MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 2 days ago

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-12-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

Added masteel at 1.42

Posted by apolloang > 2017-12-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

u against kyy ar? he said don't buy masteel.....hehe

yourma

Posted by yourma > 2017-12-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

sandra86 kena racun?

yourma

Posted by yourma > 2017-12-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

bought masteel at 1.41

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-12-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

Kyy is who? I use my money to buy wo, not use kyy money to buy also.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

Today people panic selling still don't want to buy wait until when people panic buying only buy meh?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-12-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

then go post in his trend say is a good buy instead of sell.....hehehe

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

bought at 1.42, 1.43....and when drop to 1.40......buy whatever left in the account. No pokai a'dy

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-12-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, 1.40 support would not koyak for now. Me cannot get 1.40 hopefully later can get.
Guess have to thanks Kyy else don't know how i can get to buy masteel at this cheap price.

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-12-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

added more :)

Posted by OngPiangPiang > 2017-12-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

When is the entitlement date closing for the 1:3 bonus share?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

entitlement date not yet decided. Can be next week, month or even next year. But hopefully next week la....keeping finger cross.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

Please read below for Masteel Bonus issue news. Plan on 1Q 2018.

STC1136 Masteel also proposed to issue up to 106.81 million bonus shares to its shareholders. The exercise will see the disbursement of the shares on the basis of one bonus share for every three existing shares held on an entitlement date to be determined later.

"In addition, the proposed bonus issue will enable the company to fully utilise its remaining reserves held under [its] share premium account whilst potentially improving the liquidity and marketability of Masteel shares," said the group.

The planned issuance, it said, will be wholly capitalised from the group's share premium and retained earnings account at 50 sen per bonus share, being the reference to the par value of Masteel shares.

While it does not expect the exercise to materially impact its earnings for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2017, Masteel acknowledged there will be a corresponding dilution in its earnings per share as a result of the increase in the number of shares issued.

Masteel expects to complete the bonus issuance by the first quarter of 2018.
25/11/2017 13:05

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2017-12-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

Great opportunity to collect....I am sure fund managers will be grinning from ear to ear....quietly accumulating....later there will be a so called analyst report hailing masteel...and all the retail investorswill start chasing the stock...and the funds will be selling...this goes around and around...my advice to retail investors...time to buy and just keep it...after all there is this bonus issue..and the performance of the company is great...it will only get better in the next 8 to 9 quarters..albeit a little up and down...the company may even decide to reward share holders...especially when there is pressure from the majority share holders..to declare dividend...if the company decides otherwise...it means that..the company needs the fund for further expansion..which in the long term is good news...

Posted by OngPiangPiang > 2017-12-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

Noted, thanks titus & STC1136 for the information!

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-12-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

How come support KYY to buy masteel also loss money? If continue drop, soon going to bankrupt loor......

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

==> While it does not expect the Bonus exercise to materially impact its earnings for the financial year ending Dec 31,

I predict Masteel can announce the Dividends before the bonus issue. So dividends may announce on Feb 2018, then Bonus will following.....

My personal estimation 5 cents to 8 cents.....

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2017-12-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

please see company performance but not share price...if performance is good, share price will still follow in the end...nobody can predict share price will drop till how much as long as no bad news...den buy

Posted by ChartMaster > 2017-12-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

GOT PRICE BUT NO MARKET.

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-12-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

RM 1.2 coming. Sell.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-12-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

if still drop....will try to average down somemore...

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2017-12-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

luckily sold all

Posted by Anti_Barking_Dogs > 2017-12-04 14:16 | Report Abuse

Price weakness now is a good time to buy. It's mind boggling that when there are discounts in supermarkets, people rush to buy. But when the same happens in the stock market, people either complain or are too scared to buy.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2017-12-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

Many sell Masteel and convert to Hengyuan

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-12-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

Henly@Why you know?

