JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

39 people like this.

63,711 comment(s). Last comment by m16454 16 hours ago

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-13 08:24 | Report Abuse

For full year 2021, JAKS book a profit of RM 140.7M profits from it 30% stakes. Has JAKS actually receives the profit? I don't see that in their cash flow statement.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2023-01-13 09:01 | Report Abuse

JAKS dapat more than mid teen IRR from Vietnam IPP

Better than mid teen promised dulu

PP sentiasa ready

Sales of electricity is good

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

The power plant is real
The cash generated is real
Distribution of profit is just a matter of time
When the dividend is received
Jaks is cash rich
Cash flow problem is a history
I believe my version of the story is more convincing than your wild guessing

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

What happen to your study last night
I see this you come back with a fart again following the bedside of Sslee.
Hahaha... fake sifu

firehawk

@Thanks Ss, study tonight, dinner first :-)

16 hours ago

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

Read that Jaks proposed for PP up to RM74.4 million? Oh dear!
Intention is to pare down borrowing n use as working capital. Wht worse is market is cheaper than PP. Who want to buy? They Nd to issue more PP at lower rate to raise same amount money. More dilution.

Posted by It's Compounding > 2023-01-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Just88,
Fyi Im still holding Jaks stock with about 30% paper loss, so Im in the same boat as you if you are Jaks stock holder.
Would like to know the source of info regarding Jaks hold 3 out of 5 board seats, as I m quite curious how with China CPECC 70% stake they would allow Jaks to control JHDP boardroom.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, I said I want to show the proof that the COWARD said before, he doesn't want to mention my name. Since then, he doesn;t mention my name anymore. I think since my name is not mentoned, than is OK, just leave it .......

See above, He saw I don't put up the proof, he did it again I quote his postings for he may delete it.

Asengkianjoo

What happen to your study last night
I see this you come back with a fart again following the bedside of Sslee.
Hahaha... fake sifu

firehawk

@Thanks Ss, study tonight, dinner first :-)

16 hours ago

12 hours ago

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 22:34 | Report Abuse

The old postings provide proof,

Posted by firehawk > 2022-03-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

DARE TO POST, DARE TO KEEP ...... DON'T POST IF NOT DARE TO KEEP !!

Maintain old bad habit, posting long long imaginary nonsense not help to improve, just like put up lengthy, recycle, multiple posting won't lift the price ..... think throughout before act to avoid regret, never too old to learn !!
------------------------------------------------------
The COWARD replied me, but the reply was deleted. I saw one of my postings contains the content the COWARD deleted,
Posted by firehawk > 2022-03-02 00:47 | Report Abuse

Aseng

Do you know why I deleted some of the messages .

Because it contain certain name which is not worth the while mentioning what more to keep.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
so happy to see this .......

I really hope my name is not mentioned anymore by this freak!!!

I quote the mssg to maintain a as proof .....

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

The 3 last sentences, I said,

so happy to see this .......
I really hope my name is not mentioned anymore by this freak!!!
I quote the mssg to maintain a as proof .....
--------------------------------------------
By that time, seemed that I already anticipated this low personality would not walk what he talk and he may delete his postings. These are all happen NOW. So despicable personality!!!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 22:52 | Report Abuse

2022-03-02 00:47 | Report Abuse

Aseng

Do you know why I deleted some of the messages .

Because it contain certain name which is not worth the while mentioning what more to keep.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See how the way he talked, see the last sentence and see what he is doing NOW !

He dare to do all these, is because he think he had already deleted his postings and already destroyed all evidences. BUT He went into the postings under his ID, he didn;t check I did quoted some of the postings. So, despicable personality !!!

He deleted old postings, he changed all the settings, to hide himself, until the system rejects his log-in, he created new accounts to continue attack .......

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 22:59 | Report Abuse

He deleted again a posting attacked me, JUST NOW!!!
The posting caused me spend time to look for all the old postings. Since he deleted the posting and no one quoted it, now he can pretend he didn;t do the attack!!

How despicable a human being personality can be???

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 23:01 | Report Abuse

And still want to act like a sifu !!!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 23:10 | Report Abuse

Just now, he deleted not only a mssg posted tonight, but also some posted yesterday, including the one said "not going to delete posting in the future" !!!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 23:17 | Report Abuse

Sorry! tonight he didn't delete mssg, my mistake !!
(because I opened a few windows to look for old postings and overlook!)

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-13 23:44 | Report Abuse

Regarding the meeting minutes, please forgive me not going to tell ..... my feeling is the BOD was not answering straight forward. Do read Sslee comments, he provided crucial points.

