MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-03-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

not today..

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

Good and profit stock price 1.40 drop to 1 less in a week!!
Really sindiket play bro's.

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2018-03-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

Olrite....Bot 1.07!!

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-03-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

The smart money is already cashing out from the market... The market is due for a heavy correction due to a confluence of factors... This is based on CLSA fengshui chart 2018....LOL

https://www.clsa.com/special/fsi/2018/?section=theindex

Seriously, the market is dead now awaiting the calling of GE... The moment that day is announced and days leading up to it, market will probably drop the most

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

I really salute who q buy now. Very brave. Next Tuesday will be very big T4. All the best!!!

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

fuh..banyak duit sindiket..ah long betul

Blue Laser

205 posts

Posted by Blue Laser > 2018-03-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

Koon should stick to promoting his major investment in Jaks and not criticize others' stock picks. Masteel is not in his holdings and is none of his business. Let me remind him of RSawit, JTiasa, Mudajaya and other bum picks which he happily sold while promoting the same stocks in I3INVESTOR. Was he concerned about other shareholders losses then despite his self avowed altruism and noble intentions? Hell, no, he gleefully unloaded on you and me. This old goat should now launch a hostile takeover for Jaks to keep himself busy and not meddle in other people's business.

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

comeon this is friday!!
when friday mean time to collect..
next week make money..
old man still wit last call to eat

tut tut
love mega red

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

I don't agree with construction down fall .....according to my understanding if I see in my surrounding construction project sold all units by showing 2 display units

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-03-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

construction downfall is true but on the meantime infra still on-going.
kind of rebalance itself.

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by godhand > Mar 2, 2018 09:03 AM | Report Abuse

actually koon is not wrong. who is going to buy long steel so many unoccupied building in the town. Chances are there is no point building more

Ans : No point talking, please show proof from BNM whether construction of building is growing or not.
Building of condo is not slow down because of population growth.
The slow down is on high cost condo, it is replaced with medium cost condo.
A 30 storey high cost condo and medium cost condo is consuming equal amount of steel bars.
Steel bars are needed equally to build 30 storey condo.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Mar 2, 2018 09:19 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Albukhary > Mar 2, 2018 09:13 AM | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, I hope you can stand firm, I support you.

Please ignore all the comments from the old man, he is lonely and got nothing to do. Everyday he wake up check I3 and see write long article to shoot anyone against him. He got no friend, and his supporter also getting lesser n lesser, especially when many people saw his attitude.

Mr OTB, you have been survive in the stock market for so many years, and I can see you are doing very well. So I strongly believe your FA + TA methodology, and I do believe you have better "business sense" than many others.

Jia you!

Ans :
I recommend good TA and FA stocks only.
I will never buy speculative stocks or losing money counters.
Let time tells me the result.
I had been doing very well in last 5 years following my stock selection criteria.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Mar 2, 2018 09:04 AM | Report Abuse

Please check for yourself whether I talk with facts and figures.

Lionind, Masteel, Choobee and Leonfb, the revenue and profit are growing since last year.
I recommend growth stocks but not common sense or business sense stocks.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Mar 2, 2018 09:23 AM | Report Abuse

Ssteel - working 3 shifts now.
Lionind - The plant in Johore is in operation now.

They are not stupid. If there is no demand, no reason to increase production.

I stop here.

Posted by ValueMaker78 > Mar 2, 2018 09:28 AM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/149250.jsp

Comment
Look at the above postings to digest yourself.
The price is dropping from 1.40 to 1.06. Not from 1.80.
I am buying on cheap sale now.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

I just saw the kyy blog. It seems like US trade war is just beginning, but KYY and OTB war is fierce fighting already LOL

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

I put on hold my plan to buy masteel. Sentiment not good. Mr Koon attack masteel everyday.

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

I love paktua's spirit!! paktua i joined you at 1.08!! Let's fight!!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

i3 是一个好地方 一切的吵闹与快乐,欢笑与泪水,在一切结束后, 会是你们老年时一个美好的回忆。 尽情发表吧

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

bought back masteel at 1.08

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

前提为不要破产

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

Zhuge_liang: copy right!

