JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-20 21:43 | Report Abuse

i owned YTLREIT, MUHIBBAH, HIBISCUS, BAT, JAKS, SAPENR. YTLREIT and MUHIBBAH got 20 comments a year haha. I am talking about the more active one
Yes, to me, i3 forum is a failure because many newbies will get burnt badly after this craze

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I don't intent to hang around i3 forum after Jaks is back on stable track. Yes, I agree with you, social media is toxic and unpleasant.

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker you win some, you loss some very fair. No complaint.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-20 21:47 | Report Abuse

DK. good on you. Even if you were wrong on the profit projection i won't blame you cos it's too complicated for me so must have put in lots of effort.
Definitely a lot more time than the Primary 6 calculation i mentioned earlier. Unfortunately, more people will follow the primary 6 calculation

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-20 21:48 | Report Abuse

No wonder Kcchongnz mentioned many knowledgeable sifus have left i3 forum for good.

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

Haha i3 forum is a success because many newbies will get burnt badly and after this they learned and move on.

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-20 21:54 | Report Abuse

sslee

agree
just play table tennis with Armada will be ok already
sometimes that makes more money without effort and thinking

no need monitoring as well.
its quite relaxing also.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 20, 2020 9:45 PM | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker you win some, you loss some very fair. No complaint.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

wow. We got 1 thing in common. Armada. Thanks to you both i am monitoring Armada. While i am waiting to accumulate, you 2 jump ship. So short sighted. O&G will only recover 2nd half 2021 leh

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

i didn't bother Armada cos it had huge debts and OSV. Now that FPSO Kraken is here, i will buy but no more momey

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, I agree that it is a mountain task trying to forecast the earnings of JHDP. Nonetheless, I believe my profit projection of RM196m for JHDP will not be far wrong. I m confident that it will be within +/- 20% range.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-11-20 22:03 | Report Abuse

DK. i believe too. I believe because as a businessman, when i dump in USD2B, that would be the return i expect. Actually even lesser also ok. That's why i bought back. Because at market cap of RM1B, RM70m annual income good enough for me.
Of course la, i hope JAKS boss not like INSAS boss, high NTA later still RI haha

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

Sslee, some may get burnt so bad that they may not have a second chance.
----------------
Sslee Haha i3 forum is a success because many newbies will get burnt badly and after this they learned and move on.
20/11/2020 9:49 PM

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-20 22:27 | Report Abuse

sslee

Jaks for short term one night stand sure.
Just throw like rubbish after achieve partial TP
Follow your BFF, quick quick throw

for long term holdings I wun recommend Jaks to newbies

Single Power plants companies like Jaks are very very risky, a lot of things can go wrong.
Thats why after playing Jaks so long
I had never ever seen JP Morgan or Credit Lyonais as counter party. Not even Macquarie

Only ShitFools and Samseng will get Newbies to buy Jaks....

on the surface, Armada looks risky,
from risk management point of view,
its just impossible for all their FPSO to go kaboom all at once
its a much safer share to hold long term. There is real revenue protection.
refer also QL, diversification of revenue source is good risk management..

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-11-20 22:59 | Report Abuse

We must give jaks some times.With stable income for 25 years. Jaks can also diversify to many......and talk about risk management

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

Psng1215

no way lah

=> Vietnam lies in one of the world’s five “cyclone centers” and receives an average of 4.3 storms and at least three floods per year, market analysis firm Indochina Research and Consulting estimates. Five other tropical storms have approached Vietnam so far this year.

https://www.voanews.com/east-asia-pacific/killer-tropical-storms-vietnam-seen-eerily-routine

thats why Jaks is just a one night stand,
just makes sure that it does not become a Fatal Attraction.

Got profit take profit, throw it away like rubbish.....

There is a real reason why JP Morgan, Credit Lyonais and Macquarie CANNOT be seen as counter parties for Jaks shares.
These are full service securities firms, the Dealer Representative will advice them if they are silly enough to buy.

Posted by Psng1215 > Nov 20, 2020 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

We must give jaks some times.With stable income for 25 years. Jaks can also diversify to many......and talk about risk management

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2020-11-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

i3lurker a.k.a. i3LIAR/Hak Gau, already'tutup kedai' yet still bullshitting. Drinking Hak Gau Beh and talk Karma, you can delude no one. Hak Gau, sit still or disappear. If still lurking around got shot, next life will still be Hak Gau. If unlucky, ended up in Hai Duong hotpot boiled with chilly sauce. Remember, you are no Messiah, only Hak Gau filled with air of JEALOUSY. Jealousy has turned Hak Gau brain into Shitpool and stinks thousand miles. Until you keep your jealousy in check or you will be Hak Gau for many lives. Karma is so scary!

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2020-11-20 23:44 | Report Abuse

Vietnam lies in one of the world’s five “cyclone centers..LOL, that shows HAK GAU has zero idea about Vietnam. Hai Duong kat mana..i don't expect Hak Gau to know. Waste of time to show your ignorance. Poor Hak Gau!