Regarding real money, my thought is, the money is only real, when the money is in your hand and you can use it.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

It's Compounding,
It is unfortunate that after DK was driven away from i3 by attackers, he removed all his articles on JHDP. Otherwise, he provided all the links to the statements he made in his over 60 articles written on JHDP. He said that Jaks has majority board seats until such time the RCPS are converted to give the chinese partner 70% ownership (from current 50%). Jaks has the option to take up 10% additional ownership when the RCPS are converted.
=================
It's Compounding

Hi Just88,
Fyi Im still holding Jaks stock with about 30% paper loss, so Im in the same boat as you if you are Jaks stock holder.
Would like to know the source of info regarding Jaks hold 3 out of 5 board seats, as I m quite curious how with China CPECC 70% stake they would allow Jaks to control JHDP boardroom.

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

No one can drive anyone away from commenting in i3 unless you allow yourself to be driven away.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

dk did his job and left.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-01-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, I think DK with his wealth of inexperience and even deleting his old articles which promoted jaks instead of revising them to show what is really happening is the worse tragedy. All the promises of profits and earnings and huge dividends, in the end like I have said before and posted in the comments ( which I have not deleted), if you cannot trust the management, if the cfo leaves, If you cannot see and visit the site etc there is no use whatever promises of profits if there is no trust

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

value investing vs investing in quality.........................................................find your sweet spot.

this ss come to i3 several years ago , all in value investing,.............................. now ss seeing any improvements?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 11:07 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

take the cathy woods approach and the institutions chasing newly listed nation gate............

they see a good story and don't want to be left out. This is growth investing.

It represents the other extreme in investing.

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 11:11 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 11:11 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 11:25 |

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2023-01-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

CPECC let go 10% JHDP can use the fund to invest in JAKS. it also indirect share holding. nothing wrong for let go10%. as it also in the initial agreement. more over 10% let go for CPECC portfolio as overall is just a very tiny part of the cake. cake sharing make cake bigger

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 11:30 |

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken qqq3 need to visit KYY personallym to ask him to buy into Jaks and Sendai.

Later he improve by infiltrate Philip's chat group to promote Serba, SCIB and Kpower. The latest news was he got himself kick out from the chat group.

He now talk about his imagery China stocks and his IPO growth stock.

Wonder has he hold any value, quality or growth stocks?

What he hold before were mostly pump and dump con stocks and he was and still is very proud that he front run everyone and make a killing.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

d by Sslee > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Wonder has he hold any value, quality or growth stocks?

=========

mostly I am a trader....good bad ugly also I trade......but China stocks like byd, JD, GAC I intend to hold slightly longer if possible.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 12:28 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 12:40 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-01-14 12:47 | Report Abuse

But ss, the more relevant question have u revised your views about value investing?

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 13:07 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 13:16 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 13:21 |

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-14 13:41 |

Posted by somemore999 > 2023-01-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

yes,qqq333 like to attack some sifu in i3, like otb and dk ,i seen b4,shame on you

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 15:29 |

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

No one is qualified to judge others. DK removed his articles because he said he won't be here to defend them. I have read all his articles and all the information given by DK turned out to be right. His profit forecast for JHDP was a very close call. I agree that DK was inexperience when dealing with his haters in i3 so he left. There is nothing wrong with leaving i3 when you don't like the place. After all, i3 is not a nice place for sharing. I notice that there are lesser people sharing their ideas in i3 nowadays. Why should they ?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-01-14 21:28 | Report Abuse

I know, that piggy a big nuisance

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-01-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

Dk finished his job and left. That is whole story

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-14 22:00 |

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-15 23:13 | Report Abuse

KYY wrote an article about how he lost 64 million in JAKS. I think those read that article have the feeling, the market price was manipulated. This is a precious review for subsequent comers ........
By then, there were many concurrent articles by various writers too, revealed the management doings, some are, I think, insiders, because they can narrate in details on what was happening. If ones read those articles, they may have a more complete picture, and take a step back from too optimistic ......

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-16 09:34 | Report Abuse

All the 51% subsidiary companies were so designed for profit sharing with the 49% private holders if there are profit to be made but losses is totally bear by Jaks.
Many more impairment of goodwill and receivables for many years to come.

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. SSlee,
I don't get you. Mind to explain. Thanks

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-05-07-story-h1564320380-JAKS_What_should_I_response_Any_advice.jsp

@Phoebe,
You can read the above blog to form your opinion is disposal of 51% JIC to ICD for RM 1.00 is actually to get ICD free of its 49% JIC net liabilities compare to recapitalise JIC?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-16 20:05 |

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-01-17 13:19 | Report Abuse

Lousy management team with their actions that were detrimental to the interests of the shareholders. Countless of fund-raising activities, free shares scheme and litigation cases. The only way to go is to eliminate the fats from the Group

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-01-17 13:22 | Report Abuse

Market already lost trust on the management team and its corporate governance. Any good news also has no impact to its share price

curiousq

775 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

Give CNY ang pao generously .......
more and more confidence TP will be acchived