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

just simply because Mr. OTB do not want to recommend Jaks to his subscribers, now get revenged by KYY.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon what happened oh? I though sifu and you, both are buddy buddy? I even saw a nice photo of you two go visit the Jaks site. No more buddy because he don't want to buy your Jaks is it? Your Jak doing well what, even without sifu otb buying it. Why so bitter ah?

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by bluebiznet > Mar 2, 2018 08:53 AM | Report Abuse

OOI TEIK BEE shouldnt post his article here. He should only inform his subscriberS so maybe his subscriberS can benefits from todayS panic sell to buy cheap, it is really like because he care so much of his own face and he actually sacrifice his subscribers benefits. Since you already the shares you recommended is not doing very well in term of financial results, then you should care more on the subscribers to make them recoup their loses or what instead of posting article in I3 to show how great is your past performance.

Ans :
I decided to do it because superinvestor is sabotaging this stock.
Those hold Masteel are victim of circumstance including me.

Posted by bluebiznet > Mar 2, 2018 09:42 AM | Report Abuse

I just saw the kyy blog. It seems like US trade war is just beginning, but KYY and OTB war is fierce fighting already LOL

Comment:
So, still angry with OTB !!
OTB is a very careful man, he planned his strategy well. He looks forward and take necessary precaution.

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-03-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

its ok to have differing opinion n to agree to disagree. what is not ok is prolonged war of words between two parties over a period of days/weeks in i3 without bringing any benefit n factual information to i3 forumers..

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

look at current ASP (from Jan until now, 2 months) the price is always above rm2600, with the bigger market share owned by masteel and lower import cost due to appreciation of RM against USD, the profit from coming quarter report will be much more impressive!

Posted by Revival168 > 2018-03-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

I follow OTB and Pak Tua. Enuff said. Now sea of red, brave one goes in and sits out the storm. Let's see after 26wks and 52wks who is standing. Panicky kaki and those need cash one go go go sell so other can collect.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

come one, dont gambling the future, you dun know how low is low... KYY was right at least for now.. 1.4 - 1.0X , lower low later...

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-03-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken, OTB recommended Choobee last year at 1.60, same situation appeared.
The price of Choobee closed at 2.57 yesterday.

Let time shows who is Mr Right.

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Rebound is expected

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-03-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

sifu has spoken..

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

old man love see war in jungle..
When an elephant fights with an elephant,
then the ivory hunters will get the profit..
he he he
tut tut
take advantage

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

I still believe Mr. OTB's strategies of FA + TA on growth stocks, instead of business sense. Superinvestors bough so much of xinquan, jtiasa, mudajaya, cscsteel and etc and what was the price now?

Now he even invested on pipe maker Jaks to build power plant? What is this business sense means?

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-03-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

agree with mr. otb

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-03-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

lol hng33. if market downtrend, the way u play stock u will kanasai one day

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-03-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

...i I won't be surprised if a certain self-proclaimed super-investor starts buying Masteel shares after the collapse of price on the cheap...after which he will start singing a different tune all together about Masteel....e.g. `I look at the quarterly result...and Masteel has been making profit QoQ and what's important is that the company makes profit QoQ...,there're lots of infrastructure projects which will benefit Masteel going forward,Masteel's fundamentals have improved tremendously,I am taking margin financing to buy Masteel...etc..etc...after which he will keep on bombarding with cliche articles ...boasting about his benevolence of being a great philantrophist...that a lot of students have benefitted...so on and so forth....just to entice all the novice and unsuspecting investors to buy the share...and you can see the price increasing steadily...

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

KYY trapped by JAKS, he own 32% of JAKS and hardly get out from it.

