MAYBULK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBULK (5077)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.29 - 0.30

9 people like this.

5,725 comment(s). Last comment by Datokim 1 month ago

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-09 09:23 | Report Abuse

Star Bulk Carrier Corp is one of the top10 dry bulk company in the world

Posted by Activestream > 2021-08-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

sharonchong This round 0.80-0.90 shouldn't be any problem for short term TP.
06/08/2021 11:28 AM

Yes definitely this time will be good compare to last round since QR is just around the corner only. hehe time to reap the profits. muak !!!

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-08-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

I just noticed that transportation and logistic sector performs the best in Bursa today.

Posted by Activestream > 2021-08-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

sharonchong I just noticed that transportation and logistic sector performs the best in Bursa today.
09/08/2021 11:48 AM

yes they are starting new trend I think , i went into tasco earlier last week this week abit slow but steady

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-08-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

Activestream, your JFTech going up and up since your recommendation - 2 thumbs up!

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-08-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

MBC...sigh

Posted by logicalpatiencewins > 2021-08-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Sudden panic because of dingding, the future is still bright.. nothing to do with politics

Posted by apapuntaktahu > 2021-08-11 18:26 | Report Abuse

Jatuh banyak cepat oh

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-08-12 02:27 | Report Abuse

Why sell at 0.68 when you know it's going to hit 0.8-0.9 in just a few weeks time? Lelong, lelong.. (just joking :p)

BDI 3,375 -> 3,410 (+35, +1.0%)
BCI 4,328 -> 4,384 (+56, +1.3%)
BPI 3,476 -> 3,516 (+40, +1.2%)
BSI 3,023 -> 3,049 (+17, +0.6%)
BHSI 1,773 -> 1,781(+8, +0.5%)

- 11/8/21

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 07:53 |

Posted by Activestream > 2021-08-12 08:30 | Report Abuse

Lawman Activestream, your JFTech going up and up since your recommendation - 2 thumbs up!

Oh you bought it good for you hope you make some good profits from there also.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

Why buy when there is no value in this company? Poor forward PE. All catalysts come from a manipulated BDI index.

This company has less than 10 vessels and have no turnaround plans. Bad order book with low fleet capacity. No recent acquisitions/orders of new vessels. Freight rates have nothing to do with dry bulk. Slow grain trade will further put downward pressure on earnings. We are in the middle of the biggest bull run for shipping companies and Malaysia Bulk Carrier will not benefit from it.

Target price long term: RM0.15 0.5x book value. As soon as retail short-selling resumes, this should be the primary target for short-sellers.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-12 14:10 | Report Abuse

If you wanna capitalise on freight and shipping companies, go for Mitsui O.S.K./Maersk/Evergreen

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-08-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

What it means for bulkers like MBC when major ports start to turn away ships amid C19 infection

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-12 21:13 | Report Abuse

How come so bad u still dont dare to bet with me? Come out and bet with me ur coward wallstreetrookie.. talk like maybulk so bad but dont dare to take action and bet with me.. talk is cheap.. action is gold.. key warrior is noob like wallstreetrookie.. really act like rookie

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

Wallstreetrookie: i already invited u so many time but u just ignore my invitation. Why so scare about betting? Since u so confident the TP of Maybulk is RM0.08? Give u money to win dun dare ah?

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-08-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Baltic dry index just hit 3.5k all time high since 2010.. it means the congestion at Chinese port due to covid recently will keep pushing upwards BDI… The rally begins … :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-12 23:03 | Report Abuse

Yalo another new high.. too bad this wallstreetrookie hide behind keyboard and dun dare to bet with me. Coward :)

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-08-12 23:19 | Report Abuse

Short term target maintained at 0.8-0.9. Medium term target maintained at 1.2-1.5 for financial year 2021.

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-08-12 23:20 | Report Abuse

The Baltic Dry Index jumped 3% to 3,503 on Thursday, a peak since mid-2010 and extending gains for a third straight session, helped by factors such as improving demand and congestion in Chinese ports, along with some weather concerns in the Pacific. The capesize index, which tracks iron ore and coal cargos of 150,000-tonnes climbed 5.1% to 4,608, a fresh record since May 12; and the panamax index which tracks cargoes of about 60,000 to 70,000 tonnes of coal and grains, increased 1% to its highest since June 22 at 3,550. Among smaller, vessels, the supramax index rose 30 points to an all-time high of 3,079.

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-08-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

Of all the biz to invest in bursa Malaysia, maybulk the safest as BDI maintain so high n might pass 4K soon… any changes politically or increase in country’s covid has no impact financially in this company.. furthermore with some lockdown worldwide means those plan to build new carrier would be delayed .. at 1st tot would be 2-3 years good run now it might be 5 yrs n above if covid keep disrupting the work with lockdown n high steel prices keep away those plan to build ..Let the good run continues n can sleep well holding this …

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-08-12 23:33 | Report Abuse

Maybulk definitely undervalued at the moment.. in 2017, when BDI still around 1-2k , maybulk oredi 60 plus .. now BDI all time high in a decade n definitely will more upwards in the short n medium term.. Agree with Sharon Chong’s target price …

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-08-12 23:33 | Report Abuse

Furthermore it’s Robert Kuok’s company , we can rest assured the account would be vy clean n transparent …

Posted by logicalpatiencewins > 2021-08-13 01:26 | Report Abuse

BDI new high since mid 2010, cheers!

