JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.13 - 0.135

39 people like this.

63,715 comment(s). Last comment by hltan88 1 day ago

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

There are people who always blame others for their own failures. Why blaming others for their own decisions ? Why they even trusted someone totally unknown to them ? Learn from their mistakes is the only path to advance in investing. First thing they should know is that there is only 5% investors who can make money from stock market. If luck is what you count on to get rich from stock market, then you really need a lot of luck. Most people are here in i3 to take advantage of this platform to achieve their ulterior motives. Just a very few are truly sharing. So next time think twice before you decide to trust anyone in i3.

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2023-01-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

@Just88 > 1 hour ago..
There are people who always blame others for their own failures. Why blaming others for their own decisions ? Why they even trusted someone totally unknown to them ?... Most people are here in i3 to take advantage of this platform to achieve their ulterior motives. Just a very few are truly sharing. So next time think twice before you decide to trust anyone in i3.

BLee: Hi @Just88, a very good comments. A Chinese proverb which I like to add:
zhī jǐ zhī bǐ , bǎi zhàn bǎi shèng
知 己 知 彼, 百 战 百 胜
This proverb advises: Know both yourself and your 'friend' in order to enhance your strong points and understand his weak points. That is the secret of victory.

I have had queries Mr.DK on his posting especially on the $ flow diagram trying to understand fully..I think most of the answer can be found in that diagram. Although Mr. DK had deleted this diagram, I think can still be found in some other duplicated (Jenny?) postings.

Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-01-04-story-h-301981508-Hengyuan_HRC_Q3_2022_financial_report_enquiry_Part_II.jsp

I make a mistake on my calculation on HRC Q3 financial result based on public available crack spread data. I readily offer my apology and will hold the BOD and Management accountable and answerable.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Summarised financial information of the Group’s material joint venture i.e. JAKS Pacific Power Limited and
its subsidiary company (“JPP Group”) is set out below:
(a) Summarised adjusted statements of financial position
JPP Group
2021 2020
RM RM
Cash and cash equivalent 999,486,387 434,151,867
Other current assets 650,115,103 428,863,339
Non-current assets 7,479,624,542 6,664,587,571
Current financial liabilities
(excluding trade and other payables and provisions) (608,182,196) (213,664,588)
Other current liabilities (1,380,386,041) (1,154,468,657)
Non-current financial liabilities
(excluding trade and other payables and provisions) (4,720,926,257) (4,509,175,118)
Net assets 2,419,731,538 1,650,294,414

Interest in joint venture 30% 30%
Group’s share of net assets 725,919,462 495,088,324
Share of other net asset changes (15,025,104) (17,353,089)
Goodwill 3,826,062 3,826,062
Carrying value of Group’s interest in joint ventures 714,720,420 481,561,297

Summarised adjusted statements of profit or loss and other comprehensive income
JPP Group
2021 2020
RM RM
Adjusted profit for the financial year, representing total comprehensive income for the financial year 469,043,075 12,543,676
Included in total comprehensive income are:
Revenue 3,011,637,528 1,778,620,476
Amortisation/Depreciation (296,585,635) (673,752)
Interest income 1,736,511 4,003,064
Interest expense (275,461,575) (19,292,676)
Taxation (1,530,307) -

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

on 29Feb2023, if cannot reach 0.50, I will not talk3 talk4 loh, will admit I'm wrong loh and apologize on that day too!!

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-01-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

Listen to Aseng promotor of Jaks last 2 years, many poor investors would have lost their pants many times.

Jaks is at its historical low price. Current price should have been priced in all negative news including bad mgt. Those who have yet to cut loss, should wait for price to recover. No way TP RM 1.5 is realistic after so many rounds PP and RI. Perhaps 50 sen is possible

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Valueinvestor888,

lost their pants many times ?
have you lost your pant?
if not, why should anyone here had lost his pant?
my sincere sharing is accompanied with an exit plan
my sincere sharing was made when the price was beaten down
I never had shared anything when the price is high and risky
my exit plan will mature in August after the release of the second quarter result
why you lost your pant before the story has ended
why?

isn't it the power plant not a cash generating machine ?
isn't it the fact that that the additional 10% equity acquisition a strong catalyst to push the price higher ?
isn't it when the local business turn profitable a good news to move the price
why a beaustifu picture in my eyes can look so ugly to you ?

you mustn't the one chosen by god to win Jaks money
why?

you must have talked too much rubbish to stop a sincere heart to share all the true fact and data and misled the public

are you aware it is a sin , a bad karma !!!!

in every investment there is an element of lucks
do you have the good luck that will bring you success

REPENT !!!!!!!!
Beforeit is too late. !!!!!!

