CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,767 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 2 hours ago

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-06-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

If AA will go bankrupt, it would've already gone bankrupt earlier. From now onwards, it's recovery for AA.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-06-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

Haha ..Big Funds havent finish selling thats why the shares price cant climb ...once selling is done then a suprise negative QR results will push the price even lowerrrrrr

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-06-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Singapore Airlines secures US$1bil additional credit after rights issue

An example of what is comingto AA if no bailout ...the Big Boys and promoter ie well aware of it .

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

This is just the start of the downturn. AA will start to feels it. Not looking good for AA

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Lets wait for this June, Aug, and Nov quarter reports. Will be expecting a lot of people jumping out of the plane.

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2020-06-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

With the recent news about Hotel bookings in Langkawi locked 1000 reservation in 1hr, after RCMO announcement, shows how much the local are eager to travel and naturally how travel demand will look like hereon. It's definitely a sign of recovery.

To AA, domestic flights has always been its cash cow because it allows many flight churns in 1 day, the more the better. That's why you can get cheap flight tickets despite in low season. Can't say the same for international flights, where frequency can at most be 1 or 2 in a day plus other miscellaneous expenses ie; overnight parking, crew hotel stay...etc, etc, will incur hence making hard to net good profit (not no profit).

For SIA and Cathay, it's a different story. These airlines do not ply domestic routes, because there is none for them. Maybe for Cathay via DragonAir. So for these big brands, big $$ bailout is expected and the longer COVID19 lingers, the bleeding gets worse.

I remain positive on AA outlook, though recovery will be slow, but it'll pull through.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-06-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

Yah Gah really ....Anyone you know flying AA from March to August ? The answer is there

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

Out of so many routes where will you go? Maybe just Langkawi is hot. How about others? Will you Keep on fly to Kuantan, JB? There’s not so much demand now

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

You can resume your flight, but is there demand? Same like the shops here. You can resume your business, but is the crowd same as before

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

AA fly again

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-08 13:45 | Report Abuse

tmr research house will adjust their tp for AA.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-08 13:55 | Report Abuse

dj premarket green. tmr will big jump... but future not sure.. haha.. AA very positive now

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2020-06-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

no money how to to fly? does everyone need to fly now? is covid over?

Ron90

4,076 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-06-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

sure price would up on anticipating of brighter days ahead..but coming QR, my expectation rev still above 2 billion, coz MCO started on 18 March. But the next QR would be the worst. But AA must be lucky, 3 months form now, we expect world has recover a lot from this pandemic..even if they give $1b defisit, people won't run away.

By delaying 1QR/2020, AA had escape from being slaughter below 60 cents.

Ron90

4,076 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-06-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

@nvestmalysia You can resume your flight, but is there demand? Same like the shops here. You can resume your business, but is the crowd same as before
08/06/2020 12:29 PM

=====
Tony had said before, Malaysian is the bravest people on earth, dare to fly in any circumstances, unless, government prohibited!!. You think if tony put up fire sale tomorrow, Malaysian dare to resist??.. EVERYBODY CAN FLY BALIK KAMPUNG ON AIR ASIA ..that would be the slogan from tomorrow..hehe

meisarel

612 posts

Posted by meisarel > 2020-06-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Eye of storm is behind us. It has already passed.

Similar to Airasia. Its share price has seen the worst. The expectation of not so good quarterly results is already priced in the share price. Otherwise you will not get to see Airasia at this price.

Now, we can expect better days ahead as travel restriction starts to ease, and more normalization resumes.

If one waits until the situation return to full normalcy, international border fully open and the company announcing quarterly profit.....that is also fine. But you would probably be paying at 1.40-1.50 per share then.

Ultimately, it depends on ones risk appetite. Your money your choice!

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

Seriously ... 1,000 rooms booked in Langkawi within 1 hour of PM announcement on RMCO. Even Cuti-Cuti Malaysia will be tough for the majority of Malaysian that have to “ kais pagi makan pagi & kais petang makan petang “ in view of Covid19.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

@ron90, fire sale? Habis AirAsia. There might be people buying but the max amount of people in a plane will be lesser than before. In this case still want fire sale of tickets? They more they sell the more they lose. We’re talking about company benefits here, not personal benefits.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Everything going back to normal.
Last chance to buy big big.

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

1000 hotels booked in Langkawi news turned out to be a fake news. Just like those who said AA share price will continue to fly this year. No such thing going back to normal. Wait and see. You will see the huge impact from July onwards.

