HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-09-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

Haiz.....downtrend...

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

The best source to calculate forex risk is referring to Annual Report page 107:
Assuming USD weakened by 10%, net profit to be reduced by RM4.308 million.
RM4.308 million represented 5% only of FY2016 net profit RM80,669 million only.
So now MYR/USD rate dropped from beginning month of 4.27 to today's 4.20, which equal to 1.67% only, but Hevea's share price already dropped from beginning month of 1.67 to today closing of 1.51 which equal to 11%.
Think about it, izit the market overreact too much?

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-09-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

beware folks, if u noticed my comment before. Something big going to happen earliest end of this year, but most likely will happen next year. To cut short, its a black swam that impact the global market. Sell ratio is much higher than buy ratio in any markets. Just beware.

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2017-09-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

this is not goreng stock ler. solid fundamental should be strength of this counter, refer to cold eye comment for 2017 stock pick la tiu

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-09 08:25 | Report Abuse

Hevea is a fundamentally solid company with very strong balance sheet & progressive growth. A company that has solid cash RM 112.85m, total debts of RM 14.601m, and earning power of RM20m net profit averagely per quarter and still climbing is not a strong company? Wow! then what is considered a solid company? lol I'm not an accountant but a businessman so I focus on the business side and the accounting side will take care of itself especially by the proficient Hevea's management team.

Just make it a simple strategy for yourself is enough and that is to buy as cheap as possible but I'm sure you won't be able to buy that cheap prices when u have to compete even with fund houses & substantial private investors. Real smart investors will omit the noises. Accumulate smartly.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

Always black swam, pls behave. Go bavk drink yr milk. U think u professor meh? Diao..

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2017-09-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

is usd weaken, not ringgit 'strengthening', relative to china rmb, sing sgd, taiwan dollar, ringgit is weakening, believe so also for thai, vietnam, indo currency, in terms of competitiveness of malaysia export counter, it does not weaken that much

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-09 14:55 |

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

Guys, the currency of trade is USD but the pricing per export destination is always determined on a normalized/relative basis. During 2014-2016, Ringgit was depreciating against USD and a basket of CNY/JPY/KRW/INR. However, this year while Ringgit is appreciating against USD, it is holding steady or in some cases depreciating against CNY/JPY/KRW/INR...which is the local currency for a bulk of their exports.

Do not worry. As Peter Lynch said, ignore interest rates/currencies/etc. Focus on the fundamental story. As long as it holds, do not sell. Not any single human can actually predict interest rates/currencies/etc with any kind of certainty. These are largely unpredictable.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-09 15:51 | Report Abuse

If a company is highly exposed to sales in foreign currency, how can one just ignore the effect of its fluctuation as the actual cash flow from sales and operation will also be affected

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

Just that if the exposure to a particular currency is minimal e.g. Usd, then it is acceptable since it is the weakening of usd rather than strengthening of rm

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

I don't say ignore. I say we cannot be sure of the direction of the currency movement. Also read what I said above, in normalized/relative terms the Ringgit is still OK with the currencies of its export markets.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Mario no export, so nothing waste if usd weaken right? Means ringgit increasing is good for Mario Business~ Cheers~

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-09 18:40 | Report Abuse

Sorry if i got it wrong. But what i read is "As Peter Lynch said, ignore interest rate/currencies/etc... and focus on fundamental story"

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-09-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

Trend doesn't look good guys!

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

nicholas, again that is also true. We can't tell for sure when the Feds/BNM/etc will raise rates. We can't predict events that spike currency rates (such as Trump winning presidency and 1MDB scandal). Best thing accoridng to Peter Lynch (and common sense if you ask me) is to diversify via natural hedging. Buy some "cheap"/well-priced growth-orientated net exporters, and buy some cheap/well-priced net importers (i.e. automakers). That way you benefit from swings in interest/exchange rates all the same, plus you get the bonus of having these companies appreciate in value regardless of the outcome since you bought at a margin of safety. It's just the timelines involved may be a bit different/out-of-sync.

