CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 hours ago

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Justice league kah? (Need BATman also)

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-01-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

***AA IN VERY VERY OVERSOLD POSITION.....TIME TO BUY???!!

I SEE AA TO FIND A STRONG BASE AROUND 1,20-1,30 BEFORE REBOUNDING.

ANY FURTHER BAD NEWS MIGHT BRING AA TO TEST 5 YRS LOW AT 0,80......GOOD LUCK!!!

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

paktua dare too speak more louder here..
to who scared downtrend rally..
only uptrend rally they got guts to in...

now hear this..
speak from real red stock fighters..
paktua say loud and clear..

we can see why so many loser..
when fear and confused manipulate they mind..
easier to them take anger as they way to impress they feels..

word we talk impressed who we're..
difference between real fighters is..
they never impact on any fear..

troopers ..
we're not them..
so..
let we all stand together..
unite be all as one one as all..
comeon..
who dare to fight today n dare to make move..
you are the MAN!!
remember!!
we never fear on downtrend rally..

we will fight with own style until win the battles.
no matter how hard or how long its take..
we will die die fight..

https://youtu.be/4dnDwWczgxA

bcoz..
we're the indestructible soldier..
dare to die is our soul.
surrendered or retreat not our options.

tut tut
fight long enough
know how to fight on brutal red sea..

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-01-30 11:03 | Report Abuse

***MORE AIRLINES DROP AS VIRUS SPREADS

https://www.kansascity.com/news/article239749413.html

14,671 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-30 11:03 |

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-01-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

If ban tourist from Wuhan for coronavirus not bad news meh?

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

paktua love melalak kuat..
wahai pahlawan gelora merah sekalian..
dengarlah seruan ini..

troopers..
no matter how hard hurricane hit..
even tsunamis wave come blast all around.. .
never fear epidemic will hit entire country..
we never retreat or surrender..
we will stand fight..
even will be the last stand..

troopers..
we're red stock hunter..
red sea is our field..
brutals battlefield is our meal..

troopers..
dare to die is our soul
we set..we hunt..until reach our goals..
we dare to in with our own style..
we not blindly fight..
we fight with our own methods..

we will reload if hit our buy tp..
we come..we in..we set..we hunt..
we're real red stock legions

let we sing louder...
troopers..
we re the legendary red stock army..
we love of the game..
let hear this..

https://youtu.be/3rBsW63hwz4

we're red stock warriors..
real legend in red sea war..

tut tut
let stand fight on brutality battlefield today

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

to all folk's..
paktua know most of you are smart person!!
ask your self..
are you play trader just follower others?
be your self..

we can see now..
why some naysayers try harder to post bad view here..
this naysayers who try bring fear and doubtful
to armada holders..

if who influence by this
you're real loser on fight with emotions..
remember..
price down we canot control..
but..
we can control our emotion..
not to influenced by own emotions..
remember..
most of we lost..
bcoz..
we follow the bad emotional..
many was lost not bcoz of downtrend rally..
but..
their lost of control on own emotional..
their always let..
fear and confuse be their leader..

now..
ask your self..
are you be A LION?

https://youtu.be/kNCaqP79Qpk

or Just a sheep?

tut tut
be A LION..
your born to lead..
release the beast inside..

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

paktua speak louder..
let hear it..

price down we canot control..
but..
we can control our emotion..
not to influenced by own emotions..
remember..
most of we lost..
bcoz..
we follow the bad emotional..
many was lost not bcoz of downtrend rally..
but..
their lost of control on own emotional..
their always let..
fear and confuse be their leader..

now..
ask your self..
are you the captain on you move?
or..
just are passenger??

https://youtu.be/GQlKIZF0abM

remember..
THIS IS YOUR SHIP!!!..
BELIEVING on YOUR MOVE.
and ..
BE the CAPTAIN on your SHIP....

tut tut
are you so easy to let other simply take you position on your ship..
YOU DECIDED..

