MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-13 23:12 | Report Abuse

Maybulk = HODL for 6+ months ....easy

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-13 23:21 | Report Abuse

LaoTze... The Market is not exactly efficient. I bought shares in Vietnam in a company who's earnings kept going up and up yet share price gradually fell down and down. I did many hours of research and pumped in considerable amount of money as I believed sooner or later valuations will get too cheap and the price has to go up. Kept the shares and added since 2018 and only now (end of 2020) it started to rocket up making the long wait well worth it.

Point is that correlation between share price valuation and earnings is not in real-time. It takes time for the market and investors to catch up on certain counters, especially less well known/popular ones.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-07-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

sharonchong My target to earn 100%-150% won't change even though people selling down because I know all these are temporary.. I won't let go my share.. I know many have already sold.. but it's ok.. I know what I'm doing

Don't worry my dear I'll be back when I see the price stabilize again, cheers.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

The key word is higher earnings against the backdrop of higher BDI else everything is just Hope and day dreaming.

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2021-07-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

NGO MM GENG! sticks and stones, im ready to die and lose all my principal, try harder shark!

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-14 13:29 | Report Abuse

Normally there's a time-lagged of 1 month after this Ming Yuen columnist posted his chart reviews on media. Wait patiently, no choice. Hope so

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2021-07-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

WUIIIYOHHHH SHARK ANGRY D HAHAHA GO ROCK MAYBULK CARRIER HARDER

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-07-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

Walao MBC, gila... Lower and lower... Tak mau topup liao... Curse of the black pearl?

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2021-07-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

ngo mmmm genggg

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

Something for us to ponder.. if so many loss making goreng stocks/penny stocks in Bursa can go up 500%-1000%, what is so difficult for a profit exploding Maybulk to move 100%-150% in 6 months time? Think about it..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

So for me it's just a matter of time, when the cuci session is over, it will shoot when it wants to..

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

Any index goes up and down, including BDI.. So as long as the figures maintain at the high range, Maybulk profit for coming quarters will rock..

From my study, Maybulk will have an exploding year if..
Baltic Panamax Index maintain between 3k-3.5k
Baltic Supramax Index maintain between 2k-2.5k
Baltic Handysize Index maintain between 1k-1.5k

Confidence and patience are two important factors for us to be successful in our investments..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

Because shipping companies are garbage and plagued with poor ESG scores?

Also, if you insist on investing in shipping companies, please buy the container companies with highly diversified shipping lines. There is currently no opportunity on Bursa. Explore other markets for Maersk, Evergreen Marine Corporation (Taiwan), YangMing.

However, the train has left the station. The time to play shipping companies was February 2021 - May 2021

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

Can't give a crap about Baltic Index. It is virtually impossible to keep up with inflation data unless you are a full time economist. Most people here I can assume do not have an advanced degree in economics. It is easy to read financials and analyse statements but making predictions about an index is a fool's errand

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

I hope I can short this

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

Don't buy bulk carriers or dry. Buy container

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

I appreciate your energy and passion, Sharon. But I am trying to provide my input by taking on a contrarian view

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie.. Sorry I don't think so as I have my own points of view.. No offence but let's see in 6 months time.. When everyone is shouting: "Dangerous!", "Take your 5% profit and go", "Cut loss" etc.. I want to go the other way - I will ignore the noise and hold for 2 quarters, I am still confident in 100%-150% target profit in Maybulk.. I can't be 100% sure, but hopefully I can prove myself right at the end of 2021..

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-15 11:41 | Report Abuse

Eh sharonchong no need argue with this tin kosong.. he dun dare to short one.. he come in here kacau so he can buy at cheap price.. save energy with him.. once share price up again he will hilang again.. just like last time

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

U want buy container go buy la.. dun come dry bulk kacau.. aiyoyo.. talk about ESG score.. Robert Kuok, our richest man in Malaysia is the ESG score for Maybulk liao..

