CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 hours ago

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-01-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

2019-nCoV = Thanos.
We need Avengers Endgame. I will send SUPERman, BATman & TOPman “Vaccine” (funds ) to push up AA for a V shape recovery in due course once I have cashed out.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 18:39 | Report Abuse

antman the best can beat with tat virus...

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-01-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

Waiting to drop more to reload.

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

paktua dare to say louder n clear..

we red stock player..
we don't care else say..
what else think..
we stick play on own methods no matter what..
we come to make money..
so what!!
we not to be hypocrite..
just to pretending to be other side face..
so what!!
we're be what we're..
we will! buy in.. if crash hit our buy call..
will sell it when above our sell tp..

so what!!

paktua say louder..
so what?

SO WHAT!!..

https://youtu.be/J2st9L2IDIc

thats why..
how what and so what..

we never hide even will be the devil side..
we never feeble hand or influence by devil views..
their can say anythings..
and we also can say anythings we like..
so what!!!

tut tut
don't care else..

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

frediehera@antman the best can beat with tat virus...
30/01/2020 6:39 PM
==========!=
this was winning view for today woo

tut tut
hehehe

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 19:00 | Report Abuse

takut virus, buy later :)

By NST Business - January 29, 2020 @ 8:56pm
KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Group Bhd saw a nine per cent year-on-year (YoY) increase in its total number of passengers during the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2019 (4Q19).

AirAsia said capacity had expanded 11 per cent YoY, driven by large increases in Indonesia and the Philippines.

However, load factor dipped slightly by two percentage points (ppts) to 82 per cent due to the higher capacity.

In 4Q19, AirAsia Malaysia added four per cent more capacity and carried two per cent more passengers YoY, with a softer load factor of 82 per cent due to change in pricing strategy.

ADVERTISING

The group said AirAsia Malaysia had launched two new international routes, including a new unique route to Da-Lat in Vietnam from Kuala Lumpur.

“AirAsia Malaysia also began running commercial flights with its newly delivered Airbus A321neo in November 2019.

“For the full-year 2019, AirAsia Malaysia carried eight per cent more passengers, faster than industry growth, reflecting continuing market share gain,” it said.

Overall, the group said it was another year of notable growth for its six operating units in Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, India, Japan and Thailand.

Together, they carried 12 per cent more passengers YoY, reaching a total of 83.5 million passengers.

“Capacity expansion was significant during the year at 11 per cent YoY on the back of taking 19 more aircraft, ending the year with a fleet size of 243 aircraft.

AirAsia Group said it had achieved its target load factor of 85 per cent for its six operating units.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 19:01 | Report Abuse

Tata Sons, AirAsia to discuss joint venture's no-compete rule
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Thu, 30 Jan 2020, 5:48 PM

The non-compete clause, which restricts all parties from investing in any competing airline that provides services similar to AirAsia, could hinder Tatas' bid for Air India
Tata Sons and AirAsia will discuss issues related to the no-compete clause, a part of the joint venture between AirAsia Berhad, Tata Sons and Telestra Tradeplace for AirAsia India, Business Standard reported on Tuesday.

The two groups are in dispute over a no-compete clause included in the Memorandum of Agreement signed between the parties and partner company Telestra Tradeplace, which restricted all parties from investing in any competing airline that provided services similar to AirAsia.

According to this, Tata Sons, along with the other two companies, cannot invest in any airline that provides low-cost passenger airline services on narrow-body aircraft flying on domestic and international routes under four hours, the report said.

Tata Sons’ bid for Air India
The clause can cause hindrance to Tata Sons' bid for Air India.

According to the disinvestment plan announced by Air India on Monday, the airline is looking to sell 100 per cent of its equity share capital, including 100 per cent of Air India’s shareholding interest in AI Express Ltd. AI Express is Air India’s low-cost subsidiary airline and a direct competitor of AirAsia.

Tata Sons, which currently holds a 51 per cent stake in AirAsia, had expressed its interest to invest in Air India amid discussions on the national carrier's disinvestment in 2019. One of the Tatas’ major concerns was the lack of clarity in terms of Air India’s outstanding debt and the terms of disinvestment.

