MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

kevin008,

I did not attack you and I did not criticise you.
What are you talking about ?
Since you are so good, please talk on facts and figures.

I did not say my article is very good.

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-11-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

I support OTB based on fact.

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

你才是 sour grape,你根本无法接受 leoting 的分析好过你的几百倍

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 28, 2017 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

Ans : This is a big liar here.
Sour grape.
Please be grateful to me, at least you learn something from me.

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

你只会在那边喊,next quarter should be very good, 然后说我 follow 你,fark off 啦你,去收皮啦

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 28, 2017 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

Ans : This is a big liar here.
Sour grape.
Please be grateful to me, at least you learn something from me.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 11:00 |

Nx350

180 posts

Posted by Nx350 > 2017-11-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

你们才在吵㵉棍咩,不爽就约出去打一轮先,不要每天在这里吵。

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

i not say ur article no good la..i just talk about ur boss kyy haha

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

请不要拖leo大下水。no need to compare who is better, as long as we continue make money from stock market.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

Nx350 dun like tat...talk more can learn more..and this is funny topic mah haha
life is short..talk more more happy mah haha

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

因为他整天说我 follow 他,他这种无耻的人。。。

Posted by aslm > Nov 28, 2017 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

请不要拖leo大下水。no need to compare who is better, as long as we continue make money from stock market.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 11:07 |

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

你才应该滚粗,死爱脸的家伙

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 28, 2017 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

Ans : You do not need to follow me.
My article is not for you, get lost.

Never feel shame keep on attacking me.

You are 这种无耻的人。。。get lost.

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-11-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

You should not attack people. Please dont do like kiddy.

Tom 你才应该滚粗,死爱脸的家伙

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 28, 2017 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

Ans : You do not need to follow me.
My article is not for you, get lost.

Never feel shame keep on attacking me.

You are 这种无耻的人。。。get lost.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

你只会在那边喊,next quarter should be very good,

Ans : Still follow my whatsapp message.
If I do not like this person, I do not want to see what he posted.
Of course, I will not follow his message.
Still want to see what I post, curi ... curi ... see.

You are 这种无耻的人。。。

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

我已经不是你的subscriber了,别死爱脸了
你在public forum 里发回复,然后说我 curi curi see....

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 28, 2017 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

你只会在那边喊,next quarter should be very good,

Ans : Still follow my whatsapp message.

You are 这种无耻的人。。。

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-11-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Tom is coward

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

KYY said SELL, OTB said BUY. haha

Nx350

180 posts

Posted by Nx350 > 2017-11-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

你们这几个都很无耻,整天在这里call buy call sell不累吗?

tianwang

176 posts

Posted by tianwang > 2017-11-28 11:21 | Report Abuse

股价起回啰~ price go up loh....

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tom > Nov 28, 2017 11:18 AM | Report Abuse

你在public forum 里发回复,然后说我 curi curi see....

Ans : I never post in public forum.
Someone does it.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-11-28 11:27 | Report Abuse

@TOM, nothing wrong with curi curi whatsapp message, if man enough, admit it. Anyway masteel huat ah !!! cheers

Nx350

180 posts

Posted by Nx350 > 2017-11-28 11:27 | Report Abuse

Masteel gogogo !!!!!!

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 11:29 |

Posted by Tom > 2017-11-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

你有失意症了,老伯!
我路过的时候就看到这种回复了,现在你说你没在public forum(i3)说过这种话

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 17, 2017 10:08 PM | Report Abuse

I will continue to top up until I exhausted my fund unless next quarter result releases is not good.
I was told the next quarter result going to release this month is fantastic.

14,890 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-11-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

My personal observation : The last time he came out to attack a counter was Gadang after shaking hand with Kok Onn in the AGM...then not long after he came out to promote Gadang again after he managed to buy Gadang WB at low prices...

Not sure why he came out to attack Masteel now...Normally he tends to come out to promote his counters in I3...seldom attack other counters

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-11-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

U both need to take a break........be calm

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

Want to attack me is ok, please talk with facts and figures.

I recommended this stock all the times in my weekly report for > a year.
I did not claim credit in I3, I just share my opinion only.
No point to find fault in me all the times.
It is not once, many ... many ... times.

14,890 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-11-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 28, 2017 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

Want to attack me is ok, please talk with facts and figures.

Totally agreed. That's how I attack Koon in i3...lol

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-11-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

Do Not Correct A Fool, Or He Will Hate You; Correct A Wise Man And He Will Appreciate You.

TOM, nobody appreciate you.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-11-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

@OTB, nothing wrong with instill confident "next quarter will be very good" . Masteel already proven fantastic QR result but the price is not yet so better act fast. Thank you OTB for your free advise. I guess is not so fair to your subscribers, i think. I do not need OTB advise but he give me confident to add more.

Cheers OTB

iedge

5 posts

Posted by iedge > 2017-11-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

Long Steel Companies profit for the next 3 years will be supported by:
1. Affordable Housing - No doubt the sale of high end condominium is slowing but the sale of affordable housing which our government encourage is strong. The tonnage of steel use by a unit of affordable housing is not much difference from a unit of high end condominium, however the demand for affordable housing is much higher than high end condominium. Developer needs to work hard to build 10 units of affordable houses in order to make the same profit margin of a unit high end condominium.
2. Unprecedented government spending on infrastructure, ECRL, LRT, MRT, HSR, WCE, PanBorneo highways, hospital..........
3. Higher price of steel - due to cut of steel production in China. China latest rebar price hits RMB4,400/mt (RM2750/mt)
4. Higher Volume - Government safeguard duty 13%, import duty 5%, transportation cost and importer profit of RM100/mt causing import of long steel no longer profitable.
5. Imagine how much additional cost/mt local importer have to pay :
RM2750x18%+RM100=RM595/mt.
6. "If" local long steel companies can make RM595/mt, how much is their annual profit ?
7. Masteel - RM595/mt x 700,000 =RM416,500,000
8. In fact, a lot Chinese steel companies are making more than RMB1000/mt.