LaoRen

Posted by LaoRen > 2018-03-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

when pak tua appears I always follow, tu tu
this time more serious a bit la pak tua I sell underwear running naked on street also will follow, 50% capital eat all 1.08, activate sailang status. Tu tu
Kakakakaka!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-03-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

Good for KYY to expose OTB is a cheater.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

KYY comment in his blog is totally business sense without sense or may be old man cow sense.
Refusing to accept concrete figure is not only show this old man is not only egoistic but also very cunning.
Masteel EPS : 2017 : 27.11 cents (311% increase)
2016 : 8.69 cents
2015 : -21.33
Southern steel : 2017 : 16.17 cents (2 Q)
2016 : 12.42 cents
2015 : -52.72 cents
Annjoo : 2017 : 40.55 cents (21.7% increase)
2016 : 33.32 cents
2015 : -27.07 cents

Masteel performance improve by 3 folds, southern steel easily 2 folds etc. All steel mills now making tons of money but you refuse to accept even the figure shown right in front of you.

KYY if you want to attack OTB, please look at figure and data before direct your cannon.
your argument to me very funny and childish

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why people still buy. Market still not determine the bottom.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-03-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

Ans : No point talking, please show proof from BNM whether construction of building is growing or not.
Building of condo is not slow down because of population growth.
The slow down is on high cost condo, it is replaced with medium cost condo.
A 30 storey high cost condo and medium cost condo is consuming equal amount of steel bars.
Steel bars are needed equally to build 30 storey condo.

Residential - Exactly where is your proof. Ask yourself if there is increase of development in 2018.
I hope u know the developers dont build low cost or lower mid cost home is because its not profitable (So where u get this statistic? how many of these is to be build in 2018? in 2019?) unless theres some sort of government subsidy. So who is going to build a lot of this low cost or mid low cost home. Who is going to do charity. Moreover, even at 250k, majority cannot afford. Please dont talk about backdated project.

Retails and commercial. needless to only the prime place is doing well. so many others like ghost town.

Infrastructure - I believe this is okay since government is funding

Ayoyo I've always been a supporter of otb bcos I think he's genuine

genuine or not ask him if he will buy at this price.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

I still believe Mr. OTB's strategies of FA + TA on growth stocks, instead of business sense. Superinvestors bough so much of xinquan, jtiasa, mudajaya, cscsteel and etc and what was the price now?
Now he even invested on pipe maker Jaks to build power plant? What is this business sense means?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

hmm, i saw uncle koon's chart, it is without share split adjustment. Can amend?

Posted by Tom > 2018-03-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

kyy说:“That is why a lot of smart shareholders are dumping their holdings to cut loss. The share price has dropped from Rm 1.80 in early January to close at Rm 1.14 per share. It has dropped 66sen, 37 per cent in less than 2 months. No one knows what the bottom is. I advise all readers not to bottom fish because Masteel’s profit will continue to drop for many more years until all the unsold properties are sold.”

============================

谎话连篇,它忘了bonus issue过后股价有调整.....otb,你的vvip可以去当骗子了,这种没用的家伙你也敢收他成为你的客户

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-03-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

Might be KYY attack bec OTB is cheating on his stock performance. Why he not as rich if OTB is damn good as he claimed?

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-03-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

again. infra only those flyover bridges uses rebar

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

@godhand, may I ask 2014/2015 when property booming why all steel mills lost hell of money? and now property slump all steel mills making hell a lot of money?

Blue Laser

205 posts

Posted by Blue Laser > 2018-03-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

Gamuda and IJM are two leading infrastructure, construction and property development companies in Malaysia with market cap RM12 and 10 billion respectively. Why would a self trumpeted founder of such companies with savvy business sense divest his stakes in such eminent companies...unless his business sense is not what it is trumpeted to be? If he had held just 10% throughout either company's history, his stake would be worth RM1 billion! He would'nt need to speculate in shares at all.

flysmart

477 posts

Posted by flysmart > 2018-03-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

US steel tariffs will affect world steel price... china cheap steel will flood malaysia market... masteel... gd luck... ppl keep buying lagi more good luck.. hahahaha

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-03-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by Henly > Mar 2, 2018 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

@godhand, may I ask 2014/2015 when property booming why all steel mills lost hell of money? and now property slump all steel mills making hell a lot of money?

several factors
backdate payment? low steel price, even demand high also no use? it depends on the company term of payment with the contractors.