The potential bidder will get some relief with regard to AI’s debt as the government has reduced its debt liability from ₹60,074 crore to ₹23,286 crore. The government has also clarified that the networking capital of the airline will be zero, according to previous reports.

The two groups are in talks to discuss all the pending issues, Business Standard had reported.

Trouble in AirAsia
The discussions come at a time when AirAsia Berhad’s CEO Tony Fernandes is under inquiry for money laundering by the Enforcement Directorate.

Several executives associated with AirAsia India and AirAsia Berhad, including Fernandes, are also a part of an ongoing CBI probe. The CBI in 2018 had filed an inquiry on AirAsia India and AirAsia Behad accusing the company of using corrupt means to acquire a licence for its international operations from the government. The airline had denied all charges stating that it had been given an all-clear by the DGCA back in 2017, according to previous reports.

Tata Sons also holds a 51 per cent stake Vistara, with the remaining stake held by Singapore Airlines. Combined, AirAsia India and Vistara had made a loss of over ₹1,500 crore in fiscal 2019, according to an Economic Times report.

Air India was founded by Tata Sons’ patriarch JRD Tata in 1932. With the potential acquisition of Air India from the government, the Tata Group can further strengthen its aviation portfolio in the country.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

AirAsia’s new digital solutions to improve efficiency, reduce carbon footprint
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Thu, 30 Jan 2020, 5:51 PM

In line with its continued focus on innovation and sustainability, AirAsia is taking its environmental responsibilities a step further by implementing digital solutions that are aimed at further improving fuel efficiency and reducing carbon emissions.

Developed by Paris-based Safety Line, the OptiFlight-In-flight guidance is a unique suite of digital solutions that optimises all flight phases. Following extensive validation tests, it has implemented OptiClimb which will save up to 3% of its climb fuel, potentially representing a fleetwide carbon footprint reduction of at least 73,000 tons of CO2 per year.

Javed Malik, chief operations officer of AirAsia Group said: “We are making every effort to improve our operational efficiency and become a digital airline in all aspects of our business including flight operations, and OptiFlight will allow us to leverage vast amounts of flight data with the aim of reducing CO2 emissions. We are excited to be the very first airline to implement OptiClimb in Asia and continue to look at new ways to innovate and further reduce our carbon footprint.”

In addition to implementing OptiClimb, the airline has joined the OptiFlight Innovation Partnership in September 2019 which provides further flight optimisation opportunities that will be explored in all flight phases

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Air India + AirAsia India: What buying the govt airline means for Tata and its low-cost aviation ambitions
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Thu, 30 Jan 2020, 5:50 PM

The first part of the series took a look at what it means for the Tata group to buy Air India and its impact on Vistara. This installment will look at how important Air India could be for the sustenance of AirAsia India.

The Tatas re-entered aviation by partnering Malaysia’s AirAsia. Vistara, the joint venture with Singapore Airlines, took shape later. Since inception, AirAsia India has been that kid on the block that flattered to deceive. While AirAsia India battles multiple investigations, it continues to await for approvals to fly international, even when it now satisfies the revised rule of 0/20 i.e. having a minimum 20 aircraft in fleet to be eligible to fly international.

AirAsia India has always harboured ambitions of flying international and over five years into the operation, is yet to get approvals. Ironically, AirAsia India started registering aircraft after IATA codes of cities and it has planes that are registered VT-PNQ, VT-DEL, VT-BLR. The airline now has aircraft registered with airport codes of Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong, Male and more but remains restricted to Indian skies.

Amidst the summons for AirAsia top management to appear in front of multiple investigating authorities, reports have indicated that the Tata group will gain full control of AirAsia India.

What does Air India mean for AirAsia India?

Air India is being offered with Air India Express, the low-cost subsidiary of Air India that operates a fleet of B737-800s and has a primary focus on international routes. Between the flying arms of Air India, the Air India Express arm is the strongest, raking in consistent profits. AirAsia India missed the bus after the fall of Jet Airways when every airline got additional bilateral rights. Can AirAsia India piggy back on Air India express?

