MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2014-04-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

how come the director keep selling and the shares not small in volume

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-11 07:35 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-11 07:37 | Report Abuse

always at discount discount discount levels.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

im stuck with this couneter ..looking at a loss.... Company profits eroding ...not good ! Change directors ? If next P n L show a loss , im in SUSAH LAND liao...

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

what is your price??

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

loss ? you must have bought shares at its peak...never chase high unless you know it will only go up

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

they will always say their catalyst is coming is coming is coming is coming,,,actually nothing is coming..they are just pumping in this news so that old investors will stay invested..a psychological play of the mind

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

after all, there are many company stocks that you can place your hard earn money, > 1000.

investing in stock is 70% based on psychology, 30% on strategy ( from research )

cheer up guys

side note: Matrix's share price will be higher in the coming weeks.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-11 20:07 | Report Abuse

how long are this people from this company are going to play play play play with us the long time retail investors of mudajaya.. their devidends also not that very STRONG,,just so n so only

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-11 21:13 | Report Abuse

doing business in India needs patience. AirAsia is facing hurdles with Indian counterpart.

it is less productive to lament about stagnant share price movement. be happy and looking forward to good news in the coming months.

if you think staying put in mudajaya will incur higher opportunity cost, you are the master of the your investment strategy.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

here it is a forum on mudajaya,,so we speak out on this counter..it can be positive or negative..that is the purpose of forum..we do not want any other newbies to get stuck in this counter with some wrong sales marketing strategies..i know there are some people, just because they have bought heavy volumes on mudajaya,,are trying to do some false sales strategies on mudajaya.. there is nothing wrong for me to give my oppinions on this counter on this forum..it can be positive or negative...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

a little bit ..my portfolio shows red...bought at rm2.90 last year. Profit and Loss account was showing consistent profits and share price pretty stable. Last qtr profits eroding .....maybe shld just sell off

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2014-04-13 19:21 | Report Abuse

Hold... this counter is very promising. Average down When drop

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

stay invested for a longer period, be it mudajaya or other stocks.

mudajaya is in a lull period for now due to its poor report card in contract procurement.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

In addition, the IPP licence is strictly regulated by the Indian authorities (stifling bureaucracy is a better word). Seems the authorities there had problems with the coal quality being supplied as the energy output did not meet their stipulations. Anyone here has any update on whether this issue has been resolved.

Game plan - If things go wrong, Mudajaya shares in the pain? If things go right, the Indians take the cake and eat it?

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

i would not invest in a company shares benefited from BN cronyism just because they will be awarded handsome contracts. Enough said.

Many people said the same thing about investment in China decades ago. India is huge market to be ignored.

MMCorp, Ahmad Zaki would fit your political linked company shares

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

nsk82 - you are right. India is huge market to be ignored.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

nsk82 - Are you saying that you will not invest in Gamuda? Where do you think their projects, concessions etc all come from?

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

nope...i did not like Gamuda...

there is not right or wrong ....

it is a personal choice

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

nsk82 - You are right again - investment is a personal choice. Most important of all, do make an informed decision. Always check to see that the research reports are not just hype.

Cheerio, that's all I have to share with the forumners here for the time being.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-17 19:06 | Report Abuse

Changes in Director's Interest (S135)

Wednesday, 16 Apr 2014

6:32PM DSONIC Raghbir Singh A/L Hari Singh (32,000 units Acquired)
6:12PM EUROSP Guan Kok Beng (365,000 units Acquired)
5:55PM MILUX Ang Chin Joo (10,000 units Transacted)
5:49PM TIGER Tan Lee Chin (200,000 units Disposed)
5:43PM SCOPE Lee Min Huat (200,000 units Acquired)
5:37PM TALIWRK Vijay Vijendra Sethu (43,500,000 units Transacted)
5:37PM TALIWRK Tan Sri Dato' Seri Ong Ka Ting (3,000,000 units Transacted)
5:31PM MPHBCAP Tan Sri Dato' Surin Upatkoon (2,346,100 units Acquired)
5:26PM MUDAJYA Ng Chee Kin (100,000 units Disposed)
5:08PM SMRT Leow Nan Chye (490,000 units Disposed)
5:08PM PMETAL Dato' (Dr.) Megat Abdul Rahman Bin Megat Ahmad (111,792 units Disposed)
1:10PM EXTOL Mohd Faidzal bin Ahmad Mahidin (646,300 units Disposed)
12:42PM TIGER Dato' Tan Wei Lian (200,000 units Disposed)
12:42PM TIGER Tan Lee Chin (200,000 units Disposed)

STILL SELLING GOING ON MUDAJAYA

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-18 08:02 | Report Abuse

yes i also suspected something negative is brewing up with this company.. delays delays delays and delays again.. directors are selling,,something not right here..SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT HERE...THEIR ORDER BOOK IS DEPLETING BADLY....always they talk about CATALYSTS,, but nothing empty can talks

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-18 08:04 | Report Abuse

gerry188 ----because of 20 million cannot bring down the company,,but what i am worried THEY ARE NOT GETTING ANY PROJECTS...ORDER BOOK IS DEPLETING BADLY

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-18 08:07 | Report Abuse

nobody including big bodies or directors are not buying this counter at all.. just always big big big talk only, but nothing at last EMPTY CANS

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

johnny cash - Best not to keep talking about buying! Just follow the money - do what the directors are doing!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

johnny cash: Or do like what nsk82 is saying - no worries, even if the company is not well-connected politically.

