MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

KH Chin

198 posts

Posted by KH Chin > 2018-03-02 07:41 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi TB
May I know what stocks are you holding now?
Its for me to study as I am new to the environment.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-02 07:42 | Report Abuse

Hardly export steel bars to US + 15% import tax for imported steel for Malaysia + 2 days selldown overdone = ppanik menjual hari ini.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 08:01 | Report Abuse

Is a good buy maybe but still need to consider the overbuy for the past year also look at the one year chart before you say is cheap. Is a good company to invest for sure... But can wait.. Wait for the pre election drop

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 08:02 | Report Abuse

When the BN and the opposition gives you a feeling of 50 50... Then is not a good news for bursa. Sure drop before election

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-02 08:11 | Report Abuse

OTB will not simply tell you what stock he is holding now ler. .
Not fair to his subscribers ma.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 08:17 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-02 08:26 | Report Abuse

KH Chin you wanna know ma try to email him lor

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-03-02 08:46 | Report Abuse

OTB is correct. There is currently a shortage in this industry due to the fact that a few big players closed shop couple of years ago thus affecting production. However, once the bear comes nothing will stop the selling.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

OOI TEIK BEE shouldnt post his article here. He should only inform his subscriberS so maybe his subscriberS can benefits from todayS panic sell to buy cheap, it is really like because he care so much of his own face and he actually sacrifice his subscribers benefits. Since you already the shares you recommended is not doing very well in term of financial results, then you should care more on the subscribers to make them recoup their loses or what instead of posting article in I3 to show how great is your past performance.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

I am his subscriber so i have the right to say.

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-03-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

fair comments by OTB

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-03-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

Agreed !!!
In a rising market for the past 4 years, dumbs also made money !!!
Nothing to shout about

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2018-03-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

where is OTB's article? can anyone post the link? thx...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

Scroll up then you can see

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by bluebiznet > Mar 2, 2018 08:53 AM | Report Abuse

OOI TEIK BEE shouldnt post his article here. He should only inform his subscriberS so maybe his subscriberS can benefits from todayS panic sell to buy cheap, it is really like because he care so much of his own face and he actually sacrifice his subscribers benefits. Since you already the shares you recommended is not doing very well in term of financial results, then you should care more on the subscribers to make them recoup their loses or what instead of posting article in I3 to show how great is your past performance.

Ans :
I decided to do it because superinvestor is sabotaging this stock.
Those hold Masteel are victim of circumstance including me.

3,131 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-03-02 09:02 | Report Abuse

This time i support KYY. Well said!

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-03-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

actually koon is not wrong. who is going to buy long steel so many unoccupied building in the town. Chances are there is no point building more

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

Please check for yourself whether I talk with facts and figures.

Lionind, Masteel, Choobee and Leonfb, the revenue and profit are growing since last year.
I recommend growth stocks but not common sense or business sense stocks.

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

done grab more at 1.09
manage avrrge down more
old man will fight more
tut tut

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with masteel qtr result ....is it that bad or something worst coming up ahead?????i don't understand why become worst of all steel counters

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, is unfair to claim Super investor is sabotaging this counter. His comment is fair and while he can comment, you too can present your view too. Beside, his recent comment is merely a repeat of what he had said before. The price falling not because of him but due to US

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with steel stock. Just people have too too too high expectation and when expectation cant be materialise then...a little disaster

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

Little.. Because it also created a good chance to buy

wyc555wyc

159 posts

Posted by wyc555wyc > 2018-03-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

jump down so crazy zzzzz

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

Told u already maa..last 2 days is siqnificant volume.They bought PP. Profit at least 10% if they throw 1.2. Then they collect back 10% lower at their PP price 1.10.
They are big jerung. They just laugh at you fighting each other.