AirAsia India is yet to turn in a profit. Securing Air India Express gives it bilateral rights and slots. Assuming that the airline will act as a feeder to its expansive network of sister airlines in Malaysia and Thailand, the AirAsia India-Air India Express combine could work wonders to have a functional hub in Bengaluru, Hyderabad or Chennai to offer connections from Middle East to South East, in addition to strong demand to the middle east from Kerala and to Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand from other parts of the country. A merger with Air India Express and surrendering of Air Operating Permit (AOP) for AirAsia India could possibly make the case against the airline null and void in the guise of buying Air India.

While the fleet of Vistara and Air India gels well, the same is not true for AirAsia India and Air India express. One operates an all A320 fleet while the other operates an all B737-800 fleet. Incidentally, both do not operate the latest-generation aircraft from respective manufacturers – the A320neo family or the B737 MAX.

While the fleet mix could complicate things, there have been airlines world over that have transitioned from one fleet to another. In fact, AirAsia Berhad inherited Boeing when its founder Tony Fernandes purchased the airline for 1 Malaysian Ringgit. Today AirAsia group is one of the marquee clients of Airbus.

While the number of Boeing planes were few then, Silk Air is in the process of transitioning from Airbus A320 to Boeing B737 series. The transition may be rare, but is not unheard.

What happens to SIA and AirAsia India?

A couple of scenarios could evolve for Air India in its currently available form to come under the TATA stable.

Scenario 1: A consortium of Tata, Singapore Airlines and AirAsia Berhad is formed to bid for Air India, resulting in two airlines – a full-service carrier (FSC) which comprises Air India and Vistara, and a low-cost carrier (LCC) which comprises of Air India Express and AirAsia India. The expertise of SIA is utilised to stabilise and grow Air India and there is a slow transition or merger between Air India Express and AirAsia India.

Scenario 2: In the prevalent scenario where, deteriorating India–Malaysia relations and repeated summons to former board members of Air Asia India is being ignored, the Tata group looks at buying out the 49 percent stake of AirAsia Berhad in AirAsia India and eventually having total ownership of AirAsia India. Thereafter, it merges with Air India Express. The AirAsia group exited its Japanese venture in the past but returned to Japan a couple of years later, where it now operates with a different partner.

Scenario 3: Only the Tata group bids and wins Air India and after the mandatory period as stipulated, merges Air India with Vistara and Air India Express with AirAsia India keeping the current Joint Venture structures intact with partners.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Two-Brand Strategy

Air India or not, the two-brand strategy for Tata group is always going to be a challenge – especially in India where the costs differ but fares do not. Similar experimentation in the hospitality space hasn’t quite worked well for the group.

As a group, the Tatas have explored a multi-brand strategy and segmentation with Indian Hotels Company, which runs the Taj Hotels. From Ginger – the low-cost offering to Taj Mahal Palace and Resorts – the premium offering, the group has a wide spectrum. At a time, the group had multiple brands in the Taj portfolio as well, which over a period it had to re-rationalise.

Will a similar strategy continue for aviation, or will a mega-merger happen between the current two brands of the group and more if it shows interest and wins bid for Air India?

Anything at this stage is purely speculative — as speculative as it was the last time when the airline did not receive any interest. With elections just around the corner last time, the government aborted its attempt to sell the airline. Air India has its own challenges, including unions. But the Tata group, with a rich legacy and good industrial relations, could well be the entity that the unions may accept.

Tail Note

For the Tatas or any other bidder, the ability to navigate the corridors of power and show patience towards possible litigation from multiple quarters could be the deal-maker or breaker. While Air India has been accused of being over-staffed, there is no denying the fact that there are some wonderful people who work for the airline – who are no less talented than their counterparts in private airlines. Sometimes a change in management and freedom spurs up performance and people’s performance spikes.

Air India has been battling losses for many years. The airline has also seen grounding of its aircraft, presumably due to lack of cash.