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2020-11-21 01:24 | Report Abuse

Sohai i3lurker everyday know bark only

Armada only also dare to lanci

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-21 06:45 | Report Abuse

The Red River rises is Yunnan Province, South China. It flows 730 miles (1175 km) in a generally southeast direction through deep, narrow gorges. Near the city of Hanoi (not on image), the river forms its large delta. The Red River carries a large quantity of silt rich in iron oxide that gives it a red color. The river has an irregular flow and is subject to flooding, especially during the June-October high water period. Dikes and canals have been built to protect the delta from flooding. The Red River empties into the Gulf of Tonkin (South China Sea). Rice is the principal crop of the delta region. Vietnam's Red River Delta region is vulnerable to river flooding, tidal effects and storm surges from tropical systems moving across the South China Sea.

Vietnam is a country that is frequently affected by tropical cyclones, which account for about 80 % of
the disasters affecting Vietnam (GTZ, 2003). For the Central regions the peak occurrence of typhoon
landfalls is normally during the month of October, whereas for the South it is generally centred around
November. There were approximately 786 typhoons and tropical cyclones that approached or affected
Vietnam during the 20th century. These storms generally hit the mainland, especially the coastal
provinces in the North and the Centre of Vietnam.

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-21 07:25 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker, I am more worry someone cook the book and syphon out all the money than the typhoon.

Only in Philippines I had heard true story of plant under construction washed out to sea during typhoon.

13,943 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-11-21 07:31 | Report Abuse

sslee

your BFF says according to rumours all monies will be channelled to solar farm
coz someone looking into solar farms in Vietnam

not confirmed, of course, still a rumour only
nothing will be left for shareholders after paying interests.

solar farm is very easily destroyed by cyclones
cyclones are very common in Red River Delta, Vietnam

so dun be shocked if all millions put inside solar farm and solar farm destroyed by Act of God.

Posted by Sslee > Nov 21, 2020 7:25 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker, I am more worry someone cook the book and syphon out all the money than the typhoon.

Only in Philippines I had heard true story of plant under construction washed out to sea during typhoon.

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-21 08:11 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
The solar farms in Vietnam already old news must find more way to do social contributions to Communist Party of Vietnam and Malaysia’ BN, PN, PH and etc-etc..

Currently exploring opportunities in Malaysia including the recent LSS4 (Solar) open tender. Also exploring acquisitions of existing Power Plants in Malaysia & Vietnam for immediate earnings contribution..

Local Construction Projects - focus on completing on-going projects whilst selective on new projects that can give better margins.

Opportunities in Vietnam – Apart from Power & Energy sector, Jaks is also looking into infrastructure projects in Vietnam like water infrastructure which is our main strength and track record. Vietnam is rising, vibrant with infrastructure spending, booming population and consumer demand.

Property Business - continue to focus on working towards delivery and completion of the Pacific Star development. To further improve occupancy rate for Evolve Concept Mall with the aim to achieve operational breakeven target and eventual monetisation.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-11-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

DK, can you please add me in your private group chat?

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-11-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

Rich person take action when he see opportunities ,
Poor person take action when everything is confirmed ,
The worst person think tooo much until no action!!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-11-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friend ,

I always say good thing must be shared

But , if it is shared in a group full of jealousy and frustrations then it will be distorted by the evil intelligence and turned less useful

Newbies can not see the white inside because before they came in, they already believe the world is contaminated. There are more black than white . So it is easy to mislead them than to guide them

For those who have no courage to admit their own mistake , it is easy to say other is wrong to make themselves look not so wrong
When you tell 1 lie ,you got to tell 100 lies to cover it .

So, I hope DK from now oneard do not share anything good here ,because obviously it is useless to do so

But for those who wish to know more about the power plant. We invite you to join our private Jaks group .it is more peaceful , free to discuss and never force you to believe what we said. Most important, there is no jealousy or sour grapes because our right trading decision had already helped us to reap us good profit . We are rich man spiritually and materially in our JAKS investment , no ground for such nonsense about the management history or typhoon.

Join our group now . we have more than 1000 members to share with you the truthful opinion about the typhoon, the solar farm , the bad management .....many more.

Here is definitely too hard a place for a good man like DK to survive to guide us into a right investment.

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-21 12:08 | Report Abuse

Good morning Aseng,
If i3 open forum is too hard a place to survive then how to survive in real world?

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-11-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

No need to convince those who refused to listen due to pride, ego, jealousy, over-confident - thinking they're more superior than others, etc. Just be kind enough to share but no need to be overly kind to force to the money into their pocket.

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-11-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

Sslee is that necessary for one to survive well at open forum, in order to guide that he make alots return from investment??

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Nov 10, 2020 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

Good for you. 500x100x0.35 = 17,500. Your salary is much much more than this as the big senior management of PT bumimas. Are you telling me your conviction of the company is so low you only bought 17k of your favorite company during the March lows? Ooh ye of little faith. Guess how much of my portfolio % I am willing to put in for something I do understand.

Dear Psng1215,
No one know who make what from investment except yourself or like Philip published his holding, buying and selling on line.