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-01-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Don't buy as deaths toll increase 170 now.. avoid

icecool

4,895 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-01-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

queue at 1.30 see can get lucky

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2020-01-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

Why avoid?? When in fear buy buy buy...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

engine rosak...ekor patah...tayar meletop...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

Try fix with BAT mobile engine lah!

F1Trade

181 posts

Posted by F1Trade > 2020-01-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2020-01-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

Only aax has flgts to china,not AA.

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Paktua73
Good morning
I am in and still buying

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-01-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

Matched some at 1.46.. just for perspective for some.. if exclude the RM0.90 SD, this means AA is priced at 2.36.. and that is crazily cheap. Also, at this point of time, BigPay sign up and non-airline revenue is growing, not to mention for core biz - passenger flown increased in Q4 2019. This event is one-off and it does not affect how the biz is run. Once the virus is over, biz back to usual. Great buying opportunity for now.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-01-30 15:55 | Report Abuse

1.47 why so many sellers? FF run?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

sayap pon tertanggal...

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-01-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

people are scare of flying now, during flight everyone is using mask, after CNY peak season, people are going to reduce non essential air travel until the virus is dead

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

Flights cancelled - take BAT mobile (wear bat MASK and TOP gloves)

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2020-01-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

Tf still sleeping?

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2020-01-30 16:25 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 16:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by jgb349000 > Jan 30, 2020 4:24 PM | Report Abuse

Tf still sleeping?

He rode on BAT mobile too

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

(with BAT mask and bat GLOVES, of course(

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

MAS-AirAsia merger – will it fly? | The Edge Markets
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/masairasia-merger-%E2%80%93-will-it-fly
6 days ago ... AirAsia is seen as a serious contender to save MAS. Can they overcome their differences and agree to a deal that will benefit them both?

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

i think airasia will release the Q4,2019 results earlier to calm the investors :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

high risk, high return stock for traders

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

virus comes and go, depending on the efforts especially in China. :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

fun time for those have money :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Group (AAGB) and AirAsia X (AAX) released its 4QFY19 operating statistics yesterday. AAGB’s operating performance was within our forecast but AAX was slightly below expectation. Passenger traffic growth continued to be strong at 9% and 8% respectively for 4Q19 due to high demand from year end peak travel season. Passenger load factor was commendable at 82% and 81% respectively. We expect traffic growth to ease around 4-6% in 2020 due to global economic growth weakness. Meanwhile, profitability for airlines players is expected to remain challenging due to competition affecting yield, overcapacity and volatility in foreign exchange. We maintain our Neutral call on the sector. Results for AAGB is expected to be released on 27th February, while AAX is on 20th February 2020.

Strong traffic growth. Passenger traffic growth in Malaysia grew 6.1% YoY in 2019 to 105m. Malaysia AA (MAA) carried 8.4% more passengers YoY to 35m, while AAX reported a marginal decline of 1.6% to 6m passengers during the year. MAA constituted 33% of the total industry growth in Malaysia. For 4Q2019, MAA added 4% seats capacity but at a softer load factor of 82% due to change in pricing strategy. It also began running commercial flights with its newly delivered Airbus A321neo in November 2019, with 236 seats (up from 180 seats in A320). Under AAGB Consolidated, its passengers carried grew 8.8% YoY in 4Q19, mainly driven by its Indonesian (IAA) (+30% YoY) and Philippines (PAA) (+21% YoY) units. This is on the back of capacity expansion of 19.6% and 24.6% YoY respectively in 4Q19. Passengers’ load however declined to 82% (vs 4Q18: 84%). Meanwhile, AAX reported 7.8% growth in passengers carried in 4Q19, with available seat km (ASK) grew at 0.5%. This was due to realignment of routes network during the year, which resulted to shorter stage length of 4,524km in 4Q19, compared to 4,745km in 4Q18. Passengers’ load was reported higher at 81% (vs 4Q18: 78%).
Impact of novel coronavirus outbreak. Malaysia has suspended all visa facilities for Chinese tourists from Wuhan and Hubei as well as neighbouring provinces in China as part of its measure to contain the spread of the coronavirus outbreak. Meanwhile, we understand that AirAsia has also suspended its route to Wuhan until end of February. The World Health Organisation (WHO) latest reported that there are currently 6,065 cases globally, with death toll from the outbreak has reached 132. In Malaysia, seven positive cases have been confirmed by the Health Ministry, with all the patients are Chinese nationals visiting the country. We believe this could negatively affect the travel appetite within the Asean region at least for 1Q20, especially AAX that has bigger exposure to international capacity via its long-haul operations. In terms of foreign tourist arrival in Malaysia, Chinese travellers are the third largest, while Chinese and Indian tourists make up about 23.0% of air passengers in 2019.
Source: PublicInvest Research - 30 Jan 2020