For the Tatas, it is easier to revamp, refurbish and re-configure the existing planes that aren’t very old than look for planes, expand and battle it out with Air India – controlled by somebody else along with other European and Middle Eastern carriers.

https://www.cnbctv18.com/aviation/air-india--airasia-india-what-buying-the-govt-airline-means-for-tata-and-its-low-cost-aviation-ambitions-5160091.htm

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-01-30 20:12 | Report Abuse

sell

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 20:28 | Report Abuse

Dividend stock :)

Special Dividend 0.9 30/07/2019
Interim Dividend 0.12 11/03/2019
Special Dividend 0.4 12/12/2018
Interim Dividend 0.12 12/06/2018
Others 1 : 1 04/04/2018
Interim Dividend (Amended Announcement) 0.12 13/09/2017
Interim Dividend 0.12 13/09/2017
First and Final Dividend 0.12 23/05/2017

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

Esok see ada orang mau Jual 1.44 lagi tak :)

Surewin168

383 posts

Posted by Surewin168 > 2020-01-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

no more such good dividend for you.. easily another 2 years.. don't believe just wait and see

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-01-30 21:17 | Report Abuse

paktua never believe any..
only..
we strong and solid believe on our systems n
our methods as long still relevant..and bring earnings always..

any thing else we don't bother..
and..
we not kinds people just wait n see..
we're soldier we act we do we lead
than we beat it..

any thing else we don't bother
weathers always change..

let we sing louder...

https://youtu.be/0RfSrWYbyHw

that is real we are..

tut tut
we're a leader on red sea
dare to buy or die try

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-01-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

long term. downtrend

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

i like MAS buy AA

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

pls turn malaysia boleh boleh time..

geary

6,313 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-01-30 21:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...Investing isn't present scenario...it's your own future scenario n those variables you decide for yourself...nobody will give you free lunch...N probably most analysts can't n dare not tell you the future...So much synergies on going in AirAsia Group...BigPay...Santan...airasia.com...Red Ventures...leasing entity...Business numbers are negotiable...accounting numbers are fixed formula...So your own business understanding to decide the future of AirAsia...It's like your own professor degree...either you pass or fail...Well time will...TELL...N how convicted you are...!!!...???

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-01-30 22:06 | Report Abuse

Actually, I'd prefer if AA don't issue dividend for the next few years and use it to invest in their digital transformation. If they go on to expand bigpay aggressively like how grabpay/tng pay did, Im sure they will be even more successful given their global reach. Also, there was the idea that AA might go into ride hailing. With so much positive free cash flow, they are in a better position to dominate this space actually. They could turn themselves into a superapp given the right resource allocation.

If the likes of Grab (which is loss making) can be valued at $14bil, AA which have been generating profits for years with positive cash flow and with global reach, valued at only $1bil is absurd.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 22:43 | Report Abuse

I am thinking the same thing...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-01-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

TF, own big money had being taken out by TF oredy. Jika MAS kahwin AA, ikan bilis yang mati bukan TF, krana TF dah ambil kluar duit nya dr AA waktu bayaran special dividend.
TF tak peduli sama ada AA akan kahwin dengan MAS. Bilis kini perlu jaga duit mereka di dalam AA. Kalau, TF tak share buyback, bermaksud TF tak mahu ambil dan beli lebih banyak AA lagi. Don't play play with AA now. Very dangerous. My 2 cents opinion la.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 23:14 | Report Abuse

be cool macam EPF, dong. apa mau takut :) be strong

[AIRASIA] Change In Substantial Shareholder's Shareholding - EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD on 24-Dec-2019
Stock [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD
Announcement Date 24-Dec-2019
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
19-Dec-2019 Acquired 330,000
Registered Name Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Employees Provident Fund Board (Templeton)
Nature of Interest Direct Interest
Shares Ordinary Shares
Reason Acquisition of Shares
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 218,422,649
Direct (%) 6.54
Indirect (units) 0
Indirect (%) 0.00
Total (units) 218,422,649
Total (%) 6.54
Date of Notice 20-Dec-2019

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-30 23:14 | Report Abuse

EPF ada 6% + dalam airasia, steady je? :)

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-01-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

Probability of going down tomorrow is high.
If DJI goes up and KLCI down, when DJI down KLCI lagi teruk.

scholez18

87 posts

Posted by scholez18 > 2020-01-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

To date, AAG is still owned by majority shareholder Tune Air (25%) and Tune Air (23%) to date. No prize for guessing who owns the investment holding company of Tune Group. This excludes the amount of shares directly owned by the founders outside of their investment vehicle.