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-07-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

USD >4.20, the strength in USD, the higher Maybulk RM profit

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-15 13:00 | Report Abuse

@hng33.. agree.. strong dollar should be a bonus added to Maybulk's currency exchange gain..

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-07-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

Maybulk profit is determined by

1. Charter rate per day in USD
2. No of hire day for its vessel
3. Exchange rate USD vs. RM

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-07-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

@Wallstreetrookie your trading thesis (can't call it investment) lacks substance. Firstly, whether or not a company has high ESG score is not a prerequisite to company growth or share price increase. Kudos to your emphasis on ESG though. If you were so concerned about ESG you would be busy on the Maybank/Public Bank/MYEG/DIGI etc etc forums..

Secondly, claiming that you are not bothered about BDI when the BDI basically defines the performance for a counter like this only shows that you really need to understand what is important. Thirdly, inflation data...if you have read the comments here properly you would understand the the rational behind the high conviction for the Batic index outperformance in the near/mid term.

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-07-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie maybe you want to study more about the dry shipping industry before commenting on their ESG. There's a regulation by International Maritime Organization 2020 on a certain amount of sulphur content in marine fuels, which is a maximum sulphur content of 0.5% in marine fuels globally. This is to reduce air pollution created by the dry bulk ships.

In the case of Maybulk, all their ships had already use exhaust gas cleaning systems or “scrubbers”, which “clean” the emissions before they are released into the atmosphere.

Plus, they sold all of their old fleets, and only kept ships that are younger and more eco-friendly.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-15 16:55 |

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-07-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

The only risk I can think of for Maybulk is China and/or US slowdown in their infrastructure spending (or they used their reserves eg China used it to cooldown steel price). Are there anything else that I may missed?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-16 00:15 | Report Abuse

I don't care. I am short Maybulk. See who wins in the end

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-16 00:21 | Report Abuse

Emm I only mentioned ESG in one sentence. ESG is just one of the many factors that constitute bearish thesis. If you cannot accept bear case, it is totally fine. My price target for Maybulk is 0.08 will keep shorting it down.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-16 00:36 | Report Abuse

See this is what I don't get. Your bullish case is devoid of substance in my view. Maybulk bulls keep bringing up the BDI index and external factors. You don't need to be an accounting wizard to know that Maybulk is in deep financial trouble. One of the most indebted shipping companies. Not to mention the weak cash flow despite high asset prices.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-16 00:39 | Report Abuse

Any price increase is another shorting opportunity

Posted by investsteady88 > 2021-07-16 01:13 | Report Abuse

USD has been going very strong recent month , closed at 4.2 today. highest in almost 11 months

Posted by investsteady88 > 2021-07-16 01:14 | Report Abuse

dry bulk fleet order book is lowest this year. supply cant meet demand

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

good... wallstreetrookie... please all in your short.. remember to email or post your short position to us ya... dun talk only...nobody will believe you to only leave a comment here.. do your action and show your proof. Show how bigball u got... and see u in hell :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

Wallstreetrookie just a tin kosong.. he dun understand how BDI calculate and how impact the revenue of the company..

yoyo

488 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-07-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

in

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-07-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie sure mate, happy shorting!

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-07-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Time to reload , add more Maybulk ! Sitting on nice support trendline !

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-16 16:50 |

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Heart sick watching u......although drybulk FFA surging across all board

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Still no fxxxxxx luck

Yong Meng

39 posts

Posted by Yong Meng > 2021-07-16 19:36 | Report Abuse

https://menginvestlife.blogspot.com/2021/07/049.html 049 海运行业状况

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2021-07-16 21:42 | Report Abuse

KML889
despacito baby

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Gracias amigo

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-07-16 22:13 | Report Abuse

This is the normal tactic use by shark to force out ur share.. if u cannot tahan just sell it.. if not how he collect the share.. still got 1and half month the most to wait for quarter result.. up to u want to wait or now.. dun wan then just sell it off

