JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.13 - 0.135

39 people like this.

63,715 comment(s). Last comment by hltan88 3 days ago

11,053 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-12-28 13:51 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 13:53 |

11,053 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-12-28 13:56 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 14:40 |

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-12-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

Actually there are many sifus in i3 earning a lot of money, those lost huge amount of money have been disappeared and don't want to play shares anymore

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 18:01 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,366 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-28 23:11 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 23:24 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-28 23:32 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-29 12:14 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,366 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-29 12:34 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,366 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-29 12:34 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-29 12:44 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

talk about me can rescue your shares meh? zhu?

Zhuge_Liang

2,366 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-29 12:52 |

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-29 13:03 |

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-12-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

OMG!! JAKS@Batang Kali landslide, causes a lot of casualties .... and no rescue work carried out !!

hng33

19,823 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-12-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

today cut loss on jaks at 23.5-24sen, swap to add more msc

Posted by It's Compounding > 2023-01-01 23:51 | Report Abuse

Hi can Mr OTB or Mr Sslee or whoever has the info helps to clarify if the profit from Vietnam power station held in JHDP real? Or is it just Jaks one sided story that the money is in there?
The reason I doubt the money is in there is because while Jaks announced every quarters profits but Jaks still doing various private placement.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-02 07:48 | Report Abuse

Please attend the next AGM or EGM and hold the Board accountable and answerable for what they said in 2021 AGM

When is JHDP expected to make its first dividend distribution?
- The power plant has only just been fully completed and operating since end January this year.
- Barring any unforeseen circumstances and subject to the profits and cash reserves available for distribution, we are anticipating the dividend pay out to be in mid-2022.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

The profit from JHDP is real. The profit is kept outside malaysia to avoid tax on foreign source income. Profit for the first 3 years will be utilised for the subscription of optional additional 10% ownership in JHDP at cost plus interest. This will increase its future annual profit contribution from JHDP by 33% from about RM150m to RM200m.

+++++++++++++
It's Compounding

Hi can Mr OTB or Mr Sslee or whoever has the info helps to clarify if the profit from Vietnam power station held in JHDP real? Or is it just Jaks one sided story that the money is in there?
The reason I doubt the money is in there is because while Jaks announced every quarters profits but Jaks still doing various private placement.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

You do not keep profit outside Malaysia but you can keep the dividend reveived from outside Malaysia in any oversea banks. At far as no dividend received from JHDP, all the profit is just a book entered profit at Jaks P&L statement as share of profit in JV.

Jaks 30% equity in JV cost USD 140 million so another 10% will cost abt USD 46.67 millions.
Year 2021 share of profit in JV: RM 139,283,000
Year 2022 cumulative 9 months: RM 110,017,000.

So by now the share of profit should by-right enough to pay for the addition 10% equity in JV.

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

even if the JV declares dividend, it is up to Jaks whether Vietnam holding company wants to declare dividend.........................................the plant is not hell directly but via and a Vietnam holding company.

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

better buy a bungalow overseas with the money..........................................................................

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

the money can also help andy take up his portion of any private placements or rights issue.

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

the money can also transfer to Bahamas and come back as foreign investor.......................lol............

qqq47660

8,708 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

where is DK? minority shareholders can never out smart corporations.............corporations are very creative ideas and got million dollar advisers.

Posted by Investor128 > 2023-01-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

gave up this counter long ago. Keep asking for money.

Posted by It's Compounding > 2023-01-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Just88,
How do you know the money in JHDP is real? I see some similarity in Jaks and Serba Dinamik. Serba also announced quarters after quarters of profits with lesser and lesser cash. Serba did various private placement and always oversubscribed according to newspapers. It only turn red when found fault by KPMG eventually.
Auditor of Jaks is UHY Malaysia, not even a big four accounting firm.

Posted by It's Compounding > 2023-01-02 23:49 | Report Abuse

I have suspicious on the money in JHDP because Serba once also claimed it has profits in subsidiaries in Middle East. Will UHY go to Vietnam to audit the account of JHDP?

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-03 08:45 | Report Abuse

Hi, It's Compounding,
Since you do not trust the auditing process, I m afraid you are totally on your own. It is unfortunate that DK has removed all his articles on JHDP, otherwise you may gain some confidence through his comprehensive coverage.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

If you are interested in Jaks, you may seek Aseng's permission to join DK's private group. Even though DK has left the group long ago, the group under Aseng administration is still sharing a lot of information on JHDP.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

Aseng exit plan is TP 1.50 or 2 year from COD whichever is earlier.
Another month time to 2 year from COD, what has happen?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

DK is an accounting auditor working at "big 4" in Singapore?

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-04 08:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, he said he was working with KPMG Singapore

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

When Isaac Newton lost heavily in "South Sea" he said, 'I could calculate the motions of the heavenly bodies, but not the madness of the people.'