Those that said owners have cashed out... hurmm.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 00:24 | Report Abuse

boleh jadi memandangkan situasi makin kritikal kini :)

24-Jan-2020 Khazanah files police report on leak of Malaysia Airlines board papers

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 00:26 | Report Abuse

directors beli dan tak jual balik :)

DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 30-Sep-2019 Acquired 300,000 1.770 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 26-Sep-2019 Acquired 125,000 1.790 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 25-Sep-2019 Acquired 25,000 1.790 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 17-Sep-2019 Acquired 250,000 1.774 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 13-Sep-2019 Acquired 110,000 1.800 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 05-Sep-2019 Acquired 50,000 1.780 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 29-Aug-2019 Acquired 100,000 1.740 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 07-Aug-2019 Acquired 20,000 1.800 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 05-Aug-2019 Acquired 30,000 1.820 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 28-Feb-2019 Acquired 20,000 2.840 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 11-Jul-2018 Acquired 11,500 3.031 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 21-May-2018 Acquired 7,400 3.300 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 18-May-2018 Acquired 20,000 3.350 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 18-May-2018 Acquired 10,000 3.300 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 18-May-2018 Acquired 10,000 3.250 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 18-May-2018 Acquired 2,600 3.150 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 17-May-2018 Acquired 10,000 3.480 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 12-Apr-2018 Others 18,000 - View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 12-Apr-2018 Others 120,000 - View Detail
DATUK KAMARUDIN BIN MERANUN 12-Apr-2018 Others 1,077,485,082 - View Detail
MR STUART L DEAN 12-Apr-2018 Others 40,000 - View Detail
TAN SRI (DR.) ANTHONY FRANCIS FERNANDES 12-Apr-2018 Others 1,077,085,082 - View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 07-Mar-2018 Acquired 10,000 3.940 View Detail
DATO' MOHAMED KHADAR BIN MERICAN 07-Mar-2018 Acquired 10,000 3.930 View Detail
DATO' ABDEL AZIZ @ ABDUL AZIZ BIN ABU BAKAR 07-Mar-2018 Acquired 3,000 4.090

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 00:28 | Report Abuse

AirAsia aims to expand e-commerce beyond selling plane ...
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/05/30/airasia-aims-to-expand-ecommerce-beyond-selling-plane-tickets
30 May 2019 ... "This will be bigger than the airline itself,” Aireen said at her office at the Kuala ... Fernandes has slowly but surely prepared the company to focus on this digital drive. airasia has sold ... which posted lower first-quarter profit partly due to higher oil prices. ... Quick take: Icon Offshore loses nearly half its value.

AirAsia sees non-airline segment as top earner | New Straits ...
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/12/546214/airasia-sees-non-airline-segment-top-earner
9 Dec 2019 ... It is more than just selling an airline tickets, but the consolidated revenue will ... RedBeatVentures houses all AirAsia's non-airline digital businesses, ... and suppliers in relation giving the best cost and quality with best value.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

Why Do You Want to Buy Stocks?
‘To make money!’, you may answer.

Okay … How then do you measure your profits from buying stocks?

Is it based on capital gains? or cash flows?

Obviously, my questioner is into capital gains. He mentioned nothing about the stock’s earnings and dividend payouts. If he bought Airasia at RM 2.75 and sold it for RM 5.50, then, he would double his capital.

To me, as discussed earlier, how do you know that it will hit RM 5.50 a share for the next few years? This is what I mean by people treating the stock market like a gigantic casino to speculate, bet, and gamble. There is no knowledge about its business, its management, its financials, and its expected returns.