Survive mean to adapt and learn quickly. The first thing I learn from investment is to set my maximum exposure to any one stock at 50% hence even though Insas drop to 35 cents I can only top up to max 50%.

Whether you love or hate Philip or i3lurker there are still a lot of useful things to learn from Philip and i3lurker.

limgor

87 posts

Posted by limgor > 2020-11-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

korlian sslee cut loss jaks opportunity gone now at here day day bark

wanna cut your insas too? everyday promote insas because got your own ass stuck in there hahaha

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

added

Investar2862 DK, can you please add me in your private group chat?
21/11/2020 10:15 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-21 17:41 | Report Abuse

JAKS SOHAI MAH...!!

JAKS JUST BUILD A SIMPLE BUILDING FOR "STAR" ALSO CANNOT COMPLETE & KENA SUE LOH...!!

JAKS LOSE BIG MONIES LOH...!!

Posted by deMusangking > Nov 21, 2020 5:27 PM | Report Abuse

insas= 0.083; Jaks = 0.64
soon Jaks will be higher than insas
soon 2 insas can buy only 1 jaks!

haha

Posted by Alvinhakko > 2020-11-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, could u please add me to your private group chat?
TQVM

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

added

Alvinhakko Hi DK, could u please add me to your private group chat?
TQVM
21/11/2020 7:56 PM

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-11-21 21:56 | Report Abuse

Haha....buy what you understand.
The problem is A understands but B doesnt.
And the bigger problem is one is trying to act smart ass.

Posted by SelfMadeMillionaire > 2020-11-21 22:02 | Report Abuse

Will the market crash if budget 2021 cannot be passed this coming Thursday (26/10/2020)? These are the 4 possible scenarios:

1. Parliament will be dissolved and a snap election will be called
2. A state of Emergency in the whole country will be declared by YDPA
3. Muhyiddin will resign and YDPA will appoint an interim PM
4. YDPA will appoint a new PM who has majority MPs support. A new budget 2021 also will be tabled by the new appointed PM.

Will the market go down? Will it crash? Take profit now or wait?

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Price correction coming as shown in TA chart. RSI at 80% all time high. MACD all time high and about to cross like previous crossing. Volume down

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-11-21 23:40 | Report Abuse

That are none so blind as those who will not see. .....You can take a donkey to the watering hole, but if he is obstinate and refuses to drink let him be for sooner than later he will die of thirst.

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-21 23:42 | Report Abuse

Jaks gogogo

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-21 23:42 |

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-11-22 04:11 | Report Abuse

Guys.. jz wanna check for warrant B holder.. the exercise price and quantity will adjust ?

I mean for recent ex for right issue with warrant

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

Yes

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-22 13:23 | Report Abuse

flyingtomoon2020 https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news/2020/11/03/six-month-old-b...

Shao Heng, born with congenital DNA problems, requires frequent medical visits and treatment.

For details or to donate, the public may contact the centre at 03-7960 8003,016-223 8588 whatsapp or email viniq70plus@gmail.com
21/11/2020 11:42 PM
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is good to do good things lah ..... to bring good karma !

especially for those earning big money! or anticipate to earn big money ..... just in time to provide them valuable information for them have ideas on how to spend their money ......

Co-incidentally met a malay old friend yesterday, a retired HM of a secondary school, he and his wife (a retired gov servant too) used to travelling a few times a year, their 4 children all has grown up and most of them working as gov servants. This couple has no burden, and every month receive pension, so they use it mostly for travelling to foreign countries .......

since the epidemic, they can't do travelling, they use the money to buy furniture, to change new sofa .... "now all the things occupies all the place in the house!" he said. Although they didn't tell directly, i feel that they are having problem on how to spend up their money ..... already divert the link to them, up to them want to donate or not ..... after all, this is voluntary .......

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

This malay couple are hot interested in share investment, their only investment is holding some amanah xxx funds ..... :D

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

sorry, should be "not interested ..." :D

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-22 13:34 | Report Abuse

Stay away from Jaks a conman stock loh...!!

Ong

Posted by Ong > 2020-11-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

Pls add me to the private group. Thanks!

Posted by SelfMadeMillionaire > 2020-11-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

Will the market crash if budget 2021 cannot be passed this coming Thursday (26/10/2020)? These are the 4 possible scenarios:

1. Parliament will be dissolved and a snap election will be called
2. A state of Emergency in the whole country will be declared by YDPA
3. Muhyiddin will resign and YDPA will appoint an interim PM
4. YDPA will appoint a new PM who has majority MPs support. A new budget 2021 also will be tabled by the new appointed PM.

Will the market go down? Will it crash? Take profit now or wait?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

added

Ong Pls add me to the private group. Thanks!
22/11/2020 1:46 PM

seah9999

Posted by seah9999 > 2020-11-22 14:17 | Report Abuse

DK, pls add me too. Thks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

You are already in the group. Please use i3 messenger to access the group
---------
seah9999 DK, pls add me too. Thks
22/11/2020 2:17 PM