OTB, they not sabotage you. They even smile if u taught like that.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by godhand > Mar 2, 2018 09:03 AM | Report Abuse

actually koon is not wrong. who is going to buy long steel so many unoccupied building in the town. Chances are there is no point building more

Ans : No point talking, please show proof from BNM whether construction of building is growing or not.
Building of condo is not slow down because of population growth.
The slow down is on high cost condo, it is replaced with medium cost condo.
A 30 storey high cost condo and medium cost condo is consuming equal amount of steel bars.
Steel bars are needed equally to build 30 storey condo.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

My advice now I too late to CL coz they are smiling if you throw now. They are about to collect back.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking masteel result is the worst among the top 4. I queue at 1.05, u guys faster go and sell

Albukhary

3,005 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2018-03-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, I hope you can stand firm, I support you.

Please ignore all the comments from the old man, he is lonely and got nothing to do. Everyday he wake up check I3 and see write long article to shoot anyone against him. He got no friend, and his supporter also getting lesser n lesser, especially when many people saw his attitude.

Mr OTB, you have been survive in the stock market for so many years, and I can see you are doing very well. So I strongly believe your FA + TA methodology, and I do believe you have better "business sense" than many others.

Jia you!

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

when trend is down, just admit it. the buy opportunity always there no matter how good it is... nobody can buy at the lowest point, but now you dont know how low is low for MASTEEL. dont predict the future, the price on the board is red now...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, pls make me smile. 1.05 pls

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

old man agree with OTB..

this is time to get lower price
old man love it..

lai lai..lower more..
old man want full eat.

tut tut

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

Prove???

See others steel player. Do this happen to others player?
No, because here a lot of daging can makan.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

wow juicy price lol

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-03-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

The concern goes beyond simply steel prices with the tariff... It's the retaliatory trade war by affected countries... Imagine, steel prices get hiked by tax, affecting prices of finished goods which are exported to the affected countries.. Affected countries pissed, imposed own tariffs, driving up price, bringing down demand... In any event, a tariff hike is seen as bad and induces inflation, which is already the most feared factor that will push interest rates higher this year... So, it's a whole macro thing... Thread carefully

Bleh

106 posts

Posted by Bleh > 2018-03-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

Red .. going south. Really bad sentiment

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2018-03-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

BUY!!! BUY!!! Dont mis opportunity!!!! BUYY!!!!

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2018-03-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

Fair price 1.15???

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

let fear heart talk..
and let brave one act..

old man love act then talk..
done eat again at 1.09..

if die let die hard
dare to buy or die try..

old man always dare to die
and always never die.

tut tut
stand fight

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

I bought already.. got price...

It is just a sentiment thingy plus dow jones close low yesterday. Normal

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 09:19 |

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

Tariff???
Less construction???
Write without notifying annjoo,lionind,steel are still on track. ayooo.
My advice try to get lower at least below 1.05
Steel will play coz Annjoo will play.
Annjoo sindiket will goreng due to dividen declare.
Please buy my idea!!!

Posted by Fergus Chong > 2018-03-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

Omg... drop all the way from 1.40.. tired

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-03-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

I've always been a supporter of otb bcos I think he's genuine... We should not disregard the opinions of market movers like KYY either... There is no need to fight because I believe contrasting opinions is what makes the market... Take them all in and then make your judgement.. There is no need to get emotional

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-02 09:23 | Report Abuse

Ssteel - working 3 shifts now.
Lionind - The plant in Johore is in operation now.

They are not stupid. If there is no demand, no reason to increase production.

I stop here.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

Malaysian market is sindiket play.
OTB is not wrong.
Time will bring the price to top again.

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

Share price has retraced by 21% since the release of quarterly result. DISCOUNT! The quarterly result, while not amazing, is still a 200% yoy increase. I dislike how KYY keeps on using the words "reduced profit", which is a blatant lie. It is just that many shareholders have overly high expectation on the quarterly result, probably expecting a 400-500% increase. This is coupled with the drop in DJIA these 2 days which brought the sentiment in the entire market down, not just MASTEEL. Queue buy at RM1.08.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

just simply because Mr. OTB do not want to recommend Jaks to his subscribers, now get revenged by KYY.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2018-03-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

Masteel might be penny stock today