It leads to inconsistent results in the stock market. That is not what investors do to achieve consistent investment returns from their stock portfolio.

What’s My Profile as an Investor?
I’m a value investor who invests primarily for dividend income. Period.

My investment plan is simple. It is to identify good stocks that has the ability to consistently grow profits and to accumulate these shares at their lowest prices.

To sum it up, it is to ‘Buy Good and Buy Low’.

I measure my investment returns by using dividend yield. Currently, I’m earning 5-7% in dividend yield per year from my stock portfolio. I’m collecting dividends in 8-9 months out of 12 months a year.

As such, it is easier to measure how well I’m doing in stock investing. Personally speaking, I don’t know how much would the price of a stock be exactly over the next few years.

I just know that every single stock that I bought pays me dividends. That is what I believe as investing with greater certainty. I’m certain of my dividends and it is great cash flows.

But, what about capital gains?

Most stocks that I own have appreciated in prices today. However, I don’t think that capital gains are worth measuring. This is because stock prices fluctuate on a daily basis. Everyday, the value of my stock portfolio changes. So, I believe it is a futile effort to measure capital gains unless I want to hype myself up.

Conclusion: I Want to Achieve What You’re Achieving
This is quite possible for I started with very little.

It is not about the amount of capital. It starts with having an investor’s mindset. It is learnable. I read plenty of stuff when I started off as a newbie investor. The book authors include Warren Buffett, Robert Kiyosaki, Jim Rogers … etc. When I started, I bought their books and studied them.

I reckon that you do the same.

KC is an avid reader too. He has an encyclopedia of books on investing and also variety of subjects in personal finance.

Reading is beneficial. But, what if you don’t like to read?

You can attend webinars (KC’s included), sign up for workshops or join a club or society that allows you to network with other fellow investors … etc.

The key is to appreciate learning. Your Return On Investing into anything will go up as you become more educated as an investor. Never stop learning.

All the best.

Ian Tai is the founder of DividenVault.com, a platform that empowers retail investors to build wealth through ownership of fundamentally solid stocks that pay ever-growing dividends year after year.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 00:45 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 30): The Malaysian International Furniture Fair (MIFF) organiser has assured participants of the MIFF 2020 in March that Malaysia remains a safe travel destination in the wake of the 2019 novel coronavirus outbreak.

It said the authorities are on high alert and have raised protection measures to the highest level in accordance with the World Health Organisation’s guidelines to safeguard the well-being of travellers.

MIFF organiser Informa Markets is encouraging MIFF participants, particularly those, who have recently travelled to China, to monitor their health and seek immediate medical attention should they feel unwell or show any related symptoms.

“Informa Markets considers the well-being and safety of all MIFF 2020 participants as of utmost importance,” the organiser said in its advisory on coronavirus today.

It said the Government, including the Ministry of Health (MOH) and the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture (MOTAC), are closely monitoring the situation and have taken preventive actions and measures to deal with the outbreak.

MOTAC provides information and advice to all tourists on what to do as recommended by MOH to prevent infection during their stay in the country.

MOH has beefed up health screenings at all entry points into the country and is ready to respond swiftly if necessary.

The Malaysian government has suspended temporarily immigration visas — eNTRY (facility without visa), Visa On Arrival (VOA), e-visa and manual visas — to all China nationals from Wuhan city and the surrounding Hubei province.

“Informa Markets and MIFF strive to ensure MIFF 2020 from March 6 to 9 will be another success for all exhibitors and trade visitors.

“It is also our responsibility to update all of you of any new development of the situation. In the meantime, we encourage everyone to remain vigilant,” it added.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 08:06 | Report Abuse

Buy AirAsia but sell AirAsia X :)

KUALA LUMPUR, May 30) AirAsia (AIRASIA, 5099, main board consumer stocks) and AirAsia X (AAX, 5238, main board consumer stocks) just released last year's last quarter's strong operating data, but analysts believe that the two companies' last quarter Performance will be quite the opposite. AirAsia is expected to record good results, AirAsia X may suffer losses.