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

if you have no better to talk, then keep quiet
if you can not resist not to talk, then talk what you know about Jaks

if you can not talk to invite good karma , then keep quiet
because ,
keep quiet is very much better than you talk anything that will bring you bad lucks .

amitabha.....

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

Speak like a hero, don't delete postings later .....

2 years ago also talked like hero, where are the posting now?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

I challenge you to put back the deleted multiple postings before you give your grandmother stories to lecture others .....

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-09 18:22 | Report Abuse

firehawk,
I believe you must be one of the poor investor who had lost his pant after reading my wonderful story 2 years ago .
if not , no right thinking man can explain your queer behavior.

REPENT !!!! in front of your grandmother , before it is too late.

sadhu,sadhu,sadhu....

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-09 20:20 | Report Abuse

I want to quote "You can't fight a Giant .... you are too tiny ......"
where is the posting now? I want to let people see what Giant said before ...... how a tiny can humiliate a Giant so easy .........

Dare to post Dare to keep .....
Only COWARD will delete his postings !!!
Don't talk 3 talk 4, IF YOU ARE A MAN, put up the postings again, so that I can quote!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-09 20:25 | Report Abuse

A MAN WILL RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT HE SAID AND WHAT HE DID

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-09 21:28 | Report Abuse

Any body knows what is the reason a person deletes his postings?

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-10 08:00 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/iamxuewen.jsp

Above link to Aseng comments.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-10 08:02 | Report Abuse

Aseng
Iamxuewen
Summary
Total comments 8633
Past 30 days 0
Past 7 days 0
Today 0

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-01-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah, firehawk.
I hope more can speak up.
The truth is jaks is traded at historical low and many poor investors have lost heavily with the promotions of TP of over RM 1.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

I can't save you if both of you continue to behave like a small child crying non stop proving his father wrong . I am so sorry to know that my sincere and genorous sharing of the best I know about Jaks and life had made you lose your pant .
anyhow I do hope to see both of you have grown up wiser and more matured when you come back here again to talk about Jaks . not crying over a spilled milk. your pant already lost . it is already a fact . it is better to accept the fact than to blame others.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

@Sslee can the link provide how many postings were deleted?
I just want to locate a postings that contain "You can't fight a Giant .... you are too tiny ......" he posted this many times.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvestor888, his behaviour of twisting facts to attack different opinions has been long existed, this makes people feel disgusting, the below tells all ......

garychee8 Firehawk..no point arguing with this old crap..he is the greatest trader here..everyone is wrong except him..but i wonder who got trap in Jaksai????? sudah lah, berambus fr this forum and i am sure jaksai will fly...
04/11/2021 10:58 AM

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

But I started argue with him was not because his "investment advice", he has no way qualified for that ..... it was because 2 years ago, I wanted to find a posting here talk about solar plant (which I feel was the very less postings that have value). I can't find the posting because it was immersed by the flooding of multiple, lengthy, repeated postings by him .......

Almost everyday he repeated putting up the 5 or 6 or more very long promotion postings, I criticized him, of course he won't accept because he thinks he is a Giant :D

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

firehawk,
you father ask you to keep quiet.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

amitabha..........

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

Your grandmother asked you to do this?

Only COWARD will delete his postings !!!
Don't talk 3 talk 4, IF YOU ARE A MAN, put up the postings again, so that I can quote!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Aseng > Nov 2, 2021 11:28 AM | Report Abuse
Maybe my second round of kopi-o money is coming.
Every time the price breaks the 46 level it will come back quickly

Let's do a simple calculation how the quick money can be made . Wait for 2 years doesn't mean you can not make some kopi money when value has emerge .

Let's say

buy 100000 shares @ 0.44
Sell 100090 shares @ 0.47

Kopi-o money = 3000 ( before tax)
------------------------------------------------------
Most of this type of postings were deleted, this was one of the very few in my qouted post

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

This is how good his trading idea, as good as he attacks others !

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

做人没本事, 没关系。
要有自知之明,更要有气量,
拿的起, 放的下
要不然,
气死的总是自己

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

you learned this from grandmother ?

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by Aseng > Nov 2, 2021 11:28 AM | Report Abuse
Maybe my second round of kopi-o money is coming.
Every time the price breaks the 46 level it will come back quickly

Let's do a simple calculation how the quick money can be made . Wait for 2 years doesn't mean you can not make some kopi money when value has emerge .

