CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.755

127 people like this.

167,767 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 2 hours ago

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-08 20:58 | Report Abuse

Nice~ AA fighting~

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-08 20:58 | Report Abuse

Yay..looking forward to see AA fly tmr~

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-08 21:00 | Report Abuse

Ahhhh, Everything going back to normal.
Last chance to buy big big.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

i preorder dy at 1rm all in ~ let the money flow~ choi sen dou choi sen dou

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-06-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

I may not have bought AA, but I bought Mahsing, which has since doubled. Has yours doubled?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-06-08 21:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by ocpd > Jun 8, 2020 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

I may not have bought AA, but I bought Mahsing, which has since doubled. Has yours doubled?

Why u buy property stock... Mah Sing?
Mah Sing why good???

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-08 21:39 | Report Abuse

Lets go AA, push to rm 1. Then rm 1.5 and then rm 2. Yes2, we are very positive that it will continue to go up. Not even covid can stop AA from flying up to the moon. It won’t crash because it has lots of cash reserves. The domestic travellers will increase more than double to support AA.

In Tony we trust.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

dj now up 260... US airlines stock average up 7%.

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-08 22:10 | Report Abuse

Better buy b4 RM1.00 after that price will never going down again.. trust me

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/名家专栏/美要制裁中港-东南亚受益符策勤-美国-中国-香港-港区国安法

AA flight most in South East asia

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2020-06-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/686195

i guess high flight cost is a reason why not many are flying. When thr govt resolves this issue, it will be another good news to AA.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-08 22:37 | Report Abuse

investmalysia Remember warren buffet has more than 160billion in cash. But he choose to sell all airline shares. Do you think he is stupid? There must be a reason. He can simply buy up any airline companies and wait for the time to get better. He is a Long term investor. Instead he choose to offload all the shares. Why is it so? You think you’re smarter than warren buffet?
08/06/2020 4:24 PM

Yes, Warren Buffet is the most resillient and well known Investor in the whole world. DO YOU KNOW IN 1962, WARREN BUFFET HAVE PROCLAIMED THAT HE ALSO REGRETTED FOR BUYING BERSHIRE HATHAWAY???! How many of you really know the story behind his purchased of the failing textile industry???

FYI! Thru-out the decades, Warren Buffet have also made alot of mistakes in his investing! The regrets he have done for not BUYING FAANG ! FAANG ALONE CAN MADE HIM TRILLIONAIRE!

HE WILL MAKE THE SAME MISTAKES AGAIN FOR SELLING HIS STAKES IN AIRLINE!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-08 22:37 | Report Abuse

pre order la ... be smart

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-08 22:40 | Report Abuse

WARREN BUFFET DID NOT LOSE A SINGLE CENT IN AIRLINE HE BOUGHT! THRU SHARE CONSOLIDATION AND DIVIDENDS, HE HAVE TAKEN BACK HIS CAPITAL!

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

Brent oil is dropping. Yayy, less costs and more profit. Up up to RM 2 this year. Lets buy everyone.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-08 23:01 | Report Abuse

The world may seem to have paused, but it's time to finally rise again.

Malaysia is waiting for you. So let's come back, stronger. Let's fly higher. #FlyMY #InThisTogether

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

"Travel-related companies, badly bruised by the coronavirus pandemic, were also catching a bid on reopening hopes. Delta Air Lines (DAL) stock was up 4% and United Airlines Holdings (UAL) surged 6.8%. Cruise lines also popped, with Carnival (CCL) gaining 10% and Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings (NCLH) rallying 8.9%."

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

Yay, thanks for the SK Corp~ See me fly, when pride to fly up high.

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-06-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

can fly or not, later destination fly to Holland then gg liao

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-06-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

tmr all in sell car sell house x3 margin

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

"Indexes were lifted by shares of the biggest American airlines, which surged on signs that domestic air travel was starting to come back. American Airlines and United Airlines stock was up more than 8 percent, while Delta Air Lines shares were over 6 percent."