Based on the strong last quarter operating data, BBAM's aircraft leasing business has also been successfully completed, and MIDF research analysts expect that AirAsia will turn a profit in the end of fiscal 2019.

At the same time, analysts expect that AirAsia's after-tax profit for FY2019 is expected to be RM199.2 million, slightly lower than FY2018.

In addition, he believes that since the implementation of Malaysian Financial Accounting Standards 16 (MFRS16) in January last year, FY2019 should be considered as a new basis for comparison.

AirAsia X expects loss

Nonetheless, analysts estimate that AirAsia X will suffer a loss of RM5-15 million in the last quarter of last year, and a net profit of RM19.5 million in the same period of 2018.

He said that AirAsia X had a fuel hedging of 86% at the end of fiscal 2019, with a hedging price of $ 73.70 per barrel. However, the average price of fuel over the same period was $ 74.20 per barrel, making hedging margins limited.

He continued that under MFRS16, AirAsia X will suffer a loss of RM209.1 million in FY 2019, slightly better than FY 2018, because the loss in the third quarter of last year narrowed by 75% year-on-year.

The Wuhan pneumonia epidemic has spread and affected Chinese passengers can request a full refund. According to management, AirAsia's Chinese flights account for 10% to 15% of available seats per kilometer (ASK). It is believed that AirAsia X's Chinese flights will have a higher proportion of available seats per kilometer.

Bullish on AirAsia Prospects

Analysts estimate that this will significantly reduce AirAsia's passenger revenue per kilometer (RPK) by 10% to 20%, the load factor will fall below 80%, and drag down profit after tax by 7%.

As a result, analysts have lowered AirAsia's financial forecast for FY 2020 and FY 2021 by 2% and 4% to RM444.5 million and RM540.8 million, respectively.

"We are optimistic about AirAsia's prospects and believe that the company's operations will remain stable as the company continues to improve its cost structure through digitalization, prudent hedging policies, increased seat capacity, and continuous improvement in non-aeronautical businesses.

In any case, MIDF Research maintains AirAsia's “Buy” investment rating and lowers its target price from RM2.04 to RM1.86. At the same time, the investment rating of AirAsia X was revised down from "Neutral" to "Short-term Sell", and the target price was reduced from 17 sen to 11 sen.

AirAsia closed at RM1.44 on Thursday, down 4 sen or 2,70% throughout the day, with a turnover of 13.74 million shares. AirAsia X hangs at 13.5 sen, slightly lower by 0.5 sen or 3.57% throughout the day, with a volume of 6.89 million shares.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 08:06 | Report Abuse

In any case, MIDF Research maintains AirAsia's “Buy” investment rating and lowers its target price from RM2.04 to RM1.86. At the same time, the investment rating of AirAsia X was revised down from "Neutral" to "Short-term Sell", and the target price was reduced from 17 sen to 11 sen.

AirAsia closed at RM1.44 on Thursday, down 4 sen or 2,70% throughout the day, with a turnover of 13.74 million shares. AirAsia X hangs at 13.5 sen, slightly lower by 0.5 sen or 3.57% throughout the day, with a volume of 6.89 million shares.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 08:07 | Report Abuse

AirAsia will rebound , fingers crossed

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-01-31 08:26 | Report Abuse

sell before drop to 0.50 , a lot flight been cancel.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-31 08:27 | Report Abuse

With or without MAS on board?

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-01-31 08:44 | Report Abuse

EatCoconutCanWin sell before drop to 0.05 ??