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-08-13 14:33 | Report Abuse

The beginning leg of Malaysian Dry Bulk Super Cycle.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

Haha when u all excited, shark start to sell down the shares. I hope that result faster come out so can attract new bigger shark to takeover this existing shark. Current shark is useless in pushing the share price up

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

Only know earn small money.. super useless shark

ceoshare

540 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2021-08-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

PAT 32M

Posted by Power Ranger > 2021-08-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

Huat ar

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-08-13 17:51 | Report Abuse

Have to settle for less now but the sumptuous meatloaf is in the coming q3 and beyond. Gracias MBC and Godspeed

Posted by logicalpatiencewins > 2021-08-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

Unbeliveable QR, above expectation. Cheers to all

Mkttalk

41 posts

Posted by Mkttalk > 2021-08-13 18:23 | Report Abuse

MI paying price of company’s acquisition .

Dr. Brew

31 posts

Posted by Dr. Brew > 2021-08-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all shareholders, the QR result is outstanding amid new high charter rate since 2010 due to congestion in various ports. Foresee better result in coming quarters due to ongoing strong demand and supply constraint, so just sit back and let the profit run :)

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-08-13 18:56 | Report Abuse

PAT RM32.05 million EPS 3.21cents for Q2 2021 compared to RM15million in Q1. Cum YTD RM47 million (4.71 cents). Average TCE/day for H1 2021 is USD14,946

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-08-13 19:01 | Report Abuse

Reading into the details though the Q2 is not as good as we would have liked it to be because it includes gains of RM6.6 mil (gain of vessel disposal MV Alam Sejahtera) and RM6.9 mil being gain from derecognition of a Joint Venture. Without those gains PAT would be RM18.5 mil?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 19:03 | Report Abuse

Hello wallstreetrookie where are you? Hiding now ah? Maybulk lose making company? Luckily u hide and dun dare bet with me. Lose until u left underwear lo

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2021-08-13 19:46 | Report Abuse

Mixed feeling. Result as expected,good. But sell 2 more vessels to get one off gain next quarter. Can be 20mil gain for each vessel since +75% value compare to last year end valuation. Next quarter PAT can be reach 20mil + 40mil (one off) =60mil. So hold or sell?

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-08-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

Happy you are back Batu88. I was tempted to ask you for Q3 steer since your Q2 prediction was very accurate. It looks like a sell/pair down for me with fair value around ~80 cents for 2021 unless BDI can surpass 4,000 and stay above that level for long.

Posted by Anonymous69 > 2021-08-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with Lawman and batu88. I didn't like the fact that they are disposing of another 2 vessels at the current moment. They missing out on this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. But then again, if it's for the mid-term I'm ok with it, the long term might not be a good place to park your capital.

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-08-13 19:57 | Report Abuse

Opsss ..How come sell 2 more vessels ?? If that’s the case the revenue n profit in following quarters will be lower with less 2 vessels … n the net profit around rm18 million is below my expectations… for 2 nd quarter with BDI oredi high still not really outstanding profits.. perhaps the management think that the BDI upswing won’t last long.. If that’s the case, I’ll sell next week..

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 20:06 | Report Abuse

Princehero: please sell all your share ya.. dun left one share.. and kiss goodbye to maybulk.. bye.. more ppl will come and dun cry when maybulk share price continue up ya :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 20:08 | Report Abuse

Next quarter asp at least 50percent more than this quarter.. but bad news is we losing 2more vessel.. but overall next quarter will definely better than this quarter.. and i guess after selling 2 supramax.. maybulk borrowing will become zero onwards

Posted by H11225544 > 2021-08-13 20:10 | Report Abuse

What about?

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-08-13 20:22 | Report Abuse

Maybulk current total borrowing RM 180m
Maybulk current total cash RM 90m
Maybulk net proceed from disposal 2 old fleet build in 2014, RM 208m

Total net cash RM 118m, net cash per share 12sen/ share

Posted by sharonchong > 2021-08-13 20:23 | Report Abuse

If BDI continue uptrend and reach 4000 and above (maybe even more if you look at the projection and current trend), then I think should not be a problem to hold and trust on the management strategy.

Btw, today up again.

BDI 3,503 -> 3,566 (+63, +1.8%)
BCI 4,608 -> 4,766 (+158, +3.4%)
BPI 3,550 -> 3,566 (+16, +0.5.%)
BSI 3,079 -> 3,098 (+19, +0.6%)
BHSI 1,799 -> 1,816 (+17, +0.9%)

13/8/21

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-08-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

Maybulk in Q2 only record charter rate 17k/day increase 34% from 12k/ day in Q1. These increase 34% in charter rate enable maybulk to increase net profit 24%. Current charter rate is 30k/day, a massive 150% increase in charter rate, will only reflect in next Q result.

Maybulk opt to sell old supramax fleet for net proceed RM 208m is gain of 75% on book value. These gain will reflect in next Q result.

The higher charter rate of 30k/day is more than to cover disposal of 2 old small supramax vessel build in 2014l. The proceed of RM 208m will essentially turn maybulk into Net cash position, about 12sen/share.

Maybulk will opt to retain bigger vessel size panamax which is newer and fetch higher charter rate 33k/day if compare to smaller, older vessel supramax 29k/day.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

6months charter rate average at USD14.9k.. last quarter USD12.8k.. mean this quarter charter rate at USD17k..

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 20:40 | Report Abuse

Next quarter revenue least will be more than 50percent increase.. and all increase go to profiti. currently suprmax and panamax rate at more than USD30k.. go and calculate the eps.. plus disposal

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-08-13 20:41 | Report Abuse

Charter rate leap up significantly and steady only after June. Therefore, upcoming Q result Q3 which cover July to Sept will record average 30k/ day.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-08-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

Keep in mind that the supramax only go into MOU only.. hence the 2 supramax still in use as at today.. mean this 2 supramax will still contribute to the revenue and profit for the coming quarter until it successfully sold to other parties. The point is now only Memorandum of Understanding only.. all not yet 100percent confirm including the selling price..