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Group Bhd has recorded a 8.8% Y.o.Y increase in the number of passengers carried to 13.2 mln in 4Q2019. In the same period, the carrier’s capacity expanded by 11.4% Y.o.Y to 16.0 mln passengers, driven by large increases in Indonesia and the Philippines. However, load factor, which is the number of passengers carried as a percentage of capacity, dipped slightly to 82%, from 84% due to the increased capacity. (The Edge Daily)
AirAsia X Bhd has reported a 8.0% Y.o.Y increase in its passenger volume to 1.6 mln in 4Q2019, with seat capacity rising 4.0% Y.o.Y to 2.0 mln seats during the quarter. The available seats per kilometre capacity inched up by 1.0% Y.o.Y to 9,211 mln, on the back of shorter stage length, following its network realignment exercise. (The Edge Daily)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

:)

Price Target
Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source
23/01/2020 1.62 1.40 -0.22 (13.58%) SELL AmInvest
16/01/2020 1.67 2.04 +0.37 (22.16%) BUY MIDF
15/01/2020 1.68 2.01 +0.33 (19.64%) BUY TA

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

MALAYSIA’s second biggest tourism contributor is accommodation, after shopping. Last year, tourists spent RM21.62 billion on accommodation, representing 25.7% of the RM84.14 billion in total receipts. In the first nine months of 2019, RM14.29 billion, or 21.6% of the total RM66.14 billion in foreign exchange receipts, went towards their stay.

But even though tourist arrivals are increasing, they are not translating into higher occupancy at hotels. Average hotel occupancy, which has been somewhat the same since 2013, is projected to be 65% at best this year as more hotels open and the alternative accommodation business booms. At the same time, hotel operators are not expecting the average daily rate (ADR) to improve this year (see chart).

These figures were revealed by Malaysian Association of Hotels CEO Yap Lip Seng to The Edge based on a survey of member hotels.

“There are about 5,000 registered hotels in Malaysia with 290,000 rooms, and another 10,000 rooms will be added in the next one to two years. It may seem to indicate healthy growth in tandem with the increase in tourist arrivals, but in reality, hotels are not enjoying the increase,” says Yap.

He points out that while tourist arrivals have risen over a few quarters, “the same periods recorded a drop in hotel occupancy, according to our internal surveys and international benchmarking platforms”.

He cites the example of arrivals from Singapore, which stood at 7.8 million for a country with a population of 5.8 million. “Year after year, Singapore remains the top tourist arrival nation for Malaysia. The question is, are they genuinely tourists and do they contribute to the tourism industry, especially to the hotel industry?”

Malaysian Association of Hotel Owners executive director Shaharuddin M Saaid concurs with Yap, saying that the data is not very accurate and is not reflective of the true situation. “The increase in arrivals as reported is not reflected in higher hotel occupancy.”

Contributing to the situation is the addition of new hotels and unregistered accommodation or homes that are unregulated such as Airbnb, he says.