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-09 00:46 | Report Abuse

In the AGM of BH, Warren Buffett did clarify on the issue of why he sold the Airline industry. He himself did say he has a lot of faith in the Airline Industry but because of the covid issue. They estimated that they would need to inject around 10 billion in each of the airlines to offset the effect of the crisis. That was not something they were willing to tie up their liquidity with and it does fits his profile to not take unnecessary risk with his business. He was actually pretty positive about the business as a whole its just that covid introduced to many variables.

https://www.theinvestorspodcast.com/we-study-billionaires/ (You can listen to the podcast here Part 1 around 1:50)

I did buy @ 0.72 and intended to hold forever but exited on Friday at 0.895. I wont bother with details like future financial reports, rising costs, no profits or even the fact that airasia is a brand that's too attractive to newbie investors who are prone to panic sells as i am sure we all have a clue to that.

My main reason is that our currently reality is an odd one. How many of us are actually willing to leave home and go outside unless its for something necessary. Now imagine leaving the country? So in the mid-term i think Airlines in general have a bumpy route ahead. That being said i still have a lot of trust in this company and hope to re-enter in 0.6xx if a possible round of panic sells hit.

But in the next week with the craze of the market being the way it is.. it really is quite possible to hit 1.2 and higher provided of course the focus doesn't end up entirely on property/health.

So i wish those who are all holding all of the best in the trades.

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-09 00:54 | Report Abuse

Highlight - Malaysia Airlines adds domestic flights starting this month, resumes... - http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-airlines-adds-domestic-flights-starting-month-resumes-international-flights-july (Share from StockHunter)

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-09 00:56 | Report Abuse

Green light for air transport to fly already...

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-09 01:00 | Report Abuse

AirAsia welcomes resumption of domestic travel - http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/airasia-welcomes-resumption-domestic-travel (Share from StockHunter)

lanikai

182 posts

Posted by lanikai > 2020-06-09 02:28 | Report Abuse

Oil is about to go down. Its funny because people keep buying oil stocks last week at high price because they expect it will keep rising.

“Later on Monday, however, prices reversed course and were down by around 1 percent at 8:00 a.m. EDT during the OPEC+ video news conference at which Saudi Arabia’s Energy Minister Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman said the extra cuts that the Kingdom and its Gulf allies had promised for June on top of their commitments would not be extended to July.”

Thats explain why the oil price is dropping. Latest news.

Morgan Stanley: This Oil Rally Won’t Last
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Morgan-Stanley-This-Oil-Rally-Wont-Last.html

For AA shareholders, just be careful. Do not get excited with all those good news just like the oil guys last week.

Your time will come soon. I have warned you.

Wt6669

298 posts

Posted by Wt6669 > 2020-06-09 07:55 | Report Abuse

Airasia today fly above 9.88888

Wt6669

298 posts

Posted by Wt6669 > 2020-06-09 07:56 | Report Abuse

Congrat all holder

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

yesterday covid19 cases only 7. also... us airlines stock average jump 10% last night.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-06-09 08:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2286058.html

next month maybe ppl not need to used it. or choice only used when neccessary

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

0.94 is still very cheap

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-09 09:22 | Report Abuse

Honestly say, buy b4 AA coming into RM1.00 bcoz once it reach there AA will fly high.. trust me...

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-06-09 09:23 | Report Abuse

Let's fly together fly high back to RM2.00

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

94c is the final call, FINAL CALL BEFORE FLYING ! ON BOARD EVERYBODY!

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2020-06-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

shuldnt worry much abt AA, AAX is major concern

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-06-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

WARNING BUY !!!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

FLAP YOUR WINGS AND FLY!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

QUICK LIFT UP YOUR Q SELL AND WAIT AT 1.30!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-06-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Vroommmmmmmm~~~~~!!!!!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

0.965 dy... volume surging like crazy

FlyAway

218 posts

Posted by FlyAway > 2020-06-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

Buy some more now and fly together..

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

dont sell la.. its good for long term investment and dividends

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

Huat arrrr

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

im dividend investor... happy to have good steady payout after this coronavirus

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

why sell? target price was 2.04 before crisis hit

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

HOLD

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-06-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

Technically. Airasia already retrench quite a lot of airstewardess and pilots.. Revenue won't go up to what it use to be, at least not in short/medium term basis. they cannot make money when practising social distancing inside the plane. meaning possible of 30-50% customers in each plane.