MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2014-04-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by me yesterday, "16,000 lots sold by investors and already 8 send down... another 184,000 lots to be sold by investors in the next coming weeks/months. Price coming down further."
In the last 1 1/2 trading days, less than 1% of shares sold down. Already almost 20 sen down. I predict about 4% of the shares will be sold down. Until now about 50,000 lots. Possibly another 150,000 lots will be thrown by the big boys in the coming days or weeks.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

AhMoi: Make your own observations on what is happening especially when the directors and ex-director are all selling. Now, as highlighted by smallfish and benson911, even the big boys seem to be selling.

Good luck and don't keep blaming others.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-04-25 15:25 | Report Abuse

look like someone is trying to talk down mudajaya.and it starts to take root.The stock is tumbling from 2.83 on 23/4 down to 2.60 right down.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

The reported facts are indeed rehash of old news and based on the management response that "IRR will remain the same irrespective of increase in price of fuel" and "Hence the profitability will be the same" the fundamental of the company has not been impaired and remains intact. As the company fundamental remained intact, any price dip is a buying opportunity. Can any i3 investor here claim to know much more that the company management?

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-04-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

gerry188 you seem very interested in the stock for someone who doesn't own stock.. the "Malay Mail" report was issued by investorcentral - they have total of 5 staff, based purely online, and issue reports with wild, unsubstantiated claims on numerous Bursa and SG stocks - ie. cheap, tabloid news. In fact you could put in the claim that they're paid by 'activist' investors, or competitors to publish these reports.
So question is, is this a case of sour grapes... perhaps you're a recent ex-employee with lots of inside information....?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

tc2012: Retailers can't talk down a big counter like Mudajaya. It's the Malay Mail report and the RHB re-rating report, ok!

If you had sold at 2.83 when I told all of you about the company and the negative developments, you would be laughing now.

I thought you would have realised yourself what was happening when the directors and ex-director all started selling. Like I have been saying, follow the money!!!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

gerry can or thinks he can

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

valuelurker: From your claims, then the RHB report must have been also paid for by "activist" investors - it is also very negative.

You should consider yourself lucky that the Malay Mail published their report. You seem to miss the gist of their report - that there are a lot of improprieties in the Indian IPP project (worst issue is the fraud allegations) which you as the retailer would have never known about as the company has totally failed to make any timely disclosures to the investing public.

If the institutional investors are now taking a stand and are selling, at least you still have a chance to liquidate before AhMoi takes over the company.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: Precisely, the Management knows better - that's why the insiders are selling. Have you thought about why the Management has failed to make any disclosures on the Indian IPP before the Malay Mail article was published?

The institutional investors are taking a stand by selling (as observed by smallfish and benson911) because of the Malay Mail report and the RHB re-rating report.

leno

6,166 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-04-25 15:46 |

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-04-25 15:47 | Report Abuse

Ng ying loong , sold a total 764,000 shares from 19/11/13 till 15/4/14 with balance of 135,301,666 shares.
meaning he sold 0.56% of his total share over 6 months

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2014-04-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

I doubt anyone will so fervently post in mudajya forun thread advocate sell if he din have any stake in it. Might be someone intentionally create rumor to create buying opportunity for himself

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

tc2012: Dataran Sentral (133+million shares) is not controlled by Ng Ying Loong

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-04-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

gerry188, RHB has always rated the stock negatively, vis-a-vis the 4 or 5 research houses that cover the stock, with your deep history, surely you know.
Indian IPP - there has been no "fraud" - cleared by the Indian authorities and Bursa's findings found no impropriety.
The issues, before I am branded a 'defender', has been:
1. the "delays" of the power plant firing
2. contract wins.
These cannot be denied. They have also been factored in earlier in the research reports.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

sam2828: So, you seem to think that the Malay Mail report and the RHB re-rating report are all rumors. Good luck to you!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

as much as I like to take over mr koon's, if there is indeed fraud, non transparent dealings, misappropriation of fund etc etc, think rhb would have ceased coverage of mudajaya, not just a downgrade with a new fv at 2.71, yes? no?

leno

6,166 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-04-25 15:55 |

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

Bro Leno: Welcome here!! I doubt if the forumners here will take any advice contrary to their own belief that Mudajaya is such a wonderful counter.

By the way, for those who are not aware, bro Leno has contributed a lot of valuable advice in the InvestLah forum and has just recently relocated to i3.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2014-04-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

Sigh... looks like I have to cut loss. I cannot hold any longer because of margin call, and also I need the cash to pay my house. I had planned to sell when the price reached 2.9X when the news of test fire power plant come out. But the test fire keep delay and delay and delay... until now I have no choice but to sell shares to pay for my house. Initially the plan was to test fire last year August, but dragged on until now still haven't test fire. I had waited for the delay for more than 6 months. Cannot wait anymore. My greed has backfired on me. Have lost amount about 6 months my take home pay.

No matter how you look at it, the MD and the whole management team is incompetent.
1. If the management knew there would be delay for about a year, but kept sugar coating it by saying only 3 months delay, then another 3 months etc.. this means the management is lying.
2. If the management genuinely believed that the delay was only 3 month, then this means the management did not foresee further troubles that could cause further delays. Lack of foresight and risk management.
3. Lastly, the management failed to take preventive and corrective actions early on to avoid and shorten the delays.