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-31 08:49 | Report Abuse

Reminded me of the fate of BATman (recent history)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 08:52 | Report Abuse

:)

吉隆坡30日讯)亚洲航空(AIRASIA,5099,主板消费股)和亚航X(AAX,5238,主板消费股)刚公布的去年末季营运数据强稳,但分析员认为这2家公司的末季业绩表现将截然相反。亚洲航空料录得佳绩,亚航X或蒙受亏损。

基于末季营运数据强稳,BBAM公司的飞机租赁业务脱售也顺利完成,MIDF研究分析员预期,亚洲航空2019财政年末季将扭亏为盈。

同时,分析员预期,亚洲航空2019财政年的税后盈利料为1亿9920万令吉,稍低于2018财政年。

另外,他认为,由于去年1月开始实施大马金融会计准则16(MFRS16),因此2019财政年应被视为新比较基础。

亚航X料亏损

尽管如此,分析员却预估亚航X将在去年末季蒙受500万至1500万令吉亏损,2018年同期净赚1950万令吉。

他表示,亚航X在2019财政年末季的燃油对冲为86%,对冲价格为每桶73.70美元。然而,同期的燃油平均价格为每桶74.20美元,让对冲获利有限。

他续称,在MFRS16之下,亚航X将在2019财政年蒙受2亿零910万令吉亏损,稍微好于2018财政年,这是因为去年第3季亏损按年收窄75%。

武汉肺炎疫情扩散,受影响中国乘客可要求全数退款。管理层披露,亚洲航空的中国航班占每公里可用座位(ASK)的10%至15%,相信亚航X的中国航班每公里可用座位的所占比重将更高。

看好亚航前景

分析员估计,这将使亚洲航空的每公里乘客收入(RPK)大幅滑落10%至20%,载客率下挫至低于80%,并拖累税后盈利减少7%。

因此,分析员将亚洲航空的2020财政年和2021财政年盈利预测分别调低2%和4%,至4亿4450万和5亿4080万令吉。

“我们看好亚洲航空的前景,也相信该公司的营运将保持稳定。因该公司持续通过数码化改善成本结构、对冲政策谨慎、座位容量增加,以及持续改善非航空业务。”

无论如何,MIDF研究维持亚洲航空“买进”投资评级,目标价从2.04令吉下调至1.86令吉。同时将亚航X的投资评级从“中和”下修至“短线卖出”,目标价从17仙调降至11仙。

亚洲航空周四收报1.44令吉,全天跌4仙或2,70%,转手量为1374万股。亚航X以13.5仙挂收,全天略低0.5仙或3.57%,成交量为689万股。

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 08:53 | Report Abuse

Buy AirAsia , sell AirAsia X :)

无论如何,MIDF研究维持亚洲航空“买进”投资评级,目标价从2.04令吉下调至1.86令吉。同时将亚航X的投资评级从“中和”下修至“短线卖出”,目标价从17仙调降至11仙。

亚洲航空周四收报1.44令吉,全天跌4仙或2,70%,转手量为1374万股。亚航X以13.5仙挂收,全天略低0.5仙或3.57%,成交量为689万股。

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-01-31 08:59 | Report Abuse

sawadikappppp

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 09:21 | Report Abuse

Knee jerk reaction. Already Booked flight to Sabah in mar & Vietnam in Nov. Only avoid china temporarily pending official announcement, everything is ok there :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 09:23 | Report Abuse

Went to IKEA this week, very few people wear mask.. so far, less than 10 foreigners from China were detected in Malaysia, takda Malaysian, takda kematian disini juga :)

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-01-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

One short and simple hint for u guys...RUN!!!!!!!!!!
Don't regret if it is too late

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

Life as usual here. Travelling is as usua too except to china temporarily pending further announcementl :)

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2020-01-31 09:29 | Report Abuse

Go shorties!!! I need. Cheap unit...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-01-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

Lebih ramai orang mati disini kerana kemalangan jalanraya daripada kematian coronavirus Di china Setiap Hari. Berani sedikit :p

Police: 150 deaths on 10th day of Op Selamat. KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 28 — There were 138 fatal road accidents involving 150 deaths recorded nationwide within a 10-day period of Op Selamat 16/2020 since it was launched on January 18 in conjunction with the Chinese New Year celebration.2 days ago

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-01-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

got people die, but didnt declare by malaysian government as coronavirus as malaysia didnt know what shape,type or image of the virus. they just dont know, simply tembak and that all.