In 2012, in anticipation of a tourist arrival boom of 36 million this year, the then government had projected that we would need an additional 91,000 rooms, of which 37,000 would have to be in the four and five-star categories. But Malaysia has yet to hit its 30 million tourists target and hotels are running at 40% vacancy.

Quoting Tourism Malaysia, Shaharuddin says that this year, 11 new hotels are slated to open while in 2022, there will be two new hotels. This adds to the 10 new hotels that opened nationwide at end-2019.

“The number of hotels registered with the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture does not tally with the number of hotels in Malaysia. This is easily seen on online portals such as Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia. The number of hotels registered with the ministry is about 5,000 while on these platforms, there are over 8,000,” he says, adding that this is before including the listing of Airbnb, the world’s biggest accommodation sharing website.

Data provided by market analytics firm AirDNA to The Edge shows that between January and September 2019, the total number of active listings in Malaysia was 59,769, which chalked up a revenue of US$164.96 million (RM676.13 million), while ADR was at US$54.88. In the previous corresponding period, the total number of active listings was 46,518 while total revenue and ADR were at US$108.06 million and US$59.70 respectively.

Active listings, also called available listings, are those advertised for rent during a given month or had a booked day in the month. AirDNA specialises in the compilation of Airbnb data from all over the world, which it obtains from the hospitality company’s website.

Yap says tourists choose Airbnb mainly because of its attractive pricing. This is because the platform and hosts (owners or agents) operate entirely outside the ambit of any regulator, without the burden of compliance as well as manpower, operating and other costs.

“The argument of Airbnb being the technological disruption is not true. The digital distribution system had long existed for the hotel industry; Airbnb just took advantage of the lack of regulation and enforcement in converting homes for commercial activities,” he says.

“Our best hope is that the situation will be sustained, given the increase in inventory. And if there is no change with regard to unregistered tourist accommodation, the industry will continue to be plagued by it.”

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Date Close

30/01/2020 1.44
29/01/2020 1.48
28/01/2020 1.50
24/01/2020 1.56
23/01/2020 1.61
22/01/2020 1.61
21/01/2020 1.63
20/01/2020 1.63
17/01/2020 1.65
16/01/2020 1.68
15/01/2020 1.66
14/01/2020 1.68
13/01/2020 1.72
10/01/2020 1.71
09/01/2020 1.69
08/01/2020 1.64
07/01/2020 1.66
06/01/2020 1.68
03/01/2020 1.69
02/01/2020 1.69

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

Just buy now and keep

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-01-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

AA is cheap but in view of the evolving 2019-nCoV pandemic, my personal opinion is that can accumulate cheaper later by adapting more patience. Bottom fishing strategy on AA thereafter will definitely benefit with a V shape recovery in due course. The “Vaccine” for now should be the portfolio trio of SUPERman, BATman & TOPman.

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-01-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

tp 1

145921_wjy

313 posts

Posted by 145921_wjy > 2020-01-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

Wuhan virus will be getting worst in this current period...
For airasia side, definitely not a good timing to enter now. For those who wish to average down, please don't try at this moment, probably after few weeks to see the trend first...

Good luck airasia!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

ekor tercabut...

14,671 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-30 18:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-51194363

BREXIT CRASH! Not pasal virus.

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

iyaa avenger ship baru sampai..
dah kena balun dengan thanos army kaa??
waaa...
paktua calling dr universe with his abilities n ultra power to reloaded at 1.37-1.38
hehehe

tut tut
stand hold until reach back 1.80(with own style)

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-30 18:30 | Report Abuse

It will drop some more. ... Do it your own style....

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-01-30 18:32 | Report Abuse

... Excluding merger whatever with MAS.... Until this is sorted out... Another who knows what....

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

yo yo watsup dude! ..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

still adding more ka.. reload reload

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-01-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

Upcoming results shld cause more selling.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

got cheap got buy got high got sell ka?