Let's say

buy 100000 shares @ 0.44
Sell 100090 shares @ 0.47

Kopi-o money = 3000 ( before tax)

Today JAKS =23.5, back to coffee money TP, 100% gain :-)

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

the more you prove other more inferior to you
the more foolish you look

which investment carries guaranteed success
which sifu has no failure

failure is no hopeless
but
it is most hopeless if you refuse to accept the fact and put the blame of others .

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

Grand mother wants you to be a honest man,
don;t play tricks to delete postings!

Grand mother wants you to speak honestly too,
otherwise karma will hit back!

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha! Ha ! sifu is earning a lot of money lah! but not all ..... ha ha

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

some sifu good in talking only .... ha ha

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 18:48 | Report Abuse

the best present of 2023 for both of you is a piece mirror
the best word to describe for both of you is FAKE-SIFU

only fake sifu will spend most of the time proving others wrong , a real sifu has no time to do so

do you see,

so far in your attack on me
is there any concurring response other than the monkey of the same kind

there are too many fake-sifu in i3 that can not affor to see others can be better than them

no wonder , nowsaday this plateform has no more true knowledge and information to learn

what a pity for a newcomer ?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 18:51 | Report Abuse

firehawk and valueinvestor888,
look at the mirror everytime you talk

repent!!!!!! before it is too late

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

firehawk & valueinvestor888

if I will you , i will talk about Jaks more than Aseng
both of you are still not at the level to challenge Aseng

do not make yourselves the pigs in the wrestling ring .
nobody bother or that foolish to attend to you because scare of getting dirty

see ?

I don't think so
I hate to tell the truth that both of you are still too for far from the level to comprehend the wisdon in my word .

REPENT!!!!!! be a good man

who is a good man ?
the one who is willing to turn over new leaf

understand?

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 19:10 | Report Abuse

curiousq,

theses 2 monkeys can't even talk a good story but still want to challenge the dragon .
笑死人。。。。。。

Posted by curiousq > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

some sifu good in talking only .... ha ha

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

I'm talking about sifu, not animal ..... i think everybody is human being here, tq

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 22:36 | Report Abuse

when a human does not behave like a human then there is no different from animal

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-10 22:46 | Report Abuse

maybe the one curses other people as animal, an animal

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-10 23:56 | Report Abuse

it is more an analogy or adjective than a cursing
my English is very plainand and straightforward .
it is not difficult to understand in the right perspective

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 07:19 | Report Abuse

still want to talk3 talk 4 to twist......
people will believe you have a good heart, just like believe your TP=1.50

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-01-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

No point to argue with this old man who like to argue and twist. Readers here can judge...

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

Then stop all provocations and personal attacks.
If not , your father will command you to shut up.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2023-01-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

I am still holding my portion of Jaks
i strongly believe at the end of the day ,I can not be a loser
because the reasons to buy and wait are still valid
the catalyst to boost up the price is still there
new comers may refer to my older posts to see the reason and the catalyst i am talking about
regarding the TP of 1.5 I mentioned earlier, it is derived from DCF methology based on the assumption of the cash flow of generated by VinnTah which is operating a similar type and similar capicity of power plant in Vietnam. for a business model of predictable income this is the most reliable valuation. since there are assumption so there is no guarantee of accuracy . is it reasonable or not reasonable is not based on your own guts feeling, but how far you know about the standard accounting pratice and your knowledge of the business . in short , it is no different from those value provided by the IB that can be revised up or revised down later. so do not waste your time to argue whether it is realistic or not realistic , other than the fake-sifu who can see into the future , noone can provide you the answer . but after 1 year of actual operation . I am more confident that i can not be wrong .

curiousq

785 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-01-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

To those related, I don't support any form of attack by accused others as animal, in any form ..... quote of my postings is out of my reach, I offer my apology if necessary.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvestor888 You are right, seemed that more and more people know his personality

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 17:10 | Report Abuse

@curiousq understand your situation, you are definitely not the person need to apologize

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-01-11 19:56 | Report Abuse

Aseng clearly stated his valuation method for his target price. He promotes what he believes and it is up to everyone to decide whether his valuation has any merit. There is no need for any provocation and attack.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-01-11 20:11 | Report Abuse

Can criticise his act putting up multiple, lengthy, repeated postings when doing heavy promotion? Can criticise his act delete postings?