After all, he was a physicist, his knowledge was not related to investment, just not sure what an accounting auditor would say?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

-----------------------------------------------------
Wasn't he once saying want to be your neighbour? what happened later? did he contact you for further arrangement?

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

many group member earning 20% in last 2 round, now waiting 3 round

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

copy from group mssg: will reach 0.50 on 29Feb2023

KingJOO

259 posts

Posted by KingJOO > 2023-01-07 14:03 | Report Abuse

I am Aseng ,
some technical problem arises that unable me to post any comment here after I had change my email to my real one .

KingJOO

259 posts

Posted by KingJOO > 2023-01-07 14:08 | Report Abuse

we did not make any money here so far but we learn a lot of expensive and valuable lessons, for me it is worth the money I spent. I hate to share with you my successful stories because I know it wont makes you feel any better from the deep disappointment and frustration in your long haul painful battle . I am still holding my portion of jaks and I still believe what I am doing is right . the reason I am willing to wait is still valid .

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-07 14:35 | Report Abuse

. I am an agriculture man , I had planted rubber , durian and now most of my plantation are planted with matured oil palm. none of the businesses or investment that I had involved , do not need borrowing from banks and a long haul waiting . my business does not allow me to do PP because It create more problems than assistances. so financial cost is the prize I got to pay if I do not want others to have a say in my business.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

but Jaks is different, after the PP ALP still has the full say but no say in the shares price if the other partner do not see any profit after a period of time . so.... Is PP good ? for the business it is certainly a good thing . if not ,no directors of a company is that no brain to pay a high expenses to do so and had his sharesholding diluted and more pressure from the close partner.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

. Jaks investment is certainly not an easy play , it needs more lucks than skills but no doubt a right investment because we can see the additional 10% equity subscription in the cash generating power plant and the local property business breakeven are indeed a strong catalyst to see our begone big paper gain comes back. we must have faith in what we believe like a suffering christian's belief in Christ. I choose to keep quiet because I have nothing new or good to share. do you feel better if I were to tell you how my rubber , durian and oil palm grow taller ?

currently Jaks is already at its historical low unlikely to go further low . the prospect of seeing the local business breakeven is getting brighter and brighter . the time for the additional 10% power plant equity subscription of is getting closer and closer. in reality earning improvement or company performance has more say than the trustworthiness of the directors .You witnessed it yourselves, when SB share price is hot , nobody care Kalim is trustworthy or not trustworthy. I am getting my bullet ready to pratice the wisdom : when other are fearful , we must be greedy . how about you ?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

my dear friend ,

my exit plan matured in August 2023 after the release of the second quarter result .
but I do not know where to park my extra cash then , so I may extend the mature period until i see no hope of the better income revision.

shares trading is a battle of who has extra cash . that is why WB is successful in his trading . no worry of no money for a better buy

now you see , some of the sifu here had made themselves looked so no brain when they tried to prove me wrong with their xxxxx mentality

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-07 15:21 | Report Abuse

firehawk,

still struggling to prove who is right or wrong

a wise man or a successful man will have no time for that

to bring down a person doesn't make you look taller .
but, you need it to satisfy your own low ego

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-07 20:19 | Report Abuse

I believe Aseng did not make any money by taking advantage of others when he promote his TP of RM 1.50.
Unfortunately some do make use of Aseng to take advantage of others:
curiousq Actually there are many sifus in i3 earning a lot of money, those lost huge amount of money have been disappeared and don't want to play shares anymore
28/12/2022 3:26 PM

I can only fault those who gave the idea of TP 1. 50 to Aseng without consideration that Jaks is badly managed and for the past many years generating negative cash flow and depend on almost yearly cash call RI and PP to get going and caused share value dilution.

The current NOSH is 2,042,317,607 and oustanding warrants:
Total number of issued securities : 171,488,238 Warrants B
Voting Right : No voting rights
Exercise Price : RM0.34
Maturity Date : 13 December 2023

Total number of issued securities : 525,564,900 Warrants C
Voting Right : No voting rights
Exercise Price : RM0.49
Maturity Date : 18 November 2025

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-01-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

sslee, jaks is so dated.................come here https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608437529

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-07 22:21 | Report Abuse

Facts,
1) when someone said something not materialized, has to eat his words (what he said before) ..... he will talk 3 talk 4 to divert the focus.
2) so shock that, those multiple, lengthy, repeated promotion postings, which defined the TP and time frame, were all deleted.
3) registered new IDs to continue argue and tell stories

I saw the below advice when I tried to check old postings, thanks gary !
2021-11-04 18:58 | Report Abuse
garychee8 Firehawk..no point arguing with this old crap..he is the greatest trader here..everyone is wrong except him..but i wonder who got trap in Jaksai????? sudah lah, berambus fr this forum and i am sure jaksai will fly...
04/11/2021 10:58 AM

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-08 08:19 | Report Abuse

don't put the fault on sifu loh ..... not fair loh, only know blame other people