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-12-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

i bought at 1.38... now close to my entry price... T_T

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-12-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

@anti_barking_dogs exactly!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Dylan, now u still in paper profit ma....my average is 1.45 and after today purchase, should be 1.42/1.43+ kua. Need to see by tomorrow. Lazy to calculate.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

sell

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-12-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

Buy...Tomorrow will rebound

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2017-12-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

Fahmi in your dictionary you have only one word "sell"......few weeks back you were saying same thing (Sell) on Hrc board now look where price is now

Aaron Ong

33 posts

Posted by Aaron Ong > 2017-12-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

normal, today all my watchlist full of red. Just have to weather the strong. Fundamentals and strong, price correction soon

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-12-04 17:28 | Report Abuse

all steel counters down due to gas price hike start fr 2018...cost extra 200 mil/yr

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-12-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

Only long term investors win now.all ppl lost money if u in on 24/November

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

China Rebar Today Closing new high CNY4,912 = RM3,013 per ton.
More than RM3,000 in China now, already up 25% since 01/11/2017.

STC1136 29/11 CNY4,593 = RM2,852 per tons.

Today Closing break record again,

30/11 CNY4,745 = RM2,947 per tons
30/11/2017 19:02

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

Not only Rebar, Hot Roll Coil, Mild Steel Plate all follow uptrend today...

Tight supply in china to be continued.......... till 31/03/2018

What happen to the price by this month and next month?

It may break CNY6,000 level!!!!

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2017-12-04 18:55 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow still drop, buy it gradually (1.42/1.37/1.32/1.27) till you finish all your bullet.

This kind of selling, don't care fundamental, good profit, mostly is due to foreigner selling.

For them is very normal as US rate hike, they need move funds back to US, but this happen normally short term also.

I believe once they finished selling, price will start to rebound strongly.

derrick37

14 posts

Posted by derrick37 > 2017-12-04 19:01 | Report Abuse

Gas price hikes on 2018 hugely increase steel companies cost, anyone knows is this the main reason causing the stock price being downtrend lately and will it causes further stock price fall?

pilot20

138 posts

Posted by pilot20 > 2017-12-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

i thought masteel uses electric arc furnace instead of natural gas? So gas price hike will have little impact to masteel, isn't it? http://www.masteel.com.my/about-2/brief-history-milestone/

investoo

16 posts

Posted by investoo > 2017-12-04 19:15 | Report Abuse

Derrick37, our long steel companies not using gas, they use electricity i.e. Electric Arc Furnace.

derrick37

14 posts

Posted by derrick37 > 2017-12-04 19:26 | Report Abuse

Investoo, thank you for the clarification! =)

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-12-04 19:33 |

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-04 19:59 | Report Abuse

没有人会怪你的,因为你根本什么都没做过,有很多人不是因为你才买这支股..
相反的你的vvip kyy写了一篇关于masteel的文章内容空洞,废话连篇.... 不过每次我看完了那种文章后都会无视它的存在

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Dec 4, 2017 07:33 PM | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is very bad, the fundamental of Masteel is not changed.

In actual facts, the fundamental is improving further with higher selling price and strengthening of RM.

Nothing much we can do, just hold tight for next 3 months.
I believe next quarter result will continue to be better.

Many people will scold me if the price drops further.

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-04 20:13 | Report Abuse

持有这只股已有半年的我表示看到joeshare的这种脑残投资概念简直好笑

Posted by joeshare > Dec 4, 2017 08:05 PM | Report Abuse

not fair to blame anyone.. shareholder have been informed by kyy and i also echoed the same sentiment that the price will definitely drop(at least until the market changes or perception changes)... i think wait another 3 months and earning will be less and price will continue to drop...

Posted by idiotbuster > 2017-12-04 20:17 | Report Abuse

I remember that kyy give the same reason for choobee at the end of 2016 that choobee result will be lousy because its customer base were predominantly from property sector.
His prediction is way out.

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-04 20:22 | Report Abuse

are you blind or something? i bought masteel 6 months ago....

Posted by joeshare > Dec 4, 2017 08:20 PM | Report Abuse

ah childish reply by tom.. nvmlah keep on puring money in this counter.. i will buy when it is on sale.. later tom

Posted by Tom > 2017-12-04 20:25 | Report Abuse

有谁知道那只股每天都升的而且整年没有回调的?快点告诉我,我很想买.....

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2017-12-04 20:29 |

Posted by VenFx > 2017-12-04 20:31 | Report Abuse

Good one Otb sir ...