Many people are still delusional. Tourism sector for this year is dead.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Exactly

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

The battle of foresighted Investor VS “what you NOW see-is-What-you-get “ Investor.

If Stocks are meant for today and tomorrow kind of news, the you WILL NEVER EXCEL IN YOUR INVESTMENT.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

Remember warren buffet has more than 160billion in cash. But he choose to sell all airline shares. Do you think he is stupid? There must be a reason. He can simply buy up any airline companies and wait for the time to get better. He is a Long term investor. Instead he choose to offload all the shares. Why is it so? You think you’re smarter than warren buffet?

meisarel

612 posts

Posted by meisarel > 2020-06-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

Exactly

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2020-06-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

Apologies for the inaacurate info. If it makes sense, please off load your AA stocks tomorrow. I will keep mine still.

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Recommend to buy some. Will fly again tomorrow.

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

Good news started already~~ Let's see and fly up high soon..

Yippy68

1,686 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2020-06-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

see first don key in.. rightly down as condition is not that favour

Ron90

4,076 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-06-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

typical of PaN group..tipu jer.

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2020-06-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

becareful of tmrw...

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

maybe 1000 room booked in 3 hours leh.. if not in 1 hour

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

haha just be honest la... u sold too early and now u want others to sell too

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

warren buffet is not stupid but u are stupid for selling too early... macroeconomics of US and SEA is not the same

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-06-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

I bought AA around RM1 around 2015/2016 and sold it off after I receive 90cents dividend. Yes, I sold very esrly. Even before covid. It’s different now. You think now AA still same like last time?? Now AA only lease their planes. And sold many assets to give special dividend. Last time AA drop to 80cents but own a lot assets.

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

AA up to RM 1, next week. Next week up to RM 1.5. Yayy, now everyone can rich. Buy2 now lets push the AA price to the moon. AA profit this FY2020 will be awesome to justify RM1 and even RM2. Next FY2021 the profit will be greater, so the share price will be RM2-3. In Tony we trust.

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

Ya, next week RM1.5 is possible. fighting AA~

meisarel

612 posts

Posted by meisarel > 2020-06-08 19:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-airlines-adds-domestic-flights-starting-month-resumes-international-flights-july

MAS to resume international flights in July and plan to FULLY normalize both domestic and international flights by Oct? I dont expect that is going so soon.

Anyway, great precedence to AirAsia. My personal target for AirAsia to double its price may happen earlier than anticipated!!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

sorry but boarding time and date is fixed dy.. 9am tomorrow AA flying! latecomers not admitted

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-06-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

Yah Gah who will Fly or booked flight next few months ? Anyone ? Certainly not anyone that I know going to do that ! or unless until a vaccine is found .

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-06-08 19:58 | Report Abuse

AA boarding now last call. Meals and covid-19 included, while stock last!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-08 20:36 | Report Abuse

just admit la... u didnt buy while it was low.. now crying

meisarel

612 posts

Posted by meisarel > 2020-06-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

In March this year when stock market was crashing, everyone was so pessimistic and thought that could be the end of the world. Stocks are sold like no tomorrow.

As the market started to recover in April, ppl started to have doubts on the recovery. Most of the ppl claim that its was a dead cat bounce, and retest of March low is imminent. Even prominent seasoned investor share that opinion.

When the market recover further in May, they said it is a bear trap. “Sell in May and go away” they said. Market keep climbing since then.

In June, most of the global market have entered bull territory, despite pessimism all along. Those who take calculated risk and entered the market when it was low enjoy the reward, whilst those who did not may regret for not doing so and continue with pessimism.

There will be naysayers along the way, but ultimately Mr Market tells them otherwise. There are ways to anticipate what Mr Market thinks, and that is by technical analysis of a stock chart.

As it is now, the chart is showing a baby bull is born in AirAsia. Let see whether Mr Market will prove the ppl wrong again this time. Time will tell......

Posted by giinyang520 > 2020-06-08 20:47 | Report Abuse

I really dk why this counter go so many hater ? The only thoughts that come to my mind that u all hate this counter and want it to go down because u all just a miss a good entry price . Aiyo miss it then miss it la

JuneFly

Posted by JuneFly > 2020-06-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

Great.

Posted by giinyang520 > 2020-06-08 20:49 | Report Abuse

WB out because Trump is the one who manages the country. U know Trump is who right ? GOD - God of Debt