and also a reasonable time frame for the management to prove to us that they have the capability to lead the company to a next level of growth and create value for the shareholders

All are correct in calculating profit of JHDP but one fatal mistake is a self serving and incompetent CEO that pocket the money and bail out friendly party at the expense of company.

So another 2 months till 2 years from COD of Feb 2021, your exit TP of RM 0.5 is as good as gone with the wind.
Note: Aseng TP is RM 1.50

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-12-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

This type of multiple spamming postings, full of illustrative grand mother stories, were very popular in the past few years, now only I notice the important "term":

" ..... 2 years from COD , Feb 2021, is a reasonable time frame for the business to prove our calculation correct ...."

Thus, 2 years from COD , Feb 2021, is Feb 2023, two more months left, let's see Guru exit at what price !

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-12-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

Among golden speaks of grand mother story,
know what you buy .
we must treasure our hard earned money ,
and most of it come from our hard works .

if our goal is an extraordinary success , then
it is also unfair to our money if we do not have the patience to wait a reasonable span of time to see the outcome
when the real number is seen, spring is over.
so some choose to enter early and some choose to enter late .
whatever it is ,
when we believe a reliable and reasonable will never fail us
and we are not defeated halfway by our own distress ,
we can be the winners at the end .

Let's see it's a winner or a loser !

qqq47660

8,952 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 10:35 |

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

Jaks,
Year 2021 share of profit from JV: RM 139,283,000
Year 2022 cumulative 9 months: RM 110,017,000

So DK calculation on JV profit is about right. The question to ask is when jaks going to receive the dividend from JV?

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

Under a ‘maximum scenario’, JAKS will issue 292.9 million new shares which will raise RM74.4 million in proceeds, based on an illustrated issue price of 25.4 sen per placement share. JAKS has earmarked approximately RM43.0 million for the repayment of credit facilities, which will reduce its net gearing ratio from 0.28 times, as at end September 2022, to 0.21 times. Another RM30.7 million and RM0.7million will be for working capital purposes and expenses related to this proposed private placementexercise, respectively.

Why another dilutive 10% PP to raise RM 74.4 million when overdue dividend payout from JV is in hundreds of million?

Pinky

3,458 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-12-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

@Why another dilutive 10% PP to raise RM 74.4 million when overdue dividend payout from JV is in hundreds of million?

I'm betting that the dividend ain't coming anytime soon.

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

hng33 is a true trader up 2 cents he will sell to take profit and down 2 cents he will cut lose to perserve capital to fight another day.

qqq3 is much better than a trader.

Zhuge_Liang

2,417 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-24 11:20 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

Jaks insas bjland just classify as dead stocks no more headaches

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Zhu...take care of otb la....I am a trader

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

I am a trader. A trader very harmless one. A trader just trades if I like it...no need to convince others

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

Talk about me for what? Got salary meh? A great mind talks about ideas , a lesser mind talk about me

Zhuge_Liang

2,417 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-24 12:40 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,417 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-24 12:44 |

qqq47660

8,952 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Zhu, what I say is true....