Posted by Skeletonman > 2017-09-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

Sifus, this counter drop because of the weaker USD vs MYR?new to investing but judging by their strong financial report, this is a good company to invest in rite?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

myr strong, this share will have no benefit.. does myr getting stronger or usd weak due trump ?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

RM likely to trade firmer against USD next week
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/236690.jsp

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Skeletonman, current down trend of this share price is due to market reacted negatively to current weakening of USD, raining season affecting their major raw material supply and cost, and shortage of labours.

You may treat this lower price situation as opportunity for you to accumulate, after all it is a very good company, which regularly gives out dividends.

Iet's sail through this rough sea together!

Posted by Skeletonman > 2017-09-10 20:08 | Report Abuse

free2invest, thanks man! exactly looking at this company, everything seems good! will continue monitor for few more days before accumulating

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-10 21:10 | Report Abuse

let me say again. this hurricane can help boost furniture afrer hurricane case gone. they need buy new furniture

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-09-11 00:37 | Report Abuse

I will hug Hevea for very long time. mushroom biz will have 30% net margin. let's see it happens!

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-09-11 07:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Meistsk3134,

"let me say again. this hurricane can help boost furniture afrer hurricane case gone. they need buy new furniture." It is true that hurricane/destruction will boost the need of furniture. But Lihen has more US market exposure than the rest. (That's why Bone keep promoting.) If I'm not mistaken, Hevea main market is China and Japan. Nevertheless, there may be spillover effect. Generally, i think Hevea is good. There will be a China International Furniture Expo from 12-15/9 at Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC) in Pudong, Shanghai.Hopefully, Hevea can fight for more sales and bring (positive) surprise in mushroom biz.

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2017-09-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

RSI = 10...time to buy for rebound. Grossly oversold.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-11 10:48 | Report Abuse

Observed more to be forced selling soon. May pick up a lot cheaper than current price :)

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

PRU coming MYR turun gao gao. USD/MYR 4.50 next year.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

i means, when pru(Pilihan Raya) coming. Malaysia currency always drop.

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-09-12 07:22 | Report Abuse

EPF still a net buyer despite the frequent disposed and acquired activities. haha...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-12 09:20 | Report Abuse

Price going lower so don't jump your guns. Looking forward to more attractive prices soon :)

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

My entry price is 1.50 and 1.6x respectively. will be happy to collect if further drop to 1.3x or 1.4x :)

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

thats the correct mindset. buy at low to reduce ur average if u have done enoigh homeowrk and fundamental of the stock remain intact

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-12 15:02 |

Yipi

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipi > 2017-09-12 15:17 | Report Abuse

hey guy, join here today... may received dividend next week right

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-12 15:27 | Report Abuse

EPF buying.....they are fishing now.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

They keep changing their qty.

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-12 16:57 |

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-12 17:42 | Report Abuse

Hoseh, USD/MYR now 4.21

Vivian Hee

235 posts

Posted by Vivian Hee > 2017-09-12 18:14 | Report Abuse

EPF acquired 500,000 and then disposed 250,000.

Js Goh

130 posts

Posted by Js Goh > 2017-09-12 18:45 | Report Abuse

Sell before at higher price and buy back at lower price?

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

Different managers. Epf outsource to many companies. Epf buying and selling on the same counter is nothing new.

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-12 19:29 | Report Abuse

Now that MYR has stopped its ascent, we can go back to mid 1.65 hopefully. MD really potong stim lah.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-09-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

EPF cannot keep buying, keep buying then buy high, buy sell buy sell, as long as buy more than sell can already

Vivian Hee

235 posts

Posted by Vivian Hee > 2017-09-12 19:46 | Report Abuse

press down the price and then buy at low, very good strategy.

Yipi

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipi > 2017-09-12 20:21 | Report Abuse

Hi All. I'm new here. Just go in at 1.55 today.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-09-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

MD is being honest. transparent management

Yipi

1,239 posts

Posted by Yipi > 2017-09-12 23:36 | Report Abuse

I believed price press down is for EPF collect. No matter how is good sign.

Posted by Lit Kok Wai > 2017-09-13 01:53 | Report Abuse

sold 1.70-1.72, bought back 1.51

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-09-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

EPF playing dump to lower down the price then collect again