One word sums up this team. They are not business savvy people.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

Gerry188: Why are you so active in this thread when you had claimed that you do not own any shares in Mudajaya? Are you waiting to buy Mudajaya shares at lower prices ?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: see bro Leno's comments!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:05 | Report Abuse

smallfish: Sorry to hear about your loss. You were already quite uncomfortable with the counter earlier - why didn't you take the opportunity to sell especially when the Malay Mail report was issued on 9th April?

leno

6,166 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-04-25 16:06 |

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

valuelurker: See bro Leno's comments - I doubt if he is a shareholder. But only he dares to say it so bluntly, calling a spade a spade!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

gerry188: You have not replied directly to my question. I am asking you not leno. I ask you again..
Why are you so active in this thread when you had claimed that you do not own any shares in Mudajaya? Are you waiting to buy Mudajaya shares at lower prices ?

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

i say it again, as much as I like to take over mr koon's, if there is indeed fraud, non transparent dealings, misappropriation of fund etc etc, think rhb would have ceased coverage of mudajaya, not just a downgrade with a new fv at 2.71, yes? no?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:17 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: Bro Leno already explains it very well. So, are you expecting a different explanation?

See bro Leno's comment also on how the Mudajaya case was closed by Bursa.

With all these issues hanging in the air, would anybody in their right mind want to buy Mudajaya shares?

The directors and ex-director are all selling - why don't you ask them whether they are doing it so that they can buy at a lower price. The ex-director has a lot mo0re shares to sell!!

Pay attention to bro Leno's simple logic - people spread rumors to push up the price so that they can sell.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

Gerry188:
I ask you again ...
Why are you so active in this thread when you had claimed that you do not own any shares in Mudajaya?

Are you waiting to buy Mudajaya shares at lower prices ?

Did you buy Mudajaya shares today?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: You are really dense!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

I thought I am being helpful here. For your information, sunztzhe, I am in Mpay, KNM, KNM-WA and Silkhld these few days.

Good luck to you on your "investment".

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

gerry188: The fact that you had chosen not to reply directly to my questions above speaks volumes about your dense intentions in this thread.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

Keep up the debate.

Despite all the negative news lately, we cannot deny the fact Mudajaya's shareholder's funds has increased from RM150m to RM1200m (from 2006 to 2013). I suppose Mudajaya, should make a public announcement to explain the situation, or Bursa, should at least pick up the article in whatever paper, and query Mudajaya to explain. Hmmm…...

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

Looking at Mudajaya's price movement today and as highlighted by smallfish, the share price should continue to drop.

As far as I can see, the selling has only just started - all because of the "catalysts" that you were all waiting for in the Malay Mail report.

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-04-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

Wow leno's point was really a good one ya, the Yusli part. Previously thought the appointment of Yusli was for good corp governance, never link it with their previous scandal.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: Although I do not owe you any explanation even though you are being very rude, let me explain anyway

Why active? Because a lot of retailers are being conned (see bro Leno's comments)
Buy the shares at a lower price? You must be out of your mind what with the disclosures in all the recent reports
Buy Mudajaya shares today? Haha, what a joke, it is still falling by the way.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

Gerry188:
Did you buy Mudajaya shares today or are you planning to buy mudajaya shares at lower price?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

wonder: you are getting the idea!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: I suppose you don't really understand my reply. Good luck to you.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 16:55 | Report Abuse

sosfinance: If the Management has any inkling of transparency, they would have issued a statement by now.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

Gerry188: I suppose you do not understand my questions directly to you or there are other reasons for not replying directly.
So you have answered indirectly that you have not bought mudajaya shares today and you do not have any intention to buy Mudajaya shares at lower prices in the future.

You are active in this thread because you had stated that a lot of retailers are being conned. Who is doing the conning here...Is it the Mudajaya management or other people in this thread?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: Believe what you will. No need to start making accusations here.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: By the way, just refer to bro Leno's postings on who is doing the conning. He is a much more experienced trader. You still do not see who is doing the selling, huh!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

gerry188: You have been and is very active in this thread because you had stated that a lot of retailers are being conned.

As you had stated that alot of retailers in mudajaya had been conned , I am asking you directly this question..

Who is doing the conning here...Is the Mudajaya management conning the retailers or other people in this thread who are conning the retailers?

Who is/are conning the retailers of mudajaya shares??

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe: Dun worry, the market will answer you very soon.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

Based on all the replies here so far, I would think that practically all of you would not have sold these 2 weeks. So, if you did not sell, then who has been selling in the market?

And if practically all of you did not sell or taken any serious note of the debate here, how could you have been conned?

Like bro Leno explained very simply, people spread rumors to push the price up and sell, nobody spreads rumors to get the price down to buy.

And if you have been too confused to have noticed, it is the directors/ex-director who are selling. If they are selling and bringing the price down, do you need anyone to con you to bring the price down?

Do put your thinking hat on, ok!

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha……. when I said good debate, I mean, with facts, news or information on the counter (like what is the fair value, floor price, upside, downside), not debating against each other.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-04-25 17:30 | Report Abuse

gerry188, RHB has always rated the stock negatively, vis-a-vis the 4 or 5 research houses that cover the stock, with your deep history, surely you know.
Indian IPP - there has been no "fraud" - cleared by the Indian authorities and Bursa's findings found no impropriety.
The issues, before I am branded a 'defender', has been:
1. the "delays" of the power plant firing
2. contract wins.
These cannot be denied. They have also been factored in earlier in the research reports.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

valuelurker - see bro Leno's explanation on how those allegations were "closed".

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2014-04-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

Please address the issue at hand, and not ask your comrade to come here and talk about fraud - these are serious unsubstantiated claims, for which the authorities including the SC and Bursa would have pursued were there an inkling of truth.
Stick to facts

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

sosfinance: Yeah, you are right. Hard to debate when there are chaps who are unable to see the picture. Trend is still down with the issue of insiders' selling and the Malay Mail report.