MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-08-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

Janganlah salahkan orang lain pula

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-08-26 23:40 | Report Abuse

Kinda expected this bad results coming, being without projects for so long.

Those who bought for the 'turnaround' story should have expected this. Although I'm disappointed with the results it is still within my anticipation of the worst.

Let's see how market reacts to this report tomorrow.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 07:29 | Report Abuse

matakuda Quotes The Star Paper today..... Moving forward, the group said it is well placed to benefit from some of the projects proposed by the Government, which included the Mass Rapid Transit Line 2 and Line 3, among others.........

The pertinent questions are........ Is Mudajaya the only bidder? Would the government award MRT projects to Mudajaya whose shareholder KKY continues to write nasty articles about the Employer aka the government? Can mudajaya beat well-cabled companies ie Gkent, Bpuri, Gamuda, MRCB, TRC?

The above statement from mudajaya ".....well placed to benefit from some government projects....." is outright rubbish. Enough is enough. I'm made poorer resulted from owning this mudajaya.

26,851 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-27 07:32 | Report Abuse

Why results so bad?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 07:40 | Report Abuse

will today fall till 2.20?...if yes.....hangus.........

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

open only bcome 2.36. Where is Ah Moi? her wish come true now. please start accumulate since you have been wishing for lower price.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-08-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

i told some time ago... it will go down more... luckily, i managed to disposed earlier..

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-08-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

support not too bad at the moment. I thought it will go straight below 2.30

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Alhamduillah, aku dah buang kesemua mudajaya dengan harga yang mengecewakan 2.35~2.36. Rugi bersih boleh tahan 51.8k. Moga yang lain tak kena badai sehebat aku ni. I'm signing off.

chan

18 posts

Posted by chan > 2014-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

don't worry, uncle K said this is a 'good company'. I guess he will grab it as much as he can. hahahah

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2014-08-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

very bad quarterly result...better dump, go and stay sideline to avoid continue bleeding. no sign of recovery yet.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-08-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

congrats matakuda!, jom masuk fiamma, ifcamsc.... hahaha

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

uncle koon and his "noble" intentions again. another repeat of Jtiasa

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-08-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

kokokokok....wait for margin calls to set in....2.00 cominggggg...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

wow...matakuda.....u lost 51.8K?......that is alot. I'm still holding to my portion. will pass it to my children. If mudajaya still existi by then la.

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2014-08-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

what is the main reason Mudajaya share price is dropping? Is it because of lesser tender wins? Project not making money?

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-08-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

The result is aligned with PublicInvest Research released on 21 Aug and all should expect the Q result.
Anyway I still holding a few lots ( about 9% loss based on present price) and will not dispose it . Worse case, use this as a lesson learned... Look positive : Still get 3% dividend; hope the power plant will fire by end of 2014 and securing some projects.

PublicInvest Research - 21 Aug 2014
Downgrade to Neutral (from Outperform) after adjusting our TP to RM2.55 (from RM3.10 previously), pegged to c.11x PER of FY15 EPS. Earnings are expected to languish near term and potential catalysts such as commercialization of its Indian power plant and new jobs will only happen towards end-2014. Hence, we believe the stock price might struggle to gain traction until Mudajaya starts to deliver both on job execution and replenishment.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

look at the latest quarterly report. earnings not up to par.

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2014-08-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

seem like it is free fall price and support price not found and establish yet...it could be 2.00

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

@leon7, @Johnny Cash & Ahmoi, abang matakuda wish you all the best.

chan

18 posts

Posted by chan > 2014-08-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

only the Indian power plant can save mudagagal

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

aiyo....abang matakuda left me out. I still sitting in same the boat. having the sinking feeling. Anyway, will miss you and all the best to u la. Tk k.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

i wonder if mr.koon still here, what will he say. He is buying another 1M share? or he is 1 of the seller now.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-08-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

OMG, mr k was happily buying a couple of millions shares at 2.40 the other day from the desperate seller credit sui... now tuajaya 2.31....

a sentimental senior fool, who follows his heart not his head???

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

@titus, oklah abang wish you all the best....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-08-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

2,000,0000 x (2.4 - 2.31) = loss 180,000.....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-08-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

..... not counting margin finance interest........