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2017-11-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

I am Koon Yew Yin and I do not own any Masteel shares. Here is my honest opinion and I have nothing to gain or lose if you buy or sell.

A company's profit depends on several factors such as costs for production, selling price, revenue, competitors etc. Masteel's current good profit indicates that the company has overcome all its obstacles or challenges. But investors must look at the future profit growth prospect.

Yes, the current price of Masteeel's products which are mild and high tensile steel rods for concrete construction is going up but the cost of its raw materials, steel scrapes is also going higher. Moreover, the cost of coke is also going higher. As a result, profit margin will be squeezed.

You cannot dismiss the fact that Masteel's products depend largely on the property market. If properties cannot sell, Masteel profit will be reduced.

You must ask yourselves if next year property sales will improve or not? What about the year after next?

If you believe property prices will go up next year then you should buy some more Masteel shares.

I see many readers are angry with me because they do not like to hear what I said. Only time will tell who is right or wrong. I hope I am wrong so that all the angry readers can make more money.

My intention of making comments on Masteel which I do not own is honest and I like to share my knowledge with whoever is interested. Good luck to those who do not agree with me.
Koon Yew Yin

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-11-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

@iedg, Masteel will not make RM416millions, if can maintain 38millions for the next few QR, total a year is 152 millions EPS 0.48. price will be more than 2.8-3.00

Posted by HENGYUAN sexy babe @ RM21 > 2017-11-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, please seriously look at Poh Kong, so undervalued now , should sell at RM1 hehe.

Posted by Investor5711 > 2017-11-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

1.56 those who sold really sohai...follow kyy = holland tickets same goes to jaks sendai and etc ;)

stncws

10,637 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-11-28 12:17 |

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-11-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi has included Poh Kong in his weekly report since last month.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by iedge > Nov 28, 2017 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

Long Steel Companies profit for the next 3 years will be supported by:
1. Affordable Housing - No doubt the sale of high end condominium is slowing but the sale of affordable housing which our government encourage is strong. The tonnage of steel use by a unit of affordable housing is not much difference from a unit of high end condominium, however the demand for affordable housing is much higher than high end condominium. Developer needs to work hard to build 10 units of affordable houses in order to make the same profit margin of a unit high end condominium.
2. Unprecedented government spending on infrastructure, ECRL, LRT, MRT, HSR, WCE, PanBorneo highways, hospital..........
3. Higher price of steel - due to cut of steel production in China. China latest rebar price hits RMB4,400/mt (RM2750/mt)
4. Higher Volume - Government safeguard duty 13%, import duty 5%, transportation cost and importer profit of RM100/mt causing import of long steel no longer profitable.
5. Imagine how much additional cost/mt local importer have to pay :
RM2750x18%+RM100=RM595/mt.
6. "If" local long steel companies can make RM595/mt, how much is their annual profit ?
7. Masteel - RM595/mt x 700,000 =RM416,500,000
8. In fact, a lot Chinese steel companies are making more than RMB1000/mt.

Ans : This is a very good article. I share the same view.

"Affordable Housing - No doubt the sale of high end condominium is slowing but the sale of affordable housing which our government encourage is strong. The tonnage of steel use by a unit of affordable housing is not much difference from a unit of high end condominium, however the demand for affordable housing is much higher than high end condominium. Developer needs to work hard to build 10 units of affordable houses in order to make the same profit margin of a unit high end condominium."

Slow down on properties sale of high end condo has no effect on usage of steel bar because of high demand for affordable housing.
There is still a growth in properties market because the demand is greater than supply.

waihung82

836 posts

Posted by waihung82 > 2017-11-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

is good to see many have share out the different opinions and facts here....

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2017-11-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

The price of Local rebar is now in uptrend (follow China) as quoted by brother Edward123 in SSTEEL forum.

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2017-11-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

有很多高人在这里发表,那是好事。好坏自己过滤,相信就进货,不信也得感谢。不必吊来吊去的。

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-11-28 13:05 | Report Abuse

How important is import substitution on local steel players? I don't have the figures for long steel, but let's use flat steel as a reference. In 2014, Malaysia consumed 5.7m tons of flat steel products of which 3.5m tons is imported. That's a whopping 61% of imports that can be substituted by local production. So sure there will be pull back in property, no doubt. But judging from the severity of steel dumping in the past, demand should be reasonably resilient even if we are to depend on import substitution only.

Nx350

180 posts

Posted by Nx350 > 2017-11-28 13:35 |

Nx350

180 posts

Posted by Nx350 > 2017-11-28 13:47 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-11-28 13:49 |

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2017-11-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

不要打架骂架了啦

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2017-11-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

Let's share info and opinion...that's good..

Nx330

11 posts

Posted by Nx330 > 2017-11-28 14:07 |

Nx330

11 posts

Posted by Nx330 > 2017-11-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

封锁我的賬号

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2017-11-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

要打就打飞机吧!