All the growth diverted to Evergreen Marine (Taiwan), COSCO Shipping (China) and Pacific International Lines (Singapore). Not to mention European companies. Only APAC companies
Omg people, waste my Saturday and regretting to check the chat on the weekend - total waste. Seeing this nonsense, no value added crap being posted. Such a simple business case also can't brain. Talking about 'contrarian views' but actually nothing but 'under-informed views'. Literally almost everything being spewed out by this person is of no to little consequence to MBC
At least previously we had Parksonguy who gave real informed views specific to MBC on potential impairments, rights issue, number of ships etc. which the forumers could verify and/or debunk. .
Go and do your Intraday Short Selling (IDSS) or whatever short pants you wearing. Come back 6 months later and brag about how much money you lost. Probably also best to stick to your wallstreet Meme stocks as well if you don't want to contribute to adding value to the knowledge being shared here.
Yup few sources show that majority shipyard are fully booked for container vessel construction. Foresee dry bulk vessels supply will remain low in coming years. Pretty safe to park bullets here If current tce were to maintain at current level, it will be explosive enough for MBC. Looking forward a turn ard story of MBC
Why should I talk about impairment losses and financials? Those are public information. Easy to Google. I prefer macro trends and market sentiment. There are plenty of turnaround opportunities and this company is not one of them
Wallstreetrookie: how about we meet up? We arrange a contact.. i buy maybulk share and sell to u.. after 6months u buyback the share from the market and return to me. Since u so confident ma.. now 0.67… see how much money u got.. then i sell to u.. u can sell in market now.. then when 2022 reached u just buyback from market and sell to me la.. since u so confident..
Patience my friends, patience is virtue... and believe in yourself.. Maybulk is turning into a strong fundamental company this year.. maintain my target price 1.20-1.50.. let's see if it can be materialised at the end of the year.
Never mind about that rookie Pingdan. The person can express themselves, just that we only hope it has more informed facts and market insights rather than spam the chat with useless statements.
After thinking about it most likely the person is new to the markets and investing judging from the use of catch phrases like ESG and such confidence in shorting. MBC can definitely be shorted but using IDSS for retail investors.
Shorting is not easy at all. I’ve tried and lost money shorting Tesla. Timing the short is extremely difficult unless you have very deep pockets and high risk appetite to top up your short position when market moves against it.
Hi my friends, if we study closely, logistic sector is showing the best uptrending chart among all sectors of Bursa Indices. Maybulk ascending trend goes inline with logistic index in which some higher highs and higher lows are formed even though during this period of pandemic/political turmoils. That's why I said it's one of the best counters to invest as it won't be affected much by all sorts of uncertainties we are facing now in Malaysia.
The quarterly report (Apr-June) will be coming out in a month's time, let's hope for at least 18-20M net profit. If can break recent years record and earn more than 20M will be a big bonus for long term investor like myself! Some of my friends are making short term gains (in fact for a few rounds already) but personally I will choose to ignore the noise (ups and downs in price) and continue to hold for medium-long term. Let's see how far it can go at the end of 2021.
Good to 'see' you guys again.. @Activestream, I've been adding when Maybulk dropped to 0.67, will continue to hold tight until 1.2-1.5 target materialized..
sharonchong Good to 'see' you guys again.. @Activestream, I've been adding when Maybulk dropped to 0.67, will continue to hold tight until 1.2-1.5 target materialized..
yeahh lets watch and see can materialize or not like I said I'll be back if there is a rebound so yesterday saw the hammer candlestick that was the signal liao.
The Prime Minister said most states are going into Fasa 4 in October, but for me Maybulk has been in Fasa 4 all these while, yet the share price is still at Fasa 2. Accumulate more? Not a bad idea.. : )
USD vs MYR = 4.23. USD have strengthen 20sen since 2021. Maybulk charter rate is in USD, higher USD is Extra bonus for RM profit on top of higher charter rate.
In fact there's an explanation behind all that. He knows so sure his article will slide any share that he posted on hard media so teaming up with syndicate to accumulate on price weakness within the month before shoring up the targeted counters again. Godspeed MBC
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
wallstreetrookie
9,784 posts
Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-17 13:50 | Report Abuse
All the growth diverted to Evergreen Marine (Taiwan), COSCO Shipping (China) and Pacific International Lines (Singapore). Not to mention European companies. Only APAC companies