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-08-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon oso support this share.. .don't worry about the fundamentals.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-08-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

15. PROSPECTS

The construction sector in Malaysia looks promising in the coming years as there will be many mega-infrastructure projects to be launched by the Government and the private sector which include Mass Rapid Transit Line 2 & Line 3, power plants, highways, infrastructure projects and Private Financing Initiative projects. The Group is well-placed to benefit from some of these proposed projects.

Other than the local projects, the Group is also evaluating various investment opportunities in the Asean region particularly in the conventional and renewable energy power sectors. The Group has completed the 40% acquisition of Amihan Energy Corporation, a company involved in a wind energy project in the Philippines and is currently in the process of acquiring a 2 x 7MW coal-fired power project in Indonesia which is expected to complete by the end of this year. The Group is also bidding for a few coal-fired power plant projects in the region. With the above ventures, the Group is expected to secure the Equipment Procurement contracts for the projects.
It is the Group’s strategy to continue building up its assets that are generating recurring income whilst construction and property development will remain the important revenue sources for the Group. The financial performance of the Group for 2014 is expected to be weaker due to deferment of some major local projects which the Group is currently pursuing.

particularly don't like this as the indian power plants that supposedly will save tuajaya is not even mentioned here.... for fear of saying the wrong firing time again???

possible will delay to 2015???

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-08-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

Net asset is 2.25 so there is still some safety net there.

Don't get too stress everyone! Haha

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-08-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

next quarter result will be worst.... and no new projects... where is the support??

2.00?!?

Un Tong

38 posts

Posted by Un Tong > 2014-08-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

share buyback also cant help dy...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

ah moi, drop so much a'dy. Buying? I thought u alway wish it to drop to fair value so long term shareholder can buy cheap.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-08-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

well................... ; )

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 12:22 | Report Abuse

Peristiwa kejatuhan rejim mudajaya pada hari ini telah menjadi titik tolak runtuhnya tembok air muka uncle di mata masyarakat. Uncle yang angkuh yang kita kenali dulu kini mengalami krisis yakin diri yang melampau. Era kegemilangannya dalam kerja-kerja menentu-ukur harga saham telah ranap sepenuhnya. Sebarang cubaan membuat "comeback" oleh uncle dijangka disambut secara dingin oleh para perwakilan i3investor.

4,330 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya's operation results has been trending downward for the past few quarters. No sign shows that trend would reverse in near future. This could be an excuse to investors to offload some shares until the prospects of the company is proven again.

Profit:
30-6-14 - 3.3m
31-3-14 - 25m
31-12-13 - 23m
30-9-13 - 40m
30-6-13 - 46m
30-3-13 - 42m
31-12-12 - 47m

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

broken 2.30. Might end with 2.20 today.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-27 13:16 | Report Abuse

UNCLE.. please we do not want to see your face on i3 site anymore,,u are a great lier...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 13:58 | Report Abuse

Seem like johnny get trap alot also... So frustrated. Lock for 1 year loh. Those already hold for 7 yrs. too bad loh. Either cut loss o average down

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-08-27 14:06 | Report Abuse

Mr khoon why ur stock like this,still can buying?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 14:14 | Report Abuse

gim, can buy. Help support the price abit....hehe
Well, those who lose including myself(paper loss) can consider this as charity. We indirectly sponsoring Mr.Koon scholarship :)

inv3st0r

133 posts

Posted by inv3st0r > 2014-08-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

sigh... paper loss 1k in this stock. But come on guys, why keep blaming others for your own decisions? That's the way of kids, no one forced you to buy right?

4,330 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-08-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

The bull has been moving upward positively for more than 5 1/2 years. We don't even know what would happen in next 12 months down the road. I believe many would prefer to stay on the sidelines gradually.

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-08-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

Ok i ady q 2.28(40,000)

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-08-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

Buyer 2.30now,someone killig my q

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-08-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

Alhamdulillah....aku baru email pada uncle....nak tahu apa kandungannya? Uncle nak bantu saya waktu susah ini....syukur....

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2014-08-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Mr khoon where r u,all i3 invester miss ur forum,please share something in ur forum,u r our tutor

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-08-27 15:26 | Report Abuse

Cabut....cabut..

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-08-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

matakuda, good for you. Hope he can help you to recoup your loses.