JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.23%)

0.145 - 0.16

39 people like this.

64,447 comment(s). Last comment by musangfoxking 4 hours ago

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-03-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

I said you bullshiting TP 2.00 if you cannot proof you were not bullshiting, we just award you Queen of Bullshit (TP 2.00 for PMCorp).

Is up to you want to proof it or not.

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 14:58 |

yongyong88

523 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2024-03-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

this counter more price drop more drama ... more liars...

Posted by BurungPipit > 2024-03-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by yongyong88 > 35 minutes ago

this counter more price drop more drama ... more liars...

Coming over to this forum to learn what's happening to this stock? Fat chance! All we see are EGOMANIACS fighting over who's right or who's wrong and calling out names like juvenile kids do. I am out of here to go look look see see somewhere else...

Saw PW

81 posts

Posted by Saw PW > 2024-03-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

all those who promoted this stocks before the commissioning of the thermal electric plant are now long term investors. All stuck with hard-earned money. Luckily i cut loss and moved on.

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2024-03-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

As I said before, the people who read the posting are smart people who can make wise decision. They can differentiate who are the genuine people who shared real info and who are the one that uses make up stories to slander others. I rest my case. ✌️

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

Take profit 5k buy 0.15 sale 0.16. Thanks

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-03-04 16:27 |

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 16:34 |

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh I sale already run

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

Good luck to u Realsifu

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh I buy low price sale high price not gambling lah. I know the price more than 0.15 is overvalue.

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-03-04 16:41 |

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Realrich > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
Xiaoeh I buy low price sale high price not gambling lah. I know the price more than 0.15 is overvalue.

ok lah
my apologies so i deleted it quickly

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Felix888999 > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Auntie Huang don't twist here and there. I just asked a simple question how you determined TP 2.00 for PMCorp.
You cannot answer meaning you were bullshiting. Why so difficult to answer this simple question?

ai ya
use your perseverance
go look for undervalue stocks post here we all discuss and make money together la
win win

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

Reminder on upcoming PP price.

It hasnt been fixed and from initial announcement, discount 8.14% based on 5 days weighted price.

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

If current level 15/16c

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-03-04 17:15 |

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-03-04 17:24 |

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

Its really possible.. There is no limit to PP discount

Last round PP also heavily discounted and I dont remember it being fully subsribed.

One thing for sure.. 19c is new high

Posted by MrFox > 22 minutes ago | Report Abuse

if current level is 15/16 sen, do youthink they willbuy ard 2 sen cheaper? my doubts!!!! maybe less thab 14 sen? right?

Posted by Shareview123 > 2024-03-04 17:38 | Report Abuse

Bahvest
Hovering around 0.40 sometimes in May 2023,
Disputes among major shareholders, create panic story,
its shares price dropped to around 0.135, but later rebounded to around
0.40 again in Aug 2023.

Scable
Oct 2023 from 0.10 panic sell to 0.05,
Jan 2024 rebounded to around 0.40 ++

Jaks
Number of shares issued =2,369 billions before coming Private placement

After Private placement around 2.70 billions shares

If jaks drop to 0.10
Total market capital = 2.70 billions x 0.10
= RM 270 Millions

To acquire
51 %x RM 270 Millions = RM 137,700,000

If jaks drop to 5sens as some people said ,

Total market capital = 2.70 billions shares x 0.05
= RM 135,000,000

To acquire
51 % x RM 135,000,000 = RM 68,850,000

Total Directors Remunerations
Around RM 13.33 Millions
Based on last year accounts

RM 68,850,000 ÷ RM 13,330,000 = 5.165 years to recovery back your 51 % shares Investment in JAKS, just based on Directors Remunerations.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2024-03-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

Hopefully they make mistakes and wrongly press down to 0.05 or 0.035, So that we can have a golden opportunity in a life time to buy at such a historical low price of 3-4 sens

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

This PP => 14 sen
next PP => 12 sen

turbine cracked is due ... based on operation hours => 10 sen
casing cracked is due ... based on operation hours => 8 sen
shaft cracked is due ... based on operation hpurs => 6 sen

Good Luck to 🐖
Bacon coming!