Note that construction contracts nowadays carry very low margins (about 5 to 8%) and a huge loss in any component will mean a big dent in the P&L. In addition, there are very few major projects in the market as Government spending is very tight due to its persistent budget deficit - this is the reason for the depleting order book especially if the company is not well-connected politically.

Look at BinaPuri - they seem to be getting a lot of projects (the Chairman and other directors etc are very well connected) and their order book is more than RM 1 billion. But look also at their P&L - very low which means margins are really very low.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2014-04-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

I think this is what is most probably is going to happen and explains why Directors are consistently selling their shares. The order book is depleting. No new contracts. When the order book has finished and completely depleted, then Mudajaya will close shop. The end.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-18 09:47 |

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

johnny cash - This counter is apolitical simply bcos they have no political connections haha! Now, if as you have highlighted the analysts have all been just talking hype with nothing real to show, why are you still holding on? Don't you think that the correct strategy is to cut loss and buy into other growth counters.

I can think of safe FA counters like MPHBCAP (TP 2.50 to 2.60). One unit Mudajaya gives you 1.4 units of MPHBCAP - better leverage, positive technical indicators, and of course good news. Please note that this is not a buy or sell call - just sharing, you can read more at the MPHBCAP thread.

I suppose a lot of small-timers bought Mudajaya bcos of the yearly dividends. Would you expect a company with a depleting order book and project losses to continue paying dividends.?

The company also supports its share price with share buybacks. If the company is in need of operating capital, don't you think they will sell their treasury shares?

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2014-04-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

I wish this company will close shop and sell all its assets. The Realised Net Asset Value (RNAV) is more than RM3 even after a 40% discount to the RNAV. So this company is worth more dead than alive.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-18 20:48 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-18 20:50 | Report Abuse

Johnny! Very good update! But can you set a house for this! Put title like Directors daily update on disposal/acquire shares!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

ok i try

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

Hi fortunebullz - you are here also?? :D:D

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 23:58 | Report Abuse

johnny cash - MPHBCAP Surin bought 2.3 million shares 14/04 and 1.9 million shares 16/04. And today, it appears that 1.5 million shares were crossed very quickly at 1.97.

I think still not too late to switch, haha! Anyway, trade at your own risk - I am only just sharing.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

smallfish may hv a good point.....how long to wait ? I sudah loss in this counter....

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

4u2c - points to note: depleting order book, possible quarter losses, problems in their IPP investment and continuous directors' selling ....

What could you be possibly waiting for? More analyst reports??

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

4u2c - all technical indicators pointing down, 50dma at 2.73. so if it breaks below 2.73, the next support is 2.65.

If you are waiting for the results of the Kidex award, note that the tender has actually been extended to the last week of May (don't know where the news articles got their inaccurate info) and there are still 5 tenderers in contention.

Just remember - follow the money ie the directors and ex-ED are all selling. Wonder who will be left holding the bag??

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

By the way, note that the ex-ED transferred quite a lot of shares. On possible reason is that if the transferee sells the shares, this need not be declared. Just my opinion, ok!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

when the price moved up a bit, the ex directors would dump..

how la this counter??!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

That means they know something you don't!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Look at it this way - the stock is quite illiquid. That's why the volume sold by the ex-ED is slow but steady. If retailers wise up, then the selling could be ferocious. But then again, retailers will not cut loss until it is too late.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

read somewhere the ex directors are selling because they wanted to change car, go holidays, buy something; but somehow it is looking more and more suspicious than that...

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-04-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

i think shud ask uncle koon on this.. Uncle koon can u clear our small fish doubt why d director selling more n more??

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

kenken85 - it is no longer the company that Uncle Koon founded (changed many hands already).

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-22 22:41 | Report Abuse

RHB did said once before, it might land up as a white elephant

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

kenken85 - Uncle Koon seems to think that the ex-ED/MD Ng Ying Loong owns Dataran Sentral which holds 133+million shares in Mudajaya. Do your own check, will you, to find out who actually controls Dataran Sentral.

And do you actually believe stories like ex-directors selling their shares to change cars etc., haha!!