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-07-17 08:28 | Report Abuse

https://ctee.com.tw/news/industry/488208.html

徐旭東:散裝船市場好五年

工商時報 邱莉玲 2021.07.14

看好全球經濟從疫情谷底翻身,各國加大投資基礎建設、刺激民生消費,大量採購原物料戰略物資,裕民航運董事長徐旭東13日在股東會上表示,「今年散裝船市場真的很好,五年內還會蠻順的!」裕民將把握這個機會站上浪頭,躍居千萬載重噸船商,全力拚晉級全球十大船東。

至於運價,徐旭東研判仍將維持高檔,主要因全球散裝船訂單在6%以下,處在歷史低檔,且全球船廠到2023年前都以建造貨櫃船居多,散裝船未來二到三年內都將呈現低成長,加上環保因素加速淘汰老舊船隻,市場運力恐下修,供給吃緊推升運價,有利散裝市場復甦。

裕民13日召開股東會,2020年營收85億元創新高,EPS1.04元,決定發放現金股利1.2元,帳上還有13元未分配盈餘,未來除了可以發給股東,也可擴增船隊運力。

裕民現有62艘各式散裝船(含在建船舶14艘)、總載重839.4萬噸,船隊平均年齡約六年。以2021年自有船載重噸計算,裕民排名全球第37,若加上2022、2023年各有四艘、十艘新船交付,不僅趕上這波榮景,還可將排名推進到第20。

據悉,裕民持續和國際主要礦商洽談專案長約,若順利敲定,裕民將投資新造船,徐旭東的千萬載重噸目標可望提早達陣。據Clarkson全球散裝航運船東排名,1,000萬載重噸船東可排名前十大。

裕民與鐵礦石生產商巴西淡水河谷Vale簽訂25年鐵礦石長期運送合約,去年9月執行,貢獻年營收6億元;另與跨國礦商公司英美資源集團簽訂四艘液化天然氣(LNG)雙燃料動力散裝貨輪十年長期運務合約,預計2022至2023年交船。

據國際貨幣基金(IMF)預測,今年全球GDP成長率6%,以美、中需求突出,大陸占全球散裝需求逾五成,大陸經濟復甦、房地產回暖,帶動原物料需求,是推動今年散裝航運市場向上主要動能。

裕民總經理王書吉指出,各國藉由投資基礎建設刺激經濟,帶來原物料、鐵礦砂需求,帶動散裝航運需求,但全球物流供應鏈卻因檢疫、塞港等因素造成缺口,航運供需失衡,運費居高不下,造船需求大增,造船訂單排到2024年,造船價格也大幅上升,所幸裕民超前部署,去年底就開始訂購新船。

除了硬體投資,徐旭東強調,裕民要做的是現代化、綠化,有三大重點:持續數位轉型、長約穩定獲利、打造綠色船隊,唯有審慎的業務策略及穩健的財務結構,才能將市場波動影響降到最低。

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-17 08:28 | Report Abuse

Right off course. Venting frustration and putting ideas into action is two separate things. Hate to see this outright laggard in portfolio. Ya right, time will come, so they say.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-17 09:03 |

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-07-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

Morning's good

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

Malaysia has no opportunity to capitalise on shipping.

It used to be MISC Berhad. However, in 2011, this happened

MISC Berhad (MISC) today issued a statement through the local stock exchange, Bursa Malaysia, announcing its decision to exit the liner business (container shipping) via cessation of the said business.

The Company, in its announcement to the exchange, explained that the radical change in the operating dynamics of the liner industry which is driven by high operating cost and rapid changes in global trade patterns is challenging the validity of today’s operating models. With the pursuit of size being the centre of this change, leading operators are now testing the size limits of vessels in order to maximise economies of scale and realise greater cost efficiency. This push for investments in larger vessels comes at a time when operators are struggling to stay profitable with a depressed freight rate environment, which is not expected to improve any time soon due to the continued heavy delivery of new container vessels.

What a wasted opportunity