Posted by Shareview123 > 2024-03-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

KNM
dropped to around 0.04 in 2019,
rebounded to 40 sens ++ before end of Dec 2019

then during covid march 2020, panic sell again to around 4 sens,
Rebounded back to 0.30 ++ in middle of 2021

Thheavy before delisting,

Panic sell to around 0.06, later rebounded to around 0.26

Later panic sell again to 0.04, then rebounded to around 20 sens ++

2 rounds sharp rebound before delisting

SCOMI

in 2020, during pandemic, dropped to around 3 sens before suspended for trading,
Main shareholder acquired few Millions shares before suspended for trading

After some months about 1 year, relisted for trading,
Rebounded to 20 sens ++ to redistrubute to retailers
Then delisted

Posted by Shareview123 > 2024-03-04 17:58 | Report Abuse

I had done a lot of homeworks and had gone through So many crisis as mentioned earlier,
Nothing to worry,
Just be patient

Posted by Shareview123 > 2024-03-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

I have given So many examples, So many counters over So many years

Nothing to worry at all

Just be patient

Posted by Shareview123 > 2024-03-04 18:05 | Report Abuse

EG Warrants panic sell to 0.06 in 2014,
Later rebounded to 40 sens ++ within few months

So many examples,
So many counters mentioned before

From the Daily price movements,
5 years charts, 10 years charts,
and the accounts

I know which counter can rebound, which one is going to Close shop

Nothing to worry at all

MrFox

1,245 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-04 18:23 |

Posted by BurungPipit > 2024-03-04 18:34 | Report Abuse

@Shareview sir, hope you aint that M Kwok genre type of information dissembler?
He only knew how to give a faction of his correct predictions.
The many many wrong ones he conveniently buried somewhere unmentioned again
Nothing is ever positive only, give lah something negative and contrary to balance your above part examples to make it as factual as possible...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-03-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

By the end of this year, it is expected to fall below 10...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-03-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

Dont waste your time with this counter. By clinging to this counter, your opportunity cost is larger than your loss . Cut losses and move on.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-03-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

It is believed that PP is allocated to the "designated parties" as they are fully aware that the general investors including existing investors are not keen .Thats why they dare not go for RI as RI must be offered to the existing shareholders. As said, majority of the existing shareholders are not keen to subscribe , resulting in eventual failure and loss of confidence to the management . In the end , PP is the only option to them. External borrowing is out of the question now given their pathetic current situation.

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 19:21 | Report Abuse

PP announced is not guaranteed of success.

Last PP also not fully subscribed at better conditions.

m16454

227 posts

Posted by m16454 > 2024-03-04 19:28 | Report Abuse

after pp, share price keep dropping. those pp investor suffered loss. how come?

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

no worries
PN17 case only 😁👍

Posted by Huangbk72 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

PP announced is not guaranteed of success.

Last PP also not fully subscribed at better conditions.

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-04 19:32 | Report Abuse

Because at point of PP... many beautiful stories are weaved by the issuer

Then add discounted PP price

This is why Jaks PP price is always downtrend.

Its bad for minority shareholders.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-03-04 20:31 | Report Abuse

In order for the PP investors to take up,the PP issue price must be below the stagnant price of 18c. It is not surprising for it to be dropped to 15c if not lower.

We don't know how much discount has been made to the issued PP price .it is believed that discount of at least 30% is factored. Given that discount,the PP issued price is believed to be 13c if not lower.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

both Mike🐖 and HeLicksShit is actually 1 person using more than 20 ids who believes that cheating Suiyee Sucker Bilis is their 🐕Dog rights.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-03-05 08:42 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-03-05 08:45 |

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

Jaks unable to continue construction business after this case.
abandon ship to do solar.

next move
abandon solar

Posted by MrHuangBK > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Miketikus already gila?? 😂

This project already under legal action by Star 😂

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

construction abandon ship

property development abandon ship

mall abandon ship

solar abandon ship

coal cancer abandon ship

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

If you know you are going to die of coal cancer, what will you do today? Buy Jaks?

hltan88

52 posts

Posted by hltan88 > 2024-03-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

想不到是jaks所熟悉的建筑业亏它最够力。不过项目也提前弄好了。通胀和利息搞jaks半死。希望它不要再乱tender 项目了。能的话卖了两个properties来还债和买多越南发电厂10%的股权。就好。focus on energy sector。不要再搞七搞八了。

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

Jaks started as a pipe maker.. That is their expertise

garychee8

392 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2024-03-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

This rubbish stock can still attract investors (PP) is beyond me....shld be delisted instead.

Huangbk72

4,947 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Jaks always need PP/RI

PP/RI pricing always go lower and lower. Clear enough sign the company is not making enough money to sustain operations

Latest Operating cash flow : -19M
Free Cash Flow : -123M
Cash in Bank : 41.929M
Total borrowings : 494M

Add it all up... bad situation

hltan88

52 posts

Posted by hltan88 > 2024-03-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

对咯。它最好是卖完properties去还完债。然后focus on energy and RE sector就好了。其他的都不要做了。亏他半死。尤其现在高通朋和高利息。很伤的。在美国还没带头降息前最好是降低些债务。

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

USD interest rates are increasing rather than cut.
Experts believe the term premium will be a long term feature.

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Jaks venture abroad to Vie quite similar to Mudajya venture to India
the different is Mudajaya